Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Nippy Normans headlight cover shield for R1200RT LC, R1250RT (to 2020)

A good buy Bob M on Sep 05, 2021

Rating: 4

A good fit, looks fine. A very good price considering the price of a headlight unit.

Great product CB on Aug 06, 2021

Rating: 5

This product offers great protection for a expensive part of the bike. Does not intefere with lighting and cleans easily. Installation took 5 minutes. I will continue to order from here in the future. Great price as well, cheaper than anyone online.

Mr Matt on Jun 09, 2021

Rating: 5

A high quality accessory that is perfectly tailored to the bike and easy to fit. Great product at just about the right price.

Headlight protection David Nugent on Jun 03, 2021

Rating: 5

Great value for money, a must have to avoid very expensive replacement of headlight

Review Ray Wand on Mar 15, 2021

Rating: 5

Great product. Very pleased. And very pleased with Nippy Normans.

Headlight protector Kelvin Packer on Nov 13, 2020

Rating: 5

As iv never fitted one of these before I found it quite easy to fit looks great on but have not tried it out yet. Apart from that very good prices and delivery

Headlight protection Anthony Brent on Oct 29, 2020

Rating: 4

Product was excellent shape and easy to fit. Well worth the money as the headlight is very expensive.

Easy to fit and could save a lot of money. Tim on Oct 04, 2020

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit although no instructions and easy to remove for cleaning. Decent thickness plastic cover that is hardly noticeable once attached. I've never had a headlamp get damaged in over 40 years of riding but at over £700 for a new one, look upon it as an insurance policy. Dropped a star for the price. This would cost very little to engineer and pennies to make.

Headlight protector Andy on Oct 02, 2020

Rating: 4

Quality product, great price, easy to mount and quick delivery. I would highly recommend.

headlight protector john bridger on Sep 07, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent product fits perfectly and excellent value for money

headlight shield Russell Hammond on Aug 13, 2020

Rating: 4

Excellent easy fit well worth the money price up a new headlight assembly and you,ll faint !!!!!!!

Throttle Rocker Russell Hammond on Aug 13, 2020

Rating: 5

Good little assist when your fingers start to get sore !!!!

Headlight protector Frans on Jul 27, 2020

Rating: 4

Product as per description and very fast overseas delivery, well done guys

R1200RTW RG Headlight protector Scott Devine on Jul 22, 2020

Rating: 5

A very good product for the money. Perfectly shaped (as you would hope) but beautifully finished with nice polished & bevelled edges. The fixing method is always a bit of a disappointment with these things. The 3M industrial grade velcro/stickle-brick pads work perfectly well but detract from the intended look of the bike unless of course you have a smoked protector then they are not as noticeable. My bike now has a bit of a spotty face but I don't mind if it means not shelling out ~£700 for a new headlight. Overall, better than I expected 😊

Perfect Stuart on Jul 21, 2020

Rating: 4

Great quality - safe in the knowledge that my headlight has some added protection

Perfect Stuart on Jul 21, 2020

Rating: 4

Great quality - safe in the knowledge that my headlight has some added protection

Headlight Shield John Higgs on Jul 13, 2020

Rating: 5

I'm very pleased with this Headlight Shield. The finish is excellent, not only is the shape cut accurately but it is also curved across its surface and at the edges perfectly. The supplied transparent dual locks are smaller than some I've seen used on other options and are all the better for it as they don't stand out, yet they still hold the shield securely.

Light Saver Melvyn Bird on Jul 01, 2020

Rating: 5

For pennies you get to save pounds. Had a little mishap with a stone thrown up in road works. Sacrificed its self but saved the main headlamp cluster. Replacement fitted in minutes at minimal cost

Mr Mark Handley on Jun 17, 2020

Rating: 4

Well made, good fit, competitively priced free P&P Great! Used some black Velcro I already had, looks better than the supplied white

RT 1250 Headlight Shield Douglas on Apr 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Headlight protector fits perfectly. Not sure about the velcro fasteners as they come in white and imo look awful. Will look at changing the fasteners in black as per other comments.

RT1250 Lens Cover Bill Riches on Apr 05, 2020

Rating: 4

Great product, easy to fit and and it is also quick to remove and replace for cleaning. Recommended!

Worked as Designed Jeff Bracken on Jan 06, 2020

Rating: 5

This protector saved my bacon when a large stone from a gravel hauler hit it at over 75 mph. Shattered the protector, but no damage to the headlight assembly at all. Amazed and definitely worth it!!!!

Perfect David Young on Sep 15, 2019

Rating: 5

Spotted one at the BMW owners club meeting and discussed the financial merits of replacing it if damaged as opposed to the cost of a new Headlight+ fitting, ordered, delivered, fitted. Job Done!

headlight shield for BMWR1200RT LC Graeme Bergh on Aug 01, 2019

Rating: 4

received item within ten days of ordering and being that I am on the other side of the world I was most impressed - nil issues with item

Headlight shield Chris Way on Jul 27, 2019

Rating: 5

Stick 8 of the Dual Lock pads equidistant round the headlight. Present and hold the headlight shield in place with Bluetac and mark the shield’s surface with felt-tip pen over the pads. Stick the Dual Lock pads on the inside shield, under the marks, then clean the felt-tip marks. Stand back and admire your handy work. Great product.

headlight protector derek on Jun 04, 2019

Rating: 4

The headlight protector fits the shape of the bikes h/lamp perfectly, and doesn't look any different from original. The only thing that would improve the overall appearance when fitted, is the velcro style retainers, should be black, as white (8 of them) look like illuminous buttons stuck on the front of the bike. I changed mine for black heavy duty velcro. now invisible!

Headlamp saved!! Martin Hogman on Apr 07, 2019

Rating: 5

Previously already had this headlamp shield fitted but a stone hit the shield and broke it ..but it did its job and saved the headlamp and many many £££,s in replacement headlamp . Ordered a new one straight away. Highly recommended, easy fit , looks fine, great vfm .quick delivery from NN

RT Headlight Shield Alan Dunne on Apr 04, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent fit over the light assembly. Also, a five minute job to fit and easy to remove if required. As always, well packaged and fast delivery from NN.

Mr David Boulton on Mar 26, 2019

Rating: 4

Looks good and will do the job intended for, however came with zero advice re fitting. Not complicated for sure but some recommends would have been nice. Such as a diagram of recommend placements for velcro tabs and that the tabs for headlight should be attached first, followed by alignment of protector and marking of protector tab points and finally placement of protector tabs. Additionally some kind of non permanent marker (that won't affect the screen) is required for fitting such that the velcro attachments can be aligned exactly, be good if this was supplied. 3 stars due to lack of the above but the product itself deserves at least another star.

mr roger clark on Mar 09, 2019

Rating: 5

Good quality fit. Not enough fixing tabs. But this was quickie sorted out with extra sent by return post. Always a good company thanks

R+G headlight protector Dave Johnstone on Mar 09, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent fit, looks really nice.

' Clear as Day ' David J W Stewart on Feb 07, 2019

Rating: 5

Very small price to pay for so much protection and the reduced risk of a significant repair bill. Fits really well and easily attached. Great service, as usual.

Headlamp guard Ken on Feb 01, 2019

Rating: 4

Fast service, good price and free postage. Headlamp guard is an excellent fit.

RT Highlight Shield Anthony Wright on Nov 13, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit. Perfectly shaped to sit evenly over the lights assembly. Good quality.

RT1200 Lens cover Chris Hood on Jul 25, 2018

Rating: 5

I have fitted a lens protector to my last four or five machines, the last one taking a fair whack when a stone hit it saving the light unit. This one though is the best fitting one I've ever had. Most sit slightly awkwardly when the velcro fasteners are on but this one is excellent. Great quality.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: