Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich sidestand enlarger - F800R/S/ST/GT

Side Stand Enlarger BRIAN LEWIS on Sep 27, 2021

Rating: 5

Does the job. Easy to fit. Makes me feel more confident to put on stand on uneven ground.

Side rest foot enlarger John du Heaume on Dec 08, 2020

Rating: 5

Useful side stand foot enlargement, will reduce risks of sinking in soft ground or tarmac on hot day, easy to fit but I did need to file the edge of my stand for it to fit, cheers John.

No good for '12 f800r Russ on Sep 09, 2020

Rating: 2

This fit my f800r but it didn't lay flat on the ground when I leaned the bike on to the side stand. It made the issue worse since all the weight was focussed on the side edge of the bigger foot. Based on the other reviews I'm not sure how common this will be, but maybe don't buy this if you have a '12 f800r.

Sidestand Enlarger Grant Lewins on Jan 21, 2020

Rating: 4

A very useful enlarger that definitely spreads the bike's weight over a larger footprint and also results in the bike not leaning so far to the left, on the sidestand, even on solid ground.

F800GT Side Stand Foot P Mills on Jan 18, 2020

Rating: 5

Indispensable. The side stand alone is insufficient and risks a fall. Easy to fit but mine needed some persistence getting it on where a BMW agent claimed it was too small!

Sidestand Enlarger C. Foster on Nov 06, 2019

Rating: 5

Quick delivery. Easy to fit. Significantly increases area of stand foot making for safer parking on softer surfaces.

Sidestand Enlarger Tim Ward on Jun 16, 2019

Rating: 4

The enlarger was very easy to fit and it does an excellent job on soft ground and gravel.

Easy Nick on Dec 25, 2018

Rating: 4

Very quick and easy to fit, now I'm not so worried about our gravel driveway, and it makes it easier to find the stand for use.

Side stand foot enlarger Bob on Oct 26, 2018

Rating: 4

East fit and looks ok, does the job on soft or uneven surface.

Revd John graves on Oct 13, 2018

Rating: 4

Just the job!

Does what its designed to do George Shepherd on Sep 16, 2018

Rating: 5

After a trip to Wales and having to leave the bike on gravel spaces, the enlarger does the job.

. Frank Hawkes on Jul 10, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and works well. It would have been useful to have had a Loc-tite solution included with the fittings. The standard side stand foot is far too small and something like this should have been supplied with the bike from BMW.

Mr Pete Heyes on Feb 26, 2018

Rating: 5

Does what BMW should have done when building the bike!

Mr Chris Cooke on Jan 29, 2018

Rating: 4

Very good product, makes all the difference to the basic sidestand which is too small - bit pricey but wouldn't be without it.

Side stand foot plate Erle Beale on May 21, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent plate, just what I needed. Excellent service from Nippynormans

Mr Graham Simpson on Feb 15, 2017

Rating: 3

Good quality product, easy to fit. Prompt delivery of product.

An absolute must Gary on Aug 17, 2016

Rating: 5

An absolute must on the F800 series bikes as the prop stand foot is tiny to say the least.

Wunderlich prop stand enlarger Harvey Martin on Aug 05, 2016

Rating: 5

Small OEM prop stand area is just too small, especially on soft tarmac. Wunderlich enlarger resolves the problem!

much safer ! Alan Teasdale on Jun 29, 2016

Rating: 5

easy to fit in five minutes, gives a much more secure footing area. top quality, totally recommend.

Wunderlich sidestand enlarger Rev Ken on Jun 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Reduces chances of sinking into soft ground, including tarmacadam on hot days. Why BMW didn't use their commonsense beats me!

Works exactly as described Stephen Bustin on Jun 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought this stand extender after my bike gracefully toppled over onto cobbled pavement and required over £200 worth of repairs. Easy to fit and stabilises the footprint of the ridiculously tiny standard stand. Does not interfere with normal use and well worth the money. Looks and feels solid.

BMW F800GT Side Stand Foot Plate Dave Bennett on Apr 08, 2016

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit and stops the side stand sinking in soft mud, gravel and warm tar. Good quality product.

Simon Lodge on Dec 31, 2015

Rating: 5

excellent bigger stand means it wont slip or sink into soft ground as easy.

John Burrows on Aug 06, 2015

Rating: 5

I should have bought one of these years ago. The side stand supplied is simply inadequate on many surfaces. Things came to a head recently when I parked in a Gloucester car park. No sign of soft tarmac but when I returned the bike was on its side with the stand 5 inches into the tarmac. Bolts and washers stand out so I painted them.

Stephen Buckle on May 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it's supposed to. Easy to fit, just remember to use some hammerite on the underside of the side stand before fitting. After fitting you get a much larger stand base that also provides extra secure grip when being used.

Terry Holding on Apr 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Product does the job it was designed for and should have been supplied with the bike from BMW. Off now for a tour of Germany and Switzerland so hope it stays on.

martin macrae on Jan 30, 2015

Rating: 5

The fitted sidestand foot is far too small, useless, a real risk of digging in on tarmac. The larger foot is perfect, fitted in minutes . Shoud be a standard part.

Chris Burns on Jan 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Superfast delivery, hamerite on foot of existing stand to stop rusting, waited 24hrs to dry. So easy to fit and all done. Looks good and works even better due to larger footprint, gravel drive no problem, even on my front lawn no problem. Happy! Yes

Edward smith on Apr 04, 2014

Rating: 5

Simple to fit.Works well

Eduardo Johnson on Aug 27, 2013

Rating: 5

Great product, easy to install, it does provide much more support to the original sidestand which is too thin.

Owen Wright on Aug 16, 2013

Rating: 4

Good fit.

Tony Turpin on Apr 05, 2013

Rating: 5

Just fitted to my new GT, five minutes to perfect fit. Makes me feel happier having a bigger footprint for tarmac. Looks good and doesn't foul anything.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: