Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of GiVi hand guard extenders (tint) - R1200GS LC, R1200 Adventure LC, R1250GS/Adventure, F800 Adventure 2013 on, F850GS , S1000XR

Givi Hand Guards Gary Lewis on Sep 19, 2021

Rating: 5

Great service from Nippy Norman’s. My order arrived quickly and well packed. The Givi hand guards are very easy to put on the bike and fit perfectly. They also make a huge difference in keeping the wind and rain off your hands. Excellent product.

'Givi Hand guard extenders Frederick Gillham on Aug 06, 2021

Rating: 5

Looks good and improves protection

Easy installation, Protects hands well Kai Norbom on Jun 20, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent product , protects my hands very well. Easy installation, takes just some minutes. Fits perfectly. Worth the price As usual, very quick service and response from Nippy Normans.

mr Paul Winter on May 18, 2021

Rating: 5

EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SUPERB SERVICE FROM NIPPY NORMANS.

Handguard extension review Rob Down on Apr 13, 2021

Rating: 5

Look great and easy to install - I read one review which suggested the left guard fouls the cruise control - I do not have this problem with my bike.

Givi Handguards Lloyd Rose on Mar 24, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent product once again from Nippy Norman’s with again, excellent service

A typical Givi item Mike Denning on Feb 26, 2021

Rating: 3

This item is typical Givi! By that, I mean that it looks great and is well designed. However, Givi instructions are never great and sometimes awful! Its a simple fit so that's not a problem really. The guard cracked on fitting because the hole was positioned very slightly off centre but you can't see the crack so all is well. Not brilliant overall but it does the job well.

Givi handguard extenders David Soars on Feb 01, 2021

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and match the curve of the existing OE well. The tint looks smart, and the handguards provide decent additional weather protection

Hand guard extenders Nick Mackean on Jan 26, 2021

Rating: 3

Well, they're certainly an improvement over the aesthetically pleasing but not particularly effective standard fitment. However, whilst the extenders do divert wind over the hands better, the design on the left bar definitely needs improvement as it is very difficult to reach the cruise control switch. A minor tweaking of the contour of the guards is needed to rectify this issue.

Givi Hand Guards Campbell Gus on Nov 26, 2020

Rating: 5

Great addition to the bike. Love the tint. Slightly better protection from the rain and cold. Easy to fit.

Great improvement Matthew Hague on Nov 14, 2020

Rating: 4

Bought these wind deflectors as stick hand guards are far too small to actually work against the wind. I like to ride in thinner gloves through winter and these have made a huge difference. With no wind hitting the backs of my hands and wrists I used summer gloves in 5 degrees all throughout my trip. Well pleased.

Givi me those handguards :-) Phil Richardson on Oct 27, 2020

Rating: 5

Bought these because they enhance the original BMW handguards; both in weather protection and looks. Perfect fit on my 2019 F750GS. Really pleased with product and NN :o)

Hand guard extenders William griffiths on Oct 25, 2020

Rating: 4

Upon opening the box hand guards and hard wear where good quality. Instructions easy to follow. After fitting them and using them for 200 miles in October I can use my less bulky summer gloves still they have done exactly what I wanted as I don’t like winter gloves

F850GS Hand guard wind deflectors WILLIAM VANLIEROP on Oct 07, 2020

Rating: 5

Simple to instal ,look good , will try them on a 1000 mile round trip next week ,I'm sure they going good

Givi hand guard extenders Steven Brown on Sep 25, 2020

Rating: 4

Great design. Great fit. Instructions slightly misleading due to some parts already on bike. Good product

Very Happy customer Neal Kirton on Aug 22, 2020

Rating: 5

Great product received on time.

Givi Hand Guard Extenders Ph Maguire on Aug 07, 2020

Rating: 5

Once again excellent service from NN easy to fit look great on the bike tint perfect match to the Givi adventure screen.

Givi Handguard extenders Neil Straughan on Jul 21, 2020

Rating: 5

Offer good weather protection and enhance the look of the bike

Hand guards Ian on Jul 15, 2020

Rating: 5

I have used these hand guards on my 2015 GSA so it was a go to product to use on the new bike. Really good fit looks good and stops the wind and rain from getting under your jacket sleeves.

These are good Tom Phillips on Mar 21, 2020

Rating: 4

I found these straightforward to fit, up to the point that I tightened bolt through the bar end and realised nothing was tightening on the extender. Fortunately, the answer was simple. A couple of months ago, I’d fitted some heavier bar-end weights, which were a little wider than the originals, and the spacer/washer supplied by Givi wasn’t needed. Without it, everything tightened up a treat. These larger covers certainly make a difference.

hand guards David Casterton on Aug 11, 2019

Rating: 4

Excellent service as always speedy delivery and really easy to fit the extenders

Givi hand guards Tony Robinson on Jun 29, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, looks good, better protection from the elements.

Givi Hand Guard Extenders Michael Hutchinson on Mar 13, 2019

Rating: 4

Quick delivery, easy to fit and very effective.

Givi hand gards bmw1200 gs Alan thomas on Mar 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Essay to fit,keeps hands worker than bmw standard ones and also look good

Givi hand guards tint Ian Doran on Feb 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent product easy to fit . The tint is great quality and matches the screen. As normal excellent service from nippy Norman’s on service and delivery. What do i buy next.

GiVi Hand Guard Extenders Nick Stanford on Jan 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent product, very easy to fit, reduced the wind blast on the top of the hands.

Givi hand guards exstensions .Paul on Dec 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Well made easy fit work well and looks good and good service from n n

MR Roland Marshall on Dec 02, 2018

Rating: 4

The hand guards were easy to fit, and first time out I have noticed a difference, keeps the cold from the tops of your hands

Givi Hand Guard Extenders Jez Griggs on Nov 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Ordered second set as bike fell as side stand sank in soft ground. Ordered side stand foot extender now.....🙄 Good quality and look very nice on the bike work well too. Not cheap but it’s only money.

Givi E5108 Jeffrey on Nov 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect Fit. No drilling required. Plug & play installation. A great addition for added protection and awesome look!

Good and reliable handguard extenders Dorin Claici on Oct 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to install no extra holes needed and quite good. It improves your hands coverage by 50% at least. The only issues I've had with them was while riding last summer through Sicily at 40 degrees Celsius. But then at such times everything you put on is too much...

Hand Gaurd Extenders Kevin Gaudion on Sep 10, 2018

Rating: 4

Good Hand Guards Easy to fit

Mr Mark Hagyard on Jul 09, 2018

Rating: 5

no problems

Givi Guards Alan on Jun 30, 2018

Rating: 5

Great quality and fit. Nice to be able to purchase something of the Web and not be charged extra for Highland delivery. Thank you

Effective Mark Taylor on May 02, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit, they look good and perform well especially on a long run during less than idea conditions.

Product review Brian kearvell on Apr 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product very easy to fit works well

Givi handbguard extenders Mark Reynolds on Mar 23, 2018

Rating: 4

Look good and work !, really help to cut out the cold on my hands when riding. Would I recommend this product ........ definitely 😊

A Jaakko Nousiainen on Mar 18, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit, looks good.

hand guards tony wheeler on Feb 18, 2018

Rating: 5

excellent product, very easy to fit looks great does a good job of keeping worst of the weather of hands and well packaged by the nippys.

Givi Handguards Dessie on Jan 04, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit looks and fits well on the bike

Hand guard extensions Damian on Jan 02, 2018

Rating: 5

Service as I would expect

Good Product Matt Fitz on Oct 25, 2017

Rating: 5

Very happy with this product, easy to fit, looks good on the bike, fits perfectly to the existing guards, and definitely provides extra wind and rain protection. Highly recommend.

Hand guards for R1200GS Alistair on Oct 20, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy fit, nice looking hand guards which definately help with wind and rain protection to keep your hands warm. Worth the purchase.

Mr Martin Heard on Oct 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Fitted the contours of the existing hand guard like a glove,used some 2 sided sticky tape to secure to hand guard, looks great and very effective, only 4 stars due to price.

Givi Hand Guard Extenders Jez Griggs on Oct 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Very nicely made product. Looks great and not as big as the larger ones which for me look too big. Fit beautifully and work great. On the pricey side for moulded plastic.

Good product Keith on Sep 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Very quick dispatch and delivery of these guards. Well packaged and very easy to fit following instructions. Look nice being smoked grey and improve wind protection

handelbar Du Bois jp on Aug 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Good

Hand Guards Richard Willmott on Aug 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Looks real classy and matches the headlight guard from BMW. Great wind protection. Super easy install and excellent quality.

1st Class Mark Sibun on Jul 24, 2017

Rating: 5

Work brilliantly & look factory fit

Hand Guards Alan clarke on Jul 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Nippy Normans were great, stupidly I bought the wrong guards. Nippy Normans helped me to select the Givi extenders . They are brilliant . Thanks Nippy Norman's for all your help

Mr Fred Finch on Jul 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Easy to install. Look good.

Does the job- I think Chris Pittaway on Jul 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Good piece of kit. Not yet ridden in rain. Easy to fit. Looks good (if you notice it).

Givi hand guards Steve wilkinson on Jun 17, 2017

Rating: 4

Fast delivery - fitted like dream (5mins / side). Not used in anger yet, but certainly seem to increase frontal area significantly

Excellent David Newlyn on May 24, 2017

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit, simply undo two torx screws fit using the parts supplied and tighten everything back up. Looks good and improves protection from the elements

Project Manager Max Zigliara on Mar 22, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Fits the original handguards perfectly and easy to install.

Mr Hughie Douglass on Feb 12, 2017

Rating: 5

Quality bit of kit supplied by nippy normans

Mr Hughie Douglass on Feb 12, 2017

Rating: 5

Quality bit of kit supplied by nippy normans

Mr Ian baguley on Dec 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Great product and great service as always from nippy norman

Mr David Hardwick on Dec 02, 2016

Rating: 3

Excellant product , protects the hands well. Usual quick service form Nippy

Nice Glynn Griffin on Dec 01, 2016

Rating: 3

These hand guard extenders were easy to fit with no drilling or modification needed. They look good and fit in nicely with my tinted GiVi screen. They look like part of the bike, almost like they grew there! I'm sure they must reduce wind blast and rain on the hands but I can't quantify their performance in that regard. I'm not convinced they actually help very much and they're a bit pricey so only 3 stars,

Handguards Andrew Stevenson on Nov 09, 2016

Rating: 3

Very please with fast despatch and receipt of Givi Hanguards, have not installed the product due to awaiting arrival of new m/cycle. Very impressed with the quality of the product

Well pleased Simon on Nov 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy fit, well built, very useful extra keeps hands out of airflow more than standard handguards, look good too. Good fast service.

Givi hand guard Sean dyson on Oct 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, no drilling, gives better protection, looks good.

Give hand guards George Cheyne on Sep 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Big difference adding these to the stock BMW guards. Much better protection and suit the bike well. Another great product from Nippy Normans.

Great addition to bike. No drilling needed Carlo Marraffa on Aug 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Great addition to bike. Well made. Fit perfectly without the need to drill holes like other similar items. Worth the extra money for that alone.

GiVi hand guard extenders (tint) - R1200GS LC paul andrews on Jul 24, 2016

Rating: 5

fantastic product, and one that actually works. Great. Excellent service from Nippy Norman as usual ,

Mr Robert ewen on Jul 22, 2016

Rating: 3

Good piece of kit and works well.

Hand guard extension Gary Wrigglesworth on Jul 12, 2016

Rating: 4

The handguard fitted very easily and look very classy, they do give that extra wind protection, which when the weather gets colder and wetter will prove their worth.

Mr Christopher Coles on Jul 04, 2016

Rating: 4

first saw this product on 1200 GS, thought this is exactly how the handguards should be, works very well and easy to fit

GIVI S1000XR alan wills on May 24, 2016

Rating: 5

very easy to fit and will work well if it rains IF !! and look really nice a well.

Mr Clive Saunders on May 18, 2016

Rating: 4

Great product - look good and easy to fit

Much better than Advertised! Martin Rushworth on May 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Better quality than expected, easy to fit and do what they say they do. Excellent product!

hand guards for GSA LC Andrew Loudon on Apr 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Thanks for prompt delivery. The Givi guards are easy to fit and just the number.

mr alan askew on Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 4

Fits well, looks good a pity BMW have not got better designers

Neil Fordham on Feb 08, 2016

Rating: 5

These hand guard extensions are super cool. Not only do they look great but they do a great job of diverting air from your hands. True they are expensive but in my opinion well worth it, after all you don't want to put something on your bike which is cheap and nasty.

Colin Davidson on Jan 30, 2016

Rating: 5

Easily installed inside the existing guards by removing and refitting only 2 screws on each bar. The extensions give far better wind protection than the originals, leaving hands noticeably warmer in cold weather. Very pleased with this product.

Michael Jones on Jan 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, work well, look stylish and a fair price. Who could ask for more?

Martin Bell on Dec 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Well worth fitting, especially if you ride through the winter. Usual superb service from Norman.

Ben WOOLLARD on Dec 07, 2015

Rating: 4

The items looked good when unpacked. Easy to fit and looked as they belonged on the bike as standard equipment. Please note, BMW, the standard handlebars guards may look good but they don't do the job unlike the previous model. They direct rain and wind up the sleeves of my jacket. These Givi hand guards could be about an inch more on the bottom but despite this shortcoming I would recommend the Givi hand guards to any GS rider. Money well spent.

ROBERT WHEELER on Nov 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, great addition to the bike. L

Johnston Jim on Nov 29, 2015

Rating: 4

Very good, easy to fit

Carl Taylor on Nov 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Fitted Givi handguards to new R nine T for the winter months - they're not designed to fit this bike but its easy to drill the bar end centres accordingly. The Plexiglass extenders really help keep hands warm and dry - definitely worth the pennies. The whole effect looks a bit chunky on the cafe racer style, but it will get me through to April with warm hands!

Ian Jones on Oct 26, 2015

Rating: 4

It's a pity that we have to buy these because BMW decide to make the hand guards shallow,however they are a great addition and has certainly helped keep the weather at bay, highly recommended.

Steven m Hayes on Oct 01, 2015

Rating: 5

stops a lot of wind & rain from soaking gloves

neil hazeldine on Sep 22, 2015

Rating: 5

fantastic bit of kit, much better than the tt set i had on my last gsa.

Lars Myklemyr on Sep 11, 2015

Rating: 5

My second set due to a small accident. Very useful in Norway but should have removed them for my holiday to Italy :)

Edward Knox on Aug 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, adds excellent wind protection and looks great

Chris Hobson on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 4

Look brilliant, work well but left hand guard tends to rotate slightly despite being tightened as much as I dare.

Homer Allen on Jun 07, 2015

Rating: 3

Saw them fitted to someone's bike at the Touratech event in May, they looked great, got mine and fitted them, very happy with the fit and finish.

Steve Glover on Apr 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and enhances the look of the bike without being to blingy.

Philip Knight on Apr 24, 2015

Rating: 5

What a fantastic product, and one that actually works. Great. Excellent service from Nippy Norman as usual , thanks and keep it up.

Michal Gorski on Apr 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Little but very useful and with harmony with BMW designe

Andrew Wood on Apr 07, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, the tint goes well with a tinted screen and it finishes the hand guards in a way that BMW should've done. More protection and a design that blends perfectly with the lines of the bike.

keith lindon on Mar 05, 2015

Rating: 5

seem fine & fit well.

Stuart Goodman on Dec 28, 2014

Rating: 5

Stylish, easy to fit, keeps the cold off the top of gloves, still wearing summer gloves.

Bob Stephenson on Nov 04, 2014

Rating: 5

Superb Item- very easy to fit- no drilling- does the job perfectly

Simon Valentine on Oct 29, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent, easy to fit, good looking addition. Great for those cooler rides coming up over winter. Recommended!

Clarke Chris on Oct 17, 2014

Rating: 4

Delivered in good time. Guards easy to fit and they do improve projection considerably. Not yet had the chance to test on a long run or in cold/wet weather.

Alex Zarich on Oct 01, 2014

Rating: 3

Very well made and fits perfectly. Looks great. Access to the cruise control knob its a little uncomfortable but you get use to it after a while.

John Henshaw on Aug 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Absolutely brilliant and easy to fit, does the job and looks really stylish

eddie lovell on Aug 14, 2014

Rating: 4

look good and easy to fit

Lars Myklemyr on Jul 08, 2014

Rating: 5

Nice looking handguard extension. Useful here in Norway, easy to fit and half the price compared to Norway dealer :)

Philip Rush on Jun 09, 2014

Rating: 5

far more substantial than any other I have used, easy to fit and do give added protection

Ian Coles on Mar 21, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, look good. Keeps off loads more cold/rain than standard

Phil Phil on Feb 01, 2014

Rating: 5

The most stylish hand guards ever.. Effective too, Love em !

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: