Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Cool seat cover R1200GS LC/1200 Adventure, R1250GS/Adventure FRONT

Cool Seat Cover Keith Finney on Sep 04, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent product, 3 hour constant riding and no numb bum issues. Previous riding would have needed a couple of stops.

Great item Frank Dolman on Aug 22, 2020

Rating: 5

This is a great item it dose what it say it dose. If I had two bikes I would have it on both of my bikes. This is a 5 star item.

Real cool cover Rob on Aug 15, 2020

Rating: 5

Was looking at changing original BMW seat as i was getting hot spots on my sit bones after 1-2 hours.. Looked at touratec, Sargent and others but couldn’t justify the price.. Read a few reviews on the cool cover and for the price was worth a punt. Does exactly what it says and would recommend anyone to try it before they spend out on a new seat. Used it on tour in the Peak District in the latest heat and it didn’t get silly hot in the sun and no soreness or hot nadds.

Comfy cooling Steve Savery on Jul 22, 2020

Rating: 4

This seat cover works as described. I wear kevlar-lined jeans from Klim which are quite warm even in autumn months. With the unusually sunnier and warmer weather we've been experiencing lately it has made this even more noticeable. I can really feel the air getting between me and the seat now. It may be connected, but I also feel more comfortable in the saddle with the cover. Fitting takes moments and was really easy. I would rate this item as good value for money.

Mr Harvey Garton on Jul 07, 2020

Rating: 4

Seems to be well made, fits easily and well. Due to covid we are not able to leave the Isle of Man, so I've not yet ridden for more than 2 hours non-stop. However, my impressions at this stage are pretty positive.

Cool Seat Cover Richard Charlesworth on Jul 01, 2020

Rating: 5

Superb service and communication from Nippy Norman’s... Item arrived in speedy time and as described... The seat is easy to install, fantastic comfort and design... Really recommend

Cool seat cover Martyn France on Jun 28, 2020

Rating: 5

In terms of cooling, the cover really works and it looks good. It does add height and width to the seat, so the ground is that bit further away! I have my GS seat in the "low" position which means it slopes forward but, on the plus side, this seat cover is quite grippy so it stops me sliding forward as much. All in all, I'm very pleased with it.

Works well Steve on Jun 26, 2020

Rating: 5

Tried this on a couple of 100 mile plus rides with temperatures In the late 20’s. Wearing textile trousers I felt more cool and comfortable than with the stock seat. A bit pricey but initial rides would indicate worth it in the long run.

Seat cover Leif Rune Vad on May 02, 2020

Rating: 5

Look nice

Mr Neil Connolly on Mar 02, 2020

Rating: 5

A very nice looking seat cover. So far comfortable to sit on, protects seat from scuff marks and looks good.

Seems good on promises ... Daniel Wijns on Sep 26, 2019

Rating: 4

For the time being I am satisfied with the product. It is easy to install on the seat and pretty neat at sight. Usually the sore bottom symptoms began after about 250 km (155 miles) and were confirmed and became less bearable when reaching the 400 km (250 miles). I didn't yet used the product on a 400 km ride but I felt still reasonably comfortable during a 250 km ride on a mild temperature dry day trip. Now, I wonder how the product will behave in time in form, quality and performance. I am also somewhat concerned about the friction it might generate on the genuine seat covering and its wear-out in time. However, the bottom of the issue seems to be met ;-) Have a nice ride !

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: