Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich sidestand enlarger - R1200RT/ST, R1200R (to 2013)

Essential Safety Item Tony Ansell on Aug 08, 2020

Rating: 5

This is an essential piece of kit to ensure the safety and stability of your 2005-13 R1200RT. Easily fitted, this will give you piece of mind every time you park !

Side stand enlarger Tony Hunt on Mar 17, 2020

Rating: 5

Having had a previous bike fall over, due to the stupidly small side stand foot that BMW fit, I would recommend that all BMW bike owners fit this enlarger for peace of mind and to prevent expensive damage to your machine.

Review Side Stand Larger Foot Pad Chris O'Connor on Oct 03, 2018

Rating: 4

Awesome Service Awesome Products Excellent Company all round May need to consider including the Up & coming New YOUNGER Riders MORE by simplifying or using enticing wording with certain products Personally I found the words FRONT & REAR altogether Missing when describing Mud Gaurd's & Fender Extenders .. For example spent an hour trying to both identify & or picture the product belonging to which BMW Might be idea to update your site to make it easier for customers to PINPOINT the items they wish to purchase as by the product name or NEAR / like the Name ... the Site does NOT clearly illustrate or always pronounce the item one wishes to purchase in the specified columns in plain ENGLISH Terms.

Mr Brian Goddard on Jun 24, 2018

Rating: 4

Last year the bike fell over after the side stand dug into deep gravel. This extender was easy to fit, looks fine and will hopefully obviate that problem. Shame it has to cost so much.

Side stand extender Mark Lister on May 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Does what it says easy to fit and makes bike more stable

Side stand enlarger Andy Roberts on Mar 21, 2018

Rating: 4

Seems nicely made and fitted snuggly onto stand.

Wunderlich sidestand enlarger Gary Allwood on May 23, 2017

Rating: 4

Seems to be of good quality. Adds significantly to the stability of the stand and is easier to reach with my foot when sitting on the bike. I admit it may end up saving me money. However when it's in my hand I just can't see why it's so expensive.

Wunderlich Sidestand Enlarger Christopher Lambert on Mar 29, 2017

Rating: 5

Well made side stand attachment. Saves messing about with plastic discs, especially when you're trying to park up a heavy bike. Easily fitted and looks good.

Side Stand Enlarger Brad Pope on Nov 01, 2016

Rating: 4

Got this side stand enlarger for my 2006 BMW R1200rt. Easy to fit. It's quite large actually but it doesn't interfere with anything and I find the notched end quite easy to grab with my foot when putting the stand up or down.

Nice Accessory Paul Harker on Oct 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent little extension to the kick-stand. Makes putting it down a lot easier

good well engineered piece of kit William Shaw on Jul 13, 2016

Rating: 5

this is easier to put down as it is slightly larger than standard...looks good

Wunderlich Sidestand Enlarger Royston on May 26, 2016

Rating: 4

Good product that should be fit for purpose. People say it's expensive, but it;s even more expensive if the original stand is not up to the job! and the bike goes over.

Gary Melling on Jan 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, well made product and delivered on time. Almost a shame that you have to purchase such a product because BMW can't get the need for such a simple solution.

Martin Uren on Dec 06, 2015

Rating: 5

The enlarger was very easy to fit and makes me feel much happier about the stability of my bike every time I use the sidestand.

Robert Scott on Nov 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Well designed product and simple to fit. Certainly gives confidence when using the sidestand on soft or gravelly surfaces and makes for an easy kick down of the stand.

Phil C on Nov 07, 2015

Rating: 4

Good quality item, does what it claims,a bit pricey though.

steve jones on Jul 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Took me a while to buy because of the price, but really easy to fit, works a dream on soft/uneven ground

Peter Sanderson on Jul 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice bit of engineering albeit a bit expensive but it does the job. P&P pricey for the above.

Bob Stewart on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 5

A good quality, well made item that was easy to fit, looks good and increases the overall footprint of the side stand. Gives peace of mind when having to park on hot tarmac or loose surfaces.

Jeffrey Lancastle on Jun 18, 2015

Rating: 5

Great addition to my bike

Marcus Marsh on Apr 30, 2015

Rating: 4

Very well finished and fitted in about 5 minutes. It makes finding the side stand with you foot much easier. The instructions recommend the use of threadlock and at, this price, I would have thought that the could have included a small tube.

Neil Taylor on Apr 13, 2015

Rating: 3

Not yet fitted buts looks well made and gives confidence.

vladislav cesarec on Apr 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Dear Sirs,Yes,I have received it a couple of day after ordered it.I'm sure I did a good purchase.Great item.Thank you. Kind Regards, Vlado

Rob Tovey on Mar 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Quality product - well made and when fitted, doesn't look out-of-place like a lot of sidestand enlargers do ! Recommended.

Peter Simmonds on Feb 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Easily fitted and used, gives a much greater security on soft surfaces. Do put the advised thread locking compound on the bolts, I didn't get round to it and lost my first one.

John Simm on Feb 02, 2015

Rating: 5

An excellent product, easy to fit, secure and unobtrusive. Improves the stability when on roughy soft terrain and reduces the lean angle making it easier to get the bike off the side stand especially when loaded.

Michael Sturgeon on Jan 31, 2015

Rating: 5

I have yet to use the bike since fitting the extender due to laying up the machine for a couple of the colder winter months, but as with other Wunderlich products it is well designed and made and I am sure will do just what it was bought for.

John Peters on Dec 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit, easy to fit, improves the use of the side stand and gives more confidence in its use.

David Herbert on Sep 11, 2014

Rating: 5

Touring on my new R1200R at short notice so swapped original sidestand enlarger from my 2005 R1200ST for the trip. Original unmarked and still flat after 9 years use now back on the ST, new item now on the 1200R.

Chris Cooke on Apr 21, 2014

Rating: 5

Very good product, works well and reduces the need for a puck underneath.

david creek on Jan 05, 2014

Rating: 4

fits ok and should do the job

alan dean on Jan 01, 2014

Rating: 5

its easy to fit and should give better stability when parking on soft ground + it lifts the bike slightly excellent product

ronald michael hull on Oct 22, 2013

Rating: 5

Cant praise this little alloy foot enough it tilts the bike up a tad further and on soft ground its a dream ie no plastic mucky disk stowed in your pocket :) Have all ways fitted one of these to my B.M.Ws and allways will 10min max to fit so easy

Stephen Lane on Jun 11, 2013

Rating: 5

A quality piece of kit.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: