Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Venhill forecourt valve conversion tool

Great Touring Device. JOHN ANDERSON on Jan 04, 2020

Rating: 5

This small piece of kit is really useful when touring, especially when there are significant temperature changes between countries. Check the pressures when cold ie first thing in the morning, and if more air is needed, add using this device allowing the pressure to rise by the appropriate amount when you stop at the petrol station for fuel.. Highly recommended.

Venhill forecourt conversion tool David Jones on Oct 16, 2019

Rating: 5

Nice and small to carry, easy to use

Saves Loads of Aggro Rob Steele on Sep 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Does the trick and saves skinned knuckles.

Angled valve extender Leonard McNeill on Sep 26, 2019

Rating: 5

A well made product, reasonably priced delivered promptly.

Venhill forecourt conversion tool Colin Godfrey MBE on Jul 01, 2019

Rating: 4

Useful bit of kit, can now use a (stirrup type) pump in the garage without too much fiddle.

Really useful RW on Jun 14, 2019

Rating: 5

I don’t inflate my tyres at the garage for obvious reasons so I can’t vouch for the ‘forecourt’ bit but at home it’s difficult to release a footpump head from the spiked wheels on an R9T because of the big discs restricting access. This tool makes it dead simple and saves skinning your knuckles. Really well made. Well worth the money, especially since getting the right pressure is so important.

Great piece of kit John Slater on Jun 03, 2019

Rating: 5

I love this tool. It makes pressure checking and inflating the rear tyre easy. The standard valve is a very tight fit for my foot pump but this tool gives the space needed. There's a very slight loss of pressure when taking the connector off but not enough to worry about. I fully recommend this tool.

Valve Conversion Tool MickF on May 19, 2019

Rating: 4

Excellent piece of kit. Avoids straining valve when trying to use forecourt tyre inflators on wire wheels. Simple but effective.

Well worth it, but check you need it first! Eddie Simmins on Apr 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Having struggled with my 1200GSA twin cam for years I thought I'd treat myself to one of these when I ordered a 1250GSA - only to find out those clever Germans have now fitted right-angle valves as standard....bugger. Still a good bit of kit though.....

Forecourt valve extension Alistair Bridle on Apr 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Previously had a triumph with convenient right angle valves ....accessing the valve on a dirty fully laden GS always left it’s mark on my sleeves. This is a nifty tool and stays in the top box. Good quality and express service.

Dr Cumhur on Apr 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Do not try cheep aliexpress etc products from east. This one works perfect. :)

Easy to use Pete on Apr 13, 2019

Rating: 5

This a great piece of kit, especially if you have a sports/custom bike with a wide rear tyre and/or dyna mag type wheels... makes regular tyre pressure checks easy!

Venhill valve tool Mike Harley on Apr 13, 2019

Rating: 4

Valve coupling not good. If it had been good I would have bought more so I would carry on each bike. This will stay in the garage drawer.

Excellent product Denis Bradley on Apr 09, 2019

Rating: 5

Checking tyre pressure made easy

Valve conversion tool Ian Palfreyman on Apr 09, 2019

Rating: 4

Great device and easy to use, works well.

You Need One ! David Twaits on Apr 03, 2019

Rating: 5

Without this you cannot really (easily) pump your tyres up. Simply, get one.

Mr Pete Woodward on Mar 21, 2019

Rating: 5

Nice little device, easy to use, does the job!

Good Value and Works Perfectly G Slater on Mar 10, 2019

Rating: 5

You can tell when you open the product that it is of good quality. The connectors feel robust and have a nice finish. It connects easily on and off the valve with very minimal air loss so the set pressure remains accurate. I have had a similar product from Oxford but this is much better quality. It is compact and easy to store on the bike.

Venhill Valve Tool Tony Hunt on Mar 04, 2019

Rating: 4

This 'valve tool' certainly helps with tyre checking and inflation, particularly on rear wheel tyres when bike is fitted with panniers.

forecourt valve conversion tool DJAKER on Mar 03, 2019

Rating: 4

Accessory purchased in addition to mini footpump

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: