Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich front extender - K1600GT/GTL/B/GA

Wunderlich fender extender Tim Menzies on Oct 14, 2022

Rating: 5

A great product that fits seamlessly with the existing front fender and does exactly what it was designed to do.

Very Tidy! Mike Bentley on Sep 13, 2022

Rating: 5

I fitted 'something like' a little while back now, to protect the radiator / matrix. Using my bikes regularly, the road debris thrown-up by the tyre has worn away the bottom of it, proving these 'extenders' truly do their job and do it well! My new one looks absolutely brilliant, whilst it continues to fend-off the damaging grit. Great Product and a 'must' for those who actually 'use' their bikes 😉

Essential Protection Phil Roberts on Mar 05, 2022

Rating: 4

The K1600 cooling system is a bit marginal and keeping the radiator clean is essential to avoid overheating. This extender is easy to fit and provides great protection from crud build-up on the rad.

High price but quality ian marshall on May 25, 2021

Rating: 5

Price was high but you do get what you pay for. The added connection to the forks gives this stability and it’s well made. You can get similar items that probably work well but I felt that due to where this is and what it does the stronger the better. Also why spend on a quality bike then add cheap accessories.

Fender Extender Ian Ratcliffe on Aug 05, 2020

Rating: 4

I have always had a fender extender on my BMW’s this one does the job easy to fit, did not use the brace support and seems fine,why bmw don’t make the mud guard longer in the first place beats me,anyway a good product.

Mud guard extender Tim Reilly on Sep 01, 2019

Rating: 5

Well designed & easy to fit.

Really good! Derwin Owens on Mar 07, 2019

Rating: 4

I was initially uncomfortable with the price of this extender, but on opening it I found it comes with and extra bracket that bolts on to the existing mudguard (drilling required) and onto the forks , this stops the guard flexing and the extender rubbing on the tire. it works! the extender covers most of the engine. A really good product but i cant give 5 stars because of the price.

Great Item David Jones on Apr 04, 2018

Rating: 5

I wish I’d have bought this when I got the bike Really does the job

Mr David Atkinson on Jan 02, 2018

Rating: 5

Good quality product easy to fit and is very effective at preventing road crud being thrown up.

mr Marc van Heelsbergen on Oct 05, 2017

Rating: 5

I had an extender on my first K16GT and liked it very much. This bike is to bikeheaven and i just got the new K16GT. And for sure i wanted the wunderlich extender on this one to. Keeps the radiator area cleaner.

Mudguard extender Garry Standfield on Jul 10, 2017

Rating: 4

So far so good.could have done with a better description of product with bracket so that you know what's involved with fitting.

Nice and simple Will Crookston. on May 17, 2017

Rating: 4

Nice fit, easy install. Makes a difference when roads are wet

Wunderlich front extender Mark Reneerkens on Apr 24, 2017

Rating: 4

Expensive but gives good extra protection and is easy to fit. Comes with a bracket to prevent flex, but having Googled instructions from an earlier version (which appears identical but without the bracket), I fitted it without and haven't had any issues so far.

Wunderlich Front fender extender Daniel on Jul 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Fender fit was great, looks great, much better than I imagined. Very happy with product as it seems to be doing what it is designed to do.

Simon Hull on Jan 08, 2016

Rating: 4

As describes, easy to fit, hopefully does a good job.

Nigel Pilkington on Sep 08, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, great protection, looks good, perfect!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: