Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of BMW charger for R1200GS LC, R1250GS, K1600GT/GTL and all models after 2004

BMW CHARGER Tom on Apr 01, 2020

Rating: 5

I’ve only used it once, so read what you like in to this; My battery was dead (completely dead), I tried the can bus connection but I think it was too far gone, however there was a useful connection with crocodile clips that I could connect to the battery, it wasn’t as quick as I hoped (don’t quite know what I was expecting though), left it all night and the next day it was fully charged and ready to go. Very easy to use and looks to be well built! I’m happy with it.

BMW batterycharger for R 1200GS LC Stein Aksnes on Feb 27, 2020

Rating: 4

Every order is delivered in short time and no problems of any kind. Just the way we all appreciate! I just changed the powerplug to fit the wallsocket and that`s it. Thank`s a lot for the speed & service !

Very impressed! Matthew Taylor on Feb 10, 2020

Rating: 5

works straight out the box, very easy to use, peace of mind knowing your bike will start every time!!

Bmw battery charger Mark Goodman on Jan 23, 2020

Rating: 5

Having read comments about having to switch ignition on and off first but my owners manuel doesn't mention this I just unboxed the charger already set in English and plugged it in to the DIN socket and it went through its charge sequence fully charged battery and shut off. Done this a couple off times now and battery is fully charged. Checked with mu!timeter.

Expensive but Good Dave Dyer on Feb 05, 2019

Rating: 5

Firstly, this isn't the lowest price I found for this BMW charger in the 'net but being from NN I'm more than happy to pay the extra. For that you get excellent service, free postage and no hassle if you have to return anything. As for the charger, it is literally 'plug and play'. There is a lot of chatter on the forums that this charger won't keep the charging/auxiliary socket open and therefore can't keep the battery charged long term. The instruction book doesn't help as it suggests taking the battery off the bike and connecting directly to it in order for the charger to maintain the balance of the battery (whatever that means). In practice this is not necessary. The thing to remember is to plug the charger into the auxiliary socket within a short time of turning the bike off. The socket will remain 'open' for 10 - 15 minutes and the charger will begin a charging sequence of the battery. Once it senses the battery is full, it will go into 'sleep mode'. Then, every 24 hours, it wakes and stars charging the battery until full, then goes back to sleep. This continues indefinately until you unplug the charger from the auxiliary socket. So, in short, easy peasy, and well worth the money.

BMW charger for R1200GS Paul on Nov 09, 2018

Rating: 4

Expensive but very convenient and no messing about with battery terminals and adding extra wiring tails. Plug into the auxiliary socket and forget. Sophisticated battery test and maintenance features within the electronics. Unit is well made, compact and requires nothing more than plugging into a wall socket, plugging the charging lead to the bike and switching on.

Great service from NN Brian on Oct 17, 2018

Rating: 5

Great service & delivery time from Nippy Normans. BMW charger arrived well packed and excellent condition. Good job NN.

Bmw charger Brian kearvell on Oct 09, 2018

Rating: 4

A small compact charger wall mountable and a cool lcd display just plug in and forget about it does it all automatically .

Mr Hawkins on Jul 15, 2018

Rating: 5

Arrived promptly and will do the job it was designed for.

Mr Nick Christian on Apr 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product ,great service from NN as per normal.

BMW Battery Charger Peter Woods on Feb 08, 2018

Rating: 5

great piece of kit , well made and service from Normans was first class,

BMW charger Mark Reynolds on Jan 08, 2018

Rating: 4

Awesome does exactly what it’s meant too. 😊🏍

Great service Graham Poyser on Oct 31, 2017

Rating: 5

Really pleased with the quality of the charger and great service.Very speedy delivery to Australia, will definitely use again.

Mr Rod on Oct 28, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent piece of kit, now I needn't worry about the condition of the battery after long periods of inactivity .

BMW Charger Jez Griggs on Jan 29, 2017

Rating: 5

Great charger. Yes it's more expensive than the others but I like the ease of use and that it's specifically designed to plug in and work with the Canbus system. First time ordered from Nippy's and very happy with the service 😊

Great product, Great service Julian on Sep 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Does the job, easy to use, great to know your bikes battery condition before you set off for a ride, great delivery to Australia

Excellent product Andrew Jeffreys on Jul 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent BMW product bullet proof

BMW Charger for LC Models John Burton on May 08, 2016

Rating: 4

This charger does exactly what is needed to maintain battery levels on the new LC models which unfortunately have been programmed NOT to work with Optimate 4 Canbus chargers at half the price, thereby rendering my 2 year old charger obsolete at a stroke!

BMW Can Charger Chris Trinick on Apr 21, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent service again from Nippy Normans and the charger is outstanding does exactly what it says it does.

Works well Mike Lowe on Apr 04, 2016

Rating: 5

The Optimate 4 I used with my R1200RT didn't want to play with the K1600, so I invested in one of these. It just gets on with the job and provides decent feedback on what it's doing. Recommended.

Mr Tim Tim Kenney on Mar 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Best charger I've owned. Plug and play, and no faffing about removing side panels etc. Agree with other reviews..you get what you pay for..but if you can afford a beemer!!

Mike Myers on Jan 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Fabulous piece of kit, does exactly what it says on the tin

Bruce Steele on Jan 11, 2016

Rating: 5

Did exactly what it said on the tin! As others had raised an issue with the charger not turning on automatically I started the bike first for a couple of minutes, switched off the ignition, plugged in the charger and it started perfectly! Battery showed 30% but was up to 100% in a few minutes. Charger was already set up in English. Very pleased and again great service from NN.

Ian Lawrie on Jan 03, 2016

Rating: 5

Very easy item to use. Ready the minute it came out of the box. Service from Nippy Normans is outstanding.

Andy Taylor on Dec 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Expensive but well made and easy to use, plug in and forget. With the cost of the bike not worth the risk of potential problems already documented with other chargers in my view.

Tony Foreman on Nov 29, 2015

Rating: 5

Actually a very well made little unit, not sure that the price difference between this and something like the CAN compatible Optimate is justified, but it does exactly what it says on the tin.

Hewitt Keith on Nov 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Worked straight out the box, automatic setup and battery discovery. Outstanding (and fantastic value) Thanks NN.

Iain Hall on Sep 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Plug in, turn on, works. Perfect and the delivery - outstanding!

andrew macdonald on Aug 10, 2015

Rating: 5

great product,delivered on time

Bryan Baird on Mar 18, 2015

Rating: 5

This and other items I have had from Nippy Normans have arrived quickly and were well packaged. Excellent service

Bryan Baird on Mar 18, 2015

Rating: 3

This and other items I have had from Nippy Normans have arrived quickly and were well packaged. Excellent service

Simon Holder on Feb 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent service from Nippy Normans as usual, great product well made and easy to set up and easy to use. Which I had purchased this years ago instead of a rival product. Just what you would expect from German engineering:

AC Craig on Jan 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product which does what it states it will. Fits easily into power outlet socket and keeps the battery topped up, checking daily to see if it is at full charge Nd then once charged goes into sleep mode

Derek Woolley on Jan 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent. Arrived in 3 days. Just plugged it straight into the on board socket, switched it on and that was it, maintains battery, 'goes to sleep' when fully charged. Does what it says on the tin.£99.00 well spent.

paul hewitt on Jan 24, 2015

Rating: 5

A great bit of kit just plug in and leave alone, It looks after its self, easy to understand unlike some other battery chargers.

Stephen Tutt on Jan 24, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent charger. Just plugged it in and it worked perfectly. Also can be mounted on the wall of the garage.

Ralph Cantellow on Nov 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to use, just plug into BMW socket. The only charger we have used that gives non-expert the info we understand, ie % charged (much simpler than the confusing combinations of lights on Optimate 4).

Stephen Fishwick on Feb 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Great service from NN arrived within a couple of days. The charger is brilliant and does what it says on the tin. The battery is fully charged permanently , I just leave the charger plugged in which keeps the battery 100% at all times but never over charges it. 10 out of 10 for knowing the bike will start after any length of time .

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: