Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of ArmorGuard Mountcase for iPhone 6 and 6S with Ram 1" ball

Mr Jarl Bellehed on Apr 07, 2019

Rating: 5

A perfect protection for my mobile-phone, The Quality seems very good. With a RAM-mount i can use it on my both bikes.

Mr Keith Hazelden on Mar 12, 2019

Rating: 2

Prospective purchasers should note that the design of this case has been changed and this is not reflected in the illustrations. The new version no longer gives access to my iPhone volume buttons, and it is not possible to plug in a power cable without opening the case. When the power cable is plugged in, this also compromises the waterproofing (the port is not sealed around the cable and the earphone jack port is also left open). Note that the detaching mounting (which is why I wanted this case) is changed also, and appears more secure than previously; however this advantage is outweighed in my view by the problems noted above, in addition to the unit's general clunkiness ('over-engineering').

ArmorGuard iphone 6 Mountcase Adam Stafford on May 05, 2018

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit well made and feels solid. Simple clip on/clip off attachment and sits solid on the bike. Take a few quiet minutes to understand how the clips work and how to put the phone into the holder so as not to damage the side buttons. I imagine the outer front protective screen is fairly delicate so i would advise KEEPING AND USE the fake solid plastic iPhone module that comes with the kit for when the case is stored or carried in a bag. This will will prevent any accidental puncture/tear of the outer screen. I attach it to my BMW K1300s with a Ramball 1" pinch joint extender which screws into the handlebar centrally below the ignition. Like a previous reviewer, I find this better than the handlebar clamp attachment. It sits centrally not to the side, and is raised above the tank bag, but just low enough to see the bike dials. Excellent viewing position and surprisingly low glare in the sun. Used in combo with a bluetooth kit it is an excellent sat-nav combo. The touch screen works fine with the touch pads on my glove fingertips, except - and i cant work this one out- it won't work for the unlock code, so this has to be turned off if you want to use anything other than the sat-nav! Like another reviewer, on a bike trip it can be a fag taking the phone in and out of the case each time you stop for a coffee/lunch whatever. Just detach from the bike and leave it in the case! All works fine. And again as previously mentioned, all Apple USB cables work through the hole, whereas some other makes might not. Happy Riding!

Very nearly 5* William Pocknell on Apr 30, 2018

Rating: 4

Solidly made, easy to install and the ball mount allows you to find a good viewing position and minimise sun glare. Very sturdily made and although not it's not been used in the wet yet I have no doubt about it keeping the water out. My only criticism, which doesn't affect the function in any way but does mean I'm only giving 4stars, is that after just one trip the finish is beginning to suffer. There's a coating on the inner case which is flaking and the same thing is happening on the mount itself. Overall very happy with the product and Nippy Normans communication and service.

Safe mount but check if third party cables will fit. Robert on Aug 18, 2017

Rating: 4

Only one of three third party lighting cables I use fit this case. The GiVi power connection will not fit through this case. Apple's own cables are fine. Overall the mount is safe, secure, waterproof and easy to attach to the bike. I often use just the phone cover without the waterproof housing and it is still secure The volume silence switch button fell off first day. I have not tried re-affixing it yet and it is not an issue.

Good quality and value Chris on Jan 08, 2017

Rating: 4

I found it easy to fit on my S1000XR using the Ram ball handlebar pinch bolt, which in my opinion is neater than the handlebar clamp version. The mount design is secure so if you hit a pothole or knock it with your hand it stays firmly attached. The case is very sturdy and all the iPhone buttons work easily.

Armourguard case for iPhon 6 Mark Frazer on Mar 04, 2016

Rating: 5

Great iPhone 6 holder. Tried and tested. Fully waterproof. Handy quick release.

Clive Tate on Feb 16, 2016

Rating: 5

The armour guard case is extremely well made, the phone fits quite snuggly in side and is very well protected against water and dust. I definitely recomend this product.

Steve Laws on Feb 16, 2016

Rating: 4

The casing is robust and a recent 300 mile round trip in the rain proved it is waterproof. The screen is clear and easy to see when on the road. The headphone cable extension really needs to be pushed in hard to ensure a good waterproof connection. Only minor issue is the position of the lower fixing clip and the rubber protecting the USB lead & headphone sockets. When either/both leads are in use the lower clip has to be undone, also my preference would be for a rubber bung for each socket rather than one long one. Easy to use the phone whilst in the casing and simple to remove from the mounting. Overall, I am very happy with this bit of kit.

John Wiseman on Sep 28, 2015

Rating: 5

I used this case & mount on a recent 11 day trip through Europe and it always felt secure and allowed the phone to be well positioned to display GPS. We had several heavy periods of rain and the phone was well protected in the case even when connected to the power connector

Kevin Lawlor on Jun 12, 2015

Rating: 5

This case may well cost a little more than some other iPhone cases on the market but, in my opinion, it is money well spent... My iPhone 6 fits very snuggly within the protective shell (even with the extra protective glass screen that I have fitted on the phone)and all of the functions on the phone work as normal - including the fingerprint recognition function! The speech and audio functions are not impaired at all. The case itself has a solid, chunky feel to it that looks like it will withstand lots of off-road abuse in storms, mountains and deserts. No need to comment on Ram mounts - they are amazing! The case itself has a quick-release mechanism that attaches to a standard Ram mount and I have found this to be quick, simple and secure. Overall... a great piece of kit.

Rudy Rengers on Apr 19, 2015

Rating: 4

I previously reviewed this and criticised it for being fiddly. I have spent more time with it and concluded that it is just different to similar things that I have had in the past. If you leave your phone in the case on and off the bike and clip it in and out it is fine, which in the context of a bike tour is entirely workable. I was accustomed to removing the phone from the frame altogether each time which would be a fiddly operation. On this basis I would recommend this product.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: