Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of MachineArt MudSling® and Avant R1200GS LC 2013 on 2017 on ,R1200 Adv. LC 2014 on 2018 on, R1250GS/Adventure

The first addition to any GS richtea on Jul 26, 2020

Rating: 5

The mudsling and fender extender are essential pieces of kit to prevent road dirt. I’ve had 5 GSes and fitted these to each one. They are easy to fit, do the job, and look unobtrusive and elegant. Do your bike and trousers a favour!

Mudsling and fender extender Johannes Edén on May 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Couldn’t be more pleased! Excellent product catalog, swift delivery, very professional! Thanks.

Machine Art mudslingers Vince on Apr 06, 2020

Rating: 5

Fitted mudslingers to all my BMW GSA’s, stops the back suspension getting ruined and saves on jet cleaning crud built up and forgotten. Also stops the back of my boots/over trousers getting soaked from the back wheel when going through deep water. The front does a great job of protecting the engine coating. Best I have fitted so will continue to use them on future models. Expensive but pfrrof is in the pudding as they say.

Machine Art mudslingers Vince on Apr 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Fitted mudslingers to all my BMW GSA’s, stops the back suspension getting ruined and saves on jet cleaning crud built up and forgotten. Also stops the back of my boots/over trousers getting soaked from the back wheel when going through deep water. The front does a great job of protecting the engine coating. Best I have fitted so will continue to use them on future models. Expensive but pfrrof is in the pudding as they say.

Brilliant John Ridd on Apr 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Fitted at the dealers when I collected the bike. Brilliant product.

Worth the money Richard Bishop on Mar 19, 2020

Rating: 4

Haven't had these on the bike very long, but my early impression is that they do a great job of keeping the crud off the bike. The MudSling is dead easy to fit, the Avant takes a bit more time as it's a bit trickier, but nothing to worry about. Can't say that I really love the way the Avant looks on the bike, but it's all about function over form in this instance. Recommended - especially as a bundle 'cos it's better value.

Mudsling & fender extender pack David Craft on Mar 12, 2020

Rating: 4

Fitted fender extender first without any problem and like the clamp idea rather than drilling the mudguard. Took a little longer until I fitted the Mudsling as I wanted to protect the frame paint from wearing out so got sone self adhesive Velcro loop side and stuck it to the frame. All fitted now and it reduces the amount of dirt thrown over the shock but could do with being 40-50mm longer to protect the bottom pivot of the shock. NippyNormans were quick on delivery and will be using again in the future I’m sure.

Does the Job Steve Barley on Nov 30, 2019

Rating: 5

The MachineArt MudSling and Avant Fender Extender so easy to fit and both do the job brilliantly. Worth the combined offer price in my opinion.

Machineart mudsling and fender extender Gordon Banks on Nov 03, 2019

Rating: 4

Quality products delivered promptly. Still waiting on the new bike to attach them but had them on my previous GSA and they're worth their weight in gold. Only slight criticism is the amount of plastic waste in padding. About 2 metres of handsize bubble strip. Something more degradable, like newspaper, would be better.

The present I wanted, works well Adrian McLean on Oct 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Asked for this as birthday present. Delivery quick, parts well packaged. Fitted easily, good quality and have been tested. Big reduction in spray and muck thrown onto legs and bike. Does what it says on the tin.

Does the job Robert on Sep 03, 2019

Rating: 4

The set is easy to install. Unfortunately haven't had much rain yet, but I think the MudSling and Avant will help.

MudSling Antony Lovedale on Jul 30, 2019

Rating: 5

Great product, fits in minutes, easy!

MudSling and Avant front mudguard extender Geir Aune on Jun 06, 2019

Rating: 5

Very good quality of both products. MudSling has a very good fit and is easy to install, strips are included. Avant front mudguard extender is also easy to mount. Fits perfectly. Having had these products on previous BMWs, knowing that they last long without any problems. Highly recommended.

Simple Fit and Neat Nick Hodge on May 01, 2019

Rating: 4

These are a pretty essential addition to a GS (and because of that I'm staggered BMW don't take some action from factory). That said these fit with no modification to the bike and fit the purpose perfectly. Be sure you check the MachineArt web site for front engine plate restrictions on the Avant (if you have one fitted) and also the type of tyres that fit with the MudSling. As clearance can be tight. Genuinely a 5 minute fit and work well. (Again I've done a video here (https://youtu.be/7JKI2VwI-T8)

Why don't BMW fit these as standard? Eddie Simmins on Apr 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Why these have to be added extras is a mystery to me. For what BMW ask for a new bike these days I'm sure they could lose the cost of these! If you're fitting the front mudguard extension there's not a lot of room left for any additional engine protection, such as a Cymarc guard. The Avant does pretty much the same job on it's own....just saying

Does the job well Simon G on Apr 26, 2019

Rating: 5

I replaced my bike but sadly forgot to remove the set from the old bike. A costly mistake but that is my fault. The fact that I purchased quickly once again says that I'm happy with the product, its quality and fit.

1250 GS Dean Tulley on Apr 25, 2019

Rating: 5

Always amazed at why manufacturers always fit short fenders and hardly anything to protect rear shock. Perhaps they have their reasons but I can't figure it out. If you need to buy aftermarket stuff these are good, simple to fit, look good and do the job. Sorted.

They just get easier Mike Coleman on Apr 23, 2019

Rating: 5

This is the third such kit I have fitted to my successive BMWs and they all just get easier, a few minutes and you can achieve all that extra protection saving much cleaning work. Excellent.

Mr William Brumwell on Apr 15, 2019

Rating: 5

excellent customer service and prompt service.

Perfect Keith on Apr 05, 2019

Rating: 5

Fits in minutes, looks the business, and does what it says on the tin. The front fender extender fits really well and easily keeps the crud off the front of the engine and protects the paint work against any stones.

Mud sling set Robin mason on Apr 03, 2019

Rating: 5

Grate kit mud sling set fitted bmw perfect so simple to install love it works so well in bad weather

Mr Gus Campbell on Mar 14, 2019

Rating: 5

Well made. Easy Fit. Perfect to keep muck from the parts it protects.

Could solve the problem Mike Dignum on Jan 31, 2019

Rating: 5

Just bought my first GS (1250) and was told that a lot of water/mud will be thrown up at the back of the legs. I notice this on the test ride. This is a great deal from NN for both front and back. Easy to fit & good videos.

Mr Brian on Dec 29, 2018

Rating: 5

I’ve recently purchased quite a number of items from Nippy Normans. To date everything has arrived on time and in perfect condition. Would definitely recommend this company for quality products and service.

Great addition Andy Bramwell on Dec 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Really easy to fit, only takes a few minutes and does what BMW should have done in the first place. Not cheap, but look good and do the job well. Recommended.

Mudsling David Gratton on Nov 13, 2018

Rating: 4

Both items were easy to fit and look good on my GS as it is also black. They are pricey but having used on my old GS I know they work and it keeps the rear shock clean

Top Kit Martin Knott on Nov 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Any GS owner should fit a fender extender (front) and mudsling (rear) to protect their pride and joy. Quick and easy to fit. NN does the kit with both items. First Class.

GS mudsling works well. Mark Eccles on Aug 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit in 10 minutes. Looks like part of the bike. Does help stop muck and water spraying on back of legs and off the shock. Fast delivery service. It’s pricey but then it looks and works right.

Useful, well-made protection Simon Thompson on Jun 09, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, unobtrusive and offering excellent extra protection from wheel spray, these two pieces are almost essential if you want to keep your GS shiny.

Mr Karl on Jun 07, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent service and fast delivery. Amoumt of Dirt thrown on right leg is clearly reduced

Must have accessories David Bethell on Jun 02, 2018

Rating: 5

What an excellent addition to my bike. Both items are very easy to install, a perfect fit and practical. It’s got to be the must have modification. Shame on BMW for not having better protection as standard. Highly recommended.

Mudslinger and Avant Peter Nott on May 13, 2018

Rating: 4

very easy to install, mudslinger looks are very un-invasive, Avant not as much much looks effective for protecting the engine front cover.

MachineArt MudSling combo Phil Robinson on May 13, 2018

Rating: 4

The MudSling and Avant front fender extender arrived promptly and well packaged. Fitting was quick and easy and the components fitted perfectly and are well made. They are, however, very expensive for what they are and in my opinion should be a standard factory fit by BMW as it is unacceptable on a £15k bike to have dirt/rain spray all over the rear suspension, engine and riders/passengers legs. Since fitting I haven’t ridden in the rain so can’t comment on the effectiveness of the products but they look as is they will do the job.

Mr GS Mad on Apr 08, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product, easy to fit, delivered quickly - all good

Extenders Andy on Mar 31, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Easy to fit would recommend them to anyone. Not to mention the great service from Nippy.

MudSling LJD on Mar 30, 2018

Rating: 5

Fantastic products, easy to fit, very well made. Keeps the spring and engine very clean. Fanstatic service from Nippy Norman’s as always. Than you.

GSA Mudslings D. Love on Feb 25, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Robust plastic. Very well designed for purpose & fit. Ten minutes to attach & work a treat. Expensive? Yes, but most of that is for the design, not the plastic. As long as they last, I won't grumble. Excellent service from NN, as always.

Clean legs I hope. Bob on Feb 20, 2018

Rating: 4

After returning from a ride around French country lanes I was amazed how dirty the bike, my pillion and myself were. I had looked at a higher but didn't think it suited the bike. Went for the mudslinger and front fender extender set. Fitted in minutes,took longer to unpack them. They look good but have not been able to try due to snow. I'M hoping for clean dry legs, the bike can be cleaned easily enough but turning up at a hotel looking like a mud monster doesn't go down very well. A1 service as usual, delivery to France took 4 days brilliant. Cost is as it is, you either pay or you don't buy.

Great but expensive John Guryn on Dec 21, 2017

Rating: 4

Fits really well, within a few minutes. Great that there is no drilling on the front fender extender. Have not had the chance to test in the rain though yet. The design will clearly help prevent spray on the rear shock but I don't feel it would be as good a a close fitting hugger.

Mr Trevor on Dec 18, 2017

Rating: 5

First class quality product, really easy to fit and does a brilliant job of keeping the bike clean. Expensive but does a great job and is very well designed.

Brilliant hugger and fender extender MIKE on Dec 09, 2017

Rating: 5

The two items fitted exceptionally well and were easy to attach. The effect in use was better than expected and they really protect the bike and rider from road dirt and rain. Brilliant buy!

Mudsling Kevin Sealey on Dec 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Great figment easy slip in and slot into position zip ties are not in your face. Keeps it tidy, clean and protected

Mud sling Alan Pratt on Nov 22, 2017

Rating: 5

Great products , 10mins to fit both . Went for ride in normal November weather down muddy country lanes , I had to wash the bike but with these fitted front of bike and rear shock clean as a whistle. Great service from nippy’s Yet again

Mudsling Alistair on Nov 20, 2017

Rating: 4

So simple to fit, the front one is so much more secure than previous models I've used, the rear one is secured by cable ties, which you may feel is not enough as they could be easily stolen!!

MachineArt MudSling® and Avant R1200GS LC 2013 on 2017 Steve on Nov 20, 2017

Rating: 5

Great items very easy to fit and work!!!! Fast delivery as always from NN.

Well made Ed on Nov 19, 2017

Rating: 4

Well worth buying to upgrade the limited protection provided by the standard BMW items. Well made and took a couple of minutes to fit each one.

Mr Andy Hodgson on Nov 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit, great value, great service from NN. Easy to fit. Guess we will never know why BMW don't fit day 1. Highly Recommended.

Smiffy Paul on Oct 25, 2017

Rating: 5

Fast delivery and top quality. Fits perfectly and does what it says on the tin. A pity that it is so expensive and should have been already fitted by BMW !!!

Mud Slinger Steve on Oct 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent service and delivery; saved lots of dirt spraying on rear suspension.

MachineArt MudSling Fredrik Kvamme on Oct 02, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent build quality and easy to fit.

Mr Nigel bickerstaff on Sep 27, 2017

Rating: 5

top bit of kit dose as it says keeps the muck away from the rear shocker

MudSling Andy Malkin on Sep 22, 2017

Rating: 4

Neat looking and fitting is easily. A must have to keep the wet and mud out of the rear suspension and below the engine sump guard. Great product and Nippy offers a great service. Ride safety !!

Mudsling Package Bob Kemp on Sep 22, 2017

Rating: 4

Great package that works very well, easy to fit, looks like it was original oem, it should have been as others have said. Well packaged and protected for posting.

Just get them Paul Breen on Sep 12, 2017

Rating: 4

Perfect service from Nippy Normans. MudSling's Fit perfectly. A must have for any GS.

Mud free Ian Walker on Sep 06, 2017

Rating: 5

Yup, as always Nippy supplies exactly what's needed!

Does what it says on the tin Jerry Rogers on Aug 21, 2017

Rating: 4

I fitted this mud sling and fender extender just prior to a tour of Brittany. I've just cleaned the bike on my return and have been impressed with the level of protection both items have given. Would highly recommend!

Mudsling & Avent extender Andy on Aug 12, 2017

Rating: 5

Prompt supply and delivery by NN, items packaged well, fitting was easy, instructions adequate and you can see fitting advice/help on you tube. Both items fit well and blend in with the factory plastics to offer additional protection for your motorcycle against the weather and stone damage. Shame they aren't standard BMW, it's one of the most popular mods.

They do a great job Stuart Lomas on Jul 28, 2017

Rating: 4

Bought both items. Easy to fit and they are very unobtrusive when on the bike. Obviously they keep the muck off the bike but they also keep the muck off your trousers. Would recommend ...

Mr Mike Robinson on Jul 22, 2017

Rating: 4

These is very easy to fit and do a great job of protecting the rear shock and front of the engine, The front mudguard extender is probably the most effective I've ever had on a motorcycle. Delivery was very quick. My only criticism is that they are very expensive (even after the 'buy together' discount) for 2 pieces of molded plastic.

Mudslings Nick on Jul 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Awesome - great fit, works well to keep the dirt off the bike!

Mr Fred Finch on Jul 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent fit. No problem with installation.

Machine art mudsling Roger Pettersen on Jul 02, 2017

Rating: 4

Easy to install and looks great on my r1200gs. Keeps the Bike cleaner in rain and dirt. Higly recommended.

MchineArt Mudslinger Mike Twisleton on Jun 29, 2017

Rating: 5

excellent kit, easy to fit, very effective.

mr greg grace on Jun 24, 2017

Rating: 5

brill site to do

Mr Ronny håskjold on May 31, 2017

Rating: 4

Great protection from dirt, and very easy to mount on bike

Mudsling Chris Kuit on May 23, 2017

Rating: 4

Well made and do the job, just find it hard to understand why the cost what they do. Its just plastic after all!!

Mudsling & Avant John on May 13, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent quality and fit. Well engineered and manufactured although rather expensive for two plastic parts.

MudSling+Avant Mr on May 11, 2017

Rating: 5

As described, easy to fit, does what it says.

Mudsling and Avant David Newman on May 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent Quality Plastic to match the OE standard. Easy to fit. 30 mins at most. Very well packaged .

Machine Art - BMW GS bits Steve Martell on Apr 19, 2017

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, looks smart and helps keep the bike and importantly your legs cleaner.

Mudsling and Avant fender extender D Rankin on Apr 06, 2017

Rating: 5

A bit expensive, but the fender extender and mudsling both do a great job... sadly, this suggests a rare BMW design flaw... delivery was prompt and items well packed... well done Nippy Norman.

Mudsling Review Paul Livingstone on Apr 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Both Great products, very easy to fit, a little bit expensive ,but buying them both together makes more sense.

Mr David Sampson on Mar 28, 2017

Rating: 5

Mudsling and Front Mudguard extender fitted perfectly in minutes and do a great job.

Mud Sling Joachim Sonnborn on Mar 19, 2017

Rating: 4

Fast delivery. Goods as promised. Mud Sling is imho the best for my bike. Prevents a lot of dirr. Can reommend Nippy Normans. Thank you.

Great piece of kit R T on Mar 16, 2017

Rating: 4

I had a Mudsling on my old 2005 GS and never thought about muck, whatever the weather. After picking up my new 2016 bike and a very wet ride home, my trousers were filthy. Guess what my first purchase was? Easy to fit, keeps you clean, looks good. What's not to like?

Mudsling Paul on Mar 12, 2017

Rating: 5

First rate product gives a lot more protection BMW take note they should be getting it right from day one and so easy to fit.

Mudsling and front extender Paul Brown on Mar 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Front extender, big and easy to fit, brilliant. Rear mudsling, likewise fitted using cable ties?? works but cheap!

MachineArt MudSling & Avant Doug Beaton on Feb 21, 2017

Rating: 4

A good buy keeps mud off rear shock & ESA,also keeps mud etc off back of your legs. Front extender keeps front of engine much cleaner, both were easy to fit just follow the instructions. Money well spent

Bike Protection John on Feb 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Great items that are so easy to fit. No drilling required. Good quality materials making them look really good on the bike. A little pricey. These work well to reduce dirt on the bike.

MudSLING cOMBO Mark Rimmer on Feb 05, 2017

Rating: 5

The Team at Nippy Normans, Thank you for sending me the MachineArt Mudsling and the Avant front mudguard extension that I ordered.They arrived quickly and well packaged and fitted easily and well to my R1200gs LC in minutes.The quality is superb and they compliment the bike and above all work really well in keeping the crud of the rear shock,passengers legs and the front of the engine in the lovely English climate that we are currently enjoying!!

Review Neil Miller on Jan 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Prompt delivery as usual. Both items fitted in minutes, hopefully now will not get so much wet and crap over my legs..

Guardabarros delantero y trasero CECILIO on Dec 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Recibido en el tiempo previsto, muy facil de instalar y en principio queda bien, veremos cuando lo pruebe con lluvia copiosa si responde a las expectativas.

Mr Brian Smith on Dec 16, 2016

Rating: 5

In 50+years of being a biker,I have always been of the opinion that as a relatively small section of road users,we tend to pay over inflated prices for anything we buy for our bikes. I have to say that £169.00 for what is essentially, two bits of injection moulded plastic is a prime example,anyway,it is what it is.Rant over.on with the review.First off,both front and rear took me 15 minutes to fit,easy,be aware,the rear is held on with plastic zip ties.Before I fastened the ties to the frame,I used 3M clear plastic film to prevent the zip ties from rubbing the paint away.The plastic these items are made from,has a finish that closely matches the rest of the plastics on the bike,a good thing but for the price,I would have liked the plastic to have been a little thicker.Took the bike out in the rain to see how these items perform.The back of my left leg still gets soaked,right leg is now almost dry.The back of the bike and luggage,still gets covered in shit as it always does but I have to say.the rear shock,a very expensive item,was totally clean.To sum up,I think the Mudslinger is aimed more at keeping the rear shock dirt free which it does well, as for protecting the rider,well I had to refit my existing hugger to get near the protection I was looking for.The front Avant fender extender is quite good but don't expect the front of your bike to be totally clean after use,I think that would be impossible to achieve but it stops the stones hitting your engine cover and chipping the paint off a worthwhlle investment.

Mr Carl Furnell on Dec 11, 2016

Rating: 3

Great items. Helps to keep the bike clean.

Mudsling Simon Clements on Dec 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Fast delivery. Both the Front extender and rear mudsling were easy to fit. Nice job.

Mr Dennis derrick on Dec 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent price,prompt delivery excellent service will use you again for any new bits for my bmw Thanks again dennis

Good set up Dave Smith on Nov 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Mudsling and extender are great. Easy to fit and still secure. They do the job. Nippy Norman service- brilliant as usual and as expected.

mud slinger and fenda extenda dave on Nov 05, 2016

Rating: 4

excellent service for nippy normans. bought these as a pair easy to fit and will protect the front engine casing and rear shock from stones and dirt.

Mud sling Trevor Barber on Oct 26, 2016

Rating: 4

Another well designed and engineered product from MachineArt. Very easy to fit. Expensive but saves a lots spray and muck damaging the suspension components. The only complaint is why, on such a well thought out product, is it fitted with cable ties? The Avant fender extender again is beautifully crafted and stops most of the muck normally thrown onto the engine. The best part is the fitting method. No holes to drill just a clamping screw. Great but why not the same system on the mudsling?

Mudslinger Phil major on Oct 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Really impressed with the fender extender and mudslinger, not only because they were easy to fit following great instructions but the fact that they have obviously been checked to ensure that they fit perfectly, which they do. I am not often impressed with after market add ones but this stuff is very impressive and nippy Normans, my first time using them, were brilliant with delivery.

Fender extender & MudSling Dave on Oct 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Parts arrived promptly. Very good quality and fitted perfectly in just a few moments. Just the job to protect my pride and joy!

Mudsling Bryan Duncan on Oct 16, 2016

Rating: 5

First class piece of kit. In my opinion a mudsling beats a hugger every time.

Avant Fender and Mudsling Mark Murphy on Oct 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent, prompt and efficient service from NN. Both products were easy to fit and complement the OE on the bike. I would recommend

top quality , easy fit neil ashton on Oct 10, 2016

Rating: 5

just fitted the pair of guards , five minute job, top quality parts and superb fit very pleased, thanks

Mud sling David truman on Oct 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Items were of great quality and fitted exactly. Very fast service and post. Great web site as well , lots more items to buy!

Great Hallvard on Sep 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Great pack. Fitted in minutes.

Mudsling review Peter Mifsud on Aug 17, 2016

Rating: 3

Top quality mudguards extenders. Shame on Bmw that they don't do these as standard!! Very expensive but certainly both needed.

Looks and function Jason Robbins on Aug 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit with no permanent modifications made to the bike. Matches the OEM plastic exactly and gives total protection for the rear shock and bottom of the engine.

Mr Denis Coulter on Jul 28, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit. Should really be an OEM fitment.

tres bonnes protections jeff DUMETZ on Jul 26, 2016

Rating: 5

tres simples a poser et trés efficaces

Mudsling/avant Rolf Kvam on Jul 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Exellent products and looks great! Easy mounting, even for me. A must have, IMHO! And Nippy? as always, very good!

Good products Phil on Jul 20, 2016

Rating: 4

Very nice quality and better value buying the pair. Front fender extender fits well and needs no drilling to secure it. It's wider than others so should offer good protection. The mudsling is again well made and fits well. It's a pitty it uses zip ties to secure it, but they don't stand out. I put some 3m paint protection tape on the frame where the zip ties secure to eliminate any rubbing to the paint work in the future. The only complaint is that it funnels the heat from the exhaust onto your right leg, but come winter I will be greatful for this. Thumbs up from me.

Mudsling Hugger Peter Lewis on Jul 14, 2016

Rating: 4

Excellent product, easy to fit, and looks good.

Mr Paul Garner on Jun 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent product and service

Lives up to the hype David Biggs on Jun 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted these based on recommendations from other riders. These work really well together; the MudSling does a great job of stopping spray onto backs of legs and rear shock and the fender extender keeps the spray clear of the engine cover. Nicely made and easy to fit.

Feed back on Mudsling & front fender Extender Russell Barker on Jun 13, 2016

Rating: 3

Both the front fender extender and the mudslinger fitted perfectly and where so easy to install. The service from Nippy Norman was first class, would recommend to all GS LC owners.

Great kit Baz Hine on Jun 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Great little additions to an excellent machine. Very nice quality and simple to fit in about 10 minutes, the bike now stays much cleaner and so do I. Not cheap, but then not much is for bikes!

mudsling rear and front NICODEME on Jun 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Perfect fit for the bike easy mounting look good quality

Mudsling Colin on Jun 10, 2016

Rating: 5

This item is expensive, you have to pay for quality, and this item is quality, it is well designed and fits perfectly, the rear snaps in place and zip tied secure in minutes , front extender is even quicker ,no drilling . This is a must have item if you want to protect your bike, expensive but good value.

M. O'Reyou Jack on Jun 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Montage facile ! Protège efficacement les pieds. Pièces de bonne qualité et discrètes.

Mudsling Ian Dimmick on Jun 08, 2016

Rating: 4

Good product, installation very easy and secure

Top Kit Baz Hine on May 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Cracking pieces of kit, very simple to fit and massive improvement on suppressing the muck being thrown up onto the bike & rider. Couldn't believe how dirty I got riding on country roads but early indications are very good indeed. Took the bike out in the wet yesterday and hardly anything on the swing-arm and frame.

Mr Ricky on May 22, 2016

Rating: 3

Good product and service but a bit pricey

Lord Mads Mikkelsen on May 18, 2016

Rating: 5

The product was excellent. Can hardly see its installed, and makes a big difference to the cleaning intervals. Also very easy to install. Was a little worried about the front ones attachment system, if it would hold. But so far there is no problems (around 1500km).

Mr Vinnie Braint on May 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Product is fantastic fits well in minutes and does what it should in terms of keeping the bike clean. As usual the Nippy Normans team deliver a fantastic service.

Smart end easy Lars-Göran Nordh on May 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect. There is no other word. It has a excellent fit and is a walk in the park to install. Apart from doing it's job the mudsling adds looks to the bike.

MachineArt Mudsling R1200GS Paul Fisher on May 02, 2016

Rating: 4

Speedy delivery, very easy to fit no special tools or drilling required, looks like it will do what it is intended to do and therefore worth the money.

Mr T Caunt on Apr 28, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent pieces of kit, swift service

Excellent bits of kit Neil Marr on Apr 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Smile to fit and functional, especially the front fender extender.

Useful additions Stephen Lane on Apr 15, 2016

Rating: 4

Quality products and easy to fit. the format extender works really well but the rear mudsling, although an improvement, does not solve the problem of road muck getting everywhere.

Mudsling Kevin Sims on Apr 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Great products really easy to it. Was recommended by another owner to purchase and fit, I would also recommend to others.

Easy to fit and neat Virtualvid on Apr 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Mad price for a couple of bits of plastic but very neat and easy to fit. If they keep as much crud off as claimed, still worth it.

Excellent product David Wollaston on Mar 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Superbly made products that are very easy to fit and offer great protection to the front engine case and rear shock. Great value for money when bought as a pair.

Mr Mike Willoughby on Mar 15, 2016

Rating: 5

What more can I say, does what it say's on the tin and fitted in minutes, looks good too

Great and OK Paul stewart on Mar 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Great service and delivery .Mudsling is great and fits well,fender extends is OK and easy to fit but not stopping as much stuff getting on front of engine as I would have hoped.With hindsight should have gone crud catcher

Steve Tamsett on Jan 14, 2016

Rating: 4

Simple kit to fix and reasonable effective. This sort of protection should really be provided as standard by BMW.

Mark Hurrel on Jan 09, 2016

Rating: 5

The quality of these components is excellent and they are so easy to fit. I had the Avant guard on my last bike (R1200RT) and it made a significant difference to to the road dirt thrown onto the engine casing. Since receiving and installing both components, it's either been torrential rain, ice or snow, so the bike has not been used to find out effective the Mudsling is however; I have no doubt it will be as effective as the Avant. It's got to be better than the OEM short guard.

Kevin Coxon on Jan 03, 2016

Rating: 3

Seems to work, bike keeps cleaner and keeps the crap off the front of the engine and the rear shock etc. Very easy to fit as its well engineered. Not much skill required.

Neil Fordham on Jan 01, 2016

Rating: 5

Very well made product. I had this on my old bike and they work well to keep the muck off. Both front and rear were easy to fit, I especially like the front mudguard extension fitting which is invisible. They are expensive for two bits of plastic but in my opinion they are worth it.. I don't know why BMW don't make the original guards like it.

Andy Layley on Dec 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Quality materials well made and very straightforward fixing. Looks OEM and does the job.

Ray Edwards on Dec 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Very happy with everything you did.

Nigel Blott on Dec 18, 2015

Rating: 5

Good quality, easy to fit, and effective. Also largely invisible. Relatively good value as a double pack

David Bicknell on Dec 06, 2015

Rating: 4

The service from Nippy Norman's was fantastic. There's no doubt that the parts ordered and once fitted do a superb job of keeping crud off the important areas of the bike. They are well made and fit very easily. Only negative is the price; I don't see how the production costs etc can warrant an asking price as high as it does. Overall I'm happy with the purchase as it's doing the required job perfectly but in my view both items shouldn't exceed £100 and if truth be told for some moulded plastic that is still expensive!

Lee Weaver on Nov 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliant product keeps most of the muck off your trousers

Simon Borg on Nov 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Very easy to fit, looks like OEM, and provides a real boost in protection from road muck.

Andy Marson on Nov 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Great service , well made parts, fit perfectly, keeps 90% of road crap off the bike. Excellent !!!

Gavin Watts on Nov 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Really easy to fit both, job done in 10 mins. Excellent quality great protection. Expensive but you do get what you pay for.

Steve Wright on Nov 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Good service, good product

richard huntley on Nov 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product, easy to fit, and does exactly what it is made for - protecting the paralever from stone chips and dirt.

Christopher Avery on Oct 30, 2015

Rating: 4

Delivered promptly and as described. 30-45 mins (I am slow) to fit. Have not used bike since I fitted them, am sure they will keep a lot of the crude at bay. I only marked down a star because of the price.

Tomas Lindedal on Oct 20, 2015

Rating: 4

Fast and nice

Marc Dubresson on Oct 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Simple product, easy to fit, vert efficient protecting engine and shocks against road crud.

Peter van Geuns on Oct 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Will save a lot of cleaning.

Andy Barker on Oct 11, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product, bmw quality plastics used and does the job. Fitted in minutes and looks just right. Tad expensive but top quality

Keith Wood on Oct 03, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent products

Steven m Hayes on Oct 01, 2015

Rating: 5

perfect, keeps engine clean & stops stone chips

Tony Clarke on Sep 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and saves all the crud getting on you, your pillion and the bike

Martin Young on Sep 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent products. Now need something to "extend" the rear cover of the back wheel to reduce / prevent road spray up & over the top box.

Neven Cerlek on Sep 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product

Paul Snell on Sep 08, 2015

Rating: 5

Does exactly as described it fits perfectly in seconds good quality product.What BMW should have done in the first place !

Matt Carpenter on Aug 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent value and very easy to fit looks part of the bike

Matt Carpenter on Aug 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent value and very easy to fit looks part of the bike

Eric Flahaut on Aug 07, 2015

Rating: 5

very good protection and so easy to install

lee knight on Aug 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Does exactly as described it fits perfectly in seconds good quality product.What BMW should have done in the first place !

Chris Hobson on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit. Look very good. work well

Steven Hallett on Jul 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, and seems to do the job!

Aristomenis Charitos on Jul 16, 2015

Rating: 5

Form and function combined! Good looking, well fitting and above all very well performing parts, especially with respect to protecting the rear shock which was absolutely spotless after a 1,000 mile 3 day quick tour! Recommended!

peter Daeninck on Jul 10, 2015

Rating: 5

perfect fit, easy installation, great functionality

Martin Preece on Jul 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Great products and service, does what it says on the tin

Stefan Jönsson on Jun 28, 2015

Rating: 5

perfect

Sven Erik Frykholm on Jun 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice finish. Perfect fit. Not tested in muddy condition yet.

Ashley Talbot on Jun 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Bought a MudSling from NN's for my latest BMW, true to form fits like a glove & very well made, only slight negative is, I feel for the amount of these I see fitted, it could be a little cheaper,

Simon Thompson on Jun 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent quick service. The two products are made of good quality plastics and are both easy to fit - no drilling for either; 20 minutes from start to finish.

Paul Anderson on Jun 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Both items fitted with ease! The Avant fender extender fits close to the engine but clearance is ok with the low chassis GSA!

Tony Barnett on Jun 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Great service and communications all the way through process, fast and very prompt delivery! Highly recommend.

Simon Graham on May 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Both parts easily fitted and do the job that is expected of them.

Ari Muladi Ari on May 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Very Helpful to keep engine and frame away from dirt. (Suggest to buy)

Steve Coetzer on May 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent all arrived well packaged and fitted within minutes. Great product and good quality.

Stefan Hegnauer on May 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Expensive, but does what it says. Not having to drill the stock front mudguard is definitely a plus!

Per Ivar Fjeldahl on May 04, 2015

Rating: 5

A great bargain, keep dirt and filth away from the motorcycle and make cleaning easier.

Jim Rooney on Apr 26, 2015

Rating: 5

So easy to fit and great quality a massive improvement over the rubbish old "mudguards" The Avant touched the Factory big Bash plate but a small adjustment solved that and the Mudsling is close to the Conti TCK80 knobblies.

Ian Woodma on Apr 20, 2015

Rating: 4

As they say does what it says on the tin, easy to install both the Avant and Mudsling. Mudslig completely protects the rear shock good piece of kit.

Mark Campbell on Apr 14, 2015

Rating: 5

I am delighted with these products. They were easy to fit and provide great protection to the front and back of the bike. It makes you wonder why BMW do not fit something like this a standard...

Ian Jones on Apr 11, 2015

Rating: 4

Both parts delivered on time and fitting was simple. Great products that does exactly what it says on the packet.

David Crampton on Apr 11, 2015

Rating: 5

These item provide good protection to the bike and are very easy to fit They are not cheap, buying them together gives a good overall saving. I have use mudslinger products on previous bikes, they have given good service.

John Meaden on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit that works very well, shame BMW didn't think of doing it!

David Lake on Mar 29, 2015

Rating: 4

Rear mudsling is very easy to fit & looks brilliant. Front fender extender not quite so easy and some thread lock would be advised on the two fixings. So far not tested in anger but coverage from both looks excellent.

John Haswell on Mar 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Top quality, very easy to fit and excellent value. As usual delivery was very quick. This is a must buy if you want the best product to protect your bike, you will see why when you have fitted it. As expected Nippy Normans service is better than First Class, highly recommended.

Vince Mayne on Mar 22, 2015

Rating: 3

Should have fitted them sooner! Easy to fit,quality product. The rear mudslinger fits perfect within the rear frame as though made by BMW and they forgot to fit? This has saved my right boot from getting drenched during a downpour and the front of the engine has remaind spotless. Excellent product.

Andrew McFarland on Mar 15, 2015

Rating: 3

Mudsling excellent as I had one on my previous TC. However fender extender will not fit when used with a crud catcher so still in box

Roland Fält on Mar 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Cleaner bike and damage protection. Perfect produkt for me.

Mark Roberts on Mar 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Both products do as advertised. Quality manufacture, easily installed.

Mike Peck on Mar 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Fast, efficient and as described. Norman may be Nippy but the quality of service couldn't be better - congratulations

Adrian Court on Feb 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent service from Nippy Normans. The Mudsling and Avant mudguard are excellent quality. I'm very non-technical and even I could fit them they were that easy! They've also cut down dramatically the spray, especially up the back of my legs.

Robert Van den bergh on Feb 12, 2015

Rating: 4

Honestly it's the best product out there but it is expensive for what it actually is. But does a better job less obtrusive lay than most. One word though is that once fitted a lot of other things won't due to the increased coverage...in particular side panels.So check. They should make a panel set to.

Phil Bastow on Feb 06, 2015

Rating: 4

Quality kit. Perfect fit

Chris Mansfield on Jan 19, 2015

Rating: 5

First class product easy to fit and does the job.

Graeme Lambert on Dec 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Product fits really good and seems very good quality, well designed

Kevin Bourne on Dec 23, 2014

Rating: 5

Items perfect. Great quality. Fit a treat and do the job.

Knowles Robin on Dec 21, 2014

Rating: 5

The avant fender extender is brill,stops a lot of road dirt off the front of engine,looks good & easy to fit.combined with mudsling which again looks the part& easy to fit keeps crap off the shock. Well worth the price in my opinion. Well packaged & fast delivery, well done nippy Normans,thanks.

jeremy staniforth on Dec 04, 2014

Rating: 4

Fits perfectly and easily,looks good but bit of leakage through the joining areas on the rear.Other than that it does a good job of keeping the majority of crud away from the Engine and shock etc.

Keith Sewell on Nov 15, 2014

Rating: 5

Fitted both in minutes. Transformed the protection from road splash massively, particularly to the backs of rider's legs. Brilliant..!!

Nick Kirkwood on Nov 13, 2014

Rating: 5

Simple to fit, no more wet/crud on backs of legs Great buy!

Ian Dobie on Oct 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Both items were simple to fit and effective

J F on Oct 19, 2014

Rating: 5

A great pack that I ordered and fitted on my bike right after collecting it from the dealer. I actually fitted the front mudguard extender on the dealers forecourt, and that took less than 5 minutes. It's a perfect fit, and protects the front part of the engine from spray and possible stone chip from the front wheel. The rear muddling also took less than 5 minutes to fit, and sits very snug when tied in with the 4 cable ties. It is hardly visible when fitted, but adds fantastic protection from stay from the rear wheel, and keeps mud etc away from suspension and ESA etc. This kit is not the cheapest you can find, but the design and the no-drill fitting makes it worth the money.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: