Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich side stand enlarger R1200GS to 2012, R1200 Adventure to 2013

Add Security Andy Hayes on May 06, 2017

Rating: 4

Needed to use a file to take some material, a minor amount, from the stand foot to make room for the extension to fit. Screwed up tight this gives a feeling of security when leaning the bike onto a surface that you are not sure of.

Side stand enlarger Surdan on Jan 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Now it's on I think it's a great addition and gives it confidence that the bike will stay up on questionable surfaces. However, it didn't fit easily over the original stand base and I had to do a bit of filing and repainting of the existing stand plate to get it to fit and then not corrode as a result of my filing.

Stephen Izatt on Sep 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Superb! Provides much more confidence on most surfaces.

Neil Farmery on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit - looks good and works well.

gary nelson on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

practical and stylish from wunderlich, works perfect as described, rapid del from NN, thankyou

John Lumb on Mar 28, 2015

Rating: 4

Excellent device - takes 2 mins to fit, looks really neat and very effective. Would give 5/5 had it been lower price. Pricey but very neat item.

colin meakes on Feb 08, 2015

Rating: 5

Stand enlarger is just right for the task in hand

andrew nelson on Jan 02, 2015

Rating: 5

does exactly what it says and makes the side stand fell much more secure

Michael Keenan on Sep 26, 2014

Rating: 5

Makes a real difference on soft ground,should be fitted as standard

michael chambers on Apr 02, 2014

Rating: 5

great product easy to fit

Kevin Gaudion on Mar 30, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent side stand enlarger light weight and takes minutes to fit

david charlton on Mar 03, 2014

Rating: 4

does exactly what is says a bit expensive but what is the cost of your bike falling over.camping trips my be a bit safer

Frank Kongsro Svendsen on Jul 15, 2013

Rating: 5

Perfect side stand enlarger,for soft ground.

Julie Bello on Jun 04, 2013

Rating: 5

Nothing specific to add for this small but useful part. I guess as female I feel a tiny bit more confidence in mounting bike via foot pegs, than before.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: