Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of MachineArt MudSling® - R1200GS LC 2013 on 2017 on, R1200 Adv. LC 2014 on 2018 on, R1250GS/Adventure

Brilliant Tom Phillips on Oct 04, 2019

Rating: 5

Fantastic product. Covers a larger area than I expected. Genius design, the way it integrates with the little fender provided by BMW as standard. Simple to fit, and really secure.

MahineArt Mudsling Roland Burn on Jul 11, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent product, easy installation, fitted in 5 minutes. This product will protect the expensive shockers and clothing, a must for anyone that owns a GSA. Should be on every BMW bike as standard. Protect your investment and fit one now!

Should be a BMW must Andrew Frost on Apr 27, 2019

Rating: 5

This Mudsling should really be a standard item for a GS/GSA. Not just saving muddy trousers and caked on mud on the rear shock. Partially as the rear suspension is prone to failure. Excellent bit of kit, easy to fit. Would give more than 5* if possible.

mr John Harness on Feb 17, 2019

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit and effective. would have preferred a different fixing rather than cable ties for something at this cost

Its a new bike Mike Dignum on Feb 04, 2019

Rating: 5

After a test ride i knew something was needed back there. Once i did some research and talked to other GS owners i bought this. Good quality product and easy to fit.

jeffbrain47@gmail.com Jeff on Feb 03, 2019

Rating: 5

An excellent product preventing road cack getting all over the rear of the bike and the legs of the rider and pillion.

Essential MudSling add on. R Huxley on Feb 01, 2019

Rating: 5

Pricey but perfect fit and would buy again. Essential add on and so easy to fit.

Mr Fraser Paterson on Oct 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Definitely does what it says on the tin. I had previously bought a very expensive carbon fibre hugger which, I found to my disappointment, bid not cover suspension "bits". What a waste of money. Thanks for nothing Ilmberger, the hugger for pre LC worked a treat.

Super Product Anil on May 29, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent Finnish fitment

Mr Ian Cosgrove on May 19, 2018

Rating: 4

Good bit of kit, though expensive, should be standard from BMW. Easy to fit and does what it says on the tin!

Mr PETER LEVIN on Apr 29, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect fit and easy to put on the bike. It will save me/bike from road/gravel spray in perfect way :).

Mudsling Review Neil Patterson on Sep 03, 2017

Rating: 5

The Musling was very easy to attach to the bike and the fit was perfect as if it was an Original Manufacturers part. It provides good cover for the rear shock. I've not yet ridden the bike in the rain so will have to wait and see how it performs.

Fits Perfect Steve on Jul 10, 2017

Rating: 4

Great piece of kit stops the rain splashing over your shiny bike.

Mr Iwan on Feb 27, 2017

Rating: 4

easy fit in minutes must have item to keep shock clean.

Mr Andrew Mackay on Feb 24, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent product and good value.

Good, pricey but good! Michael Wilkinson on Feb 09, 2017

Rating: 4

After a winter ride resulted in the dirtiest bike ever and wet and dirty boots and legs I took the plunge and ordered a Mudsling. Fitting - simple, takes a few minutes Appearance - looks discreet, fits well. Should have been fitted by BMW from the outset Effectiveness - works a treat, bike and rider much cleaner Price - Oh dear me, why so expensive for a piece of injection moulded plastic? Four stars instead of five due to the cost of the item

Mudslinger David on Dec 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Ideal item stops mud road slops ad water splashing all over the place and on my boots etc, Cant understand BMW not fitting as original

Fender Nav on Jul 21, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent so far keeps bike very clean and good quality.

Mudsling Kevin on Jul 16, 2016

Rating: 5

East to fit looks good Quality and will keep away the mud and rain

Mr Haydn Rees on Jun 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and puts an end to the problem create by the poor BMW original design. Makes a huge difference.

tony wheeler on Nov 08, 2014

Rating: 5

excellent piece of kit very easy to fit keeps rear shock clean superb on the tractor infested roads of lincs.

Jonny Rice on Jul 03, 2014

Rating: 5

Brilliant Fit. On the bike in 5 mins. While driving in muddy wet local country roads it really has been put to the test in terms of how it protects the shock and I can say it works brilliantly. Must have item for your LC GS.

Paul Hill on Jul 02, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent quality product. Simple to fit. Product comes with all parts requied to fit and adequate instructions if required. Although expensive worth the purchase price to prevent contamination of the rear shock and dirt spraying over the bike and backs of the riders legs.

Alan Greenman on May 15, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit, easy to fit and effective at keeping muck and spray away from you and the bike

Malcolm Senior on May 10, 2014

Rating: 5

Pleased with fit, you would hardly know it is on the bike, very easy to install. It will definately keep the rear shock surrounding area cleaner. It may seem expensive but when you compare it to other manufacturers products it is comparable. Like all branded goods if you change your bike at a later date it will be easy to re-coup some of the original cost outlay. Overall very satisfied shame it was not available before winter.

Paul Shawcross on May 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit, protects suspension and stops all road filth being thrown over rider.

Michael Oldridge on May 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Very Good quality finish and very easy to fit.

Ian Duguid on May 06, 2014

Rating: 5

well worth the wait five mins to fit total protection for the Esa unit

Sean Bohan on May 06, 2014

Rating: 5

Fitted in 5 min and it works perfectly

Ray Johnson on May 06, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent item, a little expensive but you get a well designed item that is unobtrusive that Does the job perfectly

Malcolm Potts on May 06, 2014

Rating: 5

As per normal an excellent product from MachineArt.Fitted it in less than 15 minutes.

SIMON HARRIS on May 06, 2014

Rating: 5

THIS MUDSLING FITS EASILY AND WORKS VERY WELL. WHY DO BMW NOT FIT ONE FROM THE START?

Jonathan Cullen on May 03, 2014

Rating: 5

As others have said, easy to fit, and the cable ties secure it very well. Not too sue if there's enough room for a set of knobblies, but time will tell.

neil roderick on May 02, 2014

Rating: 5

Great product, fits perfectly and saves a lot of cleaning.

David Walker on Apr 30, 2014

Rating: 5

This is the the third Machineart Moto Mudsling fitted to my bikes owned (prev F800GS and a 2010 R1200GS). Rate them highly for quality and effectiveness. Really good at keeping water and mud off your feet, luggage and lower shock/spring mount. Fitting takes all of 5 minutes and looks neat and unobtrusive. In short, very happy with the purchase and fully endorse the product. Lastly, service from Nippy Normans is first class...

Jan Piechocki on Apr 28, 2014

Rating: 5

Mudsling have surpassed themselves with this version. It fits perfectly is easy to fit and looks good, whether it prevents the spray hitting the back of my legs is yet to be discovered. The downside is that it is a bit pricey, but what isn't these days?

Bob. Provan on Apr 28, 2014

Rating: 5

Just received and fitted this today. Another excellent piece of kit and very straight forward to fit. I don't know why BMW don't fit them as standard.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: