Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich sidestand enlarger R1200GS LC 2013 on, 2017 on (not lowered bikes), R1200GS LC Rallye if on standard suspension, R1250GS

Easy fit, solid product John Bell on Oct 11, 2021

Rating: 5

Robust and easy to fit in a couple of minutes - excellent product.

Stay where you are! Paul on Sep 26, 2021

Rating: 5

Gravel drive, on a slope, big bike …. Recipe for a disaster but have to say with this side stand extender I can walk a away with peace of mind. Have one on the old 2006 GS adventure and really noticed the difference when I fitted it to the new GS. Nicely engineered and usual quick delivery from Nippys.

Sidestand Pad Graham Welch on Jul 10, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent addition to side stand, no matter if on tarmac or gravel, its a no brainer, why risk the bike falling because the side stand sank into the ground. Fitted in minutes. Excellent service from NN as usual!

Side stand enlarger Les on Jun 28, 2021

Rating: 4

Great Service, prompt delivery, fit well, would have preferred black anodised screws as opposed to the silver, other than that works well on gravel/ dirt etc

Sidestand enlarger Andrew Reeves on Apr 19, 2021

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, doesn't get in the way and does the job.

Great Nigel west on Mar 31, 2021

Rating: 5

Nice looking great fit and value

Wunderlich sidestand enlarger John Fishwick on Feb 23, 2021

Rating: 5

I originally ordered the wrong part but Nippy Normans replaced it with no problems. As for the enlarger the product is very well made and looks good. Also the bigger footprint it provides gives you confidence that your bike won't topple over, really pleased with the quality and finish.

Side stand foot Roderick McAndrew on Jan 27, 2021

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and the quality of all the parts looks good.

side stand foot Jonathan Dorward on Oct 06, 2020

Rating: 5

Very easy ti fit.Piece of mind when kicking the side stand out.

Side stand extender Stephen Thomas on Sep 05, 2020

Rating: 5

Nippy Norman sorted out my incorrect order having asked the question which part. Once I returned the part the new one came within three days. So credit where its due excellent service. Only thing that could improve contact is telephone contact number which isn't available only online contact, which is not always ideal.

side stand enlarger Mick Stokes on Mar 15, 2020

Rating: 5

quality item, quick and easy to install

Side stand enlarger Brian Tewnion on Sep 26, 2019

Rating: 5

So simple to fit, provides greater stability and wouldn't be without one, third one I've had on my 3 BMW's

Wunderlich side stand plate for GS Mike on May 20, 2019

Rating: 4

Nicely made, simple to fit but screws came loose in 150 miles. and I lost one. Great Service from Nippy Normans: sent me new a new set. Fitted them with thread lock this time - problem solved.

Sidestand enlarger Alan Johnston on Feb 27, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit

Mr S Allen on Feb 03, 2019

Rating: 4

Second GS owned and 2nd Wunderlich side stand enlarger. Easy to fit, strong enough to spin bike on side stand in a confined space.

Wunderlich side stand enlarger Matt Taylor on Dec 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product simple to fit, machined well, delivered promptly and looks great!! Hats off NN!

Essential bit of kit. Use glue! Darius Poli on Nov 23, 2018

Rating: 5

A sidestand enlarger is an essential bit of kit as far as I'm concerned, even if you don't go off-road. There will come a point where you want to stop on a soft bit of ground and this makes all the difference, especially if like me, you mount and dismount the bike using the footpegs. Easy to install but follow the instructions and use thread locking glue - my first one flew off as the vibrations in the bike had loosened the screws.

Sidestand Enlarger Jez on Nov 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit. Very eeell made. A must have farkle for the bike. NN great service as make sure you order Correct year as they’re 3 sizes. I had to exchange as ordered wrong one. 👍

Excellent JonnyP on Sep 19, 2018

Rating: 5

Great piece of equipment, easy to fit but remember to use threadlock compound on the screws to prevent it falling off due to vibration.Useful when touring and the parking at your accommodation is on gravel or similar.

Extra GS side stand confidence. Mark Eccles on Aug 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Fitted in 5 minutes. Adds that extra stability on softer surfaces or gravel car parks. Good if you are shortlegged too for getting on and off the bike. Shame that thread lock glue not provided. Fast delivery.

Works well Darius Poli on Jul 22, 2018

Rating: 5

Good stable product, works well. Speedy service from NNs.

Stand extender Kevin Gaudion on Jul 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit light looks good works well

Confidence Booster Simon Pritchard on Jul 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Ok it's a bit expensive but the quality is up to Wunderlich's usual high standard. It's easy to fit and doesn't get in the way at all when the stand is folded up. Makes it much easier to park confidently on soft ground.

Great Little Accessory Graham Hardman on Jun 30, 2018

Rating: 5

This is a great little accessory, that saves all the scrabbling around for a sidestand puck, when you arrive in a parking area with a grass or loose grave surface. It does mean that I now have to lift the sidestand when pushing the bike around, as it seems to hit the ground more than the naked sidestand. It’s a small price to pay for the added convenience and peace of mind when parking on soft ground.

Mr Mr Barry Hampton on Jun 12, 2018

Rating: 4

I step on to the near side foot rest to get on to the bike as it is quite high. The side stand enlarger makes the bike much more stable when throwing your leg over, plus making the bike more secure on rough ground 1st class product

Fitted in Under 60 Seconds MIchaele Apostolides on May 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Don't know why this isn't fitted as standard as the side stand foot is ridiculously small for a bike of this size. Took less than a minute to fit but feels very solid.

Mr Graham Simpson on May 14, 2018

Rating: 4

This is a good piece of kit. Does exactly what it says on the tin. Easily fitted and looks the part.👍

Great kit David on Apr 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Pretty straight forward really, been meaning to get for a while. Nice and sturdy but difficult to go wrong with this I guess. Certainly improves the stability and gives peace of mind when stopping. I added some grease to the underside of the original stand as could imagine water sitting in this area.

Mr Christian Raven on Apr 08, 2018

Rating: 4

Great product, looks good on the bike and gives extra security when parking on softer or gravel ground. Easy to fit with a little threadlock.

Wonderful Simon Reid on Apr 08, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit. Besides being safer on loose ground, also lifts the bike slightly. Well recommended.

Sidestand Enlarger R1200GS 2017 JAN PIECHOCKI on Feb 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Nicely engineered well fitting piece of kit that is easy to fit and is unobtrusive.

Sidestand Extension Bob Kemp on Sep 22, 2017

Rating: 4

Great quality and easy installation, much greater footprint for security. Recommended

IT-technican Stefan Jönsson on May 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Like this better than Touratech

Simple, Very effective Nigel Rhind on Jan 18, 2017

Rating: 5

Brilliant bit of kit. Gravel drive essential. Easy to fit and causes no impediment whilst riding

Prof David Stoten on Aug 21, 2016

Rating: 4

Expensive, but looks good and does the job. I can now climb on the bike with confidence, using the LH footrest, with the sidestand down on soft earth.

Safe parking. Rune Schjetne on Jul 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Good build quality.Mounts in 5 min and makes you feel much safer when parking on soft ground.

Mr Simon on Jul 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit that can save your bike from a spill on soft ground. Well machined and easy to fit.

Ean Ean Lewin on Jul 01, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted perfectly, remember to use thread lock on the 3 fixing screws!

side stand foot kevan green on Jun 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Usual Wunderlich well made and designed fitment looks good and so easy to fit.

Travel Essential David Biggs on May 29, 2016

Rating: 5

A small but essential addition to avoid the side stand sinking into soft surfaces and saves remembering to take, use & pick up a puck.

Does the Job Steve Garner on May 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Reasonably neat looking, and certainly does the job on my gravel driveway. One of the washers had to be filed down slightly, but that may have been due a spread weld on the original side stand foot.

TIMOTHY CHARLES TUBB on Jan 28, 2016

Rating: 4

Does what it says on the tin ! Looks good and easy fitment.

Raymond Turton on Dec 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy fitting of this, looks great and certainly works

Noel Mandody-Mannering on Feb 15, 2015

Rating: 4

Well made item. Fits in minutes and requires a torx tool. Gives the bike a wider foot print when on the side stand which makes me feel more confident to leave it when loaded up. 4out5 as you have to get loctite to apply to the bolts - would expect a German manufacturer to supply with the item.

Roger Newark on Jan 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit. High quality item.I ordered for the wrong model first time, but NN exchanged for me, no quibble

David Lythgoe on Jan 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Took moments to fit and a great difference.

Ian Dobie on Oct 27, 2014

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit and ensure a more secure base on softer ground

Terry Fellowes on Sep 25, 2014

Rating: 5

Looks good works well and doesn't get in the way, nicely made product simple to fit

David Wright on May 22, 2013

Rating: 5

I'd say this is the premier sidestand enlarger, better designed and more stylish than the Tourtech one on my RT.

graham parker on Apr 12, 2013

Rating: 5

fitted perfect. usefull addition bike now stands up on soft ground

Alan Greenman on Apr 06, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit. well made and easy to fit, doesn't interfere with bike when folded up. More convenient than a sidestand puck or bit of wood and a must on green lanes and my gravel drive...

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: