Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Cymarc R1200GS LC/Adventure LC, R1250GS/Adv Adjustable Screen Strengthening Brackets (pair) - BLACK

Almost perfect Aurimas on Aug 26, 2020

Rating: 5

Great item. Easy to install, performs well. Installation instructions might be better.

Review Mr James Lee Samways on Jul 05, 2020

Rating: 4

The cheapest of the brackets that they sell and albeit the finish on the wheel is better on the 90 quid version, this does the job just fine.

Good product, could be improved Serge van Driel on Jun 04, 2020

Rating: 4

Recently got a bigger screen, so needed better support. Really like the build and the look of the Cymarc supports, although I would have appreciated blacked out bolts and washers etc as that would improve the overall look even more.

Cymarc Screen Brackts Stu McMillan on Apr 28, 2020

Rating: 5

I found the instructions a bit vague - once I got into fitting them it all made sense - the screen will not wobble now!

Solid Ian Saron on Oct 16, 2019

Rating: 5

Absolutely amazing. I fitted the GSA windscreen ti the bike and it bounced around so much on the highway even at 100kph on low setting it was a joke. Bothered the hell out of me so i tried this (simple to install) and it is solid as a rock now. Not only does it not bother me but subconsciously i feel the bike stronger and more planted. More confidence on the bike is worth it alone. Highly recommend to anyone with similar problem (many are out there)

Happy Dave Millar on Sep 14, 2019

Rating: 4

Good product, looks well made and that it will last. It was fairly easy to fit, once I'd worked out how to do it as the instructions are VERY poor! I'm a mechanic with 35 years under my belt and it took me about 15 minutes to work it out and about 10 mins to fit. Haven't road tested it yet but think it'll do exactly what it's meant to. Overall very happy.

Good Kit - does what it says Martin on May 15, 2019

Rating: 5

I fitted a GSA screen to my GS, and once fitted the screens vibration was more noticeable (maybe because it's closer to my field of vision) so I added the Cymarc kit, and it stabilised the screen. Does what it says. Install instructions are not the best but there's plenty on youtube. Great product and well manufactured. Recommended

Great piece of kit Paul on Apr 25, 2019

Rating: 5

I have a Puig tall screen on my GS and while it was pretty stable it could get pushed around in high winds or at speed. Fitted the Cymarc screen stabiliser in half an hour and they really work very well. No more movement and the fact adjustment takes a bit more time is not an issue. The offside fitting is a bit fiddly because of the existing adjuster but not a problem even with my big hands.

Great bit of kit Andy Bramwell on Dec 28, 2018

Rating: 5

Well made and fits well. The instructions aren't great but not too hard to work out. Makes a huge difference to the screen, recommended.

Excellent Brackets Ian Summers on Dec 11, 2018

Rating: 4

Fitted to assist in firming up Wunderlich Ergo Marathon 2 screen and preventing ‘fluttering’. Does the job admirably and looks balanced due to mounting on both sides of screen. Instructions are a bit of a ‘non event’ (why I dropped a star) but the fitting is pretty straight forward anyway. My only suggestion would be to use T25 headed fasteners rather than 3 & 4mm Allen heads (aligning with BMW). Fantastic service from NN getting the brackets to me here in Australia and could not recommend highly enough.

Mr BOB POTTER on Oct 31, 2018

Rating: 4

Fitted along with larger Ergo 2 screen & eliminated all screen vibration.

Mr Alan Gillespie on Sep 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Very happy with the product. quality fairly good, only issue was the poor fitting instructions, not clear but found a YouTube video which helped

Mr Niels Kristian Krag on Sep 16, 2018

Rating: 4

Nicely designed so the key in the Navi lock can be yoused as intended. I’ve would love a longer tread and a locking nut, on the adjustable hight bolt. I will finde one and mount that later.

Mr Keith Ludlam on Jul 20, 2018

Rating: 4

If you have a touring screen, you definitely need these. They stop the screen from shaking, and potentially damaging the rather flimsy BMW screen mounting. These are well enough made, and reasonably priced for a UK product (probably about 10 times the price of a Chinese equivalent !). They were easy enough to fit, as long as you read the instructions a few times, and then look at the bike a few times !!

Good bit of kit Michael Wilkinson on Jul 11, 2018

Rating: 4

A good bit of kit which does the job well, looks the part and is neat and unobtrusive when fitted. The only gripe I have is that the instruction are a bit too brief - I initially fitted the brackets the wrong way around as it isn't very clear from the diagram just how they go on. Remedied quite quickly after checking how they were fitted on a pal's bike and now pleased with the purchase

Mr Ray Humphreys on Jun 16, 2018

Rating: 4

Wow instructions me thinks not. Took me ages to work out. However once on hold screen better. Always get some wobble at top screen so thin. Great service from nippys been using them for years.

Cymarc Adjustable screen brackets Murray on Jun 08, 2018

Rating: 5

Quick delivery, well packaged, good instructions and work really well. Thanks NN

Great kit Jan Vidarsson on May 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Great kit for keeping the screen steady. Much needed for a larger screen.

A brilliant substitute for poor original design Steve Baker on May 06, 2018

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and strong, these brackets leave a large Givi screen stiffly attached but easy to adjust. A good substitute for BMW's poor original design of a weak mechanism supporting a too-small screen.

Cymarc Screen Brackets David Walker on Apr 21, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product and does the job of stiffening up the screen on the GSA nicely. I have a clip on screen extension and it works perfectly keeping things steady and vibration free. This seems to be a newer version of the one I had on my 2013 LC and I must say I think it’s an improvement over an already good product. Goes without saying, the service from Nippy Norman is exemplary as always!

Service Mark Mackay on Apr 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Fantastic service and speedy delivery for an Item that was sent half way around the world. Item is great and does the job as described. Thanks Nippy Normans.

Cymarc R1200GS LC/Adventure LC Adjustable Screen Strengthening Brackets (pair) - BLACK PANG JIA LEONG on Feb 27, 2018

Rating: 5

AWESOME PRODUCT. I LOVE IT.

Cymarc Support Brackets Bart on Feb 21, 2018

Rating: 5

I purchased a taller windshield for my R1200 GS and needed additional support to eliminate potential buffeting and flex. The Cymarc support brackets did a great job firming up the windshield....totally met my expectations. This was my first purchase from Nippy Normans and the transaction was seamless.

Cymarc Adjustable screen strengthening brackets Bruno Vanheule on Feb 07, 2018

Rating: 5

Prompt delivery Easy install Works as promised - top product

Fixes BMW Floppy Windscreen Anthony W Spehar (Tony) on Dec 10, 2017

Rating: 4

Good solution for crummy BMW windscreen design which is floppy and rattles. Poor instructions but there are plenty of good youtube videos. The brackets are well made and fit perfect. The supplied stainless steel screws are hex (like most aftermarket screws) instead of the better torx design. An extra pair of hands is useful for installation which takes about 10 minutes. A must have if replacing the stock windscreen with a larger aftermarket one. Once installed the brackets work well.

Cymark brackets Kees Salari on Nov 01, 2017

Rating: 5

Good service, fast delivery and good fit on the bike.

Cymarc strengthening brackets Paul Priestley on Sep 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Prompt deliver from Nippy Norman's. Great addition to the bike and helps support the taller touring screen I also fitted. Very happy.

Good and frustrating Simon on Sep 04, 2017

Rating: 4

The usual high quality ,well thought through , Cymarc product that looks like it will work well.Much more stable. The instructions ,if I can call them that , were terrible. Use the main photo on the NN site to get an idea of what is needed.

Good quality item becker on Sep 01, 2017

Rating: 4

Good quality item. No installation instructions but not too difficult.

Mr Mike Woof on Aug 23, 2017

Rating: 4

No more bendy screen. Easy to fit as long as you haven't got hands like a bunch of bananas, as I do! Being unable now to adjust screen on the move, I find not an issue. Once I found the optimum position, I left it alone anyway. Excellent service as always from Nippy Normans.

Cymarc screen brackets Tony Schlee on Jul 30, 2017

Rating: 4

Well made parts. Fit perfectly, after ensuring the four pieces are correctly allocated to L and R of screen (requires some 3D "thinking"). Fitting instructions could be improved.

Fairing brace GS1200 adv Vincent Coates on Jul 02, 2017

Rating: 4

This brace really does the trick. Standard screen is flimsy anyway but I fitted a larger screen but did not benifit from it as the original bracket is not strong enough and it just bent backwards. With this bracket it totally strengthened the screen up and it is real good. This is an additional which really is worth its money and made a big difference.

cymarc screen brackets dave on Jun 15, 2017

Rating: 4

well made and don't look out of place. I fitted a puig screen defo will secure the screen better when raised. Fiddly to fit due to the eye to eye measurements being precise on brackets so best to remove the winglets to gain better excess. both sides fitted in 30 mins. excellent product!

Very Good tommy on Jun 11, 2017

Rating: 4

Very good and easy to fit on the bike

well made english gear kevan green on May 27, 2017

Rating: 5

Neat bit of kit should do the job and give a more rigid support

Cymarc Brackets Dan McCabe on May 14, 2017

Rating: 5

These brackets work great! I installed a Puig touring screen and tried it without brackets first and it wobbled like crazy. The brackets solved the problem.

Mr David Mann on Apr 04, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent, a must have for the larger screen.

Cymark Windscreen Strengthening Brackets Jeff on Mar 04, 2017

Rating: 4

I had heard some horror stories about the GS windshield brackets breaking from fatigue. I noticed how my windscreen oscillated and cause some noisy buffeting on my helmet while riding at speed so I decided to try out the Cymark Windscreen Strengthening Brackets. Installation was easy and they really stiffened up the windscreen. It is Winter here now so I can't take it out for a test ride, but I am sure they are going to make a big difference when I can get out and ride.

Screen support Phil Chesters on Feb 02, 2017

Rating: 4

Well made product. Easy to fit and does the job.

Another Quality Cymarc Product Peter Chrismas on Dec 31, 2016

Rating: 5

Nice sturdy metalwork with a quality finish which was easy to fit. Keeps a larger screen from moving about and ensures always in the same position.

Mr Hughie Douglass on Dec 25, 2016

Rating: 5

Brilliant does what it's meant to do

automyyjä Juha-Pekka Mykrä on Nov 21, 2016

Rating: 4

Tukeva rakenne. Asennuksessa jouduin poraamaan tukiraudan reikää suuremmaksi jotta sain kiinnitysruuvin istumaan siististi.

Mr James on Nov 12, 2016

Rating: 5

After adding a screen extension I had some severe vibration of the screen above 60mph. These brackets were fairly easy to fit (once you can decipher the instructions) and sorted the problem out. Prevents you raising the screen one handed on the move, but for a long journey it is vital.

Screen support William Clark on Nov 06, 2016

Rating: 3

Well made accessory which does a good job and looks part of the bike.

Support Andy on Oct 24, 2016

Rating: 4

Outstanding, does the do!!

Mr Berne Hagberg on Sep 22, 2016

Rating: 4

Quick delivery. Easy to fit. Good quality.

Screen strengthening brackets Grant on Aug 29, 2016

Rating: 4

Everybody riding the new GS will tell you that the vibration of the screen is annoying, particularly off road or if you choose a larger screen. I have tried the Wunderlich bracket, but honestly these are far superior. A bit of an effort to loosen each one crank the OEM adjuster and then to retighten these but once done VERY stable screen in all conditions.

Cry arc Screen stabilisers George Cheyne on Aug 06, 2016

Rating: 5

So simple and effective, bought these along with an Ergo 2 screen, what a difference to the screen stability. Great improvement to my bike and riding.

Great product Perty on Jul 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to install. Does the job perfect. No more wobbly screen :-)

Good fit, quality Item Fred Beeson on Jul 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Well made piece of kit holds my Wunderlich Ergo II screen perfectly still. Straight forward to fit and the instructions made me smile all day.

Screen steady Neil on Jul 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Product works as intended and steadies screen whilst allowing adjustment. Product is well constructed and fitting is straightforards.

Screen Brackets Craig on Jun 24, 2016

Rating: 3

Easy to fit, well made and feels like a quality product. It has done the job.. Screen still vibrates sometimes at the very top, but I do have a laminar lip. I would recommend this product, as without it vibrations would be too much. Good bit of kit.

Cymarc R1200GSA LC Geir-Magne Seppola on Jun 21, 2016

Rating: 5

Everything according to expectations that I had before ordering. Vent for a 900 km ride after mounting and the brackets was super. Easy mounting. no more that 10 min.

Mr Haydn Rees on Jun 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought at the same time as Givi screen purchased based on other reviews. The brackets keep the screen well braced at high speeds.

Better then the Wunderlich Mark Jooren on Jun 14, 2016

Rating: 5

I had the Wunderlich Strengthening but on higher speeds the screen was moving on one side. With the Cymarc the screen is very stable. Not needed for the smaller screens like the one from Machineart

Quality Product Paul Hill on Jun 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent quality components supplied. Really easy to fit. The instructions are basic but not really necessary. Would recommend

Screen strengthening brackets Steven M Hayes on Jun 10, 2016

Rating: 5

Great support for a larger screen but a bit fiddly to fit also they are very well made, good value.

Mr vivarelli on May 27, 2016

Rating: 4

Envoi rapide et bien emballé Bon produit ce qui renforce bien la bulle Facile à installer, notice de montage peut explicite Dommage prix un peu élevé Je recommande ce produit et surtout le site

comments massimiliano proietti on May 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Very very well done and mutilated to remove vibrations of the fairing

Screen Brackets Andreas Schulz on May 17, 2016

Rating: 3

I own a BMW Adventure LC, model 2016 and bought a Wunderlich ERGO-Screen „MARATHON II“ – tinted glass. During my first tour the new screen curved to the bracket of my navi. Therefore I bought the adjustable brackets. And in my opinion it´s very well done. The brackets are adjusted in merely half an hour. The screen is very stable, nothing curves, even when driving more than 200 km/h. The brackets are really perfect. Thanks

Screen brace Leigh Chapman on May 14, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit. Bought this in conjunction with the Wunderlich Ergo 2 screen, specifically for touring. Easy to fit, well made and does exactly what it is designed to do.

Brackets Andy on May 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Great product, no screen vibration at speed

Does the job Andy Barker on Apr 17, 2016

Rating: 5

A must if you add a taller touring screen. Good quality parts that don't look out of place on the bike. Remove the screen, glue the washer to the bracket on the opposite side of the captive nut and it will save you time and fiddling about. 30 mins fitting time

Perfect Lars Myklemyr on Apr 13, 2016

Rating: 3

This really does the job. Got a bigger Puig screen and this keeps it veryyy sturdy and vibrations is gone!

Windscreen strengthening brackets Clive Tate on Apr 04, 2016

Rating: 5

The brackets are extremely well made and fit perfectly. Easy to fit once you work out how they fit. They hold the screen firmly

Richard Patenaude on Feb 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellant product

allan smith on Feb 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought this item it does wat it says on the tin very happy it's a must with a bigger screen

Jose Luis ruiz de la Escalera Gonzalez on Feb 09, 2016

Rating: 4

Mounting instructions, should be clearer. Thanks

Brian Gatt on Jan 27, 2016

Rating: 4

Good piece of kit though the top of the OEM windshield still flexes backwards at speed. Instructions though were minimal.

Keith Miller on Jan 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Very pleasesd with these brackets. I had fitted a larger givi screen which wobbled constantly. Concerned something would break. Saw these cymarc brackets and problem solved. Sturdy, well made and easy to fit! Bmw should fit these as standard! Recommended!

Dean Oakley on Dec 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Good product delivered quickly

Charles Dick on Oct 26, 2015

Rating: 4

Does what is says on the tin. Instructions could be clearer.

Ricardo Ferreira on Oct 23, 2015

Rating: 5

Excelent

Pau Gee on Oct 11, 2015

Rating: 5

Another first class Cymarc product.

jean marc Roze on Oct 06, 2015

Rating: 4

Good quality product but adjusting the screen after fitting the brackets is far from easy.

michele fazio on Sep 25, 2015

Rating: 5

They are perfect !!!!! Both with the original fairing and even with that increased largest , are sperite oscillations at high speeds and noise on rough roads

Robert Jacobsen on Sep 25, 2015

Rating: 5

I just needed to say that Mark, the Mark part of CyMark, is a total gent. I lost a small knob, I emailed him to get the specs so I could locate the part in the US. Mark Offered to send me the part, but I let him know I was in the US and that wasn't necessary due to the cost of postage, he sent the piece along anyhow. Well done sir! Thanks.

neil hazeldine on Sep 22, 2015

Rating: 5

great bit of kit does exactly what it says on the tin lol

philippe pouget on Aug 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Hi The product is perfect

mark franks on Aug 04, 2015

Rating: 4

easy to fit, does exactly what it says, i have a larger than std screen fitted and it does not flex anymore

Kurt Brown on Jul 29, 2015

Rating: 5

Easily installed, perfect fit and finish, it works just as advertised.

Massimo Gherardelli on Jul 17, 2015

Rating: 5

very good

Mark Hewitt on Jun 18, 2015

Rating: 5

The parts came very quickly and were easy to install on the bike. The result being a screen which is solid, with no or little vibration. Yes you have to release both the adjusters to move the screen up or down, but it's a one minute job. I am impressed by their effect on such a big bike. Excellent

Steve Weston on May 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Although expensive for what they are, these install easily and provide the upper support needed to make the screen rigid. I fitted it with the high Givi screen and am very pleased with the combination, no buffering, ride with visor up at 80 mph etc. and screen is fully supported by the brackets which are hardly noticeable

BELLON Alain on Mar 29, 2015

Rating: 4

product corresponding to my expectations, very satisfied

Aaron MOORE on Feb 08, 2015

Rating: 5

Great item. Once I figured out how it installs, it fit very well and makes the windshield rock solid.

Charles Ralfe on Feb 06, 2015

Rating: 5

These brackets for my windscreen make it a different bike....I love these brackets. Thanks for making my riding a joy again

Kevin Bourne on Jan 31, 2015

Rating: 5

Does what it says on the tin. Stops the screen rattling at speed. Great quality. A bit of a bugger to fit.

John Wright on Jan 15, 2015

Rating: 5

Stopped all screen wobble, even off roading down rutted tracks at speed

Stuart Goodman on Dec 01, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Easy to fit, looks good, makes the screen more solid, no vibration

Gianpaolo Corbelli on Nov 22, 2014

Rating: 4

Good quality, easy to fix, very useful to old the screen

neil hazeldine on Oct 19, 2014

Rating: 5

the dogs danglies...does exactly what it says on the tin ;o) bit fiddly to fit but worth it

Mark Fissel on Sep 08, 2014

Rating: 5

Dual brackets were a perfect fix for windscreen vibration, and work expecially well with taller windscreens. I installed this with a new Puig touring screen and they work great and easy to adjust still.

Denis CHEVRIER on Aug 26, 2014

Rating: 5

Très bon produit, plus aucune vibration avec la bulle haute GIVI.

chris dobbins on Aug 02, 2014

Rating: 4

easier to remove side cowling and fit

Ronny Sundbye on Jul 23, 2014

Rating: 5

Very good and strong

norman shaw on Jul 18, 2014

Rating: 5

after bike,best kit great engineering and fitment instuctions up to the ball

Stylianos f on May 16, 2014

Rating: 5

Very good product.There is a problem with the wind on the screen after 130km/h. With this adition the screen is solid like in my previus bike...R1200GSA. Recomended 100%..!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: