Choose your Bike...

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Denali Complete Sound Bomb Mini 113dB Horn Kit R1200GS LC 2013 to 2018/Adventure LC 2014 to 2018, R1250GS/1250 Adventure, R NINE T

Denali Steve on Feb 05, 2022

Rating: 2

Very tricky to fit to an T Nine T; tank up and reshape the bracket.

Sound Bomb mini Peter Wyatt on Jan 26, 2022

Rating: 4

Bit of a faff to fit, small hands required. Not sure if its louder but defiantly a deeper sound which hopefully will get peoples attention more than the squeak of the standard horn!

Mr Roman Krmicek on Sep 07, 2021

Rating: 5

It takes 5 minutes to install. For the BMW r1250gs motorcycle, I shortened the holder and made a new hole so that the horn does not touch the fork.

mini sound bomb Andy Tracey on Sep 03, 2021

Rating: 5

very easy to fit sounds loud, no need for big brother .BUY one

Brilliant addition Richard Charlesworth on May 20, 2021

Rating: 5

Recently the tinny horn on the GS started to sound even worse, to the point where my wife’s 700 GS horn was sounding better. Watched many, many how to’s on YouTube and took the plunge. Bought the extra cable as the same time and the entire job took about 10 mins. You do need tiny hands to to fit the nut and bolt and a sleight bend in the supplied metal strip may be needed. Horn is amazing, haven’t used it in anger yet but will definitely get someone’s attention when used.

Denali Sound Bomb Mini David on Apr 29, 2021

Rating: 5

Went on with very little trouble, I had to take off the side panel but that's just four bolts. I also mounted the horn bracket on the outside of the frame mount rather than bending it, this couple of mil to the right meant the horn doesn't foul the plastic cowl. The horn makes a pleasing and quite tuneful honk at what I'd describe as normal car volume, so it does the job without being over the top.

Denali Mini Bomb Colin Murphy on Mar 31, 2021

Rating: 4

Great sound from the Denali. It is not a direct fit for the original BMW horn as air ducts for the LC Adventure clash with the Denali, but using the additional brackets in the kit, can be quite easily located without interfering with forks etc.

horn Gerard Kinsella on Mar 24, 2021

Rating: 5

Great horn, well worth the money

Denali Sound Bomb Chris on Feb 19, 2021

Rating: 4

Excellent quick service Good product easy to fit Well pleased

Not Plug and Play Simon on Feb 15, 2021

Rating: 4

Not plug and play as described Horn too wide for OEM position and then additional cabling too short to reach Totally fed up with trying to get it to fit so booking into BMW dealer and getting them to do it Can’t review it properly as not even sounded it in anger yet

Improvement Carlos Alonso on Jan 07, 2021

Rating: 4

Louder and better sounding than stock horn. Easy to install.

Be heard Mitch on Dec 28, 2020

Rating: 4

Be seen and heard. You should be heard with this small but loud horn. Advertisements say twice as loud as the Orem, I can believe it

Denali Complete Sound Bomb Mini William Low on Oct 12, 2020

Rating: 4

Product easily ordered and delivered on time. Was as described and easily fitted! Have ordered several items from this company over the years and always a satisfied customer!

Denali Horn replacement Howard Williams on Sep 05, 2020

Rating: 4

I thought that this would have been easier to fit to my BMW as it was promoted as a direct replacement. It required several attempts to pack out the bracket to fit in the same area as original.

Denali mini sound bomb Gren Matta on Aug 27, 2020

Rating: 4

Quality item, good tone and loud enough. Would have been 5 stars but didn't fit in the original position, I had to move it to beneath the 'tank' cover. Plenty of cable to reach though.

Not a straight swap on an R1250GSA Richard Bishop on May 07, 2020

Rating: 3

Great product, but please note that the Denali Soundbomb Mini horn is NOT a straight swap for the OEM version. The bracket has to be amended, otherwise it will not fit, (which has also been stated in another review in this feed). Please also note that the bracket offered as part number RAG-HMT-07-10700 is not for fitting the Soundbomb Mini to a 1250GSA either. I ended up having to make one myself... rating reduced to reflect this, not the horn itself, which is great.

Denali Sound Bomb Mini Graham Jones on May 07, 2020

Rating: 4

I bought this item even though it did not say on the web site that it would fit my R1250RT. It does fit even though the horn is wider that the stock item.The mounting bracket has to be bent slightly to offset the horn so that it doesnt touch either fork leg on full lock. Additionally the angle the bracket hangs has to be further towards the front of the bike as this takes the horn body further forward and minimises contact with the fork legs. My horn touches the right fork leg on full left lock very slightly. So to summarise it will fit with tight clearances with a little effort & sounds much better than the stock horn.

Denali Complete Sound bomb Mini S Allen on Apr 13, 2020

Rating: 4

Slightly larger than standard horn, the mounting bracket supplied not really long enough so modified existing mount easily enough. Sound definitely better than standard fit & not offensively load. Happily recommend.

Horn Cordier on Apr 02, 2020

Rating: 5

Sound more powerful very satisfied

Denali mini sound bomb Donald on Mar 13, 2020

Rating: 5

Easy fit , simply swap with existing Horn . This gives a deeper tone notifying others of your presence . The usual prompt delivery from Nippy Normans.

Good replacement horn Jonathan Baldock on May 17, 2019

Rating: 4

This horn works well without a relay on my BMW R1250GS, so is genuinely plug and play, and is a great improvement on the original horn. The only problem is that the bracket supplied is too short and the wrong shape (flat) for the horn to fit into the space. I had to make up a special cranked and longer bracket, hence only 4 stars. NN should consider supplying model-specific brackets for this horn. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Jonathan - if the bracket that we sent was unsuitable go for part number RAG-HMT-07-10400 which is for the VERY small number of bikes with M6 bolts for the OE horn

Sound Bomd emilio on May 08, 2019

Rating: 4

Nice sound and very esay installing (Really plug and play.) It should not take more than 5 minutes...if the horn would fit in the gap. I had to drill the splint supplied to enlarge the brace and allow the horn not to touch the plastic of the fairing's lower part. But it has been nice to think about a solution.

Denali Soundbomb Mini Andy Herbert on Apr 25, 2019

Rating: 5

Great addition to my bike and a much better sound than the rubbish OEM one. Fitted in 5 minutes 👍

Doctor Johan Karlsson on Apr 06, 2019

Rating: 4

Just plug and play. Works great! The canbus DOSEN'T shut off after 5 sec

Denali sound bomb mini Dessie Moore on Apr 04, 2019

Rating: 4

Another horn from NN . Usual good stuff easy fit plug n play . Louder than standard horn but not over excessive . Reasonable price and usual quick service from NN 👍

Sound bomb Colin BLOWER on Mar 05, 2019

Rating: 5

Great device, dead easy to fit, remove standard horn and fit the bomb in the same place. Much louder than original, a worthwhile upgrade.

Not plug and play VIALLON Dominique on Mar 05, 2019

Rating: 3

The "complete" kit need to be completed by a relay, otherwise the horn works 5 seconds and stop. You turn off the bike and start again, the horn works 5 seconds and stop --> can bus safety. NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Dominique - We have sold many of these with great success. There should be no warning light - if there is there is another problem.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: