Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of MachineArt X-Heads for 1200 LC models (pair) R1200GS LC2013 on, 2017 on/ Adv. LC 2014 on, 2018 on,/RT LC/RS LC/R LC

Good product well finished Philippe Leclercq on Aug 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Good product well finished, easy to assemble. However, pay attention to the compatibility with the "Altrider" bars. The X-head protection rubs on the left side on the lower bar. For a perfect compatibility, it is necessary to file 2mm on the underside of the left x-head. This allows to have more play and to avoid vibrations throughout the motorcycle. Here I hope I made myself understood, as I speak little English ... with my apologies

Best buy for your BMW boxer engine Wim Driessens on Jul 13, 2020

Rating: 5

Rather than the usual engine bar protection, I wanted to go for a less obvious look to my R1200GS LC. So these MachineArt X-Heads are the perfect solution, giving the bike a discrete look and still providing the cylinder heads protection. Great design, snug fit, simple 5 minutes job. These covers are 5 stars hands down !

MachineArt X-Heads for 1200 LC models Agustín BARAMBONES on Jun 30, 2020

Rating: 4

he item is of very good quality. The assembly is very easy and the indications (video included) are very clear. Once assembled it goes completely unnoticed, on my motorcycle (R1200R LC 2017). Highly recommended in case you do not want to install the protective bars and maintain the aesthetics of the motorcycle.

Very good Moshe Dvir on Jun 09, 2020

Rating: 5

Good product & will definitely protect the cylinder covers in a low speed drop. Had to loosen many crash bar bolts to fit them & remove spark plug covers & additional rubber from the crash bar

MachineArt X-Heards Mick Johnston on Jun 05, 2020

Rating: 4

Fitted straight on with no problem, quality seems very good. Hope to never need them.

x-HEADSLC for R1200GS Adv LC 2018 JCAL on Jun 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Although expensive, the x-headslc seem to have very good quality and they match very nicely with the OEM engine bar guards. As indicated in MachineArts website, I had to slightly cut the oem bars plastic protections to fit the x-heads. I really hope that, as a whole (x-heads and oem bars), the engine will be better protected than before.

X Heads Cylinder Protectors Duncan Stock on May 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Although expensive they wrap very well around the cylinder heads. I recently had a topple pushing it on an adverse camber to turn around, grazing the underside of right hand cylinder head which I re-sprayed prior to fitting the c heads. Hence why I bought the x heads. Very easily fitted, hardest job was pulling the original BMW seal off the one bolt head. Hopefully I will never need them in anger but they look very capable of protecting the heads.

head guards miquel netto on Oct 29, 2019

Rating: 5

excellent piece of design, well crafted and excellent quality. looks very good once it has been placed. just a little comment, even thought might be obvious in the instructions sheet doen´t tell you have the remove the spark plug original cover in order to fit the new guards.

Great Product and easy fit David Hitchings on Apr 15, 2019

Rating: 5

Really pleased with these - 10 minutes to find fit really complement the bike and great protection relative to others I looked at

Good product paul abraham on Nov 20, 2018

Rating: 4

Simple to fit. Not obtrusive looking unlike ugly engine bars and offer peace of mind. Quality feel.

MachineArt X-Heads Maraite on Sep 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent shipping and top quality product. Thank you !

mr. Henrik Rose on Sep 17, 2018

Rating: 5

MachineArt X-Heads Fits the LC perfect. Looks great at the black exclusive engine. Delivery fast and NippyNormans best price to DK due to free delivery.

Quality Mark Granger on Aug 23, 2018

Rating: 5

These guards are a lot of money but thankfully are a quality item. Heavy duty, good fit. I’m satisfied they are a practical alternative to bulky engine bars. Recommended.

X-heads Nigel Watson on Jul 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Wanted a pair of valve covers for head protection. Compared with OEM BMW heads, Touratech, Wunderlich etc but decided the X-heads would be perfect. Good colour match with the bike, tough, covers more of the head than others, easy to fit (see excellent video online) and very smart. Very pleased with the result.

X-heads rjdiver@btiinternet.com on Jul 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Easily fitted and very satisfied with delivery and packaging.

Mr David Kinnard on Jun 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Great service great product had one problem that was quickly and efficiently resolved great service from the company

x heads trevor townsend on May 18, 2018

Rating: 4

A excellent addition to the Bike, looks good and protects the heads from any unexpected spill and excellent service from N/N's..not the cheapest but properly the best if your like me and don't like extra metal work.

X Heads Steve Tucker on Apr 04, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy fit, looks great on the bike. I have no intention of testing them but I'm sure they will protect the engine if needed.

Machine Art X heads Peter Andrews on Apr 01, 2018

Rating: 5

I really like these cylinder head covers they look great on the bike and look like they offer great protection in the event of a drop or fall, I like the fact that they have a full rubber insert under the abs plastic cover. Very easy fit done within 20 minutes a little effort required to remove the rubber bung form the original engine bolt and push onto the new replacement one. Great product.

mr Ian Birch on Mar 01, 2018

Rating: 4

excellent easy to fit looks good. peace of mind in case i drop bike

Excellent! Stephen Lane on Feb 12, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and are unobtrusive whilst looking good on the bike. Cannot comment on how effective they are though - and hope never to be able to!

Mr Jim Parker on Feb 07, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to attach and really enhance the look of the bike. Hopefully, they will not be used in anger!

easy to fit, look great Jon on Jan 25, 2018

Rating: 5

Quick and easy to fit. Look great and in keeping with the bike.

Mr Phillip Dixon on Jan 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Fast delivery, excellent fit,slightly difficult to fit with standard crash bars ,had to remove 3 of the 4 bolts and undo but not remove the forth upper mounting bolt to get enough room to fit the xhead.

X-Heads x 2 Mike Dignum on Nov 11, 2017

Rating: 5

Had these on my previous bike (1200RS) and have now decided to but them on my new bike 1200RT. Nice bit of kit to have if you dont want the crash bars. Very hard wearing.

Machineartmoto Kevin S on Oct 23, 2017

Rating: 5

Had them fitted to my HP Now fitted to LC Well made fits perfectly

X Heads Andy on Oct 01, 2017

Rating: 4

Speedy delivery by NNs, X heads purchased to protect rocker covers in the event of a low speed garage wall graze or a side stand fall, arrived well packaged and with comprehensive instructions, fitting is straight forward, you will need access to star drive bits and a torq wrench which can work on low pound ages. There are a couple of fitting videos on utube.

great product pierre on Sep 28, 2017

Rating: 4

Arrived quickly. Look good and take away a bit of the fear of damaging the engine if bike were to topple. Have to confess I got them fitted while I was getting new tyres only took a couple of minutes.

Great Fit Roy on Aug 25, 2017

Rating: 5

Look great and sure they will offer the protection should they be needed. Very easy fit.

Mr David Wilson on Aug 21, 2017

Rating: 5

Well made product, easy to fit. Recommended. Great service from Nippy Normans

Excellent as advertised Neil on Aug 19, 2017

Rating: 5

Super easy to install and the X-heads do exactly what they claim. Cylinder heads are protected against drops while still being fully cooled. Really pleased. Swift delivery from NN as usual.

X heads stephen on Aug 16, 2017

Rating: 4

Went on easy and look the part. Highly recommended.

MachineArtGS covers Ian Garrow on Aug 10, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy to fit. Beautifully crafted. Looks good, too. Hope I never have to make use of them!

Perfect Johan on Aug 07, 2017

Rating: 5

Visual the best looking protectors I've seen (& had om my several r1200 motors)

X-Heads Ray on Aug 04, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent quality, well worth the money and very easy to fit after watching the Machineart on-line video. In total took 20 mins to fit both sides. As usual an excellent service from NN.

Quality item, easy to fit Ellie on Jul 25, 2017

Rating: 4

Bit of a subjective thing, but I think this style of cover suits the GS. Quality item, and straightforward to fit (following the instructions). My only slight concern is that they don't form a 100% seal with the casing, especially at the front of the X-heads (i.e. towards the front of the bike) , which will be a dirt ingress point and possible moisture trap. Time will tell. Probably overkill but I wanted the add security of OEM bars, and which as the per the detail provided on the Machine Art site, fit with the X-heads. 4 stars rather than 5 due to the price.

Look good bob on Jul 12, 2017

Rating: 4

Looked great so purchased. Torx sizes shown on instructions weren`t correct. One bolt sheared on fitting. Had to be drilled out (at cost to me). On now, and look great.

Xheads Nick on Jul 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Great fit, looks good

Easy fit, drop security Ben on Jun 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Fitted very simply, nice security against a foolish drop, without the bulk of crash bars

Great Service from NN Derek Cumbers on Jun 29, 2017

Rating: 4

These add little or no weight to bike, look better than crash bars and should be fine in fall over and short slides i would hope. Easy to fit and come real fast from NN.

Excellent quality Alan McQuaker on Jun 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Quality product at a good price,looks good, easy to fit, 10 mins each side at most,

X-heads Tom on Jun 14, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent product fits perfectly, easy to install and looks great. Very fast delivery and good service in general. I recommend this product to all RT owners

X heads Tim hunt on Jun 11, 2017

Rating: 5

Great coverage of valve covers and fit snugly under crash bars. Great piece of mind for Salisbury plain off road adventures.

Review of X Heads Lee Spindler on May 29, 2017

Rating: 4

A fantastic product. These covers and some protection, are easy to fit and improve the look. Not so in your face or mechanical looking as the metal options. Wood recommend.

X heads Alan hay on May 24, 2017

Rating: 4

Easy to fit , , , quality of torx bolt to replace bmw one , head very soft , easy to round , otherwise very impressed

Happy as.... Glen Hurry on Apr 30, 2017

Rating: 4

Robust construction with heavy duty rubber inlay. Looks great and I am sure will do the job asked of it.

Roger GS-Parts on Apr 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Very fast delivery, very fast. So must be. Thanks Roger

Mr Keith Robbins on Apr 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Nicely finished and dead easy to fit. Looks like OEM part. The rubber section behind combined with the main material should offer good protection if needed. Very pleased.

X-Heads for BMW R1200RT LC Gerard Murphy on Mar 30, 2017

Rating: 5

Really happy with the service for every order I have made with Nippy Normans. Items always arrive really quickly and are always as described. The X-Heads are really well made, look very well on the bike and I hope I never have to use them! A very good alternative to crash bars I think.

V pleased with item / service Daren Garraway on Mar 22, 2017

Rating: 5

Ordered these cylinder head protecters yesterday with 3 other items all of which arrived this morning!! Absolutely fantastic service. V pleased with the cylinder head protecters as I am with the givi hand guard extenders, mudsling and avent fender extender. Thank you!!

mr kevin ames on Mar 21, 2017

Rating: 5

A good quality product that fits well and looks good on the bike. Easy to fit and I'm sure they will protect the valve covers in the event of a fall. Had to loosen the engine bars to fit which took about 30 minutes, would only be 10 minutes without the engine bars. Recommended !

Mr SJ Lockie on Mar 14, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and look good. Hopefully will give protection if needed

X-Heads trevor on Mar 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Great protection,advertisement for this product on youtube very reassuring,easy to fit.

X-Heads for R1200 LC/RT/LCD/RS John Parkhill on Feb 23, 2017

Rating: 5

Well designed and engineered,covers 85 percent of the rocker head.Cant fault the quality,however it's important that you read or watch the well explained video first!

X-HEADS - great product - problems with VAT EU Pawel Kozak on Feb 14, 2017

Rating: 3

Product is great . X-heads are best protectors for engine heads for BMW boxer bikes. I can not say bad word for delivery. Be notice that Nippynormans is not providing VAT EU invoice.

1200 gs x heads mark franks on Feb 13, 2017

Rating: 4

was looking for something instead of crash bars, saw these recommended on the gs forum very easy to fit with clear instructions, look good - very happy with the product so far hope I don't need them !

mr MARC LLOYD on Jan 07, 2017

Rating: 5

really good product easy to fit look great fitted hope i wont need to see if they work.

X heads martyn littlewood on Jan 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Dead easy to fit, are very unobtrusive and 'blend' in with the bike (I used black covers). would expect them to provide protection against a 'small' drop or slide but not a greater impact. But to be honest, I prefer not to test it.

X-Heads for 1200 LC Models Jesus Gil on Dec 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Great value for money, easy to install, very well finished, lookk great once installed.

head protection John Dillon on Dec 04, 2016

Rating: 5

I park down a brick lined alley and prefer these to get scratched if I nudge a pillar

Mr E. Fitzpatrick on Nov 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent in every respect. Fitted in 20 mins after careful reading of instructions. Tightness of bolts does need to be checked more than once.

X Heads Max Ketchin on Oct 31, 2016

Rating: 4

1st class service for a 1st class product. Delivered promptly. These items are excellent and very easy to fit using the information enclosed.

Quality product Stephen Lane on Oct 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Look to be quality products that are easy to fit and look good on the bike - not too obtrusive. I hope I don't need to find out how effective they are though!

X cover Phil Bennetto on Oct 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent product easy fit unobtrusive head protection perfect.

Bought them in case I dropped my bike Hamish on Oct 03, 2016

Rating: 5

... and i did, onto concrete paving, just rocking it of the centre stand what an idiot! But they work! Not a scratch on the bike. Only casualty was my extreme embarrassment.

x head richard on Sep 08, 2016

Rating: 3

Excellent product, fits easy and looks great.

Perfect solution Anthony Creigh on Sep 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Superb product. I didn't want crash bars or weighty kit on this bike. The X-Heads perfectly fit my requirement for a minimal look with enhanced protection. These guys know how to engineer plastics.

Mr Joe Porter on Sep 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product, and looks very smart on my new toy! Delighted and highly recommended.

X Heads Robert on Aug 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Great fit great product very pleased

Looks and function Jason Robbins on Aug 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and look and hopefully function great. Easy to follow video just need a T50 bit and a torque wrench that can do 10Nm. I got a Mighty Torque Wrench from Amazon that works well for most of the bolts on the bike.

XHEADS COVERS william surtees on Aug 16, 2016

Rating: 3

X HEADS CYLINDER HEAD COVERS/GUARDS, SPOT ON, EASY TO FIT AND LOOK GOOD, GIVES SOME PROTECTION.

MachineArt x Nigel on Aug 08, 2016

Rating: 5

As always MachineArt is top quality .They blends in with the bikes perfectly .

Highly Recommended Excellent Pete on Jul 29, 2016

Rating: 5

These are excellent. I tried Touratech but replaced with these as they are much better fit spot on with gen BMW engine bars. :)great service from Nippys as always :)

X-Head Rolf Kvam on Jul 26, 2016

Rating: 4

Arrived as promised, looks very clean and suits the bike! Since I always have a tendency to overdo things, and since I used the oem bolt, I made my own spacer to ensure that there will be a very low risk for using to much force and because of that, a possibility for a leak. Apart from that, excellent product!

Nice quality Phil on Jul 20, 2016

Rating: 5

These look far more substantial than BMW 's own protectors covering more of the head. You need to permanently remove the spark plug plastic cover in total, so it's worth putting some acf50 over the coil etc for extra corrosion protection. Well made and fit perfectly.

Mr Andrew Reeves on Jul 18, 2016

Rating: 3

Arrived well packaged and in good time as usual. Easy to fit, following instruction's advice and they look good.

As priduct Peter Power on Jul 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit and look fine. However, the actually test of effectiveness is when/if I drop my bike....

Head covers LC Nick on Jul 01, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product, very easy to fit with excellent instructions. Look good too

Robskie Robert Tambling on Jun 27, 2016

Rating: 4

I found the X Heads easy to fit particularly having watched the video made by the manufacturers. I found one bolt needed torquing several times after rides before it was firm. I am pleased to say they have yet to have been tested by a fall. Also long term issues re dirt/rain have yet to be discovered so only 4* for the momnet. I'm much happier with these fitted.

Looks Good Mike Dignum on Jun 02, 2016

Rating: 4

Bought these as i did not want to fit bars. Easy to fit and looks good.

X-Heads for R1200RS Markan Kozak on May 26, 2016

Rating: 5

1st class product. Perfect fit. Quick and easy install. Looks OEM. Very fast delivery. Would recomend anytime.

Mr Doug Cornish on May 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Clear concise instructions, quality products very well made and finished. I'd recommend them to anyone with any LC R or GS.

Good job Piotr on May 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Great design, they looks very well, super materials, easy to fit.

X heads Antony Lofthouse on Apr 21, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product, easy to fit, Good protection. Look good on the bike. Happy days. Cheers Nippy.

X-Heads for 1200 LC models (pair) R1200GS LC/ Adv. LC/RT LC/RS LC/R LC Valenti on Apr 19, 2016

Rating: 4

Great protection, easy to fit and clean, nice looking, highly recommended !

Great kit....easy to fit Phil on Apr 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Full crash bars seemed excessive for a sports tourer so I opted for these......glad I did. Fitted in 20 mins, good instructions and look great. Now I'm hoping I never need to test them....

great Chris on Mar 08, 2016

Rating: 5

easily fitted, well made with protection provided by rubber inner and outer hard plastic, looks great

Excellent NZDUC on Mar 05, 2016

Rating: 5

These covers do fit under the OEM GSA crash bars. You do not have to completely remove the lower bars to install, just remove the 2 lower screws where the bars mount to the bike and remove the screw holding the uppe rbars to the lower. Loosen off the top bar mounting screw (the one that's hardest to get to) remove the OEM sparkplug covers (take them out upwards to clear the bars)and there should be clearance to slip in the X-heads. Try not to slide the x-heads over the heads as the metal bushings inside the x-head may scratch your heads. Fit perfect,look great and protect.

Stuart Scott on Feb 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Great for low speed protection without detracting from the bike sport look...

Vernon Miles on Feb 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Traveling around the country on my GS helping people save money! If my bike falls over it is now protected with this amazing products the X-Heads

Evans David on Feb 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent but take care with the bolts underneath,was to cross thread,get down on your back and have a good look. They give that bit of confidence now on these slippery roads. Happy with service from Nippy,s.

Barry Stowe on Feb 01, 2016

Rating: 5

MachineArt X-heads LC, Excellent products, easy to fit and don't spoil the look of the bike.

Mark Rooms on Jan 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Very nice pieces of kit with a convincing outer layer of hard but not brittle plastic and an inner layer of rubber. Very easy to fit.

James Caola on Jan 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Really pleased with the look and finish of these, fitted them at the same time as the fender extender and I have to say Machine Art make top quality kit that looks OEM!

Chris Plumtree on Dec 18, 2015

Rating: 5

Real good quality product. Solid 5 mm-ish rubber layer sits inside the hard outside shell that provides good crash and slide protection. Easy to fit but does need a 10 Nm torque wrench which seems very low but is only holding in one of the cylinder head bolts so I'm trusting the torque tolerances stated. Easy to fit - watch the MachineArt on-line video first is my suggestion as one bolt has a fiddly washer that seals the oil but the rest is straightforward. I think they look good on the bike and BMW Service Dept seemed unworried by taking them off and replacing for service purposes but I'll probably do it myself rather than incur the 30 minutes added labour. Great delivery service as ever from NN so thanks again from that - would definitely recommend.

Mick Hayes on Nov 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made, unobtrusive and easy to fit. I don't know how effective they are, and hope not to find out. I'm not tempted to test them as MachineArt does on their website, but prefer to believe what they tell me. Good value if only for the peace of mind they give.

Andy Marson on Nov 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made and very good fit. Nice alternative to bulky engine bars. Hopefully I'll never need 'em!!

Phil Bevan on Nov 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product. No bling factor but does what it is designed to do. Unobtrusive when fitted.

Lee Weaver on Oct 29, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product really quick delivery

Keith Dennison on Oct 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Good instructions. Easily fitted. They look good on the bike. They seem to offer good protection, but I hope I'll never know actually how good they are.

Robbie Sinclair on Oct 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliant product easy to follow instructions fitted in minutes also purchased Akrapovic exhaust for same bike, sounds fantastic

Martin Ball on Oct 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Well thought-out and well made, easy to fit... Recommended.

Paul Walker on Oct 05, 2015

Rating: 5

This is the neatest solution to protect your cylinder heads!

Ian Harris on Sep 14, 2015

Rating: 4

Very straight forward to fit and look like OE parts. Hopefully, I'll never have to assess their proctive abilities, but they look very well made

Wayne Penzer on Aug 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made, good instructions and they look part of the bike. It's well worth watching the Machine Art fitting video and drop test video.

John Dillon on Aug 16, 2015

Rating: 5

A clean and tidy fit. Shame I had to buy 2 torque wrenches! The main bolt needs to be torqued to 10Nm and my 1/2" stops at 20Nm so I bought a 1/4" 0-20Nm but then found the bolt is T55 and needs a 3/8 Drive so I bought a 3/8" torque wrench from 8Nm. Otherwise an excellent fit.

Dave Dyer on Jul 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Maintains the clean lines of the bike in a way crash bars can't. They'll guard against slow carpark spills or those annoying lapses when moving the bike around by hand. Bars may be better in more severe crashes but if that severe, damaged cylinder heads will be the least of your worries. Extremely easy to fit taking just 30 minutes in total.

Michael Drayton on Jul 16, 2015

Rating: 4

Great product & will definitely protect the cylinder covers in a low speed drop. BMW crash bars don't give all the protection you might expect. Had to loosen crash bar bolts to fit them & remove spark plug covers but they look good when fitted

johnj o'connell on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made, easy fit and look great. Recommended !

Peter Daeninck on Jul 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, great looks

Simon Piper on Jul 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit. Easy installation. Looks fantastic. Highly recommended.

Martin Toonen on May 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product, fits nicely

Graham Bell on Apr 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Great fit , looks and feels quality and hope I never find out if they are up to the job.. ??

Dan Regan on Apr 06, 2015

Rating: 5

great looking and easy to fit

Alex Van Hoydonck on Mar 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent service, easy installation and very Nice fitting. Greet product.

Owen Mostert on Mar 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Thanks for the good service. It was painless and easy....the way it should be

Daryl Green on Mar 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Simple to fit, look great and should protect cylinder heads nicely, hopefully I will never find out!

Pedro Duque on Feb 24, 2015

Rating: 5

The X-Head has a great design and fits perfectly with the boxer and the bars.

Luis pereira on Feb 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect materials

Francisco Antequera on Jan 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Great Protection. Easy to fit. Nice looking.

Chris McMahon on Nov 15, 2014

Rating: 4

The fitting was straight forward. Quality, precision and strength should be more than adequate for a low/very low speed fall.

Ian Kirkby on Nov 09, 2014

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. Well made and very good fit to head covers. Should provide good stone protection too. Look good and give a sense of security if the worst happens. Main purpose for me is for very low speed drops, e.g. when pushing it around. Don't forget to re check tightness of head bolt after a short run post fitting, mine needed re torquing.

Steven Grimwood on Nov 03, 2014

Rating: 4

Turned up quickly and very easy to fit. Instructions very clear and a joy to read (for once).

Garry Fletcher on Sep 14, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to fit,and looks good.Hope it doesn:t have to work.

luca guzzonato on Aug 14, 2014

Rating: 4

in my opinion very well designed. Easy to install. these head protection do not alter the design of the gs

Claire Cooper on Jul 30, 2014

Rating: 5

Very impressed with the fit and finish of these covers . Worth every penny should the worst happen and I drop the bike even at a standstill . I have seen other covers to protect the heads but these win hands down .

Nicholas Crocker on Jul 26, 2014

Rating: 4

Top quality. Precision fit. Far better than crash bars. Strong enough to prevent damage to cam cover/s if bike falls over when stationary but not sure they are good enough if bike slides down the road!

Nicholas Crocker on Jul 26, 2014

Rating: 4

Top quality. Precision fit. Far better than crash bars. Strong enough to prevent damage to cam cover/s if bike falls over when stationary but not sure they are good enough if bike slides down the road!

Jim Young on Jul 25, 2014

Rating: 5

Really liked them when I saw them advertised,wasn't disapointed when I received them they cover a good portion of the head and fit like a glove and were easy to install, 10 out of10 as far as I am concerned. MachineArt products are well thought out an engineered.

David Stoten on Jul 22, 2014

Rating: 5

Fully concur with previous reviewer. This is the third MachineArt product that I have purchased: they all fit & match the bike perfectly, function as intended and look good, too.

david haggettt on Jul 01, 2014

Rating: 5

Nicely designed and properly engineered head guards. Spot-on fit and look great. Minor increase in bike width which was essential in my case as my gateway is narrow enough to make engine bars impossible. Protection in an 'off' has not been tested and I hope never will but I would expect decent enough protection. Certainly a 'topple' would protect the cylinder heads perfectly. Good item, not cheap but you can see why. 5 mins to fit, need torque wrench as one of the cam cover cap bolts is utilised.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: