Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of AirMan Electric Air Pump

Electric pump Tony brown on Aug 06, 2020

Rating: 4

Fantastic bit of kit so small, take it with me everywhere.!!!

AirMan Electric Air Pump Barry Graham on Dec 02, 2019

Rating: 5

Tested the pump just to make sure it worked OK ( it does ) the gauge is accurate enough for a roadside top up, Handy to have in the top box.

Airman Pump Michael Swift on Jul 09, 2019

Rating: 4

Compact little pump. Fits perfectly into the tool box. Seems solid. Haven’t used it yet but a great addition for my travels.

Nice compact pump Martin Smith on Jun 04, 2019

Rating: 5

The Airman Tour is quite compact and will not take too much space when packed. It comes with a handy pouch with enough space to stuff in a few further items, such as a tyre plug kit. Note the comments on the CAN-BUS. I had to install an additional socket. (also from Nippys)

air pump NEVILLE FOSTER on Mar 02, 2019

Rating: 4

works well good size for storage doesn't take up much room in luggage

Try it before you need it! david BALDWIN on Nov 01, 2018

Rating: 3

Bought one of these to replace a Bikers Dream footpump that I've had for years. Didn't try it before I went to Spain and when I needed it it blew the fuse on the bike! So just ordered a replacement Bikers Dream Pump! NIPPY NORMANS SAY: All electric pumps will blow the fuse on the bike as the Can Bus system does not ‘allow’ sufficient current draw for almost any accessories. Therefore on the product details it states: PLEASE NOTE: If your bike has a can-bus electrical system (all BMWs from 2005 on) the inherent design of your bike’s accessory outlet will not power this pump. This is the same for any similar pump as the power output 'allowed' by BMW on this circuit is very low. The cure for this is to install a second accessory outlet that’s wired directly to your battery. Search for BAS-SD14 or BAS-ZA01

Excellent Air Pump Wm. Harvey on Sep 22, 2018

Rating: 5

Compact and well made compressor. Value for money. Peace of mind on long out of the way trips.

Mr Jeff on Sep 10, 2018

Rating: 5

Great product. Does exactly what you need it for.

airman-electric-air-pump Martin Silk on Apr 28, 2018

Rating: 5

A fantastic little pump that works perfectly. small enough to put in your tank bag. a perfect service as always for NN's

Mr pete briggs on Apr 24, 2018

Rating: 5

A nice bit of kit which fits nicely into the touratech tool box. Not used in anger yet but after a frustrating episode with the CO2 cartridges I decided never again and to go with a proper air pump. Hope I never have to use but it seems well built and works a treat from the auxiliary port I had fitted as an extra on the bike.

Compact, works well. John Ramwell on Nov 21, 2017

Rating: 4

Very compact, takes up very little space in the topbox. I haven't used it in anger but tested it in the extra socket I fitted to my bike. Ensure that your socket has a high enough rated fuse as the current draw is 10 amps.

Spokes on the front tire rim Jürgen Haneklaus on Nov 07, 2017

Rating: 4

Seems to be the right thing for me after having tried some. Anybody knows whether the air hose fits to the tyre valve of a 1200 GS Rally with spoke tire rims? There is very little space between the spokes on the front tire rim. One of the compressors i tried did’nt fit.

Mr Ian on Oct 30, 2017

Rating: 4

Read the small print! PLEASE NOTE: If your bike has a can-bus electrical system (all BMWs from 2005 on) the inherent design of your bike’s accessory outlet will not power this pump. This is the same for any similar pump as the power output 'allowed' by BMW on this circuit is very low. NIPPY NOTE - Thanks Ian that is very helpful as some people do not see that on the product text on the website

Leccy pump Alan Coleman on Oct 20, 2017

Rating: 4

Not used yet, but looks exactly as per the reviews on which I based my decision to buy. Robust, solid construction, compact will be w elcome ‘just in case’

Air Man Inflator Alan Kirk on Aug 26, 2017

Rating: 4

Great little product. Fits inside the Touratech tool box on the inside of the left case.

Excellent piece of kit Philip Bodger on Jul 22, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent pump with good power and easy fitting to the tyre valve. Gauge seems accurate and it makes topping up tyre pressures very quick and easy

MR. Ronny Munthe Johannesen on May 15, 2017

Rating: 4

Small in size and fits perfect in my Touratech toolcase.

Airman Jorge Ferreira on May 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Nice & Compact

Tyre pump Stuart Burt on Apr 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Purchased together with tyre valve extension . Not as yet used but appears well made with sufficient cable to allow inflation of both tyres fromelectrical socket.

The airman pump works well. Julio Proenca on Feb 28, 2017

Rating: 5

The AirMan pump comes readily to hand and it is a simple matter to pull the power cord and connector out of the bottom housing and then release the air hose from its dummy connector on the top of the housing. Quick manipulation of the power connector turns it into a BMW-style plug. The little compressor has been on more than a few road trips and while I have not had to use it yet (touch wood). Its built-in air gauge remains in one piece and actually works, really well. All three air gauges, including the one on the AirMan, provided readings within 1.0 to 1.5 PSI of each other. I believe the AirMan gauge can be trusted to provide a reliable reading.

Compact and effective Tony on Jan 28, 2017

Rating: 5

Small and compact enough to stow away. Used it on a number of occasions and have been happy with its performance. Bought at a keen price from Norman too.

MR Stephen Lawson on Jan 27, 2017

Rating: 3

I also own a Triumph Bonneville T140V 1978 I have used the air pump on both my vehicles and found it to be excellent. This pump will be coming with me everywhere in future on my bike.

AirMan STYLIANOS on Jan 24, 2017

Rating: 3

High quality product, very convenient size, I can have it inside my side tool case.

Mr. BOLLORE on Jan 23, 2017

Rating: 3

prompt delivery. I did not try the pump yet.

Mr Ian Jones on Jan 14, 2017

Rating: 4

Looks a good solid peice, not tried it in anger but seems a good product. Hope never have to use it but just in case.

NEW BIKE PUMP STEVEN LEWIS on Nov 05, 2016

Rating: 5

I HAVE ALWAYS WANTED A SMALL PUMP THIS FITTED THE BILL GREAT, A COLLEAGUE HAS ONE VERY NEAT AND EASY TO USE

Airman Albert on Oct 18, 2016

Rating: 4

Haven't tested the Airman pump yet but it seems to well made, feels more solid than one of different brand I have from before.

Airman Air Pump Andy Herbert on Sep 28, 2016

Rating: 5

An excellent mini compressor which appears to be very good build quality. The built in dial is not massively accurate, but I just allow 0.1 of a bar extra to what is required. Very good piece of kit and far better than the cheaper models which are available.

Does the job Edward on Aug 25, 2016

Rating: 4

Very compact pump fits in my tank bag. Powerful pump although I have not had to use it yet. DIN plug is a bit of a pain but not an insurmountable problem.

Mr Mr. A. Davis on Aug 20, 2016

Rating: 4

Good product works well

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: