Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich rider footpeg lowering - R1200RT (to 2013)

Surprisingly effective MikeB on Jun 26, 2021

Rating: 5

A really well made and well finished product. After a GS Adventure, the RT felt a little cramped, these move your feet forward slightly and down about 30mm. I fitted these and rotated the gear selector around my one spline and its much better.

Foot peg Lowering Kit R1200RT Tony on Nov 16, 2020

Rating: 5

I have a low seat on my 2013 R1200RT and wanted to lower the pegs for extra comfort. These went on easily in 30 minutes. Unlike other reviewers I had no issues with the peg springs, as I fitted them before the whole part went onto the bike rather than afterwards. This is a great quality product and well worth fitting for extra leg room and comfort.

Useful piece of kit John Slater on Apr 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Bought this footpeg lowering kit as I have a replacement knee which stops my foot from getting to the peg easily. Not fitted yet but they will hopefully do the job. The quality is excellent, though.

Mr Ian Jones on Apr 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Ordered footpeg lowering kit for 1200rt, goods arrived quickly and were well packaged. Quality extremely good and fit perfect.

Rider footage lowering - R1200RT (to 2013) Mark Ballard on Jul 21, 2017

Rating: 4

Pricey but excellent quality as you would expect. Simple to fit although the springs take a bit of persuasion ! They really make a difference to your comfort.

footrest lowering brackets paul bradberry on Jul 07, 2017

Rating: 5

What a difference these brackets make to the riding position .Expensive for what they are but they are good quality.

Mr cassinadri claude on Mar 14, 2017

Rating: 5

Perfect, just like as expected and easy to install, except perhaps for the spring for which you need to be a little bit logical .

Lowering Pegs RT Andy Wheeler on Aug 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Just goes to show an inch makes a big positive difference!

Lowering peg kit Robert Ballantyne on Aug 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Great bit of kit easy to fit about 10 mins each side fast delivery

Rider Footpeg Lowering Kit Marcus Marsh on Jul 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Extremely well made - but that should be expected considering the cost. Fitting was easy with the exception of getting the springs in place. They make a big difference. I am using the low seat in the low position on my RT as I ride a lot two-up and need a firm footing when stopped. These restore a more natural leg position and ease pressure on the knees. It also resulted in a much more natural gear level position as the lower footrest makes it much easier to hook your boot under the lever.

Brian Truscott on Apr 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Dead easy to fit! Probably no more than 10 minutes each side. For me, at over six foot the riding position is so much better. Great addition.

alan johnston on Feb 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Well finished product, simple to fit .

Phil Cope on Nov 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Top quality product , just the right lowered position , PERFECT

Nick Davies on Jul 30, 2014

Rating: 4

The kit is beautifully manufactured, which is good considering the high cost - the reason for only 4 stars. Fitting was straightforward, with only the springs being slightly,awkward to get back in. The brake pedal is easy to adjust but the gear lever is much more awkward so I got it done when I had a new tyre fitted. Much more comfort now on long runs - I'm 6ft and this has greatly relieved strain around my 52-yr old hips. No significant effect on cornering either - recommended product and great service from Norman !

Steve Tucker on Apr 18, 2014

Rating: 5

The pain and dull ache in my hips after several hours on my bike has gone. The lower position for my feet has made a world of difference to my comfort and no more aches. Strong robust piece of kit, easy to put on the bike. I had to lower my gear lever and brake pedal, but again very simple to do. Lean angle not effected with lower pegs. Now my bike is more comfortable than ever. Money well spent.

Stuart Ratcliffe on Nov 21, 2013

Rating: 4

Pricey but easy to fit and offers just enough extra legroom to improve comfort on the bike for my 6'2" frame - especially for those longer journeys.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: