Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Grip Buddies vibration elimination grip covers - all BMW models plus Ducati,Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki and Yamaha

Handle bar grips Ron Coleman on Nov 13, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent grips, if you have big hands they are far more comfortable than original. NN excellent service as usual

Good piece of kit Chris Widdison on Oct 27, 2021

Rating: 4

These are easy to fit and do prevent much of the vibration. I think people with smaller hands may struggle with them. The left side grip moved inward over time due to clutch operation I think. They are expensive for what they are but I’ve just ordered some more as I think the benefits justifies the cost. Would highly recommend

Grip buddies Antony on Sep 02, 2021

Rating: 4

Good grips but expensive

Grips John Munn on Aug 25, 2021

Rating: 4

Was getting pins / needles in my hands after 30 min riding on long runs my hands would go numb I installed the grips and it has solved my problem. Very happy with this product Regards John Munn

Anti vibration grips Bob on Aug 22, 2021

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and does eliminate a lot of the vibration.gives a more comfortable feel as well

Grip buddies vibration eliminator Ian Moody on Aug 03, 2021

Rating: 4

Easy to fit adds great comfort grips now hand size Used adhesive but they could be used just velcroed and used on other vehicles making them excellent value

Grip buddies Graham Simpson on Jul 16, 2021

Rating: 4

I suffer with arthritis in both my hands. The small handgrips on my bike mean I need to grip my hand grips in a way that makes for a painful day in the saddle. Grip buddies are amazing. They increase the size of the grips to a point were my grip is much more relaxed and the comfort levels are so much better. And my heated grips work as well. So simple, good job.

Grip Buddies Barry Kirkland on Jul 09, 2021

Rating: 5

These grip buddies are excellent, they are a replacement for the grip puppies. The Buddies have a better feeling on the grip and are of a better construction in my opinion. Easy to install. Highly recommended

Excellent STEPHEN LLOYD on Jul 04, 2021

Rating: 5

Eliminate a lot of vibration and work well with heated grips. Really good buy.

Not great Darryl coates on Jul 04, 2021

Rating: 3

Bought these in a bid to cut down on vibrations through the bars. So far im NOT hugely impressed. For what you get i think they are very overpriced.

Grip buddies Ian burton on Jun 18, 2021

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and reduce vibration to the hands On a bussey bmw f800 gt

Mr steve owen on Jun 13, 2021

Rating: 2

Grips took a bit of getting used to as i only have small hands (size 7 .5 gloves). The grips don't make any difference to vibrations from my XR. I've decided for now to keep the grips on the bike as on a long trip my hands weren't as closed as without the grips and so better for reducing muscle fatigue. I bouht them thinking they would reduce vibration on the XR but as they don't I wouldn't recommend them for that bike.

Grip Buddies Simon Smith on Jun 04, 2021

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit , feel great straight away . A great product .

Grip Buddies - Do exactly what they say on the tin Ian McLeod on May 21, 2021

Rating: 4

I’ve had these before on another bike but had no problem ordering them again. Very easy to fit, as they wrap around, rather than slide over, the original grips No problem allowing heat coming through from heated grips and they make the whole ride just that but more comfortable

Gip Buddies Matt Townsend on May 16, 2021

Rating: 4

I have large hands and was feeling discomfort after rides, did my research (as you do) straight to Nippy Norms ,the one stop shop for Bmw owners and decided grip buddies & not disappointed at all, good price,easy to fit,very comfortable & don't affect the heated grips at all, very pleased & recommend for people with large hands. Great service from Nippy Norms.

Grip buddies Bob Dumbell on Apr 28, 2021

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and feel good on the bike, heated grips can be felt also, would be better if they slid over handlebar rather than velcro, but other than that really pleased.

Nice buddies Mark Bunting on Apr 11, 2021

Rating: 5

These work well for me as I have big hands and also I feel that they could protect the BMW grips from wear of which is rather expensive

Mr Wookie on Feb 27, 2021

Rating: 5

Provides extra layer of tingle absorbing on longer trips or bumpy section. If you have small hands , may not work for you. I have paws.

Not cheap - but THE best! Mr Alan Blythe on Dec 05, 2020

Rating: 4

Having tried other handlebar grip covers, these are assuredly the very best, proving that you (mostly!) get what you pay for! Easy to fit, stay in place and allow sufficient heat to flow from within, they can't be faulted. Really now, I couldn't go back to "naked' grips, as these are so very comfy!! Deduct one star for PRICE!!

Comfortable grips Roy Connor on Nov 14, 2020

Rating: 4

When riding my bike after coming from a Harley which have chunky grips. I need to find something to match what I was use to and here they are perfect fit and super comfortable.

Mr HARVEY GARTON on Nov 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Have used Grip Buddies before and found them to be a brilliant item which make long riding days much more comfortable - due to the increase in diameter of the throttle. Easy to fit.

Comfier than a Cashmere Codpiece David King BigBikeMad on Sep 26, 2020

Rating: 4

See our BigBikeMad review and install video here: https://youtu.be/k8_V8DK7I6E

Grips Steven Young on Sep 23, 2020

Rating: 4

Way more comfortable and the heated grips work well even with these on top

Grip buddies Melvin Hutchings on Sep 09, 2020

Rating: 4

Makes a more relaxed grip when doing the miles. My buddies have expressed an iinterest as well.

Grip Buddies Ian McLeod on Aug 24, 2020

Rating: 4

Do exactly what’s said on the tin - easily fitted inside 5-10 minutes and improve the ride no end - not just from a vibration point of view but also the ‘fatter’ hand hold they provide are much more comfortable

Mr. Jim McNeal on Aug 14, 2020

Rating: 5

Superb piece of kit, used these on previous bikes..

Grip buddies seamus on Jul 26, 2020

Rating: 2

I fitted my Grip Buddies and have found them to thick causing my clutch hand to strain when pulling the lever. I had to remove them for safety reasons. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS: Thanks for your review – the covers do make the grip thicker but as you can see 98% of customers are happy. If you would like to return them we will make a refund?

Really useful Anthony Wright on Jul 03, 2020

Rating: 5

These have transformed my riding. The extra diameter puts less strain on my grip over time. The slightly softer feel is pleasant with no loss of control. The heated grips work just as effectively. What's not to like!

Grip Buddies Andrew Porteous on May 23, 2020

Rating: 5

Fitted these to make the handlebar grips bigger in diameter, making it easier on my arthritic hands. They are so much comfier.

Grip buddies John Edward Radford on Apr 20, 2020

Rating: 4

I purchased these for the K1600 which after my 1400GTR has small diameter grips. The fit is OK; its a bit trial and error to get a perfect joint that I still have't. Certainly I'm happy with the increased diameter as this reduces the response time on the fly by wire throttle. I've yet to use them on the open road as its a lock down at present .I would give five star except I feel this is an overpriced product. 20 April 2020

Grip Buddies Neil.Patterson on Feb 08, 2020

Rating: 5

A replacement for my last set of Grip Buddies that lasted 5 years and 30,000 miles. Wouldn’t be without them!

Anti vibration grips Chris Widdison on Jan 30, 2020

Rating: 4

Good quality and very easy to fit. They work well with heated grips. They greatly reduce vibration and make for a more comfortable ride on long journeys Would highly recommend

Heating Stuart McArthur on Jan 03, 2020

Rating: 3

Grips comfortable but don't believe they conduct heat from heated grips. On high the heat is hardly noticeable.

Great product Phil Marshall on Oct 13, 2019

Rating: 4

An easy to fit solution to widen the grip for a more comfortable ride on longer trips.

Comfortable Anthony Penhallow on Oct 04, 2019

Rating: 4

These grips are really comfortable as they increase the diameter and are soft to grip. They are waterproof too. The heated grips work well through them. Easy to fit and remove if you need to. Very recommended. 5 Stars.

Grip Buddies John Stanbridge on Apr 29, 2019

Rating: 4

Thought these a bit of a gimmick but actually takes the strain out of my hands. Work with heated grips, reduces vibration and fatigue. Good buy :-)

Well worth it Eddie Simmins on Apr 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Had a pair of these on my 1200 twin cam, now standard bars just feel too small and wrong! Much more comfortable with Grip Buddies fitted. Heated bars still work fine, just take a minute or two longer for the warmth to be felt.

Grip Buddies review. Tony Kerr on Apr 25, 2019

Rating: 5

Great product and service from Nippys, as always.

Review Ti, on Apr 16, 2019

Rating: 5

Awesome to say the least but a bit ptricey when you look at the product make up...

Cushion grips Richard Jamnitzky on Mar 16, 2019

Rating: 1

Unfortunately these items were not for me. Made the grips too large to be comfortable. Ok when not wearing gloves

Grip buddies Ray Humphreys on Mar 09, 2019

Rating: 5

Had these before they do the job brill last for years and been on many of my bikes same pair. Normal excellent service by nippys.

Grip Buddies Seamus Fenton on Feb 26, 2019

Rating: 3

Are they better than Grip puppies? The price makes you think so. The jury is still out for me. Having said that they are very comfortable. I'm not a massive fan of the seam, although you can't feel it, you can see it. Another plus point over the puppies is they don't absorb water which is good. Very easy to fit, in fact easier than the puppies.

A must have... Fredrik Strömwall on Nov 06, 2018

Rating: 5

My 2:nd pair, wore out the first after 3 years/30000km. A must have for my large hands, does not compromise grip heating. Easy fit.

Soft grips Derek Clark on Sep 27, 2018

Rating: 4

These Grip Buddies slid out of the packet,and after a 2 minute read of the instructions,were in place on around the stock grips.They increase the diameter of the stock grips,but they seem to feel better for it.The absorption of vibration is dramatically reduced and in my opinion gives more relaxed all round riding experience.Dead fingers no more !.

Grip Buddies Keith Waide-Bull on Sep 19, 2018

Rating: 4

Very comfortable to use, reduces vibration considerably and increases diameter slightly thus giving a more solid grip. The only negative is that one has to wrap the fabric round the bar to join to a Velcro strip that in turn creates a seam. Having made a number of attempts to make a neat joint it still feels somewhat uneven. Admittedly the manufacturers advise to position the joint on the bars where ones fingers do not come into contact but still can’t create a smooth seam. Would I buy them again? Given the comfort of the grip..definitely

Not sure yet! George Shepherd on Sep 16, 2018

Rating: 4

I've only had the grips a short while and haven't had a chance to try them out properly as of yet, but I note that they've made grips a bit larger and not having great enormous hands, well, we'll see.

NEW GRIP BUDDIES Steven Lewis on Sep 11, 2018

Rating: 4

Once i heard about these i had to have them , took seconds to fit and no more numb hands from the vibrations

Buy ‘em Richard Kendle on Sep 05, 2018

Rating: 5

I’ve used these on two long trips 7000 miles across the USA and 6000 across Southern Africa - much of it off-road. slightly reduces the heated grip efficiency but they’re a must for comfort and practicality. Easy fit and they stay put

Grips Ian on Sep 05, 2018

Rating: 3

Prefer the tubular grips rather than these curl around and stick grips.Although these are easier to fit,I would rather not have a seam that will eventually fail.

Performs the intended job Darius Poli on Aug 19, 2018

Rating: 4

These work well (in that they reduced the vibrations, which is why I bought them) and were straightforward to install. Their design (wrap-around) does mean they leave a visible seam and I would have preferred a single piece of tube that I rolled onto the grips. Ultimately however they make the grip a little too large for my liking (coupled with the fact that my glove seems to catch them/stick to them momentarily when trying to come off the throttle) so I may remove them from the bike soon.

Grip Puppies Karl Prosser on Aug 19, 2018

Rating: 5

Its as simple as tbis.......riding becomes a whole lot more comfortable with Grip Puppies installed. Easy to fit too (but do closely follow the instructions to get the join in just the right place)

Grip buddies Stuart on Aug 10, 2018

Rating: 2

I was finding the gs a bit buzzy through the bars at motorway speeds so thought these might help. I find them a little to thick and the seam that’s created when fitted I can feel which is a bit annoying. Can’t say they have really helped with the vibration or comfort and thought they were quite expensive for what they are NIPPY NORMANS SAYS: Thousands sold Stuart and sorry you are not happy. If you are unhappy with these please return for a credit to the address on the website.

Grips John white on Jul 14, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to put on. Seem a tad expensive for what they are but make the bars more comfortable with summer gloves on. All in all. Pleased with purchase.

Simple Tony Wright on Jul 02, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. Good quality. Very pleased so far (fitted in summer). Time will tell how they get on as the seasons change.

Grip Buddies Al Valori on Jun 26, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect fit for the GS grips. I suffer with vibration that aggravates my hand and shoulder. These grips haven't entirely eliminated it but I'd say its an 80% reduction plus, the fatter 'grip' in your hand means you don't have to grip the bars as tightly which is no doubt a big contributing factor to their benefit. I have not yet used the self-adhesive strip as I wanted to ride it several times before deciding where to attach them permanently. So far I have found that, whilst the grips eventually rotate around a little, they don't seem to need to be permanently attached to be able to ride and feel the benefit. I may never stick them on as it means that you can take them off and switch them to another bike with ease. Good product - would buy again.

Grip Buddies Dermot Carroll on Jun 10, 2018

Rating: 4

These are excelllent! When I first got my LC RT ,,,, I found that the grips were too small, and vibey!... my hands were cramped and not what I expected on an RT ... These grips have sorted things!! ... easy to fit, and even easier to enjoy!

What a relief hobbitbiker on Jun 10, 2018

Rating: 4

Was a little apprehensive about these, had the foam grips on a previous bike, was like holding a warm wet sock, but these are the new dogs danglies, dryer and not as thick as the foam grips so better on the hands, all round really pleased.

Grip Buddies on r1200gs Bob Kemp on May 25, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and I have found them very comfortable in use, highly recommended if you find oem grips a little on the thin side!

Grip buddies Peter Hazlehurst on May 13, 2018

Rating: 4

This product has certainly helped reduce hand cramp and lowered vibration finger too. So easy to fit I can only praise this product and shall be a must purchase on future bikes I own.

Quite good Trevor Nuttall on May 06, 2018

Rating: 3

I was probably hoping that these would relieve all wright fatigue, in fact they did help a little so will stay with them also the heated grips worked through them as well

Grip Buddies alan kirk on May 06, 2018

Rating: 4

Hassle free does the job

grip buddies JOHN HALL on Apr 09, 2018

Rating: 4

Good product my grip buddies where very tight to fit had to stretch them to fit but once on there work well. And my heated grips work ok. my oxford grips were bigger than original grips. that's why they were a tight fit.

Grip buddies Paul Hodges on Dec 20, 2017

Rating: 5

The jury is out on these at the moment! They were easy to fit and they certainly reduce or eliminate the small amount of vibration that I barely noticed anyway! But they increase the circumference of the grips and I haven’t quite got used to that yet, still calibrating it, if you like. They are comfortable and the heat gets through them even when wet and they are not like holding wet sponges when it’s raining. I’ll get used to the fatter grips soon, I hope

Great idea Marc Houlton on Oct 23, 2017

Rating: 4

Great idea if not slightly flawed - due to having to roll the cushion over the existing grip you depend on the coming together of the Velcro - after a couple of tries got a satisfactory result apart from the slight ridge where the join is - to ensure they stayed put I secured each with some 30 amp fuse wire twisted tight - now have a fantastic result - the feel is greatly improved and had no dead hands.

PERFECT GRIPS CHRIS PILALIS on Oct 12, 2017

Rating: 5

VERY COMFY,EASY INSTALLATION,NICE PRICE.....WHAT ELSE DO WE NEED?!!!

Fireman Leif Rune Vad on Oct 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Much better for Your hands

Mr steve smyth on Sep 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Grip puppies are best solution for increasing the size of you grips they reduce vibration and the heated grips still are effective. not to be confused with grip buddies which are no as good

Grip Buddies grip covers Martin Murray on Sep 01, 2017

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, They are very comfortable to grip, particularly for a big hand like mine. They dampen bike and road vibration quite effectively. Very pleased so far.

Mr. Jim mc neal on Aug 12, 2017

Rating: 4

A lot more comfortable than the original grips, well worth the money , the only downside it takes a wee while for the heated grips to become effective..

Director Nigel Penfold on Aug 11, 2017

Rating: 5

This is the third pair of grip buddies I have purchased. Good bit of kit. Easy to remove/install. They provide good insulation to vibration through the bars, without loosing "feel". Totally weather proof. They last about a year before becoming frayed (depending on use). Heated grips are still effective. They do obviously make the grip diameter larger but for me that is a plus

Grip Bddies mick on Jul 28, 2017

Rating: 5

excellent piece of kit surprisingly simple and works well 5/5

Grip buddies Martin on Jul 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Fitted the grips a couple of weeks before going to Madrid to get use to them. Pleased with the result. Thanks NN. Regards Martin.

Does what it says on the tin Martyn on Jun 30, 2017

Rating: 4

Easy to fit in seconds, just need to be sure the seam is not in a part of your hand that would irritate. it does make a difference to the vibes.

Grip buddies for Crosstourer VFR1200X Iain McNab on Jun 28, 2017

Rating: 4

Fitted these for a recent NC500 run. Easy to fit needing only slight trimming for the Crosstourer. Excellent in terms of filling the hand more than the too small standard grips. Also the soft feel is comfortable too. Heated grips still work ok but they do insulate the grip a little transmitting less heat to the glove. I would recommend particularly if you have large hands.

Grip Buddies A Archdale on Jun 05, 2017

Rating: 4

This purchase was for my Son's birthday, to fit to his BMW 800GT. As far as I know he used it during a trip to Spain and found it helpful.

Buddie Grips Jorge Ferreira on May 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Awesome add on to my bike, original grips felt a bit to thin, Grip Buddies has a great feel to them and also once again very easy to fit

Grip buddies Nigel Moffatt on May 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit. Makes riding more comfortable. No more hand cramps

Grip Buddies Nigel Godbolt on May 01, 2017

Rating: 4

They work at reducing that annoying tingling fingers feeling after an hour or so on a boxer engined bike - but they are expensive for what they are - a bit of neoprene with some Velcro on it.

Getta grip! Glen Hurry on Apr 30, 2017

Rating: 4

Felt a bit thick at first but now used to it. Installed in minutes and now protecting my grips from wear. Be prepared to alter the brake and clutch levers as the grips could make it a bit of a stretch if you don't.

easier gripping Yassir Hussain on Apr 05, 2017

Rating: 4

Easier to grip the throttle, less vibrations. less heating

Grip Buddies Are Comfy Friends Melvyn Bird on Feb 20, 2017

Rating: 5

Grip buddies take the minor vibrations out of life. My clients were complaining of loss of feeling in their hands after riding for long periods. I fitted grip buddies to the Yamaha XJ 600 and within hours my clients were happy. So Happy I fitted them to my BMW RT 1200 SE. Fitted in a jiffy with no problems

Let more heat through! Alan Blythe on Feb 03, 2017

Rating: 4

Had previous foam covers which were OK, but seemed to stifle the heated grips somewhat. These are definitely better at letting the heat through and just as comfortable, if not moreso!

Grip Buddies R Coleman on Dec 21, 2016

Rating: 5

Very good product and good service from NN

Grip Buddies Ben C on Dec 09, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product. Easy to fit, makes a big difference for a small price. Excellent service from Nippy.

Mr Ian baguley on Dec 05, 2016

Rating: 4

I've bought a load of products from nippy and they've all been fantastic and a quick and professional service

Good for comfort, not so good for heated grips Glynn Griffin on Dec 01, 2016

Rating: 4

I bought these mainly because I found the stock grips on the GS to be a little too slim for my hands, and because the stock grips were getting 'sticky' like they do! Grip buddies have made things much more comfortable. They fit my hands better and I now have better (more subtle) throttle control. Vibration has been reduced so I suffer less numbness as a result. They were easy to fit and adjust. The only negative for me is that they do reduce the effectiveness of the heated grips. I used to use the grips on setting one most of the time, only going to setting 2 in the coldest conditions. With Grip Buddies fitted setting 1 has become redundant and in the recent cold weather (around 1c to 2c) setting 2 wasn't really doing the job. On a recent full day out riding in the cold I came close to taking the Grip Buddies off to get some heat in my hands!

Good for comfort, not so good for heated grips Glynn Griffin on Dec 01, 2016

Rating: 4

I bought these mainly because I found the stock grips on the GS to be a little too slim for my hands, and because the stock grips were getting 'sticky' like they do! Grip buddies have made things much more comfortable. They fit my hands better and I now have better (more subtle) throttle control. Vibration has been reduced so I suffer less numbness as a result. They were easy to fit and adjust. The only negative for me is that they do reduce the effectiveness of the heated grips. I used to use the grips on setting one most of the time, only going to setting 2 in the coldest conditions. With Grip Buddies fitted setting 1 has become redundant and in the recent cold weather (around 1c to 2c) setting 2 wasn't really doing the job. On a recent full day out riding in the cold I came close to taking the Grip Buddies off to get some heat in my hands!

Mr Melvyn Bird on Nov 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted in seconds. Does what it says removes the vibration so that at the end of the day your fingers and hands don't tingle all night. Comment by one of my clients whom is an accountant. "Before I couldn't write for 24 hrs now I can go home and write straight after lessons. Melvyn Bird Birds Bike Academy

Mr Chris on Nov 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit, nice product

Grip Buddies Trevor on Oct 25, 2016

Rating: 4

Reasonably easy to fit and good clear instructions. Just a bit of a faff to line up the joint and get a smooth joint. Comfortable in use and does reduce the vibration through the grips. Just need something for the brake lever now.

Mr David Murphy on Oct 20, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product.My grips were well worn after 60,000 miles.After adding these its like having new grips.Simple to fit and quick delivery.

Grip Buddies Stein Garnes on Oct 19, 2016

Rating: 4

I am very satisfied, grips feel now much better to my hands as the standard grips were too thin. No problems with heated grips either.

Grip Buddies Ste on Oct 16, 2016

Rating: 4

Great product , easy to fit , makes thin grips much easier to hold, comfortable. Little pricey for what they are.

Grip buddies Dave Thompson on Oct 14, 2016

Rating: 5

These grip buddies are very good and made the feel of the bike so much better. I've got fairly big hands so the extra diameter of the grips made all the difference to comfort.

Perfect Mats Olsson on Sep 27, 2016

Rating: 5

It's a little difficult to change the original grips on the bike so these grip buddies was perfect for me. Fits great and gives me a thicker grip. And to a very low cost...

Just the Job Mike Dignum on Sep 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Have found vibration on my 1200RS quite severe and given me pins & needles in my right hand. These grip buddies have helped clear that problem . Easy to fit within 10 mins they were on.

Mr Andy Davy on Sep 08, 2016

Rating: 4

A helpful contribution to curing the RT's 'buzzy' handlebars. I'd like to say the Grip Buddies eliminate the problem, but that's not so. They are however a definite improvement.

grip buddies amin sabin on Sep 07, 2016

Rating: 5

famtastic product,cuts down on vibration and give a better feel to your bike

Mr Ray Stockall on Aug 23, 2016

Rating: 3

I bought the Grip Buddies after trying them on a friends bike. I have since used them on a long ride to the far north of Scotland and found them a benefit and more comfortable than plain grips.

Brilliant Mike Drayton on Aug 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted these in about 10 minutes. I have been getting cramps in my hands recently when I ride my bike all day so I decided to try these grip buddies. Good decision no more cramps in the fingers. Haven't t needed heated grips yet so can't comment on that

Excellent pirchase Dom on Aug 06, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and comfortable. Really pleased with them.

Grip Buddies Barry on Aug 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Great product..feel less vibration and more comfort when riding

Mr. John Stammers on Aug 01, 2016

Rating: 5

Very pleased with the grip buddies. Bought them because the original grips were completely worn. Vibration elimination is excellant.

Easy fit but to thick Rune Schjetne on Jul 28, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy fit and good quality.But for me they add too much width on the bmw r1200gs lc grip for my taste.I use size 13/xxl gloves so my hands are not small.Im not plagued by numbness.

Grip Buddies Robskie on Jul 25, 2016

Rating: 4

Have found vibration quite severe on the new R1200RS. The grip buddies have helped to damp these and also to soften the 'death grip' on the throttle which makes you feel the vibes much more. I also like the feel of the grips cf the originals.

Grip Buddies Brian Dring on Jul 24, 2016

Rating: 4

Bought my first pair 18 months ago and noticed the palm area on them was smoothing off. After carefully removing them I realised they can be reapplied the other way round to allow the "fresh" area to be the new palm zone. They are fine so have kept the second pair to use in the future. Doubled the life I hope.

Grip Buddies Andy Smedley on Jul 04, 2016

Rating: 4

I've always sufferied with numbness in my throttle hand and after buying a twin knew this could be an issue, so after using my grip buddies for a few weeks I can confirm the my numbness has reduced by 80% and vastly improved my riding experience. I would recommend this product to anyone who suffers from numbness or pins and needless 👍👍

mr craig on Jun 24, 2016

Rating: 4

Ok, so I was a bit unsure, lot of money for what it actually is. I never suffered badly with white finger or tingles in my hands, but why should I? Really glad I fitted the buddies. Not tried them yet with heated grips. These will stay on my bike, they take the edge off the bike grips and I have to say it is better for having them.

Engineering Jørgen Andersen on Jun 22, 2016

Rating: 5

looks good and does what was the intention.

MR Ron HEATH on Jun 21, 2016

Rating: 3

Added to each of my bikes.

Good Product tricot on Jun 19, 2016

Rating: 3

Good and easy to mount, but grips are now much more thick.

Grip Buddies Paul Holborn on Jun 04, 2016

Rating: 4

I have had these on for a few weeks now probably 2000 miles. Out of the bag they took just a few minutes to fit, very easy. They are thicker than the original grips so took a little getting use to. However I believe they have considerably reduced that annoying vib through the bars and think they have been a good purchase.

A Victor on Jun 01, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect fit ...looks nice

Retired Stan Orr on May 30, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product. I find the standard BMW grips too thinl. The grip buddies "fill" your hands with fhe effect that you don't need to grip so hard. Soft slightly squeezy feel. Very comfortable. Could not be easier to install. Usual top notch service from Nippy Norman

Simply perfect Sazali on May 26, 2016

Rating: 4

This is my second piece for my second bike.. perfectly fit into the bike and give extra comfort especially during long distance riding

grip buddies Steve Roake on May 22, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy to fit , they eliminate that peculiar odd buzzing feel you used to get through the bars on sustained journeys , so for the money are worth trying .

Grip Buddies Jim Elkin on May 18, 2016

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, they have allieviated the tightness in my fist caused by the smaller hand grips

Grip Buddies Craig Bell on May 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Had the Grip puppies on my GS and prefer the Grip Buddies on my S1000XR. Simple to fit and still get to take advantage of my heated grips on cold Canberra, Australia mornings. Thickness is manageable even with the long clultch reach of the S1000XR clutch.

Mr Daniel O'Driscoll on May 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Grip Buddies are superb. Sorry I didn't get them decades ago.

Mr Malachy Longmore on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Great cushion for your hands. Become very untidy with use

Grip Buddies Andy Herbert on May 11, 2016

Rating: 5

These should be standard on bikes!! They are supremely comfortable and make long rides an absolute joy. Highly recommended

Grip Buddies Ann on Apr 29, 2016

Rating: 5

These are easily fitted and feel great once they are on. They work marvellously, the vibration goes, along with the numbness in the hands.

Grip buddies Wayne on Apr 28, 2016

Rating: 5

I've not had them long enough to give a proper comment but what little riding I have done they seem to be very good

Grips Ray on Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 3

Ok takes a bit of positioning to stop you hands feeling the joins. Have sold bike for Harley now.

Mr. John Wrench on Mar 30, 2016

Rating: 5

Having used Grip Buddies on my BMW to good effect I have now fitted them to my Honda VFR800X. As they work as claimed I do not hesitate to recommend them.

Grip buddies Chris Green on Mar 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it says on the packet. Easy to fit and a great improvement in comfort.

Steve Mears on Feb 15, 2016

Rating: 4

Feel good and still allow heat to get through. Far better for my size hands.

Tom Walker on Feb 06, 2016

Rating: 5

These grips do make a big difference in my opinion they fill the hand and cut vibration making for a better riding experience.

Simon Carin on Dec 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Do exactly what is claimed, really good.

Simon Carin on Dec 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Do exactly what is claimed, really good.

Colin Higton on Nov 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Definitely works - took the edge off the vibration I was getting and didn't make the grips feel oversized.

Andy Crosthwaite on Oct 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Take time to put them on and then no worries. Comfy to hold. Excellent

Charles Cook on Oct 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Item was received promptly. Not yet fitted by me, due to bike being overseas.

Robert Kyffin on Oct 12, 2015

Rating: 4

My last review was wrong, I said they split. That should have been for the grip puppies which did split. The grip buddies have not been on long enough for full assessment nor have I tried the heated grip system yet, dont need heated grips in Kenya! hence the 4 stars. So far though they are fantastic. Easy to fit and very comfortable, they make a big difference to the feel of the handlebar grips making them much more comfortable on long trips. I like them a lot!

Robert Kyffin on Oct 12, 2015

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, very comfortable to use but a tendency to split after a while. This may be because of the very hot sun here in Kenya!

Paul Cooper on Oct 08, 2015

Rating: 3

Do the job in terms of isolating the vibration and improving comfort. Haven't tried them with the heated grips on yet but they feel warmer anyway. They were easy to fit by the final fit is not perfect hence 3 stars and they do seem a little expensive for a couple of bits of neoprene and some velcro.

Marcus Hemy on Oct 07, 2015

Rating: 5

Easily fitted. Can still feel the heated grips through them. Vibration is reduced. Because they make the grips fatter and the surface is not as slippery I don't have to hold the grips as hard. Excellent piece of kit.

Marcus Hemy on Oct 07, 2015

Rating: 5

Easily fitted. Can still feel the heated grips through them. Vibration is reduced. Because they make the grips fatter and the surface is not as slippery I don't have to hold the grips as hard. Excellent piece of kit.

mitchell Chris on Oct 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product easy to fit, makes a massive difference. Grips now the right size, I found standard grip too thin for my hands. Recommend

Phillip Roberts on Sep 30, 2015

Rating: 4

Fitted well and do work with the heated grips although naturally take longer to heat up. Only issue is that I have Wunderlich cruise control fitted, which is a mechanical clamp system to stop the throttle snapping back, and this has tightened up with the Grip Buddies although they are not in contact with the mechanism. Not sure whether a problem that has developed with the unit or caused by the Grip Buddies.

Michael Downes on Sep 23, 2015

Rating: 4

These grip buddies have done exactly what I wanted, increased the diameter of the grips, provided some cushioning from vibration and allowed warmth from the heated grips to come through. They were easy to fit and I have no reason to suggest they won't last a long time. The only negative is the price and I'd suggest that if there was a decent competitor for this product, they would be reduced significantly in price.

Joe Robinson on Sep 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Put these on my last bike and they were an "essential" extra this time around. Very easy to fit and extremely comfortable - so long as you position the seam in the right place. Heated grips are unaffected and the whole feel of the bike is improved, particularly if you ride gloveless or with thin gloves. Last ones are still as new after 20K+ miles. Everything in NN's description is perfectly true!

Pär-Olov Joelson on Sep 08, 2015

Rating: 5

These sorry-looking small pieces of neoprene makes a lot of difference to the better! They take away vibrations and make bald grips very grippy and comfy!

Pauline Chapman on Aug 27, 2015

Rating: 5

More comfortable for smaller hands when riding long distance (everywhere here in Canada is a long way!). Don't need to clench hands so tightly, wish I'd bought them when I first had the bike.

C K on Aug 16, 2015

Rating: 4

Bought these due to numb hands probs from the V twin. Tried Grip Pupps first but didn't help. Now, whilst there's still a bit of a problem, its def better than before. Recommended.

Mark Jennings on Aug 12, 2015

Rating: 4

Easy to fit makes bars much bigger took a little getting used to. Heated grips still worked fine. reduced vibration and increased comfort noted on longer journeys

Paul Taylor on Jul 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Was cynical when the grips turned up flat and had to be applied, but after a couple of hundred miles use they are proving excellent.

John Hiley on Jul 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit - don't need to use the adhesive tape. Comfy and increases your ease of grip on the throttle. Works with the heated grips too. All in all, a good thing! Recommended.

Steve Champion on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 4

Good firm grip no problems when wet. Just done a long haul and no problems experienced. Excellent service from NN as usual.

Dave Howard on Jul 04, 2015

Rating: 4

Great improvement over standard grips kills most vibration.

Ian Stokes on Jun 22, 2015

Rating: 5

They work like a charm. They help me get a grip, in most situations at least ....

Shah Sazali on Jun 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Give extra comfort and eliminate the vibration during long rides.

John Metcalfe on May 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Works very well in cutting down the vibration. Easy to fit and gives a nice feel to the handlebar.

Allan Alderson on May 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit as described makes the bars more comfortable for me to hold due to mild arthritis in my wrists. No problem with heated grips reaches temp and IMO holds heat longer .

Ron Heath on Apr 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Well worth the money

HARVEY GARTON on Apr 05, 2015

Rating: 4

GOOD CLEAR INSTRUCTIONS. FITTED EASILY AND FEEL COMFORTABLE. NOT YET HAD CHANCE TO TEST ON LONG RUN.

Graeme Webb on Mar 09, 2015

Rating: 4

The wires running through the heated grips I had fitted, were, I believe, transmitting high frequency engine vibrations to my hands. This caused my fingers to numb after about 20 minutes riding. This was uncomfortable and raised a safety issue as I couldn't feel the clutch/brake levers properly. This problem was solved by the Grip Buddies I purchased. They took minutes to fit, completely isolated me from the vibes and were very comfortable. The extra circumference they created were great for my large hands as my fingers were not as cramped. My only gripe would be the price. At nearly £30, incl P&P, that's a lot for two strips of Neoprene with two strips of Velcro sewn on. However, thirty quid to give me back a much more comfortable and safer ride is money well invested. Highly recommended.

Jeremy Brooks on Mar 01, 2015

Rating: 4

seem to do the trick and easy to instal. Only downside is that my old bike has tapered grips so a bit of a faff to line up the velcro

Colin Richardson on Feb 27, 2015

Rating: 3

Good do the job ,bit expensive

Peter Simmonds on Feb 22, 2015

Rating: 4

They improve the comfort of the grips over the rather hard originals and they do work with heated grips, but with reduced power due to the thickness of the material. A nice product, easily fitted, but expensive.

Nael A on Feb 18, 2015

Rating: 5

Does the job just nice!

Michaal Baldwin on Jan 31, 2015

Rating: 4

Have not yet tried them yet as bike is laid up till better weather. Seems quite expensive for what you get but if they work then it was well worth the price! Seems to be well made & see no reason why they should not work & make for more comfortable riding.

Philip Chesters on Jan 27, 2015

Rating: 4

Makes the bars more comfortable, less vibration. You can.still feel the heated grips fine. I would put them on again.

Peter Iddon on Jan 07, 2015

Rating: 5

I have had a big problem with tingling and numbness in the throttle hand on previous bikes. Had grip buddies bought as an Xmas present and first time out rode for more than an hour before any cramp even started. I am well impressed with the ease of fitting and positive result. I would say an 80-90% improvement on the oe grips on my V Strom. Improved low speed throttle control as an added bonus. Highly recommended.

John bray on Jan 05, 2015

Rating: 4

Grip buddies fit easy and have cut numb and pins&needles in fingers

James Killen on Dec 14, 2014

Rating: 4

Good product. Minor observation is that the two ends are not the same thickness when the grip is fitted because one end has the adhesive strip sewn to it, therefore that end is compressed

Stewart Bullen on Dec 13, 2014

Rating: 4

Superb product

Brian Dring on Dec 10, 2014

Rating: 5

These grips certainly improve the comfort of the handlebars. They don't hinder the heat coming through. Clear fitting instructions are provided. I'd buy these again.

wotton graham on Nov 30, 2014

Rating: 5

at first glance i thought these slipped over origional grips but they wrap around them and fix with velcro, they feel nice and the vibrations have gone, brilliant

Mick Goodyer on Nov 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and make a big difference to the feel of the grips.

Martin Bailey on Nov 10, 2014

Rating: 5

Makes the grips feel very soft and comfortable compared to the rock hard BMW grips. The bars feel so much thicker yet the material is relatively thin. You can still feel the heated grips through them. An excellent product, but a little pricey

ron mumford on Nov 07, 2014

Rating: 4

very good BUT it is tacking a while to get used to them

FERNANDO XIMENEZ NORES on Oct 29, 2014

Rating: 4

NICE TOUCH AND SENSATIONS

Pete Clayden on Oct 27, 2014

Rating: 4

The grips are great, easy to fit and very effective. The one drawback I found was that the left one crept round the grip in wet, though after a week or so it has settled, just not in the ideal position. A slightly thinner version might be great for people with not so big hands, but all in all a great product - much less hand fatigue. I'd recommend it.

George Cheyne on Oct 25, 2014

Rating: 5

First class product, easy to fit saves me getting aching wrists.

Christopher Burns on Oct 20, 2014

Rating: 5

Vibration with a shoulder injury was painful at best, grip buddies have made an amazing diference. Easy to fit, and two hours on the bike and very little pain and no numbness in fingers, thank you nippy Normans am now enjoying the open road in comfort.

John Whyte on Oct 20, 2014

Rating: 5

These added grips are great and easy to fit as I have larger hands and the standard BMW grips are too small in diameter for me.

Barry Dickinson on Oct 19, 2014

Rating: 4

Easy to fit, improved grip and they appear to spread the heat from the grips to reach more of the hand

David Morris on Oct 18, 2014

Rating: 3

Very comfortable and easy to install. On a negative point my heated grips are now non existent due to the insulation of the grips.

kevan green on Oct 16, 2014

Rating: 4

easy to fit and do the job ok

Claire Cooper on Oct 07, 2014

Rating: 5

I love these . I always thought the grips were too thin on the Beemer but these take care of that . Best money I have spent on the ole girl .

John Wrench on Oct 03, 2014

Rating: 4

At first I thought they were a little on the expensive side, but you get what you pay for, no more numb and tingling hands, definitely worth it.

Allan Hannah on Sep 24, 2014

Rating: 4

Good product. Recommended, but a bit fiddly to fit!

Colin Godfrey on Sep 18, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, increases comfort with no loss of sensitivity, would certainly recommend.

Paul Turner on Sep 16, 2014

Rating: 5

The item was easy to fit and having just ridden 600 miles over a w/e found them to be effective.Service was v. good.

Kelvin Teo on Sep 16, 2014

Rating: 5

What can I say? If only I knew about this product earlier.

peter whiteside on Sep 12, 2014

Rating: 3

The service was first class as always. The grips fitted o k and just completed a round trip of 10000miles in four days I have to say the grips have made a big difference, no hand or wrist ache any more. Peter

Jan Piechocki on Sep 04, 2014

Rating: 5

Nice piece of kit especially if you have big hands. They remind me of the fat grips that old Triumphs used to have

daren cox on Sep 04, 2014

Rating: 5

excellent product. does as says. easy to fit - they even include alcohol swabs to clean your grips before fittng - really comfy, dampens bar vibration and do not soak up water. Radiate heat better from grips. Well worth the investment - even if only to protect your expensive heated grips.

Steve Fletcher on Aug 29, 2014

Rating: 4

Definitely improve comfort on long journeys would recommend them for anybody who is experiencing problems with high frequency vibration thru the bars.

Harvey Martin on Aug 27, 2014

Rating: 4

K Reduces vibration symptoms but regrettably not completely. Grips soften the weight on the hands from the relatively small diameter BMW grips. A downside is that the thickness of the grips leave the fingers of my small handsmy a bit short of the levers. This was overcome by judicious reposioning of the levers. All in all they were not perfect and do help a little on numb fingers

robert croly on Aug 22, 2014

Rating: 4

the grips do exactly what they are supposed to do- cut out most of the vibration, and they really work!! Wish they had been around years ago

John Bramwell on Aug 22, 2014

Rating: 5

Very pleased so far,time will tell. Easy to fit.

Williams David on Aug 21, 2014

Rating: 5

Bought some of these from US 2+ years ago for my K1600. simple product but invaluable to me, very comfortable and long lasting they do the job very well. Have just ordered another pair for my newly acquired GS through Nippy Normans

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: