Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel

Much better than Denali product Christopher Mc Larnon on Jul 10, 2021

Rating: 5

Well built and east to fit. Very nice indeed.

Fuzeblock Installation Dewy Quinn on Jun 13, 2021

Rating: 4

I wanted to post a review of this product as I had considered using this kind of product myself and would be guided by others experience. I found it to be so handy. It was such a simple fit and totally what I needed to allow me to safely fit led daytime running lights to my crashbars, phone charger and go pro type camera... excellent product. Thanks Nippy Norman

Fuseblock Paul on Mar 19, 2021

Rating: 4

Simple install quality bit of kit also purchased the additional wiring harness, located mine under rear seat so it’s nice and neat and only takes 5min to remove rear cowling

Fuzeblock Dave Owen on Jan 25, 2021

Rating: 5

Bought as my bike has a CamBus system and I want to run additional switched lights. Not got the lights yet but set up 55w lamps to test if the unit would work with my bike. All ok.

Fuze block Terry on Jan 12, 2021

Rating: 5

excellent piece of kit works great

Nice bit of kit Ian Robertson on Dec 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Wanted to wire some additional accessories. Not great with electrics but managed to wire it all up with the extra harness kit. Love having the choice of wiring to a switched circuit or a permanently on one.

Fuzeblock saviour Phil Atkinson on Nov 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Second unit I have bought from NN. Perfect for reducing the number of fuses and hook ups to battery terminals and switched circuits.

Does what it says on the box! Dennis on Nov 19, 2020

Rating: 4

Quite good instructions. I wanted to add my fog lights that where already fitted with a relay. I found a diagram on the internet after a while. All fitted & works well ! Recommended!

A must have for accessories Mike Denning on Nov 09, 2020

Rating: 5

This is a must have item for the rider who likes to individualise their bike. It saves all the messy connections to the battery and makes wiring in extra bits easy and safe. Once fitted this fuse block will allow the connection of electrical items with out the need for messing with the battery and each item is individually fused. As well as that, each item can be wired with a constant supply of power or with a switched supply so it is only powered when the ignition is on. It’s a fantastic piece of kit and I will fit one to all my future bikes.

Fuse box Paul on Oct 24, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent product very neat installation makes adding extra electronic extras a breeze with the added knowledge of a safe protected electrical connection

Great divice Michael Huellenhagen on Jul 15, 2020

Rating: 5

This is the second device i ordered. The first was mount on an FJR1300 a couple of years ago, the second on my Z1000. Both times, easy to mount, the wiring is a "no brainer" and it works perfect. Ordering at Nippy Normans website is easy and the delivery excellent and fast.

Essential Kit David on May 18, 2020

Rating: 5

I add this to every bike I own - it makes fitting accessories so much easier and keeps the wiring neat:

Fuzeblock Andy Green on Mar 24, 2020

Rating: 4

Product very well made, works as described, very neat way of connecting lights, usb power etc without bundling connectors to the battery. One problem with my bike, can’t break into the switched power without disturbing the cambus circuit. Sockets suggested already taken by Motorrad Garmin gps

Tidy little box Brian Johnson on Mar 02, 2020

Rating: 5

Neat little fuse box with relay and selectable switched or unswitched outputs. Makes for a really tidy install for power feeds to accessories, used mine for heated grips and Innovv camera. Mounted under rear seat on a custom plate where the alarm would be.

Great product Andy Donaldson on Feb 05, 2020

Rating: 5

As with the other comments, literally a plug and play piece of kit that has 'so far' caused no issues with the complex CANBUS system on most BMW's. Total install time 2hrs (and i was meticulous). Only 'challenge' was finding the switched live, which I found in the diagnostics plug under the riders seat. Now have Satnav, USB ports and trickle charger all feeding into the Fuzeblock and working a treat - with 3 accessory slot still spare.

Quality item. Zola on Jan 27, 2020

Rating: 4

Compact well made distribution box that tidies everything up. Pleased with unit, but wiring routes still a challenge to keep really neat. On balance worth having and would recommend, but think hard about siting if not immediately obvious (as with NC)

Fuseblock Peter on Dec 15, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent compact product to fit under passenger seat. Includes relay to save space. Easy to fix and works fine.

Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel Richard Knowles on Oct 13, 2019

Rating: 5

Wish I found this product years ago only the two wire to the battery not heated clothing , battery charger,scottoiller, sat nav and so on and one to the rear light .

Fuzeblock Ronnie on Sep 29, 2019

Rating: 5

Lovely piece of kit does exactly what it says on the packet! not a lot of room to site it on my Sporster! Solved the problem by cutting through the seat base and scooping some of the foam out! works a treat. just had a weekend away torential rain no problems! DRL's & Heated grips Highly recommend !!

Fuzeblock andrew griffith on Jun 09, 2019

Rating: 5

New bike, so needed something to control my wiring.. Fuzeblock is so simple to wire in and works perfectly each time, had one on last bike and loved it. Now all extra wires go to one place, i recommend it to everyone when they ask how my bits are wired in. 10 out of 10 for price and performance

Fuzeblock Mike Davidson on Apr 13, 2019

Rating: 5

Although a little more expensive than another item on Nippy Norman's site, this makes fitting accessories much easier. Separate fuses for individual items, switched/unswitched as required and small enough to fit easily under my seat. An excellent product and should have bought it first time! Excellent service from NN too.

Fuzeblock switchable fuse block Denis SMITH on Mar 24, 2019

Rating: 4

Perfect for my requirements, to fit a camera and wires for heated clothing and everything powers down with the ignition

Great bit of kit Martin Wedgwood on Mar 07, 2019

Rating: 5

In a recent service my dealer warned me that I had too many accessories (4) connected directly to my battery. This sorted the problem and was a a very tidy answer fitting neatly under the passenger seat and being a simple diy fit.

Just the job Mark on Mar 04, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy Install, just the job for any wired accessories, neat and safe install, and speedy dispatch from NippyNormans

andrewskj@gmail.com Kelly Andrews on Feb 24, 2019

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit. Really easy to install. Once installed it is really easy to add additional switched and always on circuits. Highly recommend

Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel Peter Harrison on Feb 07, 2019

Rating: 4

Excellent product. Allows addition of accessories without encroaching significantly on oem wiring system and the ability to change from Live or ignition switched supply

Fuzeblock Ian on Dec 03, 2018

Rating: 5

Most difficult part of installation is finding a location. I have always wired direct to battery for years, but its not ideal.This excellent piece of kit is the answer and is simple to wire up. This is the second one I have purchased which speaks for itself !

FZ1 to Germany Mark on Nov 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Shipping and payment were great. Product just as good as written in the boards. Good quality, easy install, flawless function. Thanks.

Mr Mike Sing on Nov 09, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product. Easy to install and understand .

Fuzeblock John Proce on Oct 21, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent quality product very quick delivery

FuzeBlock review Bian Kheng Lim on Sep 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Item received! FuzeBlock FZ-1 has got lots of good reviews on Youtube and google search. That’s where I read and found out about it’s advantages!

Fuzeblock Simon Chance on Sep 21, 2018

Rating: 4

Unit works fine with good instructions and simple process. Only strange thing is that the packing list had wire and connectors listed but none were included. No problem if you have all that as I did. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS A cable kit is sold separately part number FUZ-WH1

Just the trick Daniel Brook on Aug 30, 2018

Rating: 5

Although expensive, compared to a DIY option, the Fuzblock is so small and neat and easy to locate under the seat and wire up exactly how you want to. I've used it to provide an always on connection to the battery for my Optimate charger and switch connections for USB port, another Aux connector and have space capacity for future devices/accessories. The fact that there is only one connection to the battery makes the cabling neat and tidy and it's all easily removable. Great product.

Fuzeblock Rob on Aug 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Fantastic bit of kit. Allows up to six accessories to be wired up on separate fuses. Keeps all wire tidy and in one place.

Great small device Aymeric on Aug 01, 2018

Rating: 4

It's a great small device, just what i needed to wire up my bike. The only down side is there was no go instructions on how to use it and mount it. It comes with a couple of fuses also so thats very nice

Mr Alexander McAndrew on May 19, 2018

Rating: 4

Great product and in process of fitting to my Triumph Tiger 955i. This is the second Fuzeblock purchased from Nippy Normans, the first fitted to my ZZR1400 can be seen installed on Nippy Normans website. Oh, and prompt delivery on every purchase to date.

Great! Mark Stride on May 01, 2018

Rating: 5

Great piece of electrical wizardry that is superb quality and works! Not cheap but you get what you pay for.

Great Product Steve Rutherford on Apr 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent Device, note it does need you to find switch live on your bike. It does come with fuses of all type as well. Easy to fit and keeps all add on's separate from the bikes original electrics

Fuzeblock Craig Lumsden on Apr 02, 2018

Rating: 4

Im sure this is an excellent product, however I have been unable to use it. My mechanic friend stated he was unable to locate it under the seat of my BMW R1200GSA LC - as I use the original seat in the lowest position ☹

Satisfied Customer Steve Rowe on Apr 02, 2018

Rating: 4

Exactly as described and fairly straight forward to install. Quite expensive but "you get what you paid for" as this is a quality product. Pity no one in the UK make similar!

Fuse Box Nigel Grace on Feb 19, 2018

Rating: 4

This fuze box with relay is an excellent piece of bike kit. Especially being able to select switch or unswitched circuit.

Fuzeblock Martin on Feb 04, 2018

Rating: 5

Fast delivery, quality of the product seems to be okay, easy to install, great functionality (switched/unswitched power)

Fuseblock David Herbert on Nov 13, 2017

Rating: 5

A great piece of kit does what it says on the box and keeps all auxiliary electrics separate from of the main wring loom, Have used on two bikes very happy

Mr Rory on Oct 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit. Makes adding additional electronic accessories simple and safe.

Neat little gadget Rodger on Sep 20, 2017

Rating: 4

This is a very nice bit of kit. I've located it behind the tail light unit where there's plenty of room, and less chance of it getting wet. The panel works very well, and having the option for permanent connection on the outputs is an advantage. I would have preferred to have LEDs on the top casing to show when a circuit has power if I'm troubleshooting, as the alternative is to remove the seat cowl to get in with a DVM. The only other downside I can see is the extremely tight fit of the fuses into their holders - tight is good, but installation of the fuses is difficult, as is extraction - I had to use pliers. They're not going to fall out though. Overall I'm very happy with the panel, and it does what I need it to do for now.

Useful Colin Irvine on Jul 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Nice piece of kit. Only criticism is that the terminals for the battery leads are too small for 12 gauge wire.

Perfect stuart on Apr 23, 2017

Rating: 5

great bit of kit, even bought the wiring kit (made it easier) I must have had a fault with my accessories wiring before forever charging the battery, not anymore win win !!

Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel Gordon Graham on Mar 22, 2017

Rating: 5

Needed something to tidy up all the wiring for accessories that were all hooked up to the battery. Fitted the Fuzeblock panel, one connection to battery everything nice and neat, easy to install.

Good Product - does the trick christopher colledge on Mar 14, 2017

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it is meant to do. Used the accessory socket as a live switch (it doesn't turn off for about 10 seconds after I turn the bike off ) which was suitable for me to run my sat nav and my autocom to. 10/10 recommended.

Fuzeblock Eric Schaetzel on Jan 29, 2017

Rating: 5

I bought one 3 years ago and was very satisfied. The size is very small and it has been very reliable.

Mr Daran Elliott on Jan 23, 2017

Rating: 3

Great bit of kit

Well made Jason on Jan 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Well made, easy to install and works as described. Very happy with it. (and great service from Nippy's)

Fuzeblock Derek Chapman on Jan 04, 2017

Rating: 4

This is a very simple to install switchable fuse unit to allow installations of any accessories, either switched (i.e. on and off automatically with ignition, or continuously powered) to a bike with or without a CAN Bus system. The unit is well manufactured and appears to be extremely sturdy. All components are good quality and the screw connectors are excellent. I used mine to fit auxiliary lights and a new "Autocom" system. All were fitted in less than 2 hours including removing all the body panels that were required for cable routing and securing with cable ties. I would consider the unit to be an excellent buy and certainly highly recommend it. Although my personal experience of electronics did not require detailed use of the instructions, these are very clear and concise, detailing each and every connection. A person with little or no wiring experience can fit this unit with a little thought and care. My only negative comments would be that the unit is not fully sealed against weather, and in fact the instructions state that you should not apply additional sealing to the unit (manufacturers web-site). The solder side of the circuit board is open to the elements, covered by only a spacer board, leaving a few millimetres gap between the two. This may be fine in US where this unit is manufactured, but on winter salt loaded UK roads, only time will tell. I sprayed mine with water repellent after fitting, and intend to re-spray after each wash just in case. You purchase the basic unit and nothing else so make sure you have advice on what cable size and cable terminals to buy from a local motor factors to ensure safety if you have no experience. The biggest downfall of the unit is price. This is not some high-tech piece of kit. It's basically a circuit board with a relay and some connectors for fuses and cable terminals. You will also need some kind of mounting tape, foam pad, or as I used adhesive Velcro to mount it as nothing is supplied. It's also not particularly small, with a lot of unused space within the case, so you need to have a good location for it to fit. In my case this was not a problem. If you want a unit that is extremely easy to fit and use, this is a great piece of kit, and again I would recommend it, especially with the excellent fast service from Nippy Normans.

Fuzeblock Unit Len on Dec 30, 2016

Rating: 5

This is the second unit I have purchased which I hope to fit to my new bike being purchased in the new year. I fitted the first to my Kawasaki and found it a great assist when adding extra fixtures such as spotlights,alarm charging unit etc. It made the wiring so much easier,a great bit of kit.

Great piece of kit Mike on Dec 01, 2016

Rating: 4

Very happy with this, much tidier way of adding extra electrical accessories to the bike, Fits nicely under the seat with alarm alongside.

Goog gadget M Ekdahl on Nov 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Very easy to install, good build quality. Easy to choose between continuous/switched power for each output just by shifting the fuse. The only con is the limited output of max 10 A per output and max 30 A total output. 15 A / 60 A would be enought

Mr. J-P on Nov 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit, solid and easy to install.

Fuzeblock switchable fuse panel CD on Oct 27, 2016

Rating: 3

The "Fuzeblock" made wiring in my "Autocom" easy with the Canbus,, I used the Sat Nav power lead as the "trigger" voltage, from the plug by the battery, again the power lead was supplied by Nippy Norman.

Fuzeblock Tim Rose on Oct 02, 2016

Rating: 4

Good product. Allowed a pro job to be done. If I'm picky I'd prefer not to have screw terminals for use in auto electrics and would like it to have had led indication of fuse status through lid. But, hey-ho.

Nippy Normons Fuseblock Fusebox Greg on Sep 14, 2016

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit... Makes adding accessories a lot easier. Good fast delivery and easy to navigate website

Mr Patrick Fleming on Aug 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Well made and a absolute breeze to fit. On BMW F800's it locates perfectly under the center panel for easy access when needed. Makes adding accessories childs play and you know they are fused properly. If I had a gripe its that they don't include enough variation in fuses, but they are easy enough to source. All in all one of the best (and should be your first) accessories you can put on your bike

Electrics sorted!!! David Stent on Aug 01, 2016

Rating: 5

This box of tricks takes all the hassle out of adding all the various electronic gadgets to your bike. Heated grips, GPS, CTEK charger, USB - SORTED!!

Mr Denis Coulter on Jul 28, 2016

Rating: 5

The module was easy to use and set up. Good delivery time also.

Fuzeblock David on Jul 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Works really well and fitted nicely in the lockable battery box

Fuzeblock Fit and use Mark Sweet on Jul 09, 2016

Rating: 5

The hardest part of the install was deciding where to mount the Fuzeblock. The unit is well built, solid and all external connection points are well engineered. The brief instructions are clear and easy to follow making it ideal for DIY fitting. The outcome is a tidy install with plenty of room for all your electrical additions.

Fuzeblock David Dodd on Jun 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Good product, service and delivery as promised, can't ask for more

mr eric hitchcock on Jun 03, 2016

Rating: 5

The fuze block arrived well packaged.However i could not use the backing plate as the block was too high to sit under the centre panel of the bike.After shaping a piece of motorcycle inner tube to fit underneath the block and numerous attempts to position the block and fastening with strips of felcro all is working perfectly.

mr MOUETTE on May 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Tres pratique !!

Fuse board review Phil Chesters on May 05, 2016

Rating: 5

Easygoing to fit. Velcrowed to engine ecu. All easy access for connecting up accesseries.

Just what the doctor ordered andrew ackerley on Apr 17, 2016

Rating: 5

A great way of adding several additional fuse ways for all the your bike farkles and ensuring they dont flatten the battery when the bikes not in use.On the F800GS you can either install under the false tank cover up by the seat front or in the spare space in the tail section at the rear of the seat normally used by the add on alarm system. Another excellent options to consider is the PDM60 which self resets any circuits by turning the bike on and off so no fuses to mess with.

Fuzeblock John Harley on Apr 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy fit. Then adding any accesories is a doddle. Recommend

Fuzeblock Tim Ripley on Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 4

Nice little item which fits under GS seat perfectly. Allows for flexibility regarding power distribution and component protection.

none Mark Wales on Apr 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Really tidies up & simplifies the wiring for anyone with 3 or more accessories (in my case GPS, Autocom & InterRide). Size / positioning etc are fine. Innovative idea, and love the change from permanent live to switched live with just the move of the fuse. Price is a little rich, but since it can be moved from bike to bike, it's not as if you are going to be buying lots of them!

Fuzeblock - Great Product Nigel on Mar 28, 2016

Rating: 5

I liked the look of this product because of the simplicity of choosing whether a circuit is switched or permanently powered simply by choosing the fuse position. It is small enough to make it easy to find space for and well constructed and easy to get around when working on it. Service from Nippy Normans was great. Ordering, purchase and delivery all faultless.

FZ1 Fuse box Rev Ken on Mar 25, 2016

Rating: 5

It is a tight squeeze on top of the air box, but fits and it makes adding sat nav, camera, and DRLs so much easier than trying to defeat the CanBus system!

Martin Sumers on Feb 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Have to say right away that the customer service was excellent. Item delivered super quick. Unfortunately, due to work commitments I've not had time to fit the product yet - but no doubt it will be as good as everyone says. Seems well built, nice and compact and will fit nicely out of sight. I've already stripped all the old wiring and relays/fuses from consumables and rerun new cable routed straight to where the f/block is going to sit- looks a lot better. Would definately recommend this produce.

Bob Simpson on Feb 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Very happy with this fuse panel. Nice and small, very easy to install. Great idea to have a separate fuse box for accessories, just having the single pair of wires going to the battery.

Iain Buchanan on Feb 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Well made and very easy to install. Has made the underseat area much tidier. Very pleased with it

Steve Ancell on Jan 02, 2016

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit just the job for multi electric requirments keeps wiring simple

david Herbert on Dec 19, 2015

Rating: 5

A must for adding on electrical extras so neat and tidy especially good with the wiring harness.

Michael Coe on Nov 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Fast Delivery service. Excellent Product. all my Electrical accessories on the bike are now connected to the Fuzeblock. It is all neat and tidy instead of a rat's nest of wires around the battery area.

Martin Hooper on Nov 07, 2015

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit. Switched or continuous power. Only criticism is that it is possible to bend the connectors when inserting the fuses.

Mike Denning on Oct 13, 2015

Rating: 5

A fantasticly simple, yet brilliantly designed piece of equipment. Removes all the black-magic of fitting electrics to your bike. Simply wire in the fuse block with simple wiring direct to your battery - then wire any other accessories to your fuse block. By adjusting the positioning of the wires very slightly you atre able to change from a 'switched' item to a 'permanently live' item. So there is no danger of leaving things on a running the battery flat. It looks good and it really is a well designed piece of equipment.

steven jackson on Sep 21, 2015

Rating: 4

Simple to fit and connect to the bike, sited under the rear seat, and taking its switching feed from the rear accessory socket worked really easily, and was simple to tidy the wiring, Using it to run his n hers heated jackets and gloves, LED Driving lights, and a front and rear camera system. still has two sockets available, isolates from the CANBUS and you can select permanent on or relay switched power feeds.

Bob Rooke on Sep 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Awesome bit of kit, shall fit to my other bikes.

Bob Rooke on Sep 02, 2015

Rating: 5

The only way to power up all your accessories. Great piece of kit. Shall be adding it to my other bikes. Great bit of engineering.

Chico Alders on Aug 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Not only is the Fuzeblock a must have, but it is also easy to install. Works perfect!

Pete Coleman on Aug 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Svelte and convenient unit about the size of a pack of playing cards offering switched or constant feed for 6 accessories. I found it easy and convenient to install (I had the wiring kit available from here as well which made installation very easy and convenient). Having the relay built in males it very compact, with all the components easily accessible. Depending where you site it (mine is under the tail of the bike) you'll need to extend the power leads from the accessories you want to plug in, so you'll need to do a bit of simple soldering and shrink wrap. All in all, a neat and convenient solution.

Alexander McAndrew on Aug 03, 2015

Rating: 5

Maybe even better than described - superb piece of kit ! Was despatched within hours of ordering ! 100% positive !

Peter Cornell on Jul 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Simple to install. Having live and switched live in one box minimises space consumption and loom changes when they are necessary.

Mario Alonzi on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product, bike starting is so much smoother.

Martin Feeney on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Well designed and manufactured aux fuse block, the switchable power supply is great and saves the embarrassment of a flat battery because an add on drained the battery. Compact and easy to fit and manufactured should fit this type of block to all bikes and not leave it to the motorcyclist to DIY. Not cheap but overall worth the money.

Keith Warrington on Jun 16, 2015

Rating: 5

Brill piece of kit - EVERY bike should have one. Blinking easy to fit - especially for a 'non mechanic/non electrician like me :-)

Mark Hayward on May 27, 2015

Rating: 4

Excellent compact and well made product. Perfect for safe fitting and fusing of add-on motorcycle accessories. Slightly overpriced

David Vernon on May 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Great unit, works a treat.

Frederick Beeson on Apr 30, 2015

Rating: 4

Certainly not cheap but then not cheaply made either, this is a solid quality feeling piece of kit and in my view worth the money. The option to have accessories disconnected when the ignition is switched off is invaluable in my opinion as there is nothing worse than a flat battery at a pub in the middle of nowhere because your pillion left heated gloves plugged in while you had lunch! The only reason It didn't get 5 stars from me is because it really needs a fuse pulling tool included, preferably stored inside as it is very difficult to pull these Mini fuses without some sort of tool.

Philip Anderson on Apr 23, 2015

Rating: 3

Great product and very easy to install. Hardest part was choosing a position on the bike. I thought it was a little costly at first, but was worth it with ease of installation.

Anthony Quinn on Apr 17, 2015

Rating: 5

BRILLIANT PIECE OF KIT EASY TO INSTALL

Ian Lain on Apr 15, 2015

Rating: 4

Great idea and the best solution for fitting ancillaries to my bike I found. It's very easy to install and I've used mine for heated grips and a USB power outlet. I would have given it 5 stars but I think it is more bulky than it needs to be and a nod toward weather proofing could be an advantage. I didn't see an alternative for less money so I guess the price is justified. In summary I will probably get another one for my wife's bike as it does everything I want very well.

Mika Heino on Apr 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliant idea and works fine.

Nigel Bickerstaff on Mar 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Top company every thing top can't wait to use again

SIMON DEMPSEY on Jan 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit.. Fitted one to the nc two years ago and one on the tiger this year... Hassle & worry free auxiliarys..

Les Fergus on Jan 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Very compact and easy to install and use with screw terminals throughout. Attached mine to the bike with double sided foam tape as I had an ideal location just behind the seat lock on the rear mudguard. Fuses are a very tight fit so care is needed to avoid bending the terminals. Main benefit so far is that I can switch of the bike and walk away knowing that the heated grips are off and I will not be returning to a flat battery.

martin longley on Dec 30, 2014

Rating: 5

great piece of kit, easy to wire and easy to fit especially in the storage area on nc. Answers all the wiring issues for extra accessories. plus great service from NippyNorms.

Ian Mills on Nov 17, 2014

Rating: 5

Considering the hassle of getting to the battery this item is ideal, especially with the option of making a switch-able power option. I now have three items connected all on the switched power source. Well made piece of kit and does the job. Fits nicely under the seat making it and the wiring nice and accessible.

William Hopkins on Nov 07, 2014

Rating: 5

I already have one of these on my GSA but my latest purchase was for using in my VW Amarok pickup. Originally I had thought it too extravagant to use inside the comfortable confines of a 4 wheeler and used a couple of generic fuse boxes and a relay but in the end the clutter of that setup was just too much and I shelled out for the fuzeblock like I should've done in the first place.

Robin Brown on Sep 11, 2014

Rating: 5

Idiot proof to install (I did it myself - so has to be) and works perfectly. Not the cheapest solution but the best I've come across.

Rob Randall on Sep 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Great product and very easy to install, despite a total lack of available wiring info from Kawasaki. Thoroughly recommend this if you're planning to install a number of accessories to your bike.

Mark Vincent on Jun 03, 2014

Rating: 5

Does what it says it does and easy to fit, even for someone like me!!

Chris Furniss on Apr 27, 2014

Rating: 5

A very well made product. Simplifies fitting of electrical accessories & the option of permanent or switched supply is really useful. The unit fits neatly behind the battery on my GS which made the installation really easy. Recommended!

Barrie Last on Mar 05, 2014

Rating: 5

Neat product that was easy to fit using the clear instructions. Only difficulty that I had was finding a location to secure it to the frame. Used it to connect a Garmin navigation system but plenty of scope for fitting additional gadgets in the future.

Doug Gillespie on Feb 06, 2014

Rating: 5

I bought this after deciding that I needed to tidy up the accessory wiring on the bike. Very easy to install, makes adding auxiliary lights etc. simple, even for a novice. I located the panel under the seat so that should a fuse blow it can be changed with minimum fuss. Alround, a great product

Richard Jablonski on Jan 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Very nice piece of well-made electrical kit. I can only agree with all the other reviews. If I had to be picky - then a) it's a big lump with potentially up to 15 wires hanging off it, and b) all switched circuits are powered via the single relay. The fuze block works well with Nippy Norman's Autoswitch.

Barrie Purnell on Jan 15, 2014

Rating: 5

Have not installed yet, it is a shame that the fitting harness does not come as a standard part of the kit, but service from Nippy Normans is outstandingly brilliant.

Stephen Stallebrass on Jan 01, 2014

Rating: 4

The FZ1 Fuzeblock is a great item and very popular in the moto community. No more messy wires crowding the battery terminals or a mass of relays an wires in your fairing. This is the answer to all your wiring needs. Just one set of heavier gauge +ive and -ive wires to the battery and one thinner trigger wire to an ignition source and you're all set - simplez. Then attach your accessories directly to the fuzeblock, no terminals needed, and write on the cover what's what. You're good to go. The real strength of this device is the built in relay, which allows you to easily have switched or constant power, so don't worry about devices draining your battery ever again. It's easy to change out a fuse if one blows. The block itself is well made with no flimsy plastics and the fuse holders are nice and tight with room for spares. You can wire in up to 6 accessories to a maximum of 30amps total, so this should be plenty to handle most devices. Exercise caution though if you have loads of high power devices like heated clothing and lights - don' overload the fuzeblock or your bikes alternator. It is an easy install but that really depends on your bike: fuzeblock location and routing wires etc but it is very simple install. My main criticism is price, it is quite expensive and you don't get any wiring loom - it's just the fuzeblock! A wiring loom is available at extra cost. Thumb screws on the top to remove the casing would be better than the phillips screws making fuse changes easier. And a 3M sticky pad would be nice if you don't want to screw the block down. It's not the smallest or cheapest fuzeblock but it does offer all the right features.

Jan Pagen on Dec 30, 2013

Rating: 4

fuzeblock was exactly what I needed for all of my accessories in the back of my BMW K1200

Patrick Fleming on Nov 25, 2013

Rating: 5

Does the job it was designed to do brilliantly. On the BMW F800S, ST & GT it fits perfectly in the space above the air filter under the dummy tank. This ensures that it is not only close to the battery for wiring but also that it remains 100% dry. Once fitted all additional electrical items are a breeze to fit.

Geoff Clayton on Sep 05, 2013

Rating: 4

This fuse box is good for 6 fully fused circuits and yet it is compact enough to be located almost anywhere on a bike, EXCEPT where there is a possibility of water ingress or dampness. Had its cover been fitted with a neoprene seal I would have awarded it 5 stars.

Bob Fenton on Jul 24, 2013

Rating: 5

I can't add anything that hasn't been said before. This is the perfect solution for wiring in accessories. Excellent Product!

Wulstan Melling on Jul 02, 2013

Rating: 5

THE ONLY WAY TO FIT ELECTRICAL FARKLES

John Soones on Jul 02, 2013

Rating: 5

This unit is very well made with a robust feel. Just fits under the rear seat and has performed perfectly. The mini fuses need to be sourced as they don't seem to be readily available (carry some spares, just in case). I drilled the base plate, which can be detached and used cable ties to secure the cables to the base plate to keep any strain off the cables.

Eric SCHAETZEL on Jun 30, 2013

Rating: 4

Can be installed under the seat due to the small size. Easy to install with its harness. You can decide to add an item powered a continuous way or after switching on and change when you want. Fuses can be difficult to put in place. Be carefull not to push them a too strong way.

John Carte on Jun 26, 2013

Rating: 5

A really neat bit of kit. Looks nicely made. Really cleans up wiring.

Iain Dawson on Jun 20, 2013

Rating: 4

Great idea, well made. Could do with more protection to the connectors, so just falls short of 5/5

David Parker on May 07, 2013

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and does the job brilliantly.

Roy Myklebust on May 04, 2013

Rating: 5

It's hard to add to what has already been said. The Fuzeblock is a great, compact way to distribute power to all your accessories, particularly on a Canbus system. Very satisfied.

Mark Fowler on Apr 23, 2013

Rating: 5

Great product, easy to install with excellent instructions.

Don Pierce on Apr 01, 2013

Rating: 5

Very neat. Fits perfectly in the slot under the tail cone and is held in place by the existing rubber straps. Couldn't be easier to access if I need to replace a fuse......... Having the choice of switched or un-switched loads gives great flexibility. Love it

David Green on Mar 19, 2013

Rating: 5

Neat, fairly small and just fits under the seat with minor adjustments. Easy to wire due to the screw terminals. Make adding accessories a snip!

Nigel Hopkins on Feb 26, 2013

Rating: 5

Does exactly as it's supposed to and takes away the hassle of adding ancillaries to bikes with CANBUS wiring systems.

Ed Coulstock on Jan 05, 2013

Rating: 4

Overall, a well made useful tidy piece of kit. The only thing preventing a 5* rating is the price - but on reflection it is a few litres of fuel more than a DIY bodged job...

Ken Davenport on Dec 08, 2012

Rating: 5

installing FuzeBlock soon,superb piece of kit,excellent service from Nippy Normans

rob murray on Dec 06, 2012

Rating: 5

Spot on exactly what I needed for all of my accessories and good fast service. Cheers Rob.

William Hopkins on Nov 15, 2012

Rating: 5

Still finishing the install as I write this review. I have used a similar PC-8 from EasternBeaver, that had 2 unswitched and 6 switched outlets, on a VStrom and find this one is more compact and convenient, especially having the onboard relay. On my GSA it's mounted under the seat and takes the trigger from the accessory outlet that's in the same place - this means there's a 90 second delay on "shutdown" by default. I like that this fuseblock allows you to decide which are switched & which unswitched by the position of the fuse. Solidly built. Tip in wiring stuff up. Most of my relays & other electronic bits like light modulators etc are in the space under the tank. To save on cabke runs back to the fuseblock, I've used a household common earth block. This lets me wire in up to eight ground wires and simply run one (thick) wire back to the battery negative which has pretty much halved the wires running back to the fuse block - much neater.

Bernard Lillywhite on Sep 24, 2012

Rating: 4

A great piece of equipment. Easy to install. Easy to wire switched and unswitched. One downside is its height due to the size of the relay can make it difficult to find a space. Put an inline fuse on the live feed.

philip blein on Aug 12, 2012

Rating: 5

Perfect! Very easy to install (used with "scratch" for my bike. You can choose fuses according the power of your equipment (gps, lights....) Very great product! compatible with CAN-BUS system. I recommend!!

Mats Bjornstad on Jul 09, 2012

Rating: 5

Love this little thing! Fits perfect in the empty tool tray under the seat of the Adventure. Really easy to mount, with good description. Works excellent, Couldn´t be happier with this thing.

Barry Shrimpton on Jun 11, 2012

Rating: 5

Very easy to install under seat makes wiring accessories simple i am pleased with Fuzeblock and would recommend if your thinking of installing one.5* from me

Jonathan Munnery on May 25, 2012

Rating: 4

I scoured high & low to find this product and I am pleased to say I am not dissapointed. I am no automotive electrician but will give anything a go if the instructions are clear enough. The compact / unique design negates the requirement for fitting relays and additional fuse holders in the future. Switched & non switched variants within one device; hoe ingenious!

Nasir i on Mar 21, 2012

Rating: 5

Simple to install. A safe way to connect accessories for the bike either switched or unswitched.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: