Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich tank pad set - R1200ADV LC 2014 to 2018, R1250 Adventure

Tank Pad Set David Lawrence on Jun 06, 2020

Rating: 5

Great set of pads that look really good on the bike and fairly easy to apply.

Mr mark williams on Sep 24, 2018

Rating: 5

Brilliant easy to fit.

Tank pads Ron heath on Mar 01, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and worthwhile protection.

Tank pads Ron on Jan 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Very pleased excellent product and service from NN

Tank Pads alan kirk on Dec 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Delivery smooth. Fitting straightforward. Appearance superb.

Tank protector pads. Lindsay on Sep 29, 2017

Rating: 5

These tank protectors are very easy to fit and the adhesive is very strong. My riding pants are quite abrasive and tend to mark the side of the tank when standing on the pegs. Good value.

1200 GSA Leif Rune Vad on Sep 05, 2017

Rating: 4

good

Good product be careful with placement Glyn Hall-Edwards on Jul 23, 2017

Rating: 4

I like these as they insulate your knees from the cold tank. But be careful with where you put them! I stuck them where the picture showed and found them uncomfortable when I rode. I peeled them off and re-stuck then further forward which was much better. So I'd suggest trying the fit before you stick them on.

Tank pad set Michael swift on Dec 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Neat and tidy easy to fit, looks good I'm happy with this product, and it was delivered in a few days

Tank pad set Scott Wells on Nov 14, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and fits contours of bike exactly. Looks great against white tank.

Mr paul alexander on Nov 02, 2016

Rating: 4

Well made product very easy to fit Looks the part

Usual good Nippy Norman service Dave Smith on Oct 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Good product. Does the job properly and as expected. Nippy Norman service good as usual and expected.

Tank protectors Bryan Duncan on Oct 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and essential if you want to keep your tank scratch free

http://www.nippynormans.com/tank-pads/tank-pad-set-r1200adv-lc-2014-on Francois on Jul 13, 2016

Rating: 4

Good product. Will definitely protect the side of the tank from any scufs from the legs. Did not use the top pad as there are beter products out there for the top. Can recomend this to all GS owners.

Tank pad set George Loftus on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Fitting this tank pad set is real easy to do,just spend a little while with getting both sides and centre marked out equally. Great product, and supply and service from NN is really fast and efficient.

G.S. TANK PAD SET john on Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 5

I BOUGHT MY BIKE LAST YEAR AND HAVE DONE SEVERAL SHORT TRIPS AWAY AND NOTICED THAT THE VERY COLD FUEL TANK WAS TRANSFERRING THE COLD TO MY INNER THIGHS ( NOT NICE!) SO I BOUGHT THE TANK PAD SET FROM N.N. AND FITTED THEM IN 5 MINS. I WENT ON A 1500 MILE TRIP AT TEMPS AROUND 8 DEGREES C AND EXPERIENCED VERY LITTLE COLD TRANSFER TO MY INNER THIGHS. I WOULD SAY THE TANK PADS HAVE STOPED AROUND 90 PERCENT OF THE COLD TRANSFERRING SO WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT. AS USUAL NIPPPY NORMANS DELIVERED IN A FEW DAYS.

Mr JIM WHITE on Mar 16, 2016

Rating: 5

A nice neat product,very easy to apply,looks great.

colin meakes on Jan 29, 2016

Rating: 5

As its an ali tank its cold with all the fuel, with the pads you cant feel the cold of the tank. works very well adding the pads

Bernie Gelston on Jan 09, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent Product - easy to install and looks great on the bike - very functional

Bill Sinclair on Nov 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Looks like it was designed by BMW, follows the features of the tank and breaks up what imho is too much area of silver.

Justin Hannibell on Nov 11, 2015

Rating: 4

Good quality item

Andy Barker on Oct 11, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, looks good and does the job

Dave Slater on Sep 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Very impressed. Seem to be nice and secure. Cover the tank well and provide excellent protection. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Dave Wheeler on Sep 11, 2015

Rating: 4

Good product but due to raised area around the outside of the tank pads knees can feel uncomfortable when gripping tank. I'm 6'1'' tall with seat in lower position. Ok when seat raised as knees in slightly different position. Looks good on bike.

Chris Hobson on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. Look good. Give good protection to the tank from knees and belt. Would be 5* if the top panel was larger

Richard Lewis on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice protection for the tank, good if your trousers have mud on them which would scratch the tank. Keeps a tidy gap between your trousers and the paintwork. Also looks trick.

D R on Jul 06, 2015

Rating: 4

Looks good enough to be considered OEM. I tried something cheaper first but took it off as it looked a bit naff. A tiny bit pricey but this is the one to get. Looks great on the bike with the matching side pads.

John Gnik on Jun 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Quick shipping, and easy application. Definetly recommend this product!

Per Ivar Foshaug on Feb 10, 2015

Rating: 4

Good fit, just mounted and think it will save the wear on the tank when driving standing. Will be interesting to see how the tape will hold when I start washing throughout the season. Recommended.

Robin Blowfield on Oct 27, 2014

Rating: 4

Good price to protect the tank from the scratches and scuffs caused by trousers. Only problem I experienced was the central tank pad didn't stick to the tank perfectly. Nippy Normans replaced it quickly, without any fuss, and the second stuck on fine.

Darryl Grigor on Oct 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Very quick and simple to fit, effective at protecting the tank from dirt encrusted trousers.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: