Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Akrapovic silencer- black edition R1200GS LC 2013 to 2018, R1250GS, R1200 Adv LC 2014 to 2018, R1250Adv

Akrapovic, as always excellent quality and sound Stephen on Jun 30, 2020

Rating: 5

I've owned many bikes with many different exhausts and those with or that I've fitted Akrapovic exhausts to have NEVER failed to disappoint, build quality and sound are simply first class. Simple to fit, took no more than 15 mins. Took longer to remove the baffles which are actually just Db killers (small disks in the very end of the pipes) and the noise produced is still far from offensive while still more than enough to suggest something exotic and non standard. As for looks, personal taste but I do really like the black and silver, matches the rest of the bike and blends in better than the more normal Akro coloured sticker. I highly recommend, even at this price, let's face it second hand prices are only £100 off new anyway!

Akrapovic Silencer Richard Alcock on Apr 14, 2020

Rating: 5

I had an Akrapovic silencer on a previous R1200GSA, and felt the stock silencer on the new bike just didn't have the same grin factor. Totally transforms the sound of the bike, pops and crackles in all the right places, I would consider it an essential on a R1200GS.

exhaust Heard on Apr 11, 2020

Rating: 5

Very quick despatch , only let down by delivery courier at my end !

Akrapovic silencer- black edition Gareth Griffiths on Jan 20, 2020

Rating: 5

An amazing addition to the bike. Very easy to fit, suitably louder than the stock can and a very satisfying burble when decelerating. Very happy.

Akrapovic silencer - black edition Jose Luis Saragoça on Jul 13, 2019

Rating: 4

A good article, sent very fast and very well conditioned. It reduces the weight of the motorcycle, increases its power and efficiency.

jonknutsford@gmail.com Jonathan Pollard on Jan 31, 2019

Rating: 4

Superb looking and excellent quality. Mine was already fitted to the bike when I bought it 2 yrs ago. Only issue is that it is considerably louder than the standard can; could be an issue for distance riders over long periods.

Great soundtrack Darius Poli on Aug 14, 2018

Rating: 4

Looks and sounds great on my black 2018 GS, even better with the baffles out! Installation was no problem and removing/replacing baffles easy enough (just got to break the spot weld the first time.) A little pricey and can't say I've noticed a huge performance difference but very happy with the product. Service from NN was very good as always.

Akrapovic for 1200GS 2018 Peter Hamidzadeh on Jun 11, 2018

Rating: 5

Very well made, lovely quality as expected. Fitting was easy and the sound is really nice. As with all new exhausts the baffles are spot welded on the screws but not too much hassle to remove them.

Mr Alan on Oct 11, 2017

Rating: 5

Looks very nice easy fit very good service will use again.

Akrapovic silencer- black edition R1200GS LC 2013 na, 2017 on, R1200GS LC Tomasz Kaczałko on Oct 06, 2017

Rating: 5

Very Good , Fast Shipping Thank You - www.magdatom-car.eu

Best silencer Carlos Ribeiro on Aug 22, 2017

Rating: 4

If you want to put your bike to roar like a lion this is the product. In terms of quality? It's an Akrapovic

Akrapovic slip-on D Rankin on Apr 06, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent product. Well made. Nice sound. Not too loud on long run. Black looks good on black bike. Slight confusion with delivery due to wrong courier detials, but usually this supplier very reliable.

akrapovic slip on trevor on Mar 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Great service and price,used before and will continue in the future

Stupendo Marco on Oct 11, 2016

Rating: 4

Stupendo terminale slip-on, total Black per la mia GS Triple Black, sound stupendo ed estetica perfetta. Venditore rapido e preciso molto consigliato.

Akropovic GSA exhaust P A Firth on Jul 14, 2016

Rating: 5

Looks great, lighter and has a subtle growll to it. Build quality is excellent. Can't say if the power/torque is improved as I had the exhaust on from delivery.

Product Review Akrapovic BMW GSA 1200 Andrew Jeffery on Jul 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Delivery and product absolute top class

Mick Walklin on May 20, 2015

Rating: 4

Looks and sounds fantastic. Not sure about the durability of the black finish as there are a couple of tiny scratches, but significantly cheaper than the BMW HP version.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: