Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich silver risers 40mm up and back - R1200GS LC 2013 on, R1200GS LC 2017 on, R1200Adventure LC, R1250GS/Adventure

Mr George Hallas on Aug 28, 2021

Rating: 5

Brilliant piece of kit

Top quality Stephen King on Jul 02, 2021

Rating: 5

I bought these risers so I can sit up in a more comfortable position and they do exactly what I want them to do. They are top quality and look fantastic. I did shop around and yes you can buy cheaper risers from other sources but they also look cheap. Took me about 30mins to fit and half of that was me trying to find my torque wrench. Delivery was quick. All in all a good price for a quality item that’s quick to fit and does what I wanted.

Silver risers 40mm up and back Nick on Jun 06, 2021

Rating: 5

I had neck pain running down the left side of my spine to the middle of my scapula. This happened with any ride over 1hr. I’m 6,3 and read the reviews as I had nothing to lose. I can put my hand on my heart and say it’s been a game changer! Pain gone on the rides and a greater feeling with the steer. 100% recommend to everyone I like!

Mr Arthur Hornblow on May 12, 2021

Rating: 4

Due to a new shoulder injury I found it a stretch to far to the normal risers. These risers have now improved my arm comfort considerably as I was having to consider selling the bike.They are top quality and easy to fit with no cable changes necessary. They have solved my problem.

Wunderlich Bar Risers NEIL HAMILTON on Apr 24, 2021

Rating: 5

Rapid delivery. Easy to fit. Experience so far is great. Riding position has improved greatly. No aches in the shoulders. OK it’s Wunderlich so like all German Adventure bike products you accept it’s going to be expensive for what it is, but it works.

Great addition Gary Parkinson on Apr 18, 2021

Rating: 5

I was having trouble with the width of the bars, basically my arms would feel fatigued. These risers definitely helped to relieve that. One thing to note is the different bolt head depth. Pay attention when installing. Throughly recommend.

Bar risers A green on Apr 10, 2021

Rating: 5

Make the bike so much more comfortable, no more shoulder or back ache, would highly recommend. Nippy Norman's you're the best 👌

Barbacks John on Apr 09, 2021

Rating: 4

Product is easy to fit and provides a much better riding posture taking tension out of your shoulders too. Fantastic

Bar risers Trevor Miles on Oct 18, 2020

Rating: 5

I purchased these Bar Risers after borrowing a set of cheap Chinese copies from a friend. I liked the new position but I wasn’t convinced on the quality. The bolt threads were poor and the finish was not great. So I decided to go with the wunderlich risers at 4 times the price of the Chinese product knowing that if I wasn’t convinced with these earthier I could return them for a refund. When they arrived I was very happy, the difference was noticeable straight away. The finish is a perfect match for the BMW finish making them look like they were factory fitted. They bolts are Torx like the original BMW parts and the the threads are every bit as good quality as the factory bolts. The overall quality is miles ahead of the cheap Chinese product so they most definitely won’t be going back. Very satisfied. They are expensive for what they are but they are top quality and having spent the best part of £20k on a bike why comprise.

Fine risers Gert on Oct 11, 2020

Rating: 4

Perfect position for me, I’m 6”2. Also Great for standing upright.

bar risers rob on Sep 14, 2020

Rating: 4

usual excellent service, prompt delivery.

Just added comfort Graham French on Aug 16, 2020

Rating: 5

I have just fitted these risers + both mirror extenders from Wunderlich. It made such a difference to rider comfort over long distances.

Nice upgrade Derek on Jun 30, 2020

Rating: 5

I am 5ft 10inches Tall and normal build. I found the original straight arm position caused a pain in my shoulders. The risers have allowed my arms to bend slightly making for a much more comfortable ride. They are well machined and fit perfectly.

Handlebar risers Phil on Apr 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Great quality easy to fit. Fast delivery. Would recommend to others. Everything you would expect from nippy normans

Improved the comfort of my R1250GS Richard D on Aug 28, 2019

Rating: 5

These up and back bar risers made a comfortable bike even better. They appear expensive but I think they are worth the money.

Bar risers Andrew walsh on Jul 02, 2019

Rating: 4

1st class service Perfect fit Would definitely recommend this company and product

Riseres up and back 40mm Rob MacNevin on Jun 19, 2019

Rating: 5

Wanted a slightly more bent arm riding position. They did the trick. Easy to fit, great engineering and finish.

Up and back bar risers Rudy Rengers on Apr 21, 2019

Rating: 5

https://youtu.be/8iWaRvanqFU Check out this video on posture on a motorcycle. As a result had my picture taken side on whilst sat on the bike revealing a poor posture (and an unsightly paunch) The risers put me in a better, more comfortable upright posture (plus flattens the paunch!) so all good!

Too tight Cables John Connell on Mar 07, 2019

Rating: 2

Bought these for my 2016 R1200 GSA TE, on full lock the clutch pipe was absolutely bow tight, you could see it bending the union that fastens to the clutch master cylinder. I will try to sell on e.bay. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS We sell plenty of these with no problems. MUST BE A ROUTING ERROR.

enquiries@rowandale1989.co.uk Jim Rooney on Jan 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Perfect fit great quality bars still miss the BMW tank bag. Now to get some really long rides in only done 3 hours so far they are better suited to my stature off road. still able to get my chest onto the screen on uphills.

Bar raisers for a R1200GS James on Sep 27, 2018

Rating: 4

The Bar raisers are good and fit ok but very expensive I can get the same on e bay for nearly a third of the price.😡😡 NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Send us a link the 'the same ' product James and we will take a look

What a difference Robin on Sep 04, 2018

Rating: 5

Very quick to fit and don't look out of place at all. Has nighon eliminated my shoulder/back pain with the handlebars closer to me. The handling of the bike also seems better with the bars higher/closer. Excellent piece of kit. Delivery quick as well.

Wunderlich riders Terry on Sep 02, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent piece of kit - makes the riding position that more comfortable

Risers Robert thompson on Sep 02, 2018

Rating: 5

What a difference these risers make

wunderlich 40mm risers steve cartwright on Jul 17, 2018

Rating: 4

A quality piece of kit. Made a huge difference to comfort/riding position.

Risers Colin on Jun 26, 2018

Rating: 5

It has made the ride a lot more comfortable

Mrs Debbie Bartlett on Jun 08, 2018

Rating: 5

This is a great product, I bought the bike new in March 18 and pretty soon realised that my back, shoulders and arms were aching as the bars were too far forward. It took me no more than 20 minutes to put the risers on and one ride out to get them into the best position. It is a pity that BMW think that all riders are 6ft tall male riders!!!

Mr Craig McCarthy on May 27, 2018

Rating: 5

Very good quality and fitted perfectly

Mr Gary Monk on May 16, 2018

Rating: 4

Top quality product delivered on time.This is a simple idea that makes a big improvement to riding position.

Useful Addition for Comfort, but tight lines on GSA John Connell on Apr 21, 2018

Rating: 4

I have bought 2 of these sets, I fitted one to my friends R1200 GS LC, as he is short of arm and was getting back / shoulder pains. We rode for 100 miles before fitting the risers and riding home to give him a real back-to-back comparison. They worked a treat. No strain at all on cables or hydraulic pipes. I then fitted a set to my GSA, again a noticeable improvement in comfort, but the brake and clutch lines are bow tight on full lock, leaving me a little nervous as the clutch line is tight all the time the steering lock is on. I have snipped the cable ties off both sides, which has helped just a little. I will change back to standard bars and only use the risers for very long trips.

Bar raisers Nick on Apr 19, 2018

Rating: 4

Well made and great fit. Look good and still able to get full lock with my tank bag fitted despite the switches actually coming into contact with the bag it didn't effect the bike. I found it gave me a nice relaxed and upright position and enjoyed having them on my recent 2000+ mile trip .I am 5'10" tall and medium build.if they cost £20 less I would have given them a 5*

Bar Risers Tony Evans on Feb 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Fitted these bar risers to my motorcycle, they didn't affect the handling but made long distance riding for me more comfortable. A more upright seating position and less weight on the wrists.

Risers Kev on Feb 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Great kit easy to fit and make just the right adjustment for 6ft rider

pullback risers kevin powe on Jan 30, 2018

Rating: 4

more comfortable riding position, quick delivery

bar riser improvement kevan green on Jan 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and gives a better riding position excellent bit of kit

Wunderlich bar risers 40 mm Keith on Jan 05, 2018

Rating: 4

Well made but cause tightness on left hand lock due to cable length may need further loosening for more slack. Clamping screws need more identification two have a thinner head to allowable handle bar to seat in clamp

Hey Turlough Johnston on Dec 19, 2017

Rating: 5

Great service and excellent product

Great kit David on Oct 10, 2017

Rating: 4

Great product - relatively easy to fit with the correct tools, just protect paintwork etc. After fitting the ride position feels much better.

Mr William on Oct 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Great product, makes it so much more comfortable on long distance journeys, just riding around Scotland and not a hint of back ache at all unlike before !

Bar Risers Simon on Aug 17, 2017

Rating: 4

Good Product got 7K tour upcoming with a couple of 700+ days will see how they work out.

Wunderlich Risers George Cheyne on Aug 12, 2017

Rating: 5

Easily fitted in minutes, look like factory finish. Back pain no more. Another great service from Nippy Norman's.

risers Harry on Jul 31, 2017

Rating: 5

There is a forward lean on the handlebars, these risers correct that and allow a more upright sitting position.

Review of Wunderich bar risers Paul Firth on Jul 27, 2017

Rating: 4

Only had a short time to assess this but on first impressions the seating position is much much gentler on the lower back. Have a long trip to a Germany due soon so will find out if the advertised improvements in between the shoulders works for me. Astheticaly the risers are a quality item.

wunderlich bar risers r mills on Jul 11, 2017

Rating: 5

great risers,superb quality and now painted to match the bars,for me the comfort level is better my arms are bent correctly giving me more movement,and if stood on the pegs the additional height is better,a good product by wunderlich combined with the great service of nippy normans

Bar risers David Fish on Apr 17, 2017

Rating: 4

These are exellent. My arms were straight before causing my sholders & upper back to ache. Well made & dont spoil the look of the bars. Recommend you use a torque wrench for the bolts.

Bar Risers Simon Hughes on Mar 27, 2017

Rating: 5

Very well made lovely machined finish and seem to help with my riding position as I'm over six foot

Review on handlebar risers Silverbuzzard on Dec 23, 2016

Rating: 4

It does what it is designed to do, Easy to fit ( if you have the correct tools to hand.) It saves that nagging back ache and allows me to sit in a more upright position.

Tim Tim Geer on Dec 06, 2016

Rating: 4

Items promptly delivered and all as described. A well made product, perfect fit and easy to install. Shame that the colour is slightly different to the OE

Bar risers Ray on Aug 23, 2016

Rating: 3

Very good quality, easy to fit, have just about stopped the numb hands and lower back ache I used to get.

Bar risers 40mm up & back Steven M Hayes on Aug 11, 2016

Rating: 5

I seemed to be stretching a bit once fitted i felt much better, a good product, well made and easy to fit.

Mr B. Shears on Jul 29, 2016

Rating: 5

No other words for it .... SIMPLY EXCELLENT!!

Good bit of kit Glynn Griffin on Jul 21, 2016

Rating: 4

Bought these after finding I either leaned forward just a tiny bit or locked out my arms, leading to slight discomfort and an ache between the shoulder blades. The risers have eliminated the problem. They also allow for a more relaxed arm position when riding standing up. For info, I'm 6'1" with proportional arm length and have my seat in the 'high' position. They look good but I drop one star because of the price and they could match the original colour/finish more closely.

These risers are perfect! Phil Miller on Jul 17, 2016

Rating: 5

These risers are perfect for me...bring the handle bars to the right height and comfortable distance for my arm length! These are the max height and back that a liquid cooled 2015 model R1200GSA can have fitted without problems with cable length causing snags!

Superb product! David Wollaston on Apr 24, 2016

Rating: 5

I am suffering with tendinitis of my right wrist at present, so with a tour of Southern Ireland imminent I bought these risers to hopefully reduce the pain in my wrist I had been feeling on my 20 mile commute to work. Well they worked superbly, I covered a 1000 miles over 4 days, without any pain and without my condition worsening! Also the general riding position is improved significantly. I would recommend to all. Happy biking folks :-) Dave.

Bar risers Kevin P on Apr 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Good product good service

ROBERT WHEELER on Nov 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit, really adds that extra bit of comfort for a more upright position on bike. Well recommended

john haynes on Nov 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent recommend them, easy to fit no cables need to be altered.

David Whittaker on Oct 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Fitted a few weeks now and after a trip to Ireland I can recommend them, Easy to fit just take your time, bars on the tank, check the cables and fasten up again. I am a bit of a shortarse with a factory lowered bike. I had too much weight on my wrists and this has solved the problem.

David Wilson on Oct 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent purchase does what is say's on the tin. No more wrist or neck ache. Good service too!

Mikael Holmgren on Oct 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit and function. Very high quality. No need for cable or wire extension, although the brakeline seems a little bit tight. Riding position improves a lot, less tension in upper back. I am 6'1" (185 cm) tall.

Rob Vdb on Sep 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy fit...top quality...make it loads more comfy and I do 12k miles a year

gray STEVE on Aug 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Lot better riding position not had chance to test on big tour yet well made and looks part of the bike read reviews before buying some commented on cable stretching on full lock very very minimal mine ok

Terry Biker on Aug 11, 2015

Rating: 5

Just as the advert stated, in fact better than i imagined. Top quality machining,superb fit and finish. I would reccomend them to any owner who wants a more comfy riding position.

Chris Hobson on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliant. Bring the bars up and back, makes riding much more comfortable, takes weight off your arms.

alaredy tamer on Jul 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Top product. Made my ride more comfortable and enjoyable

Michael Oldridge on Jun 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Very Well made risers. They seemed expensive at first but I decided to fit them just prior to a 1500 mile five day trip round Scotland as I am 6'3" tall and have suffered aches between the shoulder blades on long trips in the past. These go a long way to alleviating the problem and I wish that I had fitted them last year and 12,000 miles ago.

Andy Toffolo on Jun 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Quick delivery and a quality product including a tie wrap used to reposition throttle cables. The instructions were straight forward and included torque settings for the bolts. Happy with the service.

Alan Saxon on May 02, 2015

Rating: 4

Quick delivery, easy to fit and has improved riding position as expected.

Per Hallström on Apr 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Exactly what I was looking for. High quality and excellent fit.

Simon Valentine on Mar 24, 2015

Rating: 5

These risers are excellent. They improve slow speed riding and control with NO more back ache....recommended!

Croston Brian on Mar 18, 2015

Rating: 4

A good product that has undoubtedly improved comfort on rides out. Previously used Rox risers on old GS which were great for adjustability. These don't have that, but seem pretty much right for me. Price seems expensive, though I can appreciate the work involved in producing them. Though I'm pretty sure a CNC machine will spit these out pretty cheaply and quickly once set up. But overall, did exactly what it they said they would and improved comfort for me and hence confidence when riding the bike.

Adam Wallace-Scott on Feb 04, 2015

Rating: 5

I'm 5'10" and this has completely eliminated the discomfort I had across my shoulders. For a few days I felt a little uncomfortable elsewhere due to the slight change in posture but after a week its all good!!

Alan Disbery on Jan 27, 2015

Rating: 4

Not tried them on a ride but easy to fit, no cables needed re routing etc. Just make sure you have the right TORX bits.

Ohara Chris on Nov 25, 2014

Rating: 5

The risers work really well. Gives the feeling of control both seated and standing. They are a very solid piece of kit.

glynn davies on Nov 14, 2014

Rating: 5

A bit expensive but very well made and ideal for riders with a shorter reach making for a more comfortable sitting position with great control. Easy to fit and there was no need to extend or move any cables or wiring.

Andy B on Nov 05, 2014

Rating: 4

Well finished and better riding position I no longer get aching across the top of my back. (5ft 10in tall for info).

Henning Monsen on Sep 22, 2014

Rating: 5

Very good for when I am standing and driving. More relaxed in my arms now. Very nice finish. Easy to install.

Jim Whitmoyer on Jul 13, 2014

Rating: 5

These are not available in America for some reason, but buying through Nippy Normans was a breeze. I saw these on a GS while waiting to cross The Chunnel, and the owner said they were amazing. I am only 5-09, so I like the swept back position. I replaced a set of 15mm risers with these and they are much better.

Simon Bannister on Jul 08, 2014

Rating: 5

I'm only 5'8" and have proportional arm length so was finding my arms were locked out. Fitted these and a vast improvement, although I had to unclip the brake hose from the frame to given enough slack on my 2014 model. Hose still a touch tight on full lock but not noticeable in use.

Jonny R on Jul 03, 2014

Rating: 4

Risers are typical Wunderlich excellent quality. Greatly add to comfort of the bike. Only looses a star as the mounting bolts provided with the kit to replace the OE bolts should be stainless steel.

Robert Eldridge on Mar 17, 2014

Rating: 5

Totally eliminated my shoulder ache which occurred after about 100 miles.

Michael Perry on Feb 08, 2014

Rating: 5

Great fit & finish. I'm 176cm tall and this allows for a more relaxed riding position for me

ANGEL ballesteros on Dec 02, 2013

Rating: 5

bon produit facile à monter.

Orhan Sad on Oct 12, 2013

Rating: 5

Best handlebar risers and riding position. Brake line is a little bit tight but does not stop full left turn. I haven't relocated it because takes longtime to remove fuel tank and air intake. No problem so far (in 3000 kilometers)

Ian Norwell on Sep 24, 2013

Rating: 4

A definite improvement in riding position. I avoided dismantling the tank covers and plastic surrounds as suggested in the fitting instructions (looked like a complex job and with breakage risk without a workshop manual) and the brake line just needed re-siting nearer the headstock and securing with a cable tie. With steering lock at full left turn, still enough play left. Worth it.

Gordon Lewis on Jun 20, 2013

Rating: 5

Typical Wundelich quality. A worth while additional that makes long distance riding a lot more comfortable. Enables standing up to see or cool down a lot more controllable.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: