Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Haynes manual R1200GS LC/Adv. LC/1200RS LC ,R LC /1200RT LC~

Best guide for DIY bike owner Wim Driessens on Jul 13, 2020

Rating: 4

I liked the hard cover better of the guide I bought for my previous F800GS so that’s why I rated “only” 4 stars but the manual contains all necessary information for any bike owner who likes to work on his bike from time to time.

Haynes manual R1200LC GS/RS Robert McNeil on Apr 29, 2020

Rating: 5

As i am lucky enough to have both models, this manual gives me all the info i need to look after them in one book. I have used the Haynes manuals on various bikes over the years and find them very useful.

Haynes Manual Michael Eric Hughes on Jan 31, 2020

Rating: 2

Haynes Manuals are usually excellent, this one is not ! I own a BMW R1200RT LC 2015 & bought the Manual to enable me to work on my bike. But Haynes have corbled all the information of 3 bikes together all liquid cooled( r1200rs/ r1200gs & r1200rt 2013 to 2016. So instead of it being a user friendly Manual, it is Extremely Tedious & Not Fit For Purpose, rendering it a hinderance & waste of time & money !

You Can't beat a Haynes Manual Jamil on Sep 09, 2018

Rating: 5

Haynes name speaks for itself and this manual is very good. Would be better if in colour but there is not much you can't do without one. Came well packaged and protected.

Phil Phil Coolick on Aug 27, 2018

Rating: 4

The Haynes R1200GS LC Manual is a required document in order to understand the electronics as well as the dis/assembly routines. Well written and worth every dollar.

Manual Peter Finlay on Jun 03, 2018

Rating: 5

The Hanes manual ticks all the boxes, hope I never need all the information contained in it!

Haynes manual for BMW R1200 LC series Pete on Nov 14, 2017

Rating: 4

I thought this seemed cheap. And when you open inside it sure looks it, in print and picture quality. Personally id like to have paid more for a better quality product, but I guess it does the job and for a very low price

Haynes manual Dave Franklin on Sep 04, 2017

Rating: 4

As usual a pretty good manual from Haynes. Just have to make sure your looking at the paragraph for specific model.

Mr Michael on May 12, 2017

Rating: 4

poor quality paper, makes print and photos grainy

Mr Graham Dunbar on Apr 03, 2017

Rating: 4

It's a Haynes manual, paperback not hard cover.

Useful manual Mikael on Feb 22, 2017

Rating: 4

Haynes manuals are always very useful. The printing quality was better previous years.

Ing Alessandro Corsi on Oct 15, 2016

Rating: 5

Very good prodouct.

Worth the price Dave on Sep 09, 2016

Rating: 4

Haven't used this much yet but did notice that many of the sections are divided into GS/RT/RS info. This is great when there's bike specific information you need. As with any Haynes manual, loads of information.

Haynes workshop manual Graham brown on Aug 20, 2016

Rating: 4

whils i appreciate the array of very similar models i personally feel the manual falls a bit short of bieng specific to my bike and there is a lack of colour pictures

Haynes manual Gareth Webster on Jul 24, 2016

Rating: 5

Great service and free postage was a bonus

Mr Barry Crane on Jun 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Speedy delivery , great manual.

HAYNES MANUAL NICODEME on Jun 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Very good as usual

Print quality not what is used to be Steve Kuc on May 30, 2016

Rating: 4

The technical contents appears to be OK. However the print quality is poor. The first few pages and last few pages (general purpose stuff which is not bike specific) are OK. However the bulk of the manual is printed on what looks like thick news paper, the quality of the images is poor and nothing like you see on the web. I would rather pay a little more and get better quality. Come on Haynes, you used to be better than this

Mr Clive Mott on May 30, 2016

Rating: 4

Gearbox/transmission oil. The earlier Boxer models had separate filler and drain points for this oil, even a “how to do it” on uTube. No mention of this for the water cooled engine in the manual. Is the gearbox and transmission now lubricated by the engine oil? If so then this needs to be stated somewhere. Just the spur gear and splines in the final 90 degree drive to do? Resetting the service indicator. With cars I believe that EU rules dictate that this has to be able to be done without the use of special equipment. Motorbikes I guess not as of yet. There is no mention of resetting the service indicator in the Manual. From research a device known as the GS911 WiFi Series 2 seems to be required for these models at a tad over £300. Or ask your local BMW bike garage to do it?? Transmission noise. I have noticed this and made enquiries of others with similar bikes. It seems that this is “Normal”. I was looking for loose bodywork etc but found none. Should Haynes mention this for those who may notice it? No wiring diagrams for the R1200RS at all?? (These comments already sent directly to the magazine editorial)

Haynes nanual Delamare on May 24, 2016

Rating: 4

This manual is very clear and helfull and gives many interesting tipps.

Mr David Shelton on May 23, 2016

Rating: 4

Useful for torque settings and general info. Don't think the paper would stand up to regular use.

Haynes Manual Graham Baker on May 23, 2016

Rating: 3

Although the contents of the manual are, I'm sure, upto Haynes usual standard the quality of the manual itself isn't. there is a mix of paper quality that goes from good to very poor for a manual thats is supposed to spend its life in a workshop environment. I really dont think it will last that long. would prefer a return to the earlier Haynes quality of Hard Covers and good quality paper.

Haynes Mick Goodyer on May 13, 2016

Rating: 3

Usual quality Manual although new soft cover not as good.

Haynes BMW R1200GS LC Workshop Manual Richard Thorne on May 13, 2016

Rating: 5

Not a bad book for the odd bit of work I want to do when necessary. I wanted to find out where to wire a relay into the loom. Turned out this didn't tell me, so the BMW agent told me to take a spur from the red wire (with a blue stripe on it) from the fuse box under the front of the riders seat and now it turns on/off with the ignition. That's a decent bit of info for all those of you who want to wire an Autocom or heated seat into the bike!!

Mr Malachy Longmore on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Usual Haynes Manual. Very useful and Informative

Haynes manual Alan Coleman on May 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Handy for the home mechanic and for those who want to 'know a bit more' about the bike and how it goes together

Mr CHESNEL on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Si ce livre parait en français, je suis intéressé.

Haynes 1200 BMW LC Manual JAN PIECHOCKI on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Contents good but paper quality has diminished

Haynes BMW Manual JAN PIECHOCKI on Apr 19, 2016

Rating: 4

I was a little disappointed with this manual, not its contents but the paper it is printed on. I know we are trying to save the planet but really...the pages are a grayish recycled paper and the cover is no longer a hard cover. Times must be really hard for Haynes as they have really cut back on the quality of their paper and at the same time put the price up, Other than that the info inside is quite good so worth having at Nippys reduced price

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: