Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich tank bag sport (black) S1000R to 2020, S1000RR all years to 2018

Wunderlich Tank Bag Alan Chapman on May 12, 2022

Rating: 5

Great wee tank bag, deceptively spacious and fast delivery from NN. Very pleased 👍

Tank bag Andrew pritchard on May 26, 2019

Rating: 4

I would highly recommend this tank bag brilliant

Great tank bag for the RR Phil Scholes on May 28, 2018

Rating: 5

This tank bag is pretty much perfect for the RR. Fits with tiny modifications and provides useful space without the need for tank rings or harness or the like. You can also refuel without removing it. Great product

Tank bag Alyn Watson on Oct 01, 2017

Rating: 5

A well designed bag a perfect fit for the bike. Perfect for those bits and pieces with access to the fuel cap without removing the bag

Wunderlich Tank Bag hareyoon on Jul 24, 2017

Rating: 4

Easy to install. Easy to use. It is good.

Wunderlich sport tank bag Stuart Woodman on Jan 31, 2017

Rating: 5

This is a great little tank bag and although it's small and compact surprisingly it fits quite a lot of accessories inside, it took only a couple of minutes to fit and looks a part of the bike, a great purchase from a great company, delivery took a couple of days which I was very impressed, I would definitely recommend Nippy Normans. Thank you again :)

Wunderlich Tank Bag Andrew on Dec 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought this tank bag for my S1000rr 16 model , great fit and easy to install. This bag is ideal for day trips that you need a little extra carrying capacity as for me i normally use a back pack. The bag itself is built very nice easy to get into with dual zippers and a velcro cover, this bag won't hold everything at a 10L capacity it can hold your phone wallet keys etc, and a bottle of water and maybe your wet weather cover all, all in all i think its great and I can use in conjunction with my back back, and for my fellow Australian buyers it's still cheaper than buying local and takes about 3 weeks postage.

william oconnor on Feb 15, 2016

Rating: 3

Very pleased with tank bag not the largest bag however I am heading to France soon perfect for security chain and spare gloves and all the documents that you have with at all times in france plus the bag is easy to remove when away from bike last but least no messing about when you get to petrol staion no need remove the bag perfect for my needs

Simon James on Oct 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice compact tank bag that allows access to the petrol filler without having to remove the bag. Ideal for carrying the smaller travel essentials (wallet, toll money, passport, bottle of water etc). Really easy to fit / remove and very light. Doesn't move around at all whilst riding at any speed thanks to the non-slip coating on the bottom. The bars on my S1000R touch the bag at the extremes of the steering range but not enough to interfere with riding. Haven't tested how waterproof it is yet, but it looks like it will do the job.

Andy Taylor on Aug 16, 2015

Rating: 5

Neat little tank bag. Easy to fit. Fixings discreet when not in use.

Christian Johansson on Aug 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Works great and looks good.

Lee Flint on Jun 07, 2015

Rating: 4

Great small bag for those day ride bits and bobs. Easy to take on and off and carry off of the bike. Only gripe being having to cut into the bag to thread a cable through for your phone etc. looks good on my s1000r as well!

P H on May 15, 2015

Rating: 4

Great item fits bikes easily. Nice discreet tankbag looks perfect on the bike and with a handy amount of storage.

Simon Woodley on Apr 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Great fit.

Deborah Tidmarsh on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Given to my husband for his birthday, He is really pleased with it,loves how easy it is to put on and take off, he said its one of the best things iv brought him.

James Nyhan on Mar 29, 2015

Rating: 4

Very nice piece of kit, Sits well on the bike, plastic lining on underside protects tank. Fitting very easy, also easy to remove. Only been in light rain so not sure how much of a soaking it will take but it looks very well made and nicely lined. Only gripe is a minor one, the zip can catch on the eyelets that support the elastic strapping use for mounting maps sundries etc on top of the bag (outside). I've carried my two piece wet gear in the bag with no hassle so its not as small as you might think. Overall I would recommend this for an S1000R.

Malcolm Inglis on Mar 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Good quality, easy to fit and remove. Also fits the S1000R and does not restrict handlebar movement or view of instruments.

Ryan McArdle on Feb 27, 2015

Rating: 4

Good product that fits well.

Mark Scott on Dec 25, 2014

Rating: 4

Items as description and delivery time well informed

Jason P on Jul 11, 2014

Rating: 5

Delivery was quick and efficient from Wunderlich who work very closely with BMW on their products so it suits the bike. Tank bag is well designed, looks good and easy to fit. Exaclty what I needed. Would have been good if there was a way to permantly lock it down onto the tank and padlock it shut so as you could leave it on the bike.

sam vuong on May 09, 2014

Rating: 4

Very well made,ship to California was very timely. Just wish it can be abit more bigger.

David Harrison on Apr 15, 2014

Rating: 4

High quality finish which looks good on the bike and should be very durable.

Michelle Svay on Jan 06, 2014

Rating: 5

Absolutely in love with this bag, it is the perfect fit and its shaped so well for the bike. Anyone with an S1000RR should def get this bag, I've looked high and low for a tank bag and all of them look like side cases and are as big as wooden crates. I'm very pleased with my order from here.

Kevin Saunders on Sep 18, 2013

Rating: 5

Great bag, the right size and looks cool. Lots of compliments when on tour last week. would of liked a w/p zip at long velcro edge but it did not let in any water on a very rainy 300 mile trip.great stuff.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: