Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich clear headlight grill (folding) R1200GS LC 2017 on (all models), R1250GS, R1250 Adventure

Headlight guard Ray Crinson on Oct 07, 2021

Rating: 4

Great piece of kit, well made

Wunderlich Clear Headlight Guard Neil McCombie on Sep 09, 2021

Rating: 5

This headlight guard is excellent quality and looks the business. I agree with other reviews about the installation instructions being confusing, so I just used the diagram with no problems whatsoever. Same advice as other reviewers; fit all the components loosely before finally tightening, which gives you enough play to fit the guard itself without needing three pairs of hands. Great service as always from Nippy Norman's.

Mr Paul Winter on May 18, 2021

Rating: 4

Great product and looks great on the Bike, Nippy Normans were great as always with advice etc. Was very fiddly to fit.

Headlight grill Rupert Dawes on Apr 12, 2021

Rating: 5

Good bit of kit which works well and protects the main lamp. A bit fiddly to mount and easier to do with help.

Loks very kool Nick Fowler on Jan 24, 2021

Rating: 4

Quite a fiddly fit but very good final look.

HEADLAMP PROTECTOR steve king on Dec 14, 2020

Rating: 4

Great item, very easy to fit. Assemble it loosely on the bike so it all lines up. It fits so well that unless you looked hard you would not know it was there.

Wunderlich Headlight Protector Mr Huw Davies on Nov 29, 2020

Rating: 4

Wanted this product as the thought of damaging / replacing OEM light was scary. Wunderlich instructions not that clear and photos a bit random, although not much to figure out really. Top tip would be to secure upper bracket locking nut, to bracket with tape, before pressing it into place. Once fitted looks good and appears to be quality addition to bike.

Mr Mark Hounsolw on Nov 22, 2020

Rating: 4

Very efficient

Wunderlich clear headlight grill David Whitelock on Nov 05, 2020

Rating: 5

This is a great piece of kit, well made and doesn’t look like it’s been added to the bike.

Headlight protector Chris steele on Sep 09, 2020

Rating: 4

Excellent, bit fiddly to fit especially with light bar but worth it. Instructions could be better

Excellent Quality Nick Stanford on Aug 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent quality, persevere when fitting.

Wunderlich Headlight Grill Ian on Jun 15, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent Quality product which enhances the bike

Again, great product but poor instructions PAUL BROWNE on Jan 04, 2020

Rating: 4

I concur with most of the other posts and have a tip for something that I found puzzling for a while. Attach all of the rubber covered nuts to the grill frame and only give the screws 1-2 turns initially. Then slide on the plastic screenscreen and tighten the screws fully, this will expand the rubber and hold the screen tight.

Wunderlich clear headlight grill (folding) Joe McIntyre on Oct 21, 2019

Rating: 5

Well made/finished part but screws to mount rubber grommets for screen are too small. NN agreed to feed this back to manufacturer. All fixings appeared (according to my magnet) to be S/S coated in black. At £109 expensive but much cheaper than a new light unit + it looks OEM.

Headlamp protect0r David Nicholls on Oct 15, 2019

Rating: 4

Excellent product I've used it on all three GS' I've owned. Really fiddly to fix you need a third pair of hands, but when it's in place easy to swing away from the main headlight to clean.

Wunderlich clear headlight grill (folding) R1200GS LC 2017 on (all models), R1250GS Declan Ward on Jul 22, 2019

Rating: 5

Just as expected. I reported a faulty part which was replaced without question. Great service :)

Great product - Rubbish useless instructions David Whitby on Apr 05, 2019

Rating: 4

I had read the previous reviews for this product so was ready for battle. On receiving the package I examined the contents, read the instructions (must Google ‘instructions’) read the reviews again and then my brain started to hurt. Day two I repeated the process and made myself persevere until the job was done. Simple things like screwing the lens to the frame. At first the screws don’t appear to reach the thread. That’s because the instructions don’t say ‘Push hard and compress the rubber neck’. I have the additional lamps on my GS so was able to utilise the existing mounting bolts. However this still required the arms of an chimpanzee to reach underneath as well as hold the bolt on top. My tip for this is to wedge the top bolt of the lower bracket so you can concentrate on the underside of the bike. That to be honest was the hardest part to get round. Excellent product once installed but they really nee£ to sort out the instructions.

Headlight guard for 2018 R1200GS LC Peter Hamidzadeh on Mar 24, 2019

Rating: 4

Really good quality and looks great. Easy to fit once you have worked out the useless instructions! The easy clean flip down is good and works well. Can’t fault the product but clearer instructions would be good and save time on the fitting.

Beware of the fixings supplied Andy Bramwell on Dec 28, 2018

Rating: 4

The item itself if well made and works a treat, but let down by very poor fixings. DO NOT use the stiff-nuts supplied to attach the special studs. The threads on the nuts are deformed way too much. I sheared one of the studs trying to fit it. Use a nylock or even better, threadlock on a plain nut.

good product dave on Sep 06, 2018

Rating: 5

very well made and looks good to.. not cheap.. but well cheaper than a new led headlight. easy to fit but you will find there is not enough room to mount the brackets so need to loosen the 2 rear bolts holding the beak on to give you enough play to slide the bracket and nut into the recess.. took 20 mins to fit.. excellent product.

Wunderlich headlight grill James Ebdale on Sep 01, 2018

Rating: 5

Well made,does what it supposed to to and quite easy to fit

A few words of advice mike on Jan 28, 2018

Rating: 4

If your bike has the OEM LED auxiliary lights & light bar as mine has, then you will need 2x M8x25 (12mm longer)stainless or BZP cap screws to attach the bottom mounting brackets. Also, my advice is not to use the trilock nuts supplied for attaching the top pins either, as the torque required caused one thread to shear off. Use a standard M5 nut & some threadlock instead to save yourself a lot of grief. It does look good when fitted though but took ages to fit. Gets four stars for the actual part, but only one star for the fitting kit & the rather poor installation pictures. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS: We have added this to the product details: NOTE: To mount this part in combination with the OEM fog lights the OEM 6mm slot nuts and screws M6x30 are required to mount to the lower bracket

review jim walker on Jan 02, 2018

Rating: 4

nice quality, however the enclosed drawing shows the mounting brackets the wrong way round. be carefull when fitting

Wunderlich clear headlight grill Andy on Oct 01, 2017

Rating: 4

Speedy delivery by NNs, purchased to protect a very expensive light assembly, packaged well, instructions, pictures, are comprehensive but fitting was not straightforward, you can't undo some of the fittings after putting them together, when it's fitted it does what it's supposed to giving protection, flips down for cleaning and if there are any future MOT issues re covers?

Excellent product Derek Farnworth on Sep 13, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent product fantastic looking, quality looks really good and easy to fit.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: