Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Ram specific ball kit for R1200RT LC, R1200RS LC, R1250RT, R1250RS

Ram ball kit for R1250RS John Everett on Sep 03, 2020

Rating: 5

The part fitted perfectly in seconds, was delivered quickly at a fair price. Very happy customer,my first purchase from Nippy Normans won't be my last!

Ram Mount Ron Young on Mar 15, 2018

Rating: 4

A very useful item that helped me equip my bike with a GPS at a much less price than a BMW fitment. Easy to fit too.

Mr Alan Hilton on Jul 30, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent product which took only seconds to fit! I already had a Garmin satnav cradle which was easy to mount to the ball kit. The only thing I would add is that the ball itself kept coming loose, so I solved that problem by way of a washer.

Mr Andy Burnside on Apr 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Great quality, fits perfectly and looks great. Sat Nav mounts in good position and is easily seen without having to look away from the road for an unacceptable length of time.

ram-specific-ball-kit-for-r1200rt-lc-r1200rs-lc carl melvin on Dec 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Fitted this in less than 5 mins. No problems.

Ram Mount for R1200RT LC Robert Davis on Dec 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product for mounting a cell phone or GPS on the centre of the handlebars. Easy to install (not even 5 minutes) and places these items in easy view without tilting the head and with out obscuring the vision of the instrumentation. It need a short Ram adaptor and the mounting hardware for the phone/GPS in addition.

R1200RT LC RAM BALL Erol Sommer on Nov 27, 2016

Rating: 4

Simple ideas are the often the best ideas. This is one of those cases. Well made part fits correctly, easy install. My only concern is that dissimilar metals can have a corrosive effect, it's too soon to tell if that will occur in this case. I'll update this review next year if I notice any issues.

RAM Ball Mount for R1200RT LC Martin Lyne on Oct 27, 2016

Rating: 5

I purchased this bit of kit to mount my Garmin 350LM onto my R1200RT rather than take up the BMW 'offer' to buy a new SATNAV that fitted the harness in the motorcycle. Fitting the Ball took all of two minutes. Great. To connect the power to the Garmin mount I purchased a connector from NN (Part Number: GAR - CANBUSZU660). It's a 15 minute job to take off the screen and a few bits of plastic to get to the 'male' connector on the bike, plug in the socket and neatly stow the wires with cable ties. Job done. Garmin 350 LM works a treat and I saved over £500 when compared to buying the BMW recommended system for the bike. All good. Thanks NN!

Paul M on Nov 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Very good fit. Looks in-keeping.

Jimmy Yeo on Nov 03, 2015

Rating: 5

Very good product

Richard Wood on Nov 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to install and works well.

Hans van Klooster on Jun 09, 2015

Rating: 4

good stuuf. I would expect a kind of rubber ring to seal the hole watertight off like the original plastic BMW cap does

Elharrar Harry on May 28, 2015

Rating: 3

produit conforme et très simple a installé , très pratique pour y fixé un téléphone , un coyote , ou autre accessoires , produit nickel

Harry Elharrar on May 27, 2015

Rating: 4

Parfaitement adaptée pour y accrocher un support telephone ou autres accessoires Simple à monter et belle pièce .

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: