473 x OFFERS Click here

R1300GS accessories. click here

R12 and R12 nine T accessories click here

F900GS, Adventure and F800GS accessories. click here

Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Bruhl MD1900 Motorcycle Dryer

The Ultimate Riding machine gets a Blow Job Rennie Ritchie on Jan 12, 2024

Rating: 5

A dryer for your bike!!! What a waste of money. Yep, that would have been my comments in years gone by when I was covering 20k in a year, riding in all months. However, now I have had a few more birthdays, numerous other commitments mean my bikes are not used as much as before so sitting in an unheated garage can lead to all sorts of problems if the bikes are not completely dry. I would occasionally connect the small compressor and use the airline to try and remove water from the more inaccessible areas but this was a hassle and the compressed air could contain moisture. So I bit the bullet and purchased the Bruhl MD1900. In fairness it has not had a lot of use as now I have the choice of when to use the bikes, I will give the ice and snow a miss. Nevertheless, the dryer has been used and is very effective. Not only is it very capable of getting water away from the nooks and crannies on the motorcycles and bicycles, but it has been very useful in defrosting the car windscreen as slightly warm air is far less likely to crack the glass compared with a kettle of hot water some folk use. The heating element of the dryer is not fantastic, I would suggest it takes the chill off the air, but even without the heating element switched on there is some warmth in the air blast compared with the cold blast from the compressor airline. The dryer has also been used to dry off the woodwork in the house after one of the recent storms... another bonus I had not thought about. The selection of nozzles supplied with the dryer allow the user to choose how to direct the air blast but to be honest the air blast is such that one is as effective as the other. Now a word of warning... unlike the hairdryer in the hotel room which has a label telling the user not to use the dryer in the shower! The air blast is a blast so make sure grandchildren don't get hold of it. The mains cable comes with a built-in RCD unit, a nice touch given you will be blowing water away from your bike. The cable is heavy-duty and well-suited to the power required for the unit. The air hose is very flexible and a good length meaning the dryer can be left alone whilst you move around with the hose. All in all a well-built piece of kit with more uses than just advertised. Happy motorcycling.

Quicker, better bike cleaning Carl White on Dec 17, 2023

Rating: 5

I’ve been resisting getting a bike dryer and have been using microfibres cloths forever. Now, when I wash the bike, it’s not only quicker but better. No water stains and the bike looks in showroom condition. I’m enjoying washing the bike more, therefore I do it more (especially in this winter weather) so this purchase was a great boost for me.

Bruhl Dryer MD19000+ Steve Baker on Dec 08, 2023

Rating: 5

Great Product. Drys bike with ease, especially all those hard to get to areas. Highly recommended. Excellent Service from Nippy Norman's with fast delivery, A*

Dryer David Wilkins on Oct 28, 2023

Rating: 5

Very powerful and makes drying motorcycles a breeze

Bruhl MD1900 Mark MacDonald on Oct 19, 2023

Rating: 5

Brilliant piece of kit , use it on bicycles and the car as well . Highly recommend .

Bruhl dryer Martin White on Sep 30, 2023

Rating: 5

Excellent product, you wonder how you ever managed without it as the GS is very difficult to dry without it. Plus great price & quick delivery from Nippy Norman's👍

bruhl-md1900-motorcycle-dryer Paul on Sep 26, 2023

Rating: 5

Good quality build and airflow for this non-essential but nice to have piece of kit. Great for drying those books and crannies you cannot easily reach

Bruhl motorcycle dryer JONATHAN WILSON on Mar 12, 2023

Rating: 5

This dryer is highly reviewed. It works for loads of applications where you need a powerful jet of warm air. As ever Nippy's speed, price and protective packaging were absolutely first class.

Dryer Brian on Feb 18, 2023

Rating: 5

Wish I bought years ago, will be washing my bike all the time now, different nozzles allow you to get into awkward places.

Bike dryer Lewes Preece on Jan 24, 2023

Rating: 5

After reading many reviews on various bike dryers I decided that the Bruhl was the one to choose. Nippy Norman's also offered the best price which made it an easy decision. It arrived quickly and well packaged and I could tell from the weight of the package that the dryer was substantial. I have washed and dried the bike twice since receiving it and must say it has been a game changer. The bike goes away with no streaks and the amount of sitting water which it expels fills me with confidence that I have made the right choice. Only advice which I gored on first use was ear defenders, this is not an overly loud machine, but if you get close to some parts it can create a whistle which is deafening - not an issue with the dryer, its just physics. The only thing left to say is if you are thinking about it, stop thinking and get one. You won't regret it.

Review Inga Jegors on Jan 04, 2023

Rating: 5

Very good product for bike drying 😊

Bruhl dryer Tony Cherry on Dec 21, 2022

Rating: 5

I had heard about this dryer, but sceptical like anyone. Because a Goldwing is a big bike it has so many nooks and cranny's which can hold water. This blower has been a god send. First class and highly recommended for anyone.

Bruhl drier Ronald Dowall on Nov 27, 2022

Rating: 5

The Bruhl Dries is fantastic it really get into those places you cannot get into just using micro fiber towels it also doubles up as an advanced drier for my English BullTerriers after his baths.

Bruhl motorcycle dryer Alistair Barby on Jul 22, 2022

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit, does exactly what it says on the tin. Great service from NN’s.

Bruhl Bike Dryer Neil R on Jan 11, 2022

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit for drying the bike. Quick and easy to use and the heater function is worth the extra over the non heated version. Also useful for drying those bits of the car that always seem to hold water after washing, but don’t bother trying to do the whole car, quicker and easier with a chamois. But I bought it for the bike and as such would highly recommend.

‘SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT ONE YEARS AGO’ Craig Wrigglesworth on Dec 02, 2021

Rating: 5

As the title says,this is a superb piece of kit which turns the usual chore of cleaning a bike into an absolute doddle! It’s well made,easy to use and very effective combined with the usual Nippy Normans excellent service,what more could you ask for?

A Good Blow! Martin Peel on May 23, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent blower. Very powerful. Different shaped nozzles but difficult to push on (interference fit). On heat mode, no difference in air temperature even after 15 minutes. Air speed probably too fast for heater elements. Still recommended.

Bike dryer review Barry John on May 20, 2021

Rating: 4

Well made and definitely does the job, doesn’t blow as hot as I thought it would but there is plenty of force to drive water out of all the nooks and crannies.

dryer for motorcycles Neil Brown on May 19, 2021

Rating: 5

really good dryer for motorcycles drys bikes very fast so you can get on and polish bikes up don't have to wait for it to dry excellent bit of kit

Power-blower Albert Slettebakken on May 19, 2021

Rating: 4

Never imagined this blower had so much power! I put on the smallest nozzle and almost blew my eyes out of the sockets (almost😂). Haven’t washed any of the bikes after receiving it but drying should be a breeze.

Great service Graham Lynch on Jan 13, 2021

Rating: 4

Brilliant service, best price I found online and posted incredibly quickly. Arrived well packaged and no issues at all.

Bruhl MD 1900 Motorcycle Dryer David Carroll on Dec 30, 2020

Rating: 5

I ordered the dryer on a Tues and it arrived on Friday.Washed the bike on Sat,and used the dryer-great piece of kit,blew away all the water from the parts a chamois would miss - and great around the fins on the heads.brakes,clocks. Money well spent.

Excellent kit Rob Purvis on Dec 24, 2020

Rating: 5

This Bruhl Dryer work extremely well, drying my motorcycle in only a few minutes. It is very well made with a heavy duty cable and long air hose. I would recommend this dryer.

Excellent piece of kit! Paul Paterson on Dec 21, 2020

Rating: 5

This is such a useful piece of kit. It is really useful - not only for drying bikes and cars but also for jobs like blowing the spiders out of your wallet! I really wish I'd had one of these years ago!

Fantastic bit of kit Mike Drayton on Dec 09, 2020

Rating: 5

Fantastic bit of kit, should have bought one years ago. Dries all the impossible to reach bits & makes bike cleaning much easier. Should be good for helping to keep the dreaded corrosion at bay when the factory warranty runs out. Would definitely recommend one of these

Mr D Fryer on Dec 05, 2020

Rating: 5

Don't let go of the "business" end when it's switched on or you risk being clipped round ur ear 'ole and scratching your paintwork as it violently wriggles and snakes around :)

great piece of kit David Noonan on Nov 30, 2020

Rating: 4

This is dryer is amazing. I have never had a bike dryer before but I will not be going back and this one is super powerful. it makes such a difference and cleaning the bike a lot faster. highly recommended.

Great Kit David Reynolds on Nov 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Love this - dry's the bike and disperses the water quickly and easy to get into the small holes/areas... Top Kit

Bruhl MD 1900 motorcycle dryer derek wade on Nov 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Does exactly what it was advertised to do. Especialy good for drying out brake calipers and difficult to dry areas. Once again, delivered on time with no fuss. Exellent service

Mr Ian D McIntosh on Nov 25, 2020

Rating: 4

Work well and dries the car also. Had a problem with the plastic end where the. Attachments go coming off and was very difficult to refit on the flex hose

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: