Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Avant Fender Extender R1250RT (NOT 2021 on model)

Great product John Coney on Sep 05, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Well made and extremely easy and quick to install. Highly recommended.

Excellent piece of kit Alan Scott on Jul 31, 2021

Rating: 5

MachineArt stuff is expensive but it’s great kit and follows the old adage buy cheap buy twice! I’ve had had MachineArt stuff on my last three BMWs but when I got the RT Inrather stupidly put a cheaper “fender extender” on it well one long run in bad weather and it went AWOL. Now I’ve fitted the Avant and many hundred miles later and some biblical rainstorms it’s still there doing it’s job and looking like BMW made it! Do yourself a favour spend the extra and get something that works and looks good.

Fender extender Stuart on May 22, 2021

Rating: 5

Great quality product, fits perfectly and simple 5 mins job, no drilling original fender. Quick delivery from NN as usual

Fender Extender russell hammond on May 20, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent fit and easy to install .

Avant Fender Extender 1250 RT Keith Lowe on May 15, 2021

Rating: 5

I've had many fender extenders over the years but this Avant product is in a class of it's own for quality, perfect fit and appearance. Superb product and highly recommended.

Fender Ray Wand on Mar 15, 2021

Rating: 5

So far so good. Solid product.

Fenda Stuart Forshaw on Jan 03, 2021

Rating: 4

Very close, tight fit. Easy to fit

Fender extender Andy on Oct 02, 2020

Rating: 4

Very clever and easy attachment method and does what it says on the tin. Very quick delivery would recommend.

Front fender extension Dean Harris on Sep 27, 2020

Rating: 5

Received the front fender extension and I was very pleased with the build quality, absolutely very easy to fit, it requires no alterations at all just slips on existing front mudguard and tightens up using 2 locking screws . Totally recommend this product, it doesn’t spoil the look of the bike . Very pleased with the service I received from Nippy Norman’s I will definitely be using them again. Overall great product and great company Many thanks

Very effective. Jonathan Longstaff on Aug 24, 2020

Rating: 5

Long enough so you don't need any engine casing protection. No problems with it catching that others have mentioned. Very pleased.

Avant Fender Extender Marc on Aug 17, 2020

Rating: 5

The Extender Fender fits perfectly. The installation was easy and very quick. The quality is perfect. The delivery arrived very quickly. The communication was perfect. I can highly recommend the Extender Fender and the Nippy Normans team.

top product. Peter Pijpers on Jul 12, 2020

Rating: 5

Fits 100%. Easy to install

Avant Fender Extender Nigel Graham on Jul 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Quality product, easy, secure fitting.

Avant Fender Extender Ian Fox on Jun 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and good, solid quality. However, it needed a "haircut" to give enough clearance to avoid touching the front fairing edges.

? Ole Madsen on Jun 25, 2020

Rating: 5

Good fit and easy to install

Mr Bill Cole on Jun 19, 2020

Rating: 4

Good bit of kit, but a bit expensive

Just the job Paul Sewter on May 05, 2020

Rating: 4

A doddle to fit, and no drilling! Looks like an original BMW fitment. Clears the small exhaust fairings with no problem.

Avant Fender Extender Hugh Jackson on Mar 09, 2020

Rating: 4

Excellent piece of kit for protecting the front of the engine. I've fitted this on the previous 4 BMW bikes I have owned.

Fender extender Bill Riches on Mar 03, 2020

Rating: 4

Effective mudguard extender, keeps the worst of the road dirt and grime off the engine and pots. Easy to fit, my only slight misgiving is it seems quite expensive for what it is.

Fender extender Graham Tweed on Dec 31, 2019

Rating: 4

Easy to fit, takes a few minutes only. Much better than standard mudguard

Av Fender extender for r1250 RT Loïc LE BAIL on Oct 04, 2019

Rating: 4

Very good workmanship, quality of fasteners, but a little bit too expensive

Avant Fender Extender R1250RT Tony Fyson on Sep 20, 2019

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. Highly recommended.

Mudguard Phillip Budd on Sep 13, 2019

Rating: 5

Well-made excellent product fits nicely on my bike

Fender extender Alan Craggs on Sep 08, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, well made if expensive for what it is. Paul Saunders (above) does not appear to have taken into account that when the bike is off the centre stand and the suspension is compressed there is plenty of clearance. Keeps front of engine pretty clean.

Frnder extender David Bird on Sep 04, 2019

Rating: 5

Good piece of kit, and should do what its meant for, Very easy to fit in under a minute.

Avant Fender Extender BMW R 1250RT 2019 JACKY on Aug 16, 2019

Rating: 5

I received the Avant Fender Extender for my 2019 BMW R 1250RT. The assembly is very easy. Product look an excellent quality. Avant Fender Extender does the job well, Now, the front of my engine is clean. Like my old 1200 RT with Avant Fender Extender. It's a good product, and I will recommend it.

Avant extender Carl Heinz Knutz on Aug 08, 2019

Rating: 5

Fits perfectly and keeps the bike much cleaner.

Avant Fender Extender Paul Tillman on Aug 07, 2019

Rating: 5

Perfect.

Fender Extender Paul Saunders on Aug 07, 2019

Rating: 4

Have received the Avant Fender Extender for my 2019 BMW R 1250RT. It’s a nice product easy to fit as well and it does look the part colour wise. However from fitting Fender Extenders on numerous bikes over a long period of time this product needs to have at least a half of an inch shaved/cut/shortened from its overall length. Reason I say this is because on the 1250 RT as opposed to the 1200 RT there is a small little fairing on both sides of lower part of engine and it’s only barely clearing the lower fairings when bike is on full lock from right to left or left to right. Otherwise as usual from Wunderlict and Nippy Norman’s.....products are excellent quality. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS The extender has a cut out for the new fairing and fits perfectly. sold hundreds and no negative feedback

avant fender extender graham denton on Jul 14, 2019

Rating: 5

GREAT PRODUCT TO KEEP DIRT OFF YOUR LOWER ENGINE.SIMPLE TO FIT LOOKS LIKE FACTORY.WOULD RECOMMEND IT.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: