Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich spark plug cap coil tool all R1200 models, all R1250 models, and F800 models and many more

GS service Garry Frost on Jul 03, 2022

Rating: 5

Able to pull the plug tops without any damage.

Good little tool Mark on Jan 27, 2021

Rating: 5

No frills got the job done

Yet to Use Gareth Williams on Dec 01, 2020

Rating: 3

Not used yet but looks like a useful tool and so it should be for the price.

mr Denny Hagg on Dec 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Works perfect!! Don't even think about to try to replace sparkplugs without this tool. Unfortunaly you realy need this tool.

Boxer plug removal tool NEIL HAMILTON on Apr 29, 2020

Rating: 5

Great price for a quality product, prompt delivery

spark plug cap removal tool Roger on Jan 01, 2018

Rating: 4

Usefull tool you'll need to get to the main spark plugs.Made of aluminium so should last, a little pricey but will last and better than plastic alternative, should be in the bikes tool kit as standard.

BMW plug coil removal tool Darryl Whitley on Sep 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Essential tool for removal of plug coils safely, will upgrade to another BMW soon so this tool will get lots of use. Nicely machined from billet alloy. Nippy Normans excellent service.

Mr Norman Cowell on Apr 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Does exactly what it says on the packet. Nice to use and a welcome addition to my toolkit for as long as I have a BMW, but should be provided with the bike.

Better than original Ken Rose on Feb 22, 2017

Rating: 5

One of the stick coils on my BMW had failed and needed replacing. The original coil removal tool was too weak to grasp the coil, so I purchased a much stronger tool from Nippy Normans. It arrived in good time and was exactly what was needed to remove the coil. If only BMW had included such a tool, but then I would not have found Nippy Normans, who I will always use first if I need anything for my bike or me. Thank you Nippy Normans

spark plug removal tool Steven M Hayes on Mar 04, 2016

Rating: 5

essential to safely remove spark plug,well built piece of kit.

Pål Kønig on Feb 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Very good build quality and fit. Almost like a jewelry. :-) No problem removing the coil with this tool.

Ian Collinge on Oct 04, 2015

Rating: 4

Looks good, but not used and probably unlikely to use it. I bought it 'just in case', so it sits in my on bike toolkit.

Magnus Börjesson on Jul 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Very good.

Mick Brewis on Mar 10, 2015

Rating: 5

An excellent product, which performs flawlessly. I had been using a cheaper, plastic version, but it tended to slip off the coil once under pressure: very frustrating. The Wunderlich one engages positively and is robust enough for the job.

Graham Allan on Feb 05, 2015

Rating: 4

Well made bit of kit and makes changing plugs safe and easy

John Wright on Jan 15, 2015

Rating: 5

This one works, a lot better than the plastic type

Keenan Casady on Jan 08, 2015

Rating: 5

A very ESSENTIAL tool... Without it, getting to the spark plug is near impossible.

David Herbert on Jan 04, 2015

Rating: 5

Already had the BMW suppliedplastic/composite device (that flexes and needed long nose plyers to grip the coil unit) Can advise this is worth carrying in your toolkit, stronger than the original.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: