Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich sun shade - Navigator 5

Wunderlich Navigator 5 sun shade Simon Hickey on Oct 12, 2021

Rating: 4

The shade does it's job, but is not secure on the sat nav unit and is too easily removed and therefore is likely to be stolen.

Mr Chris Stuart on Jun 28, 2021

Rating: 5

Good quality, easy to fit..works like a charm...must have for glare!!

Nav v shade Ian Dexter on May 02, 2021

Rating: 4

Only used once so far but seems to do the job, easy to fit only takes a few seconds, didn't use tape provided as I remove it when not using sat nav, good product as always from Wunderlich,

Wunderlich sunshade Nav 5 steven hayes on Apr 27, 2021

Rating: 4

The sunshade works perfectly and is well made

Wunderluich navigator shade Mark on Feb 09, 2021

Rating: 4

Will not fit without major modifications to the shade to fit a oil cooled bmw navigator 5 mount with the 4 buttons down the left side. Side of shade will not fit in the left side gap between nav and mounting. Definitely will not fit if you also have the touratech locking sat nav mount too. funny how wunderluich never thought of the touratech locking mount :) . Having said that I bought this knowing that it was going to be violated to fit. With a bit of cutting.bevelling side and corners it was made to fit. Only wish it was made for the the pre water cooled bike . Quality was good and still looks good

Not sure really lee on Oct 15, 2020

Rating: 4

Pros, Nicely made ,easy to fit, looks good ,reduces glare from some angles. Cons, sat nav does not easily slip into pocket now, does not stop glare from behind, a bit expensive. Overall happy.

Sat Nav Shade David Moody on Oct 13, 2020

Rating: 4

Shade replaces one that was unfortunately knocked off when catching it with jacket cuff. Shade was run over by following vehicle. The shade works very well and aids reading sat nav.

Sat Nav sunscreen Dave on Oct 12, 2020

Rating: 5

As for TFT screen, why BMW don’t fit these is a question especially when you are paying out north of £17K for their products! This product finished of the look of the cockpit 10/10

Wunderlich NavV shade Dessie Moore on May 15, 2020

Rating: 4

Handy sunshade does the job Wunderlich 👍 NN 👍

Shade Chris Steer on Dec 18, 2019

Rating: 5

Very good

Sun shield FrankBrigden on Sep 09, 2019

Rating: 5

Garmin sun shade, fast service, Does what it says . Magic! Thanks.

Sun shade Michael Drayton on Mar 27, 2019

Rating: 4

Recently Upgrades my sat nav from a Zuo660 which has a sunshade to a Navigator 5 & much to my dismay the shade didn’t fit so I bought the correct one. Too early to say till it’s sunny but it should work like the zumo one. Fitted easy enough, no problems like some reviewers have experienced with a tight fit Extremely expensive for what it is but there you go.

Sat nav shade D Robinson on Sep 27, 2018

Rating: 5

Fast delivery.great itam works very well easy to fit.very pleased with this shade.

Mr Austin Vieth on Aug 26, 2018

Rating: 4

It works

nav V shade bill sinclair on Aug 04, 2018

Rating: 4

shade arrived quickly, fitted easily. works well and also keep rain off garmin screen, very expensive for what it is but BMW owners will spend this sort of money on accessories

Navigator 1V Sun shade Ashley Talbot on Jul 29, 2018

Rating: 3

Overall the shade is pretty good, but if the sun is over your shoulder it doesn't really work

Mr Michael Davies on Jul 29, 2018

Rating: 5

Item arrived promptly and as described.

sun shade works Bill Miller on Jun 24, 2018

Rating: 4

Simple and basic but makes a big difference to touring in sunny climes - even with the sun at your back the shade allows you to read the key directions at the top of the satnav screen; a little over priced for what it is - hence the loss of a star on value - but very useful.

Wunderlich sun shade for Garmin Zumo 660 David Barker on Apr 12, 2018

Rating: 5

I used this for the 1st time yesterday and what a difference it made. For a 'piece of plastic' it cuts most of the glare from the Sat Nav and kept a lot of rain off the screen. It is well made and a snug clip fit for on the Sat Nav. Great product.

Just the job Steve on Mar 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Have not been out and tried yet but first impressions are favourable. Seems to clip on securely but wiil fit the double sided tab before I try.

Mr Trevor baldwin on Feb 05, 2018

Rating: 4

Nice bit of kit but as others have pointed out the top lug needs to be trimmed as it will not fit in the nav 5 cradle lock slight modification trim plastic by around 5 mm and then fine

sun visor steve jones on Jan 26, 2018

Rating: 4

Perfect fit, just clip on to the satnav , you don't have to remove from the cradle. I can now see all the screen.and yes I did um and err about the price, but you get what you pay for

sun visor steve jones on Jan 26, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect fit, just clip on to the satnav , you don't have to remove from the cradle. I can now see all the screen.and yes I did um and err about the price, but you get what you pay for

Works well Nick Glynn on Oct 22, 2017

Rating: 4

Works well to reduce glare unless the sun is directly behind you. A bit surprised that you can pull it away without removing Nav5 from dock. Easy to steal, unless you use sticky pads supplied, but then you can't use carry-pouch to transport Nav5 when removed from dock.

Nice Shades! David McCrum on Sep 02, 2017

Rating: 5

This worked very well. I have read other reviews on this page. But have not had any problems. It fit's prefect on my GPS and again it fitted right into the GPS's cradle, no sanding or anything needed. I haven't put the stickers on the bottom yet has I want to be able to take it off. For me. This works well, even on the motorway, and hasn't come off yet. I am planing the drill very small holes at the back of the clips and use fishing line to make sure it doesn't fly off, but that I can also still have it off when needed.

Blown away Terence Beney on Jun 23, 2017

Rating: 1

Bought for France trip. Very sunny and therefore needed as Nav V screen is difficult to read in bright light. Nippy checked that it would fit on a tank mount and were told 'yes'. The sat nav and shade would not mount together, for some reason, so I placed the nav in its mount and clipped the shade to the nav. I did not use the adhesive pads supplied as I did not want the shade to be permanently fixed to the nav. Whilst riding, the shade kept detaching itself from the nav. I managed to catch it on a couple of occasions, whilst riding, and clip it back on. On one run out it finally flew off, never to be seen again. My opinion is that it was an expensive piece of plastic to buy, just to serve as a kerb side ornament. Not Nippy's fault in any way but left me feeling duped. Nippy Normans Say - obviously the double sided tape is there for a reason. We ahev sold hundreds of these with no issues as long as customers use the tape. We have offered to replace the item free of charge as a good will gesture

Gps sun shade Phil cawley on May 08, 2017

Rating: 4

Delivered on time. Fits when mounting to bracket. There was a small improvement with sun glare.

Nav 5 sunshade g on Apr 30, 2017

Rating: 3

A bit expensive for what it is however seems sturdy and well made. Fitted well and does the job. I would of preferred the shade to have been a bit deeper, say, 1cm.

Wunderlich sun shade Nigel on Mar 17, 2017

Rating: 4

Quality plastic , fits nicely , had no sun as yet but looks to work well .

Does the job perfectly Steve Birkinshaw on Feb 06, 2017

Rating: 5

The shade is good quality and clips into place very securely around the Navigator V. Mounting onto both the bike's standard Garmin mount and a Garmin car dash mount present no problem. Certainly makes the screen much clearer in bright light

Mr Andy Davy on Oct 31, 2016

Rating: 5

Simple clip-on shade for the Navigator 5. Keeps a little of the light off the screen, but doesn't make a huge difference to its visibility. Haven't really checked, but I imagine it'll also keep the rain off while the bike's at a standstill.

Well made and does the job Nick Marshall on Oct 02, 2016

Rating: 5

The shade is made of high quality plastic and fitted without any difficulty. It's expensive for what it is, but it does improve one of the main weaknesses of the R1200RT, the fact that the GPS housing is not adjustable and the GPS is not readable when the sun is low in the sky. As a result I regard it as money well spent.

Sun shade Nav 5 Hannes van Blerk on Sep 10, 2016

Rating: 4

Excellent. Very good fit. Make a huge difference. Screen much more visible.

Nav 5 Sun Shield Ray on Sep 04, 2016

Rating: 3

Very well made and fitted perfectly without need for alterations. Works well in the sunshine unless sun is shinning directly on to the screen. Fully tested on a 2 week tour to Italy, definitely recommended.

Navigator 5 Sun Shade Trevor Pryke on Aug 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of equipment which works well. Recommend the purchase from Nippy Normans

Sunshade for the Nav 5 Bernie on Aug 05, 2016

Rating: 5

This sunshade is a great product, it fitted straight on without any issues - I recommend using the small Self Adhesive strips on the bottom lugs, The GPS fits back into the Cradle without issues - no trimming or other adjustments required

Navigator 5 Sun Shield Brian Dring on Jul 24, 2016

Rating: 4

Simply clicks in place and fitted into bike nav holder without any trouble. Works well too to eliminate glare.

Well Made Neil on Jul 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent product. This fits the Sat Nav securely, and the whole assembly fits into the instrument panel. No modification needed on the R1200RT LC 2015. Due to poor weather I've not tried it in the sun yet!

Mr Jonathan Longstaff on Jul 17, 2016

Rating: 4

A bit pricey for what is essentially a bit of plastic. However does the job - makes reading satnav easier. Even clearer after fitting tinted touring screen.

Good fit, quality Item Fred Beeson on Jun 22, 2016

Rating: 5

As usual a high quality item from Wunderlich, fits perfectly in my bracket with no need for modifications and shades the sat nav as it should. Highly recommended.

Wunderlich Sun Shade for Navigator 5 Robert Davis on Jun 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent product. I have had other aftermarket sun screens for other GPSs which have been flimsy and don't stay centred. This one is solid and secure. It works effectively to keep the sun off the screen of the GPS other than when the sun is directly shining on the screen from about 45° downwards directly behind you. Highly recommended.

Had To Adjust It Steve on Jun 07, 2016

Rating: 2

It does work well but I also had to trim about 1/4 inch off of the top left lug. The lug is too long/thick for the gap between the top of the sat nav and the sat nav mount. Didn't want to force the locking mechanism in case I damaged it. Shame really as most Wunderlich items are tailor made for the job. NOTE FROM NN: The Sun Shades are a tight fit but should not need trimming and you are the first to have to do this. unlike other makes of sun shade they will not fly off !

Great Purchase Steven on May 24, 2016

Rating: 4

Perfect fit. Though it becomes too tight to lock, a little adjustment does the job. GPS panel is cleaner and clearer during day light riding. I am glad I bought it. I have to comment the prompt shopping of Nippy Normans. Great service.

Tight fit? John Meaden on May 21, 2016

Rating: 4

As the other review tight fit which needs filing down otherwise won't lock. Also no hole for light sensor, having said that well made.

Sunshade navi 5 Ikhbal zakaria on May 19, 2016

Rating: 3

The prod is good. But a bit tight to install on d holder after fixing it on d gps

Tight fit Keith Sewell on May 14, 2016

Rating: 3

Works well but very tight fit which puts a strain on the locking mechanism. Trimmed the top, left lug to reduce the thickness.

Good but pricey Steve Lane on May 13, 2016

Rating: 4

Does the job, although makes fitting unit into the mount a little more difficult and it is am expensive bit of plastic.

Navigator sun shade Clive Tate on May 10, 2016

Rating: 4

Well made, good fit, does the job

sunshade navigator v DERRICK BARKER on Apr 30, 2016

Rating: 5

The sunshade clips on well on the BMW factory mounted navigator ,my friend bougt one for his GS with a standard mounting and it does not fit between the navigator and the Garmin mounting the gap is too small at the top .

Mr. Paul Topliss on Apr 30, 2016

Rating: 4

I found the shade clipped on neatly when the Nav 5 was outside the cradle, but was loose as soon as the Nav 5 was inserted into the bike's cradle. This resulted in the shade coming loose and flying off the bike at speed. The shade was damaged beyond repair.

Navigator 5 sun shade David on Apr 30, 2016

Rating: 4

Seems to be ok tho the fit could be a little tighter I don't think the clips will last very long

Cool Shades ! David J W Stewart on Apr 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product - tight at first and fiddly, then settles down. Works very well and reduces effect of glare significantly. Usual great service from NN.

Mr Erik Hanson on Apr 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Wery Nice

Wunderlich Sun Shade Nav 5 Alex Souter on Apr 04, 2016

Rating: 4

A really nice bit of kit which is easilly fitted but does not fit the BMW Nav 5 Sat Nav base !

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: