Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of 90 Degree DIN plug (screw fitment of wires)

90deg Din plug Tim Reilly on Sep 01, 2019

Rating: 5

Fits in top box socket perfectly. Cheers

Just the job Mark Andrews on Aug 03, 2019

Rating: 5

I wanted to power my Garmin Zumo 550 and this plug fitted easily and provides a perfect solution that I can leave permanently connected as the bike auto-offs the power outlet when the ignition is turned off.

Neat gadget Jim Thomson on Jun 12, 2019

Rating: 5

Small profile, easily assembled, great price. This saved me a lot of time and effort in wiring up my Tom Tom Rider. I used it in heavy rain - no problems.

Very good David Ross on Mar 28, 2019

Rating: 4

Plug does exactly what I needed it for, connected up Tom Tom rider to plug in minutes - very handy

Great product Ted on Nov 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Keeps use of 12v outlet neat and easy to use.Seems like a very well made product.

Great Product David Parker on Aug 09, 2018

Rating: 5

The 90 degree plug is ideal to connect to the R Nine’s auxiliary socket and is very neat when fitted.

Electric Plug Colin Nicol on May 09, 2018

Rating: 4

Just the job, the plug gives me power to my Givi Tankbag without having to wire it to the bike. Quick delivery.

Mr Rik Briscoe on Apr 04, 2018

Rating: 5

The 90 degree Hella plug is the best type of plug for me as I have put a socket on the left panel and therefore this type of plug gives me the clearance that I like under the bars.

Mr. Philip J Manchester on Feb 19, 2018

Rating: 5

Nice piece of kit - fits the accessory connector perfectly !

Mr stephen herbison on Dec 10, 2017

Rating: 4

Product quick to arrive. Wires a little fiddly to connect but screw connection secure. Could maybe do with a cable relief and waterproofing at wire entry but that’s what electrical tape is for. works great with heated vest. Would buy again if needed for anything else. Good value for cost.

Mr Andrew Thomson on Aug 28, 2017

Rating: 4

A cheap piece of kit that does the job. A bit fiddly to connect wire to terminal. Suggest taping around wire/inlet hole to prevent ingress of water.

Excellent Ron Young on Jun 17, 2017

Rating: 4

Top rate service thank you

90 degree DIN plug Nigel grace on Jun 08, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent price and works well

Mr Peter Warby on May 07, 2017

Rating: 5

Lovely. Good quality, solid and been used regularly since purchase... made life a lot easier. Highly recommended

Mr Steve Nixon on Mar 20, 2017

Rating: 4

Fast delivery

Useful item Vic on Mar 14, 2017

Rating: 5

A little fiddly to wire up but works well.

Mr C Morgan on Feb 26, 2017

Rating: 4

Somewhat disappointed at quality of the product and obvious lack of any waterproofing ability. BUT - price reflects this + Nippy Norman's service was excellent in all respects.

Din Plug Mike Shewan on Sep 25, 2016

Rating: 4

Superb, did 2000 miles in Europe with this connected to phone, worked perfectly !

Power plug Chris on Sep 05, 2016

Rating: 4

Great little device for connecting your own device to the 12v outlet. Take care when wiring as the + & - screw terminals are close to each other

90 Degree DIN plug Trevor Michie on Jul 27, 2016

Rating: 3

Worked perfectly except I had to downsize the wire going into the plug.

mr alex rae on Jun 18, 2016

Rating: 5

does what it says, easy to assemble and use

Mr Ron scott on May 19, 2016

Rating: 4

Great service item works great 100% thank you

Mr Martin Hamer on May 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Very good sturdy product and easy to wire up.

angled DIN plug DERRICK BARKER on Apr 30, 2016

Rating: 4

A better shape for my heated jacket plug so it doesn`t catch your leg, the wires take a bit of fitting in the entry hole it needs to be enlarged and then sealed

mr paul evans on Apr 19, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect ,needed a smaller plug to power my gloves ;the Nuda is built on BMW running gear, and the one sold to me was just to large [2.5 mm ] and would not pick up the power ! and this one being right angle as well does not snag my ankle . Top marks chaps for a great product .

Convenience and safety Mike Lowe on Apr 08, 2016

Rating: 5

This plug avoids cables sticking out of accessory sockets on the bike. That means you are less likely to catch them when getting on and off or have them flapping in the breeze.

ken whittaker on Feb 24, 2016

Rating: 5

We have just got back from a biking holiday in Tenerife. We needed the din plugs to connect our sat navs to the BMW1200 GS we rented while over there. Did the job perfect, great product at a great price

John Stoddart on Feb 09, 2016

Rating: 3

good service & good product

Mac Henderson on Jan 27, 2016

Rating: 5

Simple, good quality item that does what it says. A much neater solution than the alternative DIN plug to cigarette lighter socket

Roy Edwards on Dec 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Does the job, well made.

Robert Parkinson on Nov 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Arrived quickly. Originally bought to rig up to ctek charger but decided to buy correct fitting so awaiting new use.

Mike Basset on Oct 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Unused yet but makes perfect sense.

MIKE HAMMOND on Aug 28, 2015

Rating: 5

Brilliantly fast service. Good price.

Mark Holroyd on Jul 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Exactly as advertised and well made

james Parker on Jun 03, 2015

Rating: 5

good quality,keeps wire feed close to fairing

Eddie Bailes on May 08, 2015

Rating: 5

The din plug was exactly as described and just what I needed for powering my satnav. It arrived in good time and was in perfect condition. I hope to get many years of service out of it

Dave Simmons on Apr 03, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent plug and unobtrusive

kevan green on Apr 03, 2015

Rating: 5

This is the third one I have bought for different fittings on the bike they are far better and more compact than the standard straight plugs

white adrian on Mar 18, 2015

Rating: 4

just what it said it was

Roger Allaway on Mar 04, 2015

Rating: 4

Does what it says, as this was purchased to power a semi perminant fitting it's weather resistant was improved with a warping of electrical tape

Neil Loveday on Dec 25, 2014

Rating: 2

Looks ok not used it yet but should be fine

Richard Montgomery on Oct 17, 2014

Rating: 5

Very useful replaced the straight version I had for my sat nav and phone charger much neater

Michael Watts on Jun 26, 2014

Rating: 5

Precisely fit for purpose. Why is this not a regular BMW spare?!

Paul Hewson on Jan 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Great quality plug. 90 degree angle keeps it tidy and means less chance if it being knocked against and broken.

Wm. Harvey on Jan 03, 2014

Rating: 5

We'll made plug. Although casing is plastic construction the design is well configured providing a rugged structure that is secure for cable retention. It also sits low profile in the socket blending in with bike surface and permitting a clean cable routing. Take time and care to wire cable in and there should be no reliability issues. It would be advantageous to add a little lithium or similar anti moisture repellant grease onto the internal cable connections once tightened to prevent any possible electrolysis if water ingress occurred. Very happy with this connector.

derek macdonald on Oct 30, 2013

Rating: 5

Well made plug

peter lowry on Jul 08, 2013

Rating: 5

Really great product works well used it on my recent trip to power satnav and it worked faultlessly. Great supplier too :)

keith turner on May 26, 2013

Rating: 5

good quality,keeps wires closer and tidy

Jonathan Parkes on Apr 15, 2013

Rating: 4

Ideal solution for attaching a power lead in a tight space, neat !

Donald Leitch on Mar 31, 2013

Rating: 5

goods of a high quality

Howard Read on Feb 03, 2013

Rating: 5

As the power socket on my BMW K1300s projects the standard straight plug out into the area where the riders legs are then the 90 deg plug gives a closer profile of the plug and wire lead to bike coming up to the seat area. I have installed it and it works well.

Les Bramwell on Jan 04, 2013

Rating: 5

Yes its 1st class product and keeps cable close to the bike out of the way.

robert logan on Oct 08, 2012

Rating: 4

Looks to be good quality product. Not used yet but should do the job.

Jan Piechocki on Aug 17, 2012

Rating: 4

Nice idea, screw terminals a bonus if you do not have a soldering iron handy. Would had preferred a 'sleeved cable inlet' saves having to use heat shrink tubing to stop water ingress.Other than that not a bad product.

philip blein on Aug 12, 2012

Rating: 5

Great! Very small plug, but a little hard to fix the wire with the screw. It is very small. Perfect for my bike and my application.

Tom Roberts on Aug 05, 2012

Rating: 5

A well-made little item - amd I'm always fussy about quality.

Phill Painting on Jul 18, 2012

Rating: 5

Excellent quality. Fits into power socket easily with crash bars fitted

Dennis Clark on Jul 07, 2012

Rating: 4

Ideal component for my touring bike, keeps the cable tucked in close to the fairing.

Chris Freeth on Jul 06, 2012

Rating: 5

Good quality plug. keeps power cable tidy and out of the way as it runs along the bike rather than sticking straight out and getting in the way. NN description could do with stating cable size at plug entry. NN might consider selling coil cable to go with the plug.

Clifford adams on Jun 28, 2012

Rating: 5

the 90 degree bend is perfect for keeping wires out of the way and everything supplied for easy fitting.

Ron Adams on May 25, 2012

Rating: 5

A much better idea. Helps keep all the wires out the way. Also less obvious to prying eyes.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: