Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Forecourt valve conversion tool

Forecourt valve conversion tool Ron Young on May 18, 2020

Rating: 4

A very good and handy implement for easy access to tyre valve. Good product, service and speedy delivery! Thank You!

V good Bob on May 09, 2020

Rating: 5

This valve is far easier to use than the 90 degrees ones as my valves are already at 90 degrees. Works great with foot pump at home, not used at fuel station yet but I'm sure it will be fine.

mr geoff dyer on Mar 18, 2020

Rating: 5

work brilliantly save the struggle with poor access to tyre valves due to tubed tyres and large disc rotors

Forecourt valve conversion tool Peter Adam on Aug 14, 2019

Rating: 5

This little adapter is excellent for the spoked wheels on my bike. By using this, I can finally use service station air lines.

Tyre valve extension A Gow on Aug 07, 2019

Rating: 4

Good product, it's required when using petrol station pumps for my BMW 1200 gs 2018

Valve tool Christopher Donohoe on Jul 15, 2019

Rating: 4

Brilliant you carnt do the front tyre pressure without it.

Valve tool Gaw M on Jun 04, 2019

Rating: 5

Great item and great service as usual

Spot on Shaun obrien on Apr 25, 2019

Rating: 4

Makes it so much easier to inflate tyres. Was contemplating replacing valves to easy access ones (bent) but no need would recommend (not just for forcourt)

this blows all my problem away!! Barrie Lynn on Apr 19, 2019

Rating: 5

The adaptor is 1st class being well made but more importantly gives a really snap on connection to my tyre valves both for bike and car. My own home electric pump has a really awkward screw-on connector which is very difficult to use but the adaptor is now in place all the time. And atv a reasonable price what more can you ask?

Mr Thomas Fleming on Feb 04, 2019

Rating: 5

This is a great piece of equipment , easy to use and perfext for any bike. I'd highly recommend.

OK but could be better G Slater on Jan 27, 2019

Rating: 3

This adapter is a really good idea as it can be hard, if not impossible, to get a forecourt airline onto motorcycle valves. However the quality is a bit of a let-down. Whilst the flip connector fits on and comes off the valves nice and easily without any air loss, the valve end of the adapter has started leaking air after only using it three times. I have to connect it to the airline before connecting the other end to the motorcycle valve (when checking pressure levels - air loss doesn’t matter if you’re inflating anyway) and the same in reverse which is a little cumbersome. As long as I do that it still works. Decent price though, despite the weak valve end, and better to have it than be without. Usual great service from NN.

Valve adapter Colin Holt on Nov 15, 2018

Rating: 4

This gadget makes keeping the tyres topped up easy at home and at filling stations

Very handy Franklin Dave on Nov 07, 2018

Rating: 4

Makes checking/pumping tyres a lot easier than using the ‘scew on’ type of valve adapter as there is a lot less loss of pressure when removing etc.

Mr Chris on Nov 04, 2018

Rating: 4

Works great, i carry it on bike all the time. Had to use garage for court airline before buying this and it let out more air than it put in so had to call AA.

Must have Hobbitbiker on Sep 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Having pulled into a forecourt miles from home after my tyre pressure warning kept coming on and unwittingly trying to pump up my tyres and letting all the remaining air out, i now understand what these are for. Cant understand why the forecourt pumps abroad work and the uk ones don't, so and must have for a GS will the stubby valves now firmly wedged under the seat for emergency use.

Handy to have MJX on Sep 20, 2018

Rating: 4

I have the horizontal valves on my tyres but still found this a handy device to have in the top box when putting in a bit of air both at home and on the forecourt. Just makes life easier and that can’t be bad!

Valve conversion tool on K1200S Martin Sanders on Jul 16, 2018

Rating: 4

Makes tyre pressure checks and adjustments SO much easier, especially the stupidly short stemmed front wheel valve. Makes it much easier to get around front brake discs, and rear exhaust / shaft drive. Kept in one of the pen slots in my Baglux tankbag.

Mr Tore Teigene on Apr 29, 2018

Rating: 1

Poor quality from Oxford on this. Seems to be weak plastic used in joint, so item was broken upon arrival.

Forecourt valve conversion tool Boxer on Apr 16, 2018

Rating: 5

Whilst parked at m/way services I was approached by another biker who was having difficulty putting air in his tyres because the disc of his front brake was obstructing the insertion of the trigger end of the airline. Eventually he resorted to using a breakdown service to complete the task. When I saw this advertised I had no doubt at all that it was perfect for the job. Better still it hardly takes any room up. Nice work Nippy. Recommended. A+++

Necessary Ferrari A. on Feb 01, 2018

Rating: 5

It is necessary for this bike.

Makes life easier Richard J Budd on Jan 31, 2018

Rating: 5

Perfect for those awkward perpendicular valves. Makes life so simple and works brilliantly.

Valve adaptor Simon on Nov 26, 2017

Rating: 4

An absolute must for keeping my tyres at the right pressure. I couldn’t fit the petrol station airline easily to my valve. It just isn’t the right shape. With this tool I’m in and out in minutes. Well made and I keep it in my top box. Great service as usual with NN.

Valve extender Lindsay on Sep 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Was always frustrating trying to fill tyres at servos. This extension makes it easy. Packs under seat and easy to use.

Simple invaluable product Andy McKay on Sep 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Very simple product, does its job simply, no fuss. No real issues tbh, just does what I bought it for! Simples!!

Must have Carlos Ribeiro on Aug 22, 2017

Rating: 4

A very useful tool if you are on a trip. Not easy to use the air lines from the gas station without it.

Very effective John Ramwell on Jul 18, 2017

Rating: 5

My Motorrad foot pump has a digital gauge on the connector, which is difficult to position so that it can be read, particularly on the front wheel with double discs. This connector makes it so easy, and saves me bashing my knuckles on the discs when disconnecting.

Makes using a forecourt air line possible Andy Thomson on May 08, 2017

Rating: 5

I've only used this with my workshop airline so far, but it fits easily on the valve and finally means I can easily pump up the front tyre. Something that was almost impossible before, due to the large twin front disc brakes.

Remote tyre valve extension Stuart Burt on Apr 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Helps solve a problem with a bike with small wheels and twin brake discs. Valve extension makes inflating tyres far easier. Good product.

Solves a classic problem David Biggs on Jan 24, 2017

Rating: 5

BMWs fitted with TPM have short valve stems and often give problems using garage air lines.This handy gadget solves all that.

mr john cody on Dec 09, 2016

Rating: 5

Valve adapter an absolute must buy for RNINET owners Top Value.

valve thing S1000XR alan wills on May 24, 2016

Rating: 5

a life saver to be honest don't leave home without 1

valve thing S1000XR alan wills on May 24, 2016

Rating: 5

a life saver to be honest don't leave home without 1

Bryan Duncan on Jan 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Not as small as the 90 degree brass connector, but much more user friendly - if you can store it on-board

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: