Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Fastway Footpegs (pair) - F650GS/700GS/800GS twins, R1150GS/Adv, R1200GS/Adv/LC

Word of warning for F800GS Tony Turpin on Apr 15, 2019

Rating: 3

Have had these on my 800GS for a few years now and have been very happy with them on their low setting. Yesterday however my bike fell over on its left side and when I picked it up the sidestand was swinging free and the springs for it dangling. When I pivoted the footpeg it came into contact with the sidestand spring lug (or where it had been) and had had enough force to shear the lug off....... I went to BMW and was told I would need a new mounting section (£150+) but I found I could drill out the stump and thread it with an M5 tap and put a setscrew in place!

Excellent Ben Farmer on Oct 20, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent product, easy to fit, and a big improvement over standard!

Foot pegs Steve bee on Sep 04, 2018

Rating: 4

Good quality product,but was disappointed with the limited drop achieved on lowering. I would call it minimal.

Review Paul on May 13, 2018

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, only ten minutes

Mr Mark Fishwick on Feb 19, 2018

Rating: 5

Extremely happy with my purchase of these foot pegs, they have improved the comfort and riding experience totally. The pegs are extremely well made and a doddle to fit. The service that I have received from Nippy Normans has been exemplary. I am very happy with the whole transaction.

Mr Mark on Jun 10, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent service and product.

fastway footpegs george manito on Dec 31, 2016

Rating: 5

good quality...easy to fit...one spring was silver the other brass coloured....no problem though

Brilliant! Chris Kelley on Aug 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Great kit: I'd been having trouble with my hip and knee joints, meaning after 150 miles I was suffering. The Fastway pegs in the low position are about an inch lower and this makes all the difference for me - plus the're bigger and grippier than stock which is great too. Superb quality too.

super off road pegs for R1150GS Wermersche Johan on Jul 15, 2016

Rating: 5

xl foot pegs that really grip your boots, no more slipping boot soles, no more painful feet due to to narrow foot pegs, easy fitting and almost an inch lower than stock in low boy setup super stuff from fastway thank you NIPPY Normans for bringing those to Europe

Billy Grace on Aug 21, 2015

Rating: 5

I bought a set of Fastway Footpegs for my Bike from Norman and I have to say that they have transformed my bike. These pegs can be adjusted ever so slightly higher or lower and the difference to me on the lower setting is incredible. I a, much more comfortable with these fitted. A wider peg is brilliant for comfort on your feet. I also use the peg to mount the bike as I am a short git and these are really sturdy and safe (unlike the original BMW ones). Yes Go buy some from Norman...

Kevin Powe on Jul 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Good product

Steve Champion on Jul 13, 2015

Rating: 5

Great addition. Good grip and a secure feeling of a platform underfoot.

kevan green on May 03, 2015

Rating: 5

A well made bit of kit looks great on the bike comes with a choice of various adjustments to suit the riders individual preferences good instructions for easy fitting all in all a first rate modification well pleased.

Per Hallström on Apr 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent! Highly recommended

gary nelson on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

gives my 36" inseam more comfort now on lowboy position, good quality product, v quick delivery

Colin Tetley on Jul 10, 2014

Rating: 5

Very easy fit when fitted in the the lower position they lower the pegs and make the hip to foot curve much better there was no need to alter the rear brake gear change and they are very comfortable to stand on excellent piece of kit and great service from NN

Les Tyrrell on Jun 01, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent product, I had them on my air cooled GSA and had to get them again for my new LC. The extra inch lower really helps with comfort for taller riders. Great quality.

Richard Cowan on Mar 12, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent product, fitted a low seat to my bike and these helped my leg, knee position as i fitted them on the lower setting, did not have to move gear or brake pedals and when standing up i feel so much safer. Would recommend.

Mike Collins on Jan 11, 2014

Rating: 5

Very well made easy to fit and make such a difference when standing up or getting on and off the bike by standing on the footpegs...excellent buy

Kirk Shaw on Jan 06, 2014

Rating: 5

These foot rests are a much improved upgrade for your GS , and look great . Easy to fit . Makes standing up a more comfortable experience . Well recommend .

john katona on Dec 02, 2013

Rating: 4

quality product, looks good and easy to install.

john devine on Nov 16, 2013

Rating: 5

I really like these. they make for a better grip and feel all round when your up off the saddle for any length of time I highly recommend them to everyone. they are a smashing edition to any Beemer..

Shane Hargrave on Nov 22, 2012

Rating: 5

Very well made, just what I needed, dropped to the low position, perfect for me at 6ft 2.

tom alston on Apr 01, 2012

Rating: 5

Easy to fit beautifuly engineered kit.well impressed and well lower and further back peg position

tom alston on Apr 01, 2012

Rating: 5

Easy to fit beautifuly engineered kit.well impressed and well lower and further back peg position

martin hogge on Mar 18, 2012

Rating: 5

For me there's no comparison, for long rides fastway pegs give you the comfort you need, especially with size 12 feet. Excellent

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: