Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Horn wiring kit for BMW bikes with Can-Bus wiring

xxxxx Andrew Kynaston on Apr 22, 2019

Rating: 3

Very expensive for two wires with a plug on the end! NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Andrew - we know it is expensive but there is a patent on the plug and therefore no copies are available.

Mr Kevin bleasdale on Jun 24, 2018

Rating: 4

a simple bit of kit that makes connecting to the canbus system easy.

Can-Bus wiring kit Robert Tulloch on Jun 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Essential for fitting the Fiamm horn and worked perfectly without modifying the existing wiring.

Can't do without if you don't want to cut or splice. Bob on May 28, 2018

Rating: 4

Wanted the Denali one but was out of stock.this one did the trick and of anything worked a little better as its a bit longer. These two are you're only options if you want to keep the original wiring intact. Liked the fact the wires had little numbers so you could note which wire was which. Yellow wire hidden by black insulating tape after fitting.

Canbus horn lead Paul Harding on May 10, 2018

Rating: 4

I replaced the existing horn with a Stebel Nautilus and got this lead to save tapping into the existing horn wire. Expensive for what it is but it does the job very neatly W/o Would have been 5 stars but for the price.

Mr. leif rune Vad on Apr 06, 2018

Rating: 5

Good

Easy to Fit Kevin Pearce on Sep 12, 2017

Rating: 4

OK, it's an expensive bit of wire with a few spade connectors included...but it does make fitting the new horn using the original wiring and connector very easy. Not sure why the wire has to be yellow though!

Makes wiring easy Roy on Aug 31, 2017

Rating: 5

Makes fitting the Horns easier.

Mr uh Stephen Parkin on Aug 12, 2017

Rating: 4

Just the thing for the fitting of up rated Air Horns. Saving the cutting of the original wiring.

Mr Mons Elmberg on Aug 06, 2017

Rating: 3

A lot louder than the original feeble item - which is the whole point. Tricky to fit - required workshop assistance. Great when it works, but only lasts 12-18 months before weather kills it. But reasonably priced, so I am on my third one. Would be happy to pay more if it lasted longer.

Horn William Grigsby on Jul 27, 2017

Rating: 5

Exactly what I needed. Pricey however especially with postage to US. But worth it to change out the bicycle horn on the F800gt.

works well ron barker on Jun 03, 2017

Rating: 4

Bought this to connect my new horn, made the job easy. BUT it's a ridiculously high price for a connector and a bit of wire!!!

mr david castertonmr on May 02, 2017

Rating: 4

I think it is a bit expensive for 2 bits of wire and a plug But it really does make fitting simple and amount of time saved makes it worth it

Horn wiring kit Neil Fordham on Jan 26, 2017

Rating: 4

Like other people who bought this wiring kit it is very expensive for a piece of wire and a plug but just try doing the job without it. The bikes loom is so short there is not enough wire to work with. As it was in did the job in 10 minutes no fuss and did not have to dismantle any part of the bike.

Worth it Jason Robbins on Jan 19, 2017

Rating: 4

Expensive for what it is but worth it so you dont have to modify the original wiring for a new horn.

Clever connector Gary on Nov 21, 2016

Rating: 4

This great little gadget takes the fear and stress out of tinkering with BMWs complex wiring arrangements.

buono stefano on Sep 03, 2016

Rating: 3

prodotto un po caro ma risolutivo per il problema

Mr Andy Davy on Aug 04, 2016

Rating: 4

Useful to ensure no changes were made to the bike's OEM wiring loom when fitting a new horn. Not cheap, but worth it.

Diamond Andrew Lee on Aug 02, 2016

Rating: 5

the plug from the Horn was difficult to remove as my hands are big so I removed the horn bolt first then the job was easy

Mr. Conrad Dowding on Jul 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Great piece of kit.. Expensive for what it is, but certainly saves time fitting a different horn, so worth it,in the end just for the time and hassle saved.

Excellent product Renzo on Jul 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent product, works great!

Horn wiring kit Gerry Mooney on Jul 04, 2016

Rating: 5

This kit is very easy to use and made the job of fitting horns very neat and tidy. No need to cut or tap into existing wiring

Useful bit of kit Darrall on Jun 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Spot on, does what it says, converts can-bus plug to a pair of cables, saves you cutting the plug off

review Cristiano Cavadini on Jun 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Just plug and play. Used it for a horn upgrade on my R1200RT LC.

mr Gregory on Jun 08, 2016

Rating: 4

Works very well with my universal snail horn I purchased on amazon for 12£. Easy to attach. The price is a bit high

Mr Peter Fitzcosta on Jun 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Couldn't do the job neatly without the harness

Horn Wiring Kit for BMW Can-Bus Tom Kilgallon on Jun 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Kit was very complete. Correct BMW plug with a good length of wire attached. Several connectors came in the pack which included the universal spade connectors. Easy to install.

simples! Dean on Apr 09, 2016

Rating: 5

So much easier than breaking into wiring loom. Yellow colour easily disguised with black insulating cable. Excellent service from Nippy Normans (Norman's Nippy, definitely!)

Simply brilliant Mike Lowe on Apr 01, 2016

Rating: 5

I've bought one of these before for my R1200RT so I knew it would work on the K1600. Makes life so easy when fitting a louder horn. Highly recommended.

mark roach on Feb 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Expensive for what it is but does the job perfectly and saves a lot of messing around.

Laurence Walton on Feb 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Brilliant fitted and worked a treat

JOSAFAT MARROQUIN TOLEDO on Feb 02, 2016

Rating: 5

Good product, good quality, easy installation.

Paul Cullen-James on Jan 31, 2016

Rating: 5

Essential for easy wiring of the Mini-blaster horn. I needed to shorten the wires by an inch & a half, and solder them to the spade connectors. Shame about the colour.

Peter Baker on Jan 26, 2016

Rating: 4

Bit expensive for what it is:-) but makes connecting the horn simple and no breaks in the wiring loom, works every time, Peter

Loch Miwa on Jan 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Makes replacing the horn a plug-and-play upgrade. No modifications to stock wiring needed.

Roy Wilson on Dec 29, 2015

Rating: 4

Used this lead to avoid cutting off the original loom socket. Once the spade connectors are attached you just plug in.

Ben Spear on Oct 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made product. Far better than cutting into a standard wiring loom! Makes the job easily reversible if required. Good service & fast delivery.

robin docksey on Aug 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect! So easy to install and made the replacement horn fitting simplistic.

David Morris on Aug 11, 2015

Rating: 5

An essential part for wiring any extra to your BMW if you want to keep your wiring intact

jl vallauri on Aug 06, 2015

Rating: 5

bien, mais cher!

John Dean on Jul 19, 2015

Rating: 5

First class service, as usual. Excellent advice in completing installation. Many thanks.

Scott Charlton on Jul 07, 2015

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit, used it to do a proper install of the twin horns. The only thing missing was an inline fuse, which the horn wiring diagram recommended. But used one from an old charger cable and worked fine. Would be good to see that included with this kit for future customers!

Olivier Bourgeois on Jun 16, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect product

Harry Elharrar on Jun 06, 2015

Rating: 4

produit conforme au descriptif , très simple d'utilisation , toutes les cosses et gaine thermoretractable sont fourni avec le kit fonctionne parfaitement bien avec le système Can-Bus et les klaxon vendu sur le site aucune erreur sur L'ODB . very good

philip salusbury-jones on May 05, 2015

Rating: 4

Does what it's meant to do

Vincent Hall on Apr 30, 2015

Rating: 5

I've bought a few of these over the years, they fit and work. Makes refiting OE horn if you are Part ex'ing the bike back easy.

John Cousins on Apr 21, 2015

Rating: 5

so easy to use clunk and click and its fitted.wiring so simple even I managed to wire up the air horn.

Julian Murphy on Apr 15, 2015

Rating: 4

Easy plug and play. I had to lengthen the two leads to reach the relay mounted on the rear mudguard fixing screw just behind the suspension unit top eye.

Nael A on Apr 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Using this makes the job a lot easier!

Brian Dring on Dec 18, 2014

Rating: 5

Makes life much easier to use this when adding a pair of horns. Especially if, like me, you lack the savvy to do this - tech costs are lower as it saves time in fitting.

Brian Dring on Dec 18, 2014

Rating: 5

Makes life much easier to use this when adding a pair of horns. Especially if, like me, you lack the savvy to do this - tech costs are lower as it saves time in fitting.

Gary Baldacchino on Nov 18, 2014

Rating: 3

A good simple kit with clear instructions to fit

Mary Love on Nov 16, 2014

Rating: 5

This kit made it very easy to replace the original (pathetic) BMW horn with a FIAMM mini blaster. So straight forward I did the job myself and I am certainly no rocket scientist! A bonus was the fast delivery time from UK to NZ.

glynn davies on Nov 14, 2014

Rating: 4

I bought a horn intending use the bikes wiring ,but there was too little wire sticking out of the loom to attached the conectors , the wiring kit makes the job very easy and well worth the price.

Will Hopkins on Oct 30, 2014

Rating: 4

Enough wire to comfortably reach to where I had mounted the first horn just below/behind the oil cooler to the crash bar cross bar, where there is a handle bolthole. Wired into a crimped spade connector along with another wire on to the second horn mounted on the left of and under the beak on a trim bracket.

Toby Lankester on Sep 19, 2014

Rating: 4

A very useful item, which does exactly what it is designed to do. However at this price colour of the wire and connector really should be black! If you want a neat installation covering the bright yellow wire with heat shrink along the whole length is highly recommend.

Phil Holden on Aug 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Seems expensive for what it is but well worth it. I used it to wire in a horn and it made the job very easy.

Mike Casey on Jul 24, 2014

Rating: 4

Excellent to wire in my loud horn.

Angus Constable-Townsend on Jul 15, 2014

Rating: 5

Convenient,reliable & well made product to easily circumvent the Can-bus plug issues on BMW's. Value plus,thank-you!

Christopher Burns on Jul 05, 2014

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit just trim wire to length solder and connect to loom and horn, job done

Roger Hepworth on Jul 01, 2014

Rating: 5

With a bit of work managed to fit 2 Fiamm Horns fed from the standard single horn (beep beep variety)connector. Now no one can say "sorry mate I didn't hear you" HeeHee

Lawrence WATSON on Jun 24, 2014

Rating: 5

Works perfectly with the dreaded CANBUS system on BMWs.

Kari Roth on May 12, 2014

Rating: 4

OK

David Robinson on Feb 09, 2014

Rating: 5

purchased this can-bus wiring kit along with the fiamm mini blaster horn. just unplug the old wiring with the horn. connect new spade connecters onto the new wiring replug in the connecter fit new horn little more then 20mins.

Wm. Harvey on Jan 24, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy interface to bikes original connection without unsightly splicing of original loom. Easy then to return bike to original wiring configuration.All the parts you need.

Tony Boys on Jan 15, 2014

Rating: 5

Indispensable for connecting FIAMMs though it's still not entirely easy even with this.

Steve Raetschus on Nov 11, 2013

Rating: 5

It made all the difference to fitting the Nautilus horn!

Peter Buxton on Sep 19, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent piece of kit, no more cutting original plugs off to fit the replacement horn. A neat and tidy, plug and play item.

Eduardo Johnson on Aug 27, 2013

Rating: 5

Great product as you leave the original connection intact.

peter pearce on Aug 22, 2013

Rating: 5

Good product and easy to fit

Mark Mangin on Aug 13, 2013

Rating: 5

plug and play, simple as that. Thanks for making it easy

Gill Roper on Jul 23, 2013

Rating: 5

A must on the K1600, saves any cutting of the original wiring harness and simplifies horn connection. An excellent product.

roger leath on Jun 05, 2013

Rating: 4

excellent product and service from nippy normans!!!!!!

tim gorman on Jun 02, 2013

Rating: 5

good kit. I shortened the generous wire length for an easier fit. Much better to use this 'plug and play' solution than chopping into the bikes' wiring loom.

Fabrizio Cortellessa on May 02, 2013

Rating: 5

Perfect product with all the needed parts for a perfect job.

JOHN MCINTYRE on Apr 13, 2013

Rating: 5

VERY EASY TO USE, I PUT 2 FIAMM HORNS ON AND IT'S AGREAT IMPROVEMENT

Bob Chambers on Apr 08, 2013

Rating: 5

Very prompt postage, well packaged. Unable to fit to bike yet but great service.

Timothy Oates on Mar 21, 2013

Rating: 5

I was able to fit a magnum 136db horn using this kit which made the process very easy. Now able to frighten 'white panel van man' and foreign truckers to keep clear!

Robert N on Nov 24, 2012

Rating: 5

Plug and play; works perfectly with a replacement Hella low tone horn. Wire is long enough to allow for easy relocation of the stock horn, which I had to do as replacement Hella horn was too large to fit in same place as original horn. No instructions however, so be sure to put the connection cover and then the shrink wrap on the wires before crimping on the connections.

vaughan kirkby on Nov 18, 2012

Rating: 5

This is a no brainer, lets you swap back to the original horn for inspections or when its time to sell the bike.

William Jones on Nov 02, 2012

Rating: 5

A simple piece of kit that makes the upgrading of the standard puny horn an easy and tidy job.

Bernard Gamus on Oct 23, 2012

Rating: 4

Kit indispensable pour installer et utiliser proprement la connection existante, prévoir de la gaine thermo-rétractable pour étancher les connections.

Peter Shea on Oct 22, 2012

Rating: 5

Essential part of the horn package, should be included with horn on all GS'

Derek Lawther on Sep 19, 2012

Rating: 4

Easy and efficient. Connected without having to take the Tupperware off.

Steve Birkinshaw on Aug 18, 2012

Rating: 4

Does the job perfectly. Length was OK for repositioning the new horn and the plug fitting enables easy connection? Advisable to use weatherproof sleeving as well but probably not essential.

David Pancerz on Jul 26, 2012

Rating: 5

Another Nippy Normans home run! I bought this wiring kit for the Magnum horn install on my K1600GT and couldn't be happier. I hate cutting in to a bike's wiring harness and this kit makes everything look perfectly stock. No splicing, soldering, or destroying wires. Perfect!

John Ramwell on Jul 02, 2012

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. The supplied spade connectors were too bulky to fit under the body panel so I used smaller sheathed ones.

Mike Ireland on May 23, 2012

Rating: 5

Fantastic. Just plug and play. Used it for a horn upgrade (Magnum) on my K1600. Job done in 5 minutes.

ahmad azlan on May 17, 2012

Rating: 4

in excellent condition just plug and play with bmw female connector

Gordon Williamson on May 03, 2012

Rating: 3

Easily fitted but should warn you that if you run the Nautilius horn, for example, you will need extra connectors to connect the relay. Otherwise, this was very handy for the fitting of the horn to the std wiring loom.

Mark Langdown on Mar 12, 2012

Rating: 4

Does what is says on the tin. Easy to fit but a bit pricey for a small wire and connections.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: