Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of ACF-50 Anti-corrosion treatment 0.95 litre bottle

ACF-50 simon hallmark on Apr 18, 2020

Rating: 5

ACF-50 It’s amazing product keeps everything corrosion free.

ACF-50 0.9ltr bottle. Dave Lee on Apr 03, 2020

Rating: 5

Bought as a future replacement for my almost empty aerosol ACF-50. Not used yet but I am confident that it will be as good as the aerosols I have had before.

ACF 50 Dean on Mar 14, 2020

Rating: 5

All i can say is this stuff is amazing, and the service from nippi normans is second to none. wouldnt buy anywhere else.

ACF50 David Craft on Mar 12, 2020

Rating: 4

Bought this to protect the new (to me).bike but haven’t used it yet. Opted to get Anna at Calibre to clean and treat the bike first time around and I’ll get a spray gun ready for next time. This was my first order with NN and a good positive experience so as the big man said “I’ll be back”😁

Acf50 Paul Sacha on Feb 01, 2020

Rating: 5

I use ACF50 to preserve patinated finish on classic motorcycles without further oxidisation. It works well and a little goes a long way.

ACF50 Kit - Bottle and Hand Spray Steve Barley on Nov 30, 2019

Rating: 5

The hand spray bottle included is the best way to apply this great product. Easy to apply and does the job brilliantly.

ACF-50 Anti Corrosion treatment John on Nov 07, 2019

Rating: 4

So far so good. However, it does appear that the bottle can leak even with the top screwed tight!

Act 50 Paul Davies on Oct 31, 2019

Rating: 4

What it says on the tin protects you are bike what you need

ACF 50 kit - bottle and spray John Bingham on Sep 18, 2019

Rating: 5

Already found ACF50 is an effective product but buying in aerosols, once they are 3/4 used the gas pressure reduces and they don't spray well. I bought the bottle and spray bottle kit so I could refill the spray bottle as needed and always have an effective spray. I think this will save me money and use every drop of liquid most effectively.

Good product Peje Nilsson on Jun 28, 2019

Rating: 5

Some leakage in delivery due to handling.

excellent product Paul Tanner on May 07, 2019

Rating: 5

acf50 is great at stopping corrosion , especially in winter with so much salt on the roads. had great and very quick service from nippy normans. Definitely recommend them to everyone .

Mr Fraser Paterson on May 05, 2019

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Small spray bottle performance leaves a bit to be desired.

sjbamc@gmail.com Seamus Bourke on Feb 16, 2019

Rating: 5

Great product.

ian@millerprofiles.com Ian Miller on Feb 14, 2019

Rating: 4

Not had time to try it out yet.

Mr william Stewart Fraser on Feb 01, 2019

Rating: 4

with bad weather not used product

Mr Paul G. on Jan 29, 2019

Rating: 4

ACF-50 great, but spray bottle is a let down and not much good for using to spray anything.

ACF 50 Alan Cuthell on Jan 27, 2019

Rating: 4

ACF 50 has kept my bikes corrosion free through several winters. I bought the bottle version this time as it may be more economical and avoids the aerosol. The refillable bottle is quite small and I found it difficult to control. It gets slippery. I needed two hands, one to press and the other to keep the nozzle pointing the right way. Not a big deal and it won't stop me buying it again.

ACF-50 Morten Johansen on Nov 28, 2018

Rating: 4

Very happy with the product!

ACF 50 Al Valori on Jun 26, 2018

Rating: 5

ACF 50 is sweeter-smelling, thicker and better version of WD40. I believe it was developed in the aircraft industry for internally protection of wing structures and airframe parts. I have used it for years to coat anything and everything that's metal. You need so little to produce a protective coating that the last bottle I bought this size was in 2004 and it only ran out last year! Truly great protection for anything metal. Try it, you wont be dissapointed.

mr Marc van Heelsbergen on Oct 05, 2017

Rating: 5

Great stuff to keep the bike in better shape when you drive it all year round.

A bikes best friend Andy McArthur on Apr 26, 2017

Rating: 5

A must have to keep your bike in good nick, 101 uses, even brings the lustre back to the plastics.

Mr Robert Bowden on Apr 05, 2017

Rating: 5

Great

ACF 50 Paul Sheard on Mar 17, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent ,was recomended by a friend so bought.Does what it says,oils anything it touches which is good and if the bike gets muddy etc just rinse down with hose pipe the dirt runs off.

Well-packaged and good quality product Samantha on Feb 26, 2017

Rating: 5

Product arrived promptly and well-packaged. Purchased on the recommendation of experienced year-round biker. Easy to use and pump bottle enables you to mist or hone in on specific parts but it is well worth taking a bit of time to cover wheels, pegs, garage floor etc as it does travel. Seems to address existing corrosion to an extent as well as preventing, and makes bike nice and shiny.

Simply essential for winter riding John Connell on Feb 25, 2017

Rating: 5

I have been using ACF-50 for a couple of years now and nothing comes close to preserving you bike if you have to use it in the winter once the roads have been salted. I have used my GS all winter and rinse the bike off with a hose pipe after every salty journey, give it a wash every week and then coat with ACF-50 and the only corrosion is on the brake banjos and caliper bolts as I dare not get ACF on the brakes. Highly recommended.

''Tis a magical thing Stuart on Feb 02, 2017

Rating: 5

This stuff is a must for winter riders.

here's one I did earlier Steve on Jan 13, 2017

Rating: 5

This is the product to use if you ride all year round

ACF 50 Ian on Dec 22, 2016

Rating: 5

This stuff is amazing. It does what it says on the can. A little pricey but worth the money. I have told all my biker mates about it and they all use it now.

Great Stuff! Jonathan Longstaff on Dec 08, 2016

Rating: 5

If you own a motorcycle then this is a must! If you buy the aerosol version then make sure it is warm before spraying or it comes out in a jet rather than a fan.

Mr Adrian Bowman on Oct 15, 2016

Rating: 3

ACF is good stuff - goes a long way - I sprayed if using an old airbrush gun, an eggcupful does both bikes.- but mask off the brakes and tyres first!

ACF-50 Dale P. on Sep 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to use, penetrated easily, spray bottle only gave a jet of liquid, better if it was a mist

Mr Jeffery Williams on Aug 31, 2016

Rating: 3

Fast service, competitive price.

ACF 50 Stephen Cunliffe on Jul 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent ! Will keep the Ural in tip top condition.

Mr. Thomas Nielsen on Apr 12, 2016

Rating: 5

Sticky stuff so do not over-due it. Really nice on black plastic. I would buy it again and apply it once or twice a year. Well worth the money!

Use it all the time Mark Rooms on Mar 31, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought to replace an old bottle which had gelled up and the old style pressure bottle used to apply the stuff. New bottle squirts it out and I haven't bothered to find out if it can generate a mist as you still need to use a rag to get a good coating anyway. Along with SDoc100 corrosion protectant (best for winter riding protection), this is the best for Spring, Summer and Autumn riding.

Bent Are Fikse on Jan 23, 2016

Rating: 5

Cannot live without this oil. I use it for our motorbikes, bicycles, and all other machines who is exposed for moisture. Extremely well-working and longlasting product.

Jon Sharkey on Jan 12, 2016

Rating: 5

The best anti corrosion protection, bar none...

R1 Rider on Dec 30, 2015

Rating: 5

This was purchased after recommendation by a 24/7 all year rider. Doesn't take a lot to entirely cover bike including engine/exhaust system and plastics. 2.5 weeks of winter crud washed off easily with hose, sponge and elbow grease ONLY. Do not use bike wash/detergent until the spring time and the one application should last daily riding throughout the winter. Highly recommended and I use it on car wheels, gym equipment in garage, etc. Versatile and truly useful and given amount required not as expensive due longevity of bottle.

David J W Stewart on Dec 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Absolutely essential for winter protection of any bare metal

Byron Dawson on Nov 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Brillant Product

sam cummins on Nov 14, 2015

Rating: 5

quick delivery. item as described

John Valentine on Oct 12, 2015

Rating: 5

This type of application seems better than an aerosol as it is easier to direct where you want to use the ACF50.

Steve Ash on Sep 13, 2015

Rating: 5

The best product to keep rust at bay

Rod Pritchard on Aug 09, 2015

Rating: 5

The best anti rust treatment you can buy, it also makes the bike look fresh and new if used after cleaning by wiping over the bike with some on a cloth.

colin offord on Jul 06, 2015

Rating: 5

I have used this stuff for a number of years on various bikes & am well satisfied at the results it provides. I will carry on using it for as long as i am able to keep on riding.

Pekka Vuorelma on Jun 08, 2015

Rating: 3

Excellent stuff. I use it in many places. Second time I bought a big bottle.

John Ramwell on Feb 22, 2015

Rating: 4

Handy presentation of ACF-50 with the small spray bottle. Spray the stuff onto a rag to wipe over the bike. It won't squirt any distance or a fine spray onto electrics so it's useful to have an aerosol too.

Nigel Cranham on Feb 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Fantastic product. Not over hyped, does exactly what it says it will. I have been using ACF50 for years after discovering its use at an aircraft engineering facility.

Paul Corpse on Jan 05, 2015

Rating: 4

Speedy delivery and well packaged product. No problem with my spray bottle - I know some have suggested that this did not work but mine was fine. I am a first time user of this product and applied it the day I got it and have not used a great deal of it on first application. Sprayed it on and then used a cloth to wipe it round even further and into the nooks and crannies. I have been riding through the Winter and not washed the bike off at all so I cant say at the moment if it has worked sufficiently however on quick inspection I dont see any corrosion but I would think its a bit early to see as yet.

Neil Hamilton on Dec 28, 2014

Rating: 5

Does what it says on the tin. As BMW continue to reduce the quality of the finish and the materials used, ACF50 is a must to maintain the finish of your expensive pride and joy to stop it rusting away

Philip Chesters on Dec 23, 2014

Rating: 5

Easy to spray using supplied bottle and covers well.True protection will only be known in the spring.

matt stephenson on Dec 21, 2014

Rating: 5

A good bit of kit to help protect your bike from the ravages of winter, damp or to protect during storage. I use it on metal an plastic and have found the best way to apply is with a clean cloth so as to leave a thin film rather than use the spray which is more of a thick squirt nozzle rather than a fine aerosol mist. useful for painting onto electronic components to expel water and moisture and keep you bike firing up first time, every time. Can be a bit messy to apply but worth the effort. Some motorbike dealers are now even offering a ACF50 application service if you cant be bothered to do it yourself!

John Haswell on Oct 18, 2014

Rating: 5

Have used this before on my other motor cycles and pedal bikes.Very easy to apply and does what it says i.e stops corrosion.The price is excellent and with free postage was a no miss offer.As with all my dealings with nippy normans service and delivery first class.A must buy product.

Steve Trusler on Sep 13, 2014

Rating: 5

This stuff is as good as it claims to be. I ordered from Nippy Norm because it's almost impossible to get this stuff in Sweden where I now live. WD40 is okay for some things but ACF50 is in a whole different class. You don't need to use much as it 'creeps' very well. I have been using ACF50 for around five years now and whilst I think it's expensive, in my opinion it's worth it. My bike still looks spanking new although it's now five years old.

Bent Are Fikse on Jul 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Truly a bike-saver! I drive all-year, in winter this is driving in heavily salted roads. Everything rusts like ¤#%, if you don't protect. A car is easy to protect, but a bike has always been difficult. Until ACF-50! I give the bike a spray every 30-50 days during winter, and Hey Presto - no more rust, and no more corroded electric connectors/switches! 1ltr bottle is enough for 2-3 seasons, so very affordable in use. Highly recommended also to all kind of electrics: Switches, reostats, relays. I also use this in 230V equipments with excellent results. All my garden machinery (cultivator, lawn mowers) also get a spray once a year.

Bryan Duncan on May 22, 2014

Rating: 5

Essential to stop your bike rusting from underneath you. In many respects, better than the straight aerosol spray versions as you can concentrate the jet better.

Richard Foley on Mar 29, 2014

Rating: 5

An excellent product that is long lasting and provides fantastic lubrication and protection. I found the litre bottle excellent value and the provision of the new style pump a good step forward. Highly recommended if you want the best!

Dolf Prins on Jan 25, 2014

Rating: 5

Super fluid. Works fine for anti corrosion, elektrics, plastics and Total care. Smells very Nice and iT lubes.

Dave Munday on Dec 22, 2013

Rating: 5

The product is very good at preserving my BMW bike applied then removed excess with clean rag, also sprayed my Yaris engine compartment, which now looks really good, like new.

graham goddard on Oct 29, 2013

Rating: 5

great for painting on to bolt heads etc to stop furring.

Andy Sanderson on Sep 24, 2013

Rating: 5

Very happy with this - I got on well with the pump dispenser as long as I used lots of pressure. Should go further than aerosol can. Looks like this formula will offer loads longer protection than WD40 etc and not as unsightly as waxoil.

Orhan Sad on Sep 12, 2013

Rating: 5

I applied it even on complicated electronics of GSW, thereia no problem so far. Thanks to NN for such a quick delivery and package.

BARD LETOTOR on Jul 23, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent produit protège réellement Attention aux disques de frein

Guy Horsfall on May 10, 2013

Rating: 5

I commute all year round and ACF50 has kept my bike looking great despite several hard winters and associated salt & grime. Nippy Norman's is always the cheapest supplier, and delivery is very quick.

Martin Fox on Apr 19, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent product - makes the bike look much cleaner and protects it against the vigorous salt they use on our roads every winter.Superb service from Nippy Normans - cheapest on the web.

Ian Bambridge on Jan 30, 2013

Rating: 5

Sprayed the bike at the start of the winter and riding it every day in all weathers. No corrosion so far.Better than WD40.

Andy Taylor on Jan 17, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent product.

Geoff Cook on Jan 05, 2013

Rating: 5

This product performs extremely well in looking after my bike during the winter months.

Albert Ritchie on Nov 23, 2012

Rating: 5

Brilliant product brings everything up like new although you need patience to apply and remove the excess or it will pick up dust etc.Only problem i found as i bought the litre size which comes with a refillable pump up spray which is in my opinion no good so i used a brush which allows you to be selective where it goes.But still worth 5 stars.

Adrian Tamone on Nov 09, 2012

Rating: 4

Great Value Product Used it and it works & Excellent Service from NN

Mats BJornstad on Oct 15, 2012

Rating: 5

Amazing stuff! I ride my XR during the winter months in Norway, in lots of snow and salty roads. I spray my bike in the autumn, and don´t wash it until spring. Due to the ACF stuff, the bike is corrosion free every spring! Just don´t get it on your brakes!!

Paul Cowburn on Jun 19, 2012

Rating: 5

Quite simply: The best way to keep your bike corrosion free.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: