Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Nippy Normans DIN socket relocation kit R1200GS LC/Adventure LC, R1250GS/Adventure

Socket relocation Konstantinos Xanthou on Dec 26, 2022

Rating: 5

excellent quality. highly recommended

Works great but Warren Gillot on Sep 02, 2022

Rating: 3

It arrived on time and is easy to fit. It works well but unfortunately the usb plug comes out to easily so slight bump in the road and it dislodged and you have to push it back. It needs to fit more tightly in the socket. NN SAYS: Sorry to hear of the problem which is a first in our experience – would you like to return it?

Good Idea Mick Goodyer on Aug 16, 2022

Rating: 5

Well thought out use for extra DIN plug. Fits perfectly.

Mr Alex McEwan on Jun 11, 2022

Rating: 5

Perfect, easy to fit replaced the cockpit din with duel USB and fitted the socket with this kit under the seat can now use any charger and I can plug in my air pump

Fantastic Simon jones on May 31, 2022

Rating: 5

Absolutely brilliant service the part arrived and start to finish took 5 minutes to fit will be buying from nippy Norman’s again big thumbs up

Din socket relocation Colin Brockie on May 09, 2022

Rating: 4

Easy to fit product and looks like it should be there rather than an add on. The only negative I have is that the screw which is already on the bike and is reused to secure the item in place should really be replaced by a slightly longer one. I would give this item 4.5 stars because of this.

Din plug william durrand on Apr 03, 2022

Rating: 5

First class item prompt receipt

Power where I need it Jeff Isaac on Mar 10, 2022

Rating: 5

Simple to fit. Looks like original fitment on bike rather than an add on.Bike came with only one din socket in cockpit. Not a good place for heated vests etc. Replaced with NN twin usb socket

Air pump Andy on Feb 04, 2022

Rating: 5

All good arrived on time, Great service from nippy Norman’s as always

Din socket relocation kit...great Bill on Jan 30, 2022

Rating: 5

This was a great bit of kit and blends in so well you don't notice it. I have put in a dual USB where the din was and now I have a well placed din socket to connect my charger to when the bike has a cover on...cracking bit of kit.

Excellent products Andrew woodgate on Dec 21, 2021

Rating: 5

This is so simple to fit and even managed to route it correctly without completely removing the battery. Great winter addition and now can ride whenever I want without worrying about disconnecting the battery charger etc

DIN Socket relocation kit Steve Bendall on Aug 31, 2021

Rating: 5

Does the job, easy enough to install, just a bit fiddly to keep a tidy cable routing, but that's more to do with the other wires I have also routed

DIN Socket Relocation 2021 GSA Andy Cole on Jun 20, 2021

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit but one thing to be aware of, if you have a 2021 GS Adventure it comes with a USB socket instead of a DIN socket and also has a rear DIN socket as standard. The best solution is to put the BMW USB socket where the rear DIN is, and move the rear DIN to the new location, otherwise you cannot access the BMW USB socket properly. But it does all work although you could argue three USB sockets plus a DIN socket is a bit of overkill!

Socket relocation kit Russ on May 19, 2021

Rating: 5

Saves wasting the socket you take out when you fit dual USB - Easy to fit, very tidy installation giving full power from battery not through canbus

Excellent product Joerg Renard on May 18, 2021

Rating: 5

Easy to install, excellent quality, good description

Better location Neil Frazer on Apr 22, 2021

Rating: 5

Having bought twin USB kit to replace DIN socket only made sense to buy relocation bracket and wiring harness to locate DIN under seat frame. In my opinion much better location for items such as battery trickle charger

Excellent Craig Mitchell on Apr 15, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of equipment, fitted perfect and is also very discreet.

Din relocation socket Rob on Apr 01, 2021

Rating: 4

This item is perfect Well made and makes a Proper job of relocating you’re din socket. Excellent quality with all the fittings you need

Bike parts Edmund Mifsud on Mar 06, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent part, but cable needs to be a few mm longer between the socket and the fuse. But it fits perfectly in place

DIN Socket Relocation Peter Barwick on Mar 02, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent quality material BUT the None supply of additional screw/fastener relies on BMW OEM screw/fastener which only engages by a few thread turns due to extra thickness of mounting kit. (We all have extra screws/fasteners about our garages but a longer thread screw/fastener would be good to avoid loss due to vibration etc.

Great Mod Nick Fowler on Jan 24, 2021

Rating: 4

This very discreet DIN socket mod allows me to charge the battery directly (not thru CamBus) as well as run my heated clothing. Fitting is easy except for refitting the battery. This is tricky till you watch the right way on YouTube

DIN relocation socket & Double USB Bryan Driver on Jan 16, 2021

Rating: 4

Purchased the DIN relocation socket and double USB from Nippy Normans. Excellent customer service as usual and fast delivery. The USB is simple to fit and the required spanner is provided with it. The DIN relocation socket was also simple to fit and is wired straight to the battery with a 10A fuse. This means I can continue to keep the bike on charge via the socket when the bike isn’t in use. (Remember to change the settings on the charger to non Canbus). 😎

A great piece of kit Mark Lee on Jan 15, 2021

Rating: 5

A great use for the original DIN socket once you've replaced it with the twin USB upgrade. Can be used by the pillion or better still charging stuff in a tail bag without the need for long cables and getting your foot snagged when getting off. If you have upgraded to the twin USB you really should invest in this. Cheers NN

GSA Din Socket Re-location Kit John Forrester on Dec 08, 2020

Rating: 5

Brilliant, good quality and easy to fit.

Easy install Carlos Alonso on Dec 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Really easy to install. I had swapped the original DIN- socket for the NN double usb one and thanks to this kit I have recycled the DIN socket, it works, is discreet and doesn’t look odd on the bike. Shipment was flawless.

Great accessory Bruce Campbell on Sep 30, 2020

Rating: 5

Best accessory/ modification I have done on this bike. Quality is good & looks like an OEM part. Highly recommend.

Mr. Harrie on Sep 23, 2020

Rating: 4

Fits perfect. Solid product. Found a way to fix the fuse holder by screwing it onto the top of the rearside of the plastic battery-case. Drilled a 5 mm hole in the plastic and used the hole in the fuse holder for mounting. Put a rubber bushing between the battery-case and the fuse holder. Red and black cables look volnerable; could be thicker.

Din socket relocation Jeff on Aug 17, 2020

Rating: 5

As advertised, seamless fit which blends in. Solution for heated vest so that the connection is at the rear rather than over cluttering and scuffing the front of the bike and tank using the original BMW socket.

Nice Addition Mike Dignum on Jun 10, 2020

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit and connect Makes use of the OEM DIN socket ive had spare after fitting the Nippy Norman Dual USB Socket.

Excellent addition Andy Clayton on May 29, 2020

Rating: 5

Fab bit of kit, discrete and looks like it’s always been fitted. wired direct to battery. I use this for trickle charge after swapping cockpit outlet to NN USB port

Easy to fit, very handy Keith R on May 28, 2020

Rating: 5

Makes tyre inflation and battery charging so much easier.

Excellent Dave Millar on May 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Very impressed with this kit. I fitted the dual USB socket so had the original socket spare. Relocating it with thus kit was simple and it looks like factory fit. Excellent quality (as always) and ready for using tyre pump and charging the battery over the winter. Very pleased

Chunky but Nice. David Dyer on May 09, 2020

Rating: 4

A well formed bracket with a useful wiring loom to make use of a genuine BMW DIN socket although you can use Nippy's DIN socket and put the wiring loom into your spares bin. Once fitted it looks OEM. The Torx bolt it uses to attach is a standard length and the thickness of the bracket did appear to put the bolt to its limit. Perhaps a milled recess might have helped? Loctite to the rescue and I'm sure it'll be fine. As usual, quick delivery.

Fantastic fit The Flipster on May 03, 2020

Rating: 5

Fantastic fit and very easy to install.Hardest operation was to replace the battery cover

DIN Socket Relocation Kit Ross on Apr 05, 2020

Rating: 4

A great companion to a Dual USB socket kit which allows you to reuse the DIN socket as a battery charging port in a more convenient location. Quality product but needs to be supplied with a longer fixing screw.

MR Kevin Tuckett on Apr 03, 2020

Rating: 5

Dual USB socket conversion is great asset to have. Product quality is first class. Fitting as described was excellent, very easy to. I repositioned the original DIN socket with N Normans under seat conversion, fused direct wired to the battery for a full power output, brilliant. Anti theft under seat helmet system is a quality piece of kit. Well made and easy to fit. Very clear instructions provided.

Excellent accessory, but you need to have the original DIN plug BRIAN LITTLE on Feb 25, 2020

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit and connect and makes use of the OEM DIN socket you've had spare after fitting the Nippy Norman Dual USB Socket. A robust mounting and very useful for connecting the Optimate or air pump etc.

Good bit of kit Matt Carpenter on Feb 21, 2020

Rating: 5

Ordered this mainly for the bracket and where it fits. It’s very discreet but easy to get at. I haven’t used cable etc provided but have fitted a DIN socket and wired straight to battery. I wish BMW would provide more than one socket in the first place. Dead chuffed with the quality also the price and it can be removed with ease should I sell the bike,

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: