Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Optimate 90 degree DIN plug with 2 USB outlets

Great USB charger Keith on Jul 04, 2021

Rating: 5

Great charger, should have bought it years ago. Does exactly what you want it to do

Small and unobtrusive Ken Laker on Jun 25, 2021

Rating: 5

I purchased this item to power my TomTom Rider sat nav and found that it works very well.

Exactly what I needed Liam Parkin on Jun 06, 2021

Rating: 5

Nippy Normans is great and so is this product, plug and play easy

Optimate Angled double USB Socket Gordon MacBean on Oct 07, 2020

Rating: 4

Brilliant piece of kit. Useful to use with DIN socket and with waterproof sockets it is easy to leave plugged in. Has a power LED, and just does the job. I have long USB charging cables for GPS or phone, so both get connected and kept tip top.

Optimate Malc street on Sep 02, 2020

Rating: 5

First class service has normal from NN

Okay bit of kit Gordon Barclay on Jun 19, 2020

Rating: 2

The actual USB charger seems okay, a bit bigger than I was expecting, what pissed me off was the the fact that both the micro usb cables included were for Apple products. Now I do not own nor ever wish to own anything by Apple, their over-priced tut is something I avoid. I didn't wish for 1 cable let alone 2. Some of us aren't iSheep and can think for ourselves!

Mr Paul. on Jun 15, 2020

Rating: 4

Not used yet. I know It will do what I need it for charging my phone. It’s Optimate a brand you can trust.👍

DIN socket and throttle rocker Igor The Annoyed on Mar 19, 2020

Rating: 4

Two neat little items; the DIN plug fits just below the seat, directly under the socket for my heated jacket... lovely I've fitted the throttle rocker and it works, but I need to practice with it some more - another excuse for a long ride ;)

Optimate 90 degree DIN plug with 2 USB outlets Jez on Nov 02, 2019

Rating: 5

I brought this from UK to NZ and it works fine in my new GSA. Good fit and well made. No hesitations recommending

Optimate 90 Degree Din plug with 2 usb outlets Joe McIntyre on Oct 21, 2019

Rating: 5

Top quality item delivered quickly. Contra-angle feature is idea for routing cable easily.

Din plug twin outlet Paul Davies on Aug 11, 2019

Rating: 4

Very easy have the socket on my bike just plug-in and play

Din plug twin USB Donald Shaw on Apr 12, 2019

Rating: 4

I found this useful when my Nav went down and ran my ( Waze ) without draining my phone. A handy little gadget to have in the tank bag.

Mike Mike Cummins on Apr 08, 2019

Rating: 5

Good water tight connection for charging via a usb cable and positive fit in the aux port.

Optimate usb Barry on Apr 02, 2019

Rating: 5

Highly recommended

Good product Dan Ahrens on Mar 19, 2019

Rating: 5

Works just as it's supposed to, including turning off when the voltage drops a little on the bike. Haven't been able to test the waterproof part of it yet but other reviews say it's spot on.

OptiMate Adaptor Ian Jackson on Dec 28, 2018

Rating: 4

Provides versatility from standard 12v feed into a double USB compact waterproof adapter without need to change wiring. Does what it says on the tin. Great.

Optimate 90 degree din plug with 2 USB outlets. Kenneth Haughey on Nov 30, 2018

Rating: 4

I bought this din / USB adapter to be able to power my TomTom rider sat nav which it does perfectly. Plus it also has a second USB outlet should I need to charge my headset. Brilliant!

Works Perfectly G Slater on Sep 03, 2018

Rating: 5

Very little to say about this product other than it is 'plug and play' and works perfectly. Haven't tested it in the rain yet but there is a rubber seal around the USB sockets so it should be ok. It powers a Bluetooth adapter for my SatNav and my GoPro Camera together without any issues. Very easy to remove when away from the bike. Usual great service from Nippy Normans.

Optimate USB Sarah Fletcher on Jun 08, 2018

Rating: 5

I am over the moon with the optimate USB plug. Fantastic gadget! Brilliant delivery on your part. Thank you Nippy Norman!! 😎

Optimate charger Anthony on May 28, 2018

Rating: 5

First class service and great product.

Optimate usb David McQuiston on May 15, 2018

Rating: 5

I used this on a recent trip to the Scottish highlands and it is excellent, two waterproof usb connections kept my phone on full charge and allowed me to recharge my sena headset. First class bit of kit.

Useful Trevor Nuttall on May 06, 2018

Rating: 5

Really useful for keeping phone charged whilst en-route and also with the second USB can charge external battery whilst in tank bag

Super ! Tore Teigene on Apr 29, 2018

Rating: 5

Super. Tight rubber around socket keeps rain out. Blue led indicator when charging is very useful. Takes up minimal space.

Misleading advert Rob Marshall on Apr 29, 2018

Rating: 3

Advert is misleading as it is marketed for BMW and says it will charge while you are off the bike and won’t discharge your battery. Sounds great, However all modern BMW with CanBus will turn off the power socket when the ignition is off. Only any use while driving. NIPPY NORMANS SAY Don't understand this one. No one wants a live connection when the bike is switched off - it would flatten the battery

Ideal Steve on Mar 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Have not used in anger yet but have tried it in the garage and it is just the job. Usual great service from Nippys.

Mr Mike Field on Mar 01, 2018

Rating: 5

Works well so far. Not used it in a torrential downpour, but no issues to power my GoPro, and feed a second lead into my tank bag.

Review Bill Cooper on Feb 12, 2018

Rating: 5

Fantastic product fits in the gap perfectly and allows me now to charge both my iPhone and camera at the same time whilst on the move - happy days!

MR JOHN NELSON on Jan 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Very good product as described, good delivery and communication from Nippy's

So far so good Greg Wood on Jan 08, 2018

Rating: 5

So far so good. Hasn't been tested in the wet yet.

well designed andrew Harris on Jan 07, 2018

Rating: 4

Not tried it yet,but looks well made and up for the job

USB outlet Renaud de Marin on Nov 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Very efficient item. No more problems with my GPS and my mini Coyote automatically switched on and off and the main battery of my bike protected.

Do what they state Marc Houlton on Oct 23, 2017

Rating: 5

Does exactly what stated- great for travelling - good quality.

90 degree DIN plug with 2 USB outlets Declan Mc Quillan on Oct 06, 2017

Rating: 5

Very satisfied with this piece of kit. Phone can be kept charged while using google maps

USB outlet Renier on Sep 25, 2017

Rating: 4

This USB outlet works perfectly with the rear outlet on my bike, it's stealthy and provides power to my Innovv K1 dual camera system in a seamles and practical way. The product is good quality, sturdy and waterproof. The blue LED light indicating it's powered is handy. I had it delivered to my friend's address north of London, England and it arrived within a few days. Absolute happy with everything!

Mr ANDREW Thomson on Aug 28, 2017

Rating: 5

Works well and seems reasonably weather proof.

optimate Mark on Aug 23, 2017

Rating: 5

I had used other adaptors on my bike, but this one fits so much better. The last one I had didn't seem to fit properly, and gave an intermittent contact. This one just works very well

http://www.nippynormans.com/f800gt/optimate-90-degree-din-plug-with-2-usb-outlets Robert on Aug 04, 2017

Rating: 5

Handy little piece of kit

Optimate 90 degree DIN Plug USB Charger Mark E on Jul 29, 2017

Rating: 4

I bought this Optimate USB charger as I don't have any other way to charge electronics whilst on my bike, and I must say it's been a fantastic bit of kit. I use a 23000Ma/h battery pack, and use the Optimate to charge the battery pack while i'm on the move. Also use it for emergency charging for my Intercom, phone or GoPro. IT has been exceptional, and is small enough to be completely unobtrusive. I had planned to install power under the seat, but i'm not going to bother now, i'll stick with this. It was a little expensive, and £25, but once I had it and it kept me, and others in my group, charged up, i'd happily recommend it.

Great Frank on Jul 07, 2017

Rating: 5

This is a great item to have on your bike to keep all of you items charged up worth every penny

Optimate 90 degree DIN plug USB John Burton on Jun 15, 2017

Rating: 5

Ideal bit of kit to enable phone charging in the tank bag

Dr. Bill Prevette on Jun 15, 2017

Rating: 4

The DIN plug had two USB outlets but the rubber waterproof seal around one of the USB outlets did not fit the cut out. It took me about 20 minutes with a tiny screw driver trying to make it fit.

Not the cheapest but...... Andrew Wheeler on Jun 09, 2017

Rating: 5

......Great little charger. Love the rubber seals on the USB outlets that keep the unit watertight with our without cables connected.

Din plug Paul James on Jun 04, 2017

Rating: 4

This DIN plug with double socket is a great quality item I am very pleased with my order and the service supplied by Nippy Normans Many thanks guys 😊

Review of plug Jeff Chauntry on May 15, 2017

Rating: 5

Great product Excellent quality

Great USB device Alan Frost on May 04, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent, compact and neat USB Din charging device. Perfect companion for my RAMMount iPhone holder.

Works well Peter pearce on Apr 23, 2017

Rating: 4

I was not certain this would fit my bike as the pictures of it it fitted to a GS. However nippy said if it does not fit I could have a full refund. It fits and works well so very happy

Great quality charger Kevin on Apr 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Very nice quality piece of kit. Fits perfectly in the dash socket of my R1200GS (2013). The lead connections seem like they are very secure and sealed though haven't tried it in really wet weather yet.

Optimate din plug Nils Helge Tveisme on Mar 05, 2017

Rating: 5

Looks like a good quality.

Review Paul Sheard on Feb 13, 2017

Rating: 4

Nice and compact fits well into to right corner by screen,good connection into socket.Works as expected .

Optimate Clive Wensley on Jan 28, 2017

Rating: 5

Prompt delivery. Well made, only tried it out on short journeys.Seems ok. .

Mr David Pike on Jan 25, 2017

Rating: 5

Good product, works well.

Mr Ian Jones on Jan 14, 2017

Rating: 4

Fits well and looks like it is up to the job, haven't used it yet but happy so far.

Quality piece of kit Sam Barghout on Jan 13, 2017

Rating: 5

Nicely made and exuding a feel of quality. Unlike my previous one this can be used wet weather as the USB slot and the plug head itself have soft gaskets built into them to give a good seal. If you need something even more water proof then you need to hard wire into your bike's electrics

Mr Ray Marsh on Jan 04, 2017

Rating: 5

Very good product and well made as you would expect from Optimate, Fits both ports on the bike without getting in the way. Excellent service from NN as usual.

Mr Rich on Jan 03, 2017

Rating: 5

Great Product and service would always recommend Nippy Normans on service, quality and price

Review Marco A on Dec 29, 2016

Rating: 4

After a long long long trip ( more than 30 days) Optimate O105 arrived. Now I use it on my BMW in rear area, to feed a Innovv dash cam. It works fine because, good power, waterproof and auto switch off.

Mr RAYMOND PARROTT on Dec 15, 2016

Rating: 5

NICE AND COMPACT ,ROBUST AT A GOOD PRICE

Mr E erdim on Dec 13, 2016

Rating: 4

does the job for a fraction of a cost compared to givi power hub which I had to return

Brilliant! Mike on Dec 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Fits perfectly in the rear 12v din of the RT and provides a great usb access point for pretty much anything you want. I'm powering a VCR for 2 cameras from it.

Mr Melvyn Bird on Nov 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Girl Friend loves it. Allows the charging of phones and computers whilst on the move. Just the job too for my clients whilst out on lessons. They can let me charge up their phones for when we have rest breaks. Melvyn Bird. Birds Bike Academy

A nice product but expensive harshbutfair51 on Nov 27, 2016

Rating: 4

It's a well designed product which plugs into a 12v socket to provide 2 USB charging ports (waterproof or so claimed). At £25 including delivery, it isn't cheap but it is Optimate branded and the quality of their products is generally good.

Optimate din plug Marcus on Sep 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit, does what you would expect it to, well made, would highly recommend, fits like a glove.

Mr Robbie Sinclair on Sep 13, 2016

Rating: 3

Great piece of kit when your on the move, gust plug in the phone when your on the move and bingo, fully charged phone ready to keep in touch with loved ones to let them know your ok

Mr David Goldsmith on Sep 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Excellent and well-made product. Good waterproofing for USB connectors and excellent fit into Can-Bus socket

Usb Michel couque on Sep 08, 2016

Rating: 3

Very well made, well priced. However it charges my phone if no apps are on, but will not charge the phone at all if the phone is also being used as a sat nav

Mr Tony gee on Sep 08, 2016

Rating: 4

Prompt delivery. Looks decent quality but not tried it yet

A perfect fit for the GS/A LC Arnaud Bour on Aug 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect fit and waterproof. It does exactly what it's meant for and it does it well. I can now use Waze on my bike without seeing the battery level going down faster than i can ride. Very pleased with it.

Feedback Allan Fullilove on Jul 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Good product works well

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: