473 x OFFERS Click here

R1300GS accessories. click here

R12 and R12 nine T accessories click here

F900GS, Adventure and F800GS accessories. click here

Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of OptiMate Solar charger

Optimate solar charger Gary Woodward on Mar 04, 2024

Rating: 5

As always a perfect reliable piece of kit from Nippy Normans. Having a garage with no electricity. I chose this product against other manufacturers after reading the reviews I would also highly recommend this product. Ø

Optimate solar charger Gary Woodward on Mar 04, 2024

Rating: 5

As always a perfect reliable piece of kit from Nippy Normans. Having a garage with no electricity. I chose this product against other manufacturers after reading the reviews I would also highly recommend this product. Ø

mr SVEN OLSEN on Mar 02, 2022

Rating: 5

works perfectly and easy to install

OptiMate Solar charger Darren Coombs on Jan 17, 2021

Rating: 5

Superb - Does exactly as it’s supposed to do. I’m a great believer in ‘keep it simple, stupid’ (KISS). Ordered, arrived promptly and was very straight forward to install. I would highly recommend this product wishing to protect the battery on their bike. Thanks again - I’ll be back!

Optimate 10w Solar charger Steve King on Jan 07, 2021

Rating: 4

Needed a dedicated battery charger for a remote garage with no electric. Bought the extension cable to as wanted the panel on the roof. All fitted 3 weeks ago and battery has stayed topped up as I had hoped... does the job even in these cloudy winter months.

Optimate Solar Charger Anxdrew on Dec 09, 2020

Rating: 5

Great pice of kit. Keeps the battery nicely charged up, even in these cloudy days of winter. Excellent service from Nippy Normans too.

Works as described sean smith on May 01, 2020

Rating: 4

Easy to set up, needed the extension cable. Can now keep both bikes charged without having to run extension cable from house. One bike on charge while he other is on the road. Would recommend if you store bikes away from the house or have more than one bike. Excellent service again from Nippy Normans.

Charger Martin on Mar 26, 2020

Rating: 5

A very good product , far better than expected . Does the job VERY well

mr alex rae on Dec 16, 2019

Rating: 5

quick and easy to set up, time will tell how efficient it is

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: