Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of ACF-50 ANTI-CORROSION SPRAY 369g aerosol-****TWIN PACK****

Acf 50 Mark on Aug 26, 2020

Rating: 5

been using this spray for years can't fault it just don't spray on to much at a time.

ACF50 Colin Thorius on Jul 25, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent Price and service from Nippy Norman’s, I’d read not to buy the ACF50 in aerosol form but didn’t realise why until I did. It doesn’t atomise very well so I decanted it into a hand sprayer instead so no harm done. Coated the bike easily and thinly protecting it for next few months and it leaves the plastics and engine looking great. Excellent product Especially if you go off road or for winter use, the dirt just falls off.

ACF-50 mike on Jun 10, 2020

Rating: 5

PPP - Prolong, Preserve, Protect. This stuff doesn't need a review, just come and look at my 10yr old bike! Thanks NN, great price, speedy delivery as always

ACF-50 Jim Dalziel on May 28, 2020

Rating: 5

Great product, been using it for years on both motorcycles and push bike. Used for various reasons, coating bike for winter storage, keeping exposed surfaces coated to prevent rust. Expensive but certainly god value

Anti corrosion sprya John Tapping on Apr 07, 2020

Rating: 5

Recommended by the dealer we brought the bike from and would recommend to anyone

Good Stuff Marcus Finch on Jan 18, 2020

Rating: 4

Bought this from Normans as it was the cheapest I could find it anywhere Everyone knows what this does so my only tip is to make sure you get the can nice and warm before you start. Bucket of hot water for 20 minutes and a good shake and it should spray ok

Excellent David Morris on Mar 05, 2019

Rating: 5

The product ACF50, is an amazing lubricant. I use it all the time.Thnx for the goods received many thanks. Dave.

Excellent Alex Bryars on Mar 04, 2019

Rating: 4

Good protection making cleaning the bike so easy, I have washed it 3 times since applying and still no sign of having to redo. All sorts of road dirt, including tar, comes off with ease. I bought 2 spray cans and don’t think I’ll need to buy any more for a while.

ACF-50 PETER HORNSBY on Dec 23, 2018

Rating: 4

excellent product, have used it before and works very well

Mr Doug Murray on Dec 13, 2018

Rating: 4

Easy to use spray

Oil Hugh McAulay on Nov 21, 2018

Rating: 4

Does what it says on the tin. Expensive but worth the extra cash.

Oil Hugh McAulay on Nov 21, 2018

Rating: 4

Does what it says on the tin. Expensive but worth the extra cash.

Good Stuff! Len Robinson on Mar 10, 2018

Rating: 5

I use the AFC 50 for many things as well as my bike and find it extremely good as a protector.

A Must Have Gerry on Mar 04, 2018

Rating: 4

Have used ACF50 for a few years now. Usually deep clean bike (with SDOC100) and cover bike liberally with ACF50 twice a year. Time consuming and can literally be back breaking but when a shiny toothed BMW salesman says it's the "cleanest bike I've seen in years" it really is worthwhile. NB. Spray a small amount on to large panels and work it all over with a microfiber cloth. For areas close to discs, seat, controls, put it onto a microfiber cloth and coat. It can also be buffed up. I use it on both metal and plastic parts. I ride all year round. Also use used on electronics of all types.

Best ever protection for a bike Brian King on Feb 02, 2018

Rating: 5

This is the most worthwhile bike protection I have ever bought. I have used it with success for years. A small dab with an artists brush on all fixings and bolt heads does the job. Nothing ruins the appearance of a bike more than tatty fixings and bolts. Definitely use ACF-50 on your pride and joy.

Protects and cleans Richard Jennings on Apr 19, 2017

Rating: 4

Watch YouTube vids for all the information you need. Should protect from rust and salt and has added bonus of making bike look showroom shiney.

ACF-50 MEEW on Mar 02, 2017

Rating: 5

A very good product. Bike used throughout the year. Applied this product twice a year since bought the bike and it still looks like new. Seriously good protectorant especially when used in conjunction with good quality cleaning products and lighter weight anti-corrosion sprays every couple of weeks. No rust yet so highly recommend.

ACF Spray is quite amazing. Martin on Apr 29, 2016

Rating: 5

I have immense respect for ACF - it literally eats rust and protects metals so effectively.

ACF-50 ANTI-CORROSION SPRAY 369g aerosol-****TWIN PACK**** almag on Mar 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Great stuff. Doesn't wash off as easily as some lighter products. Brings up the black plastic better than most products specifically designed for the job. and lasts longer.

ACF-50 ANTI-CORROSION SPRAY 369g aerosol-****TWIN PACK**** almag on Mar 12, 2016

Rating: 4

Great stuff. Doesn't wash off as easily as some lighter products. Brings up the black plastic better than most products specifically designed for the job. and lasts longer.

Martin Ainsworth on Dec 09, 2015

Rating: 3

Used it on my bike for winterization then put some on garage doors never seen anything as good as this stuff it's amazing.

graham goddard on Sep 01, 2015

Rating: 5

great long term protection

Dave Dyer on Jul 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Aviation grade anti corrosion spray - WD40 on steroids. Doesn't evaporate off the surface like lesser sprays and sees your bike through a salt ladenned winter.

Ian Park on Jun 16, 2015

Rating: 5

This is a well priced, useful way of topping up your anti-corrosion protection on your bike to keep the worst effects of the weather at bay. Easy to apply using a microfibre cloth.

Darrel Bray on Dec 09, 2014

Rating: 4

I Use ACF50 every winter. Keeps corrosion at bay and gives me peace of mind during the winter, that my bike will be protected from the elements.

keith chapman on Nov 26, 2014

Rating: 4

Super fast delivery, ACF50, does what it says on the tin. A copious coating of this great product to protect my bike from all the nasty stuff that rots a bike during winter motorcycling.

Jeff Isaac on Oct 24, 2014

Rating: 5

Best protection available to date

Michael Ferguson on Jan 10, 2014

Rating: 4

An excellent product and makes a big difference to corrosion resistance. Nothing on my Bike (apart from the Brake Discs) looks 'dry' anymore.

Wayne Starkey on Dec 03, 2013

Rating: 5

Bit messy to apply until I realised a soaked cloth or brush can be used.Bike has been thru 3 weeks of salt/road muck and still wipes clean.No rust!!!

mike harris on Nov 11, 2013

Rating: 5

no 1 the best corrosion protection you can buy

Howard Read on Feb 03, 2013

Rating: 5

Corrosion to bikes on British roads has always been a problem and anything that helps prevent it is worth considering. This product works well in those hidden cavities of the bike such as the base of the monoshock/swingarm,underside of engines, etc and the AFC50 can be applied easily into these awkward but venerable areas. If it is sprayed onto visible areas such as fork legs and engine casings, etc, then the finish of the applied product is not the most elegant and there are other products available for these areas. This product has its uses and for those difficult to reach areas, it is excellent.

David Lisk on Jan 17, 2013

Rating: 5

Dismayed to find the start of corrosion near the oil viewing area of the engine block having left the bike standing for a week, I ordered ACF50 after reading some BMW bikers coments online. Simply the best at stopping corrosion, thin non 'cloggy' (unlike wax oil) and easy to coat, it provides instant protection and a high standard of lubrication. Started using all over the car as well, worth the money!

Guy Hartley on Dec 17, 2012

Rating: 5

Great product to use on any 'salt likely' aluminium components. I use this on my polished alloy wheels and engine components on a number of cars. Tremendous to prevent any salt and water ingress!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: