Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £10 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Avant Fender Extender - R1200RT (to 2013)

Excellent Gary Punter on Sep 05, 2020

Rating: 5

Excellent fender extender. Quality bit of kit. Fitted in under five minutes without any drilling or sticky back foam mounts. Looks good fits great and protects the front of the engine and exhausts from the muck and spray that the UK roads throw at it. Highly recommended.

ian Ian Harris on Sep 05, 2020

Rating: 5

The fender extender was easy to fit, just three torx bolts to tighten. The results were excellent, keeping crud off the engine plate and the balancing pipe on the exhaust, I wonder why i didn't fit one four years ago when i bought the bike. Still to be tested in winter riding - but looks very promising.

Mr Brendan Gallagher on Jul 07, 2020

Rating: 5

Minimises water an dirt hitting the alternator housing and exaust cross pipe. Easy to fit.

A must have bit of kit Harry on Jul 06, 2020

Rating: 5

Great pice of kit, that will protect your bike - such a pitty its not fitted to the bike when new .. Me second owner !!

Easy to fit Rob on Feb 10, 2019

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit and doesn't look like an add on. Not been out in the wet to prove the case but should reduce impact on the engine. Consider it is expensive for what it actually consists of but we get used to this as BMW riders.

FRONT Fender Extender Chris O'Connor on Oct 03, 2018

Rating: 5

Awesome crucial bit of kit Fitted within minutes & Fits better than ever expected ... Almost holds / balances itself in place against the bottom of the front Mudguard with the fixings yet to be added ... making it even easier to install the fixings .. Awesome.

Fender extender Paul Etheridge on Feb 20, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent accessory. Easy to fit, looks good and stops splash from road over exhaust balance pipe and front of engine.

Avant Fender Extender Raph on Apr 01, 2017

Rating: 4

This is more expensive than the other options but for me it was worth it so as to avoid either drilling holes in the standard fender or relying on sticky tape. The mounting method works really well and, for me very important, is entirely reversible. Functionally the design is excellent. There's a lot of extra area to deflect the water. Looks wise it is, of course, not quite as pretty as not having a large extension piece at all. But it does look like it's meant to be there. It's better than I expected and so better than I was prepared to live with. Certainly no regrets on buying this.

Mr jasz on Feb 08, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy to install and suit for the purpose.

Avant Fender Extender Mervyn Dorricott on Aug 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Excellent part & service.

Will Leo on Feb 11, 2016

Rating: 4

Appealing shape, follows the tyre contour, and unobtrusive. 2000 miles to date and it keeps the central area of the exhaust and crankcase clear. Still have to work at keeping the outer edges of the headers clean of road crud. A definite improvement.

Ian Bishop on Jan 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Looks good and works well/

Ray Schwer on Dec 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, keeps the front of the bike cleaner, stops the centre stand from being shot blasted.

Stuart Hawker on Sep 17, 2015

Rating: 5

Great product quality, fits exactly as it should and simple, fitted in 10 mins max. Excellent product highly recommended

jacques-andré van der zyppe on Aug 25, 2015

Rating: 5

Je possède un R1200 RT année 2011.En fouinant sur le net j’ai enfin trouvé sur votre site, l’extension de garde boue avant que je recherché pour mon 2 roues .Un peu chère, c’est vrai, mais Il est de très bonne qualité, s’harmonise parfaitement avec la moto .On ne distingue pas que cette extension, est un rajout au garde boue. Il est simple d’installation et très efficace contre les projections d’eau et boue en tout genre. Le bas moteur et le collecteur d’échappement sont épargnés par le rejet de la roue avant. J’en suis enchanté (Livraison ultra rapide) .

Steve Scorer on May 06, 2015

Rating: 5

This is a great fender extended, easy to fit without damaging original parts and highly effective. I'm surprised BM don't supply these bikes with fenders this length! Great service from Nippy Normans. Thank you.

Marcus Simeoni on Mar 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Very easy to fit. Good quality feel and looks like original equipment when on.

Rob Tovey on Mar 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Superb product - beautifully made and quick and easy to fit - very effective and looks right ! Highly recommended !

wayne brummitt on Feb 21, 2015

Rating: 5

this should be standard. a very well made product and fitted in 5 minutes, it fits very snug with no drilling and is totally secure. it stops all the crap going onto exhaust and front engine case.

vladislav cesarec on Jan 01, 2015

Rating: 5

excellent product

Kevin Farrington on Dec 28, 2014

Rating: 5

so easy to fit, even for a simpleton like me and looks great on the back

Phil Teese on Oct 02, 2014

Rating: 5

arrived promptly and safely

keith williamson on Sep 20, 2014

Rating: 5

This is without doubt an excellent product and is fitted easily in 5 mins without drilling. It is expensive it has to be said- but on balance its probably the best extender out there. It works superbly well and looks like a stock BMW part on my 2005 R1200RT.

Roy McClelland on Aug 28, 2014

Rating: 5

great job easy to fir and youtube video of it being fitted ,had it on in minutes .Pipies are gleaming again!

Glen Goldsworthy on Nov 10, 2013

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, effective and looks like it came from the factory.

Roy Barwick on Oct 28, 2013

Rating: 5

easy to fit,rode through lots of standing water yesterday 27/10 was good to see it still in place when i got home!

ronald michael hull on Oct 22, 2013

Rating: 5

Now this little bit of plastic is worth its weight in gold as I have used it now on both my R1200GSA & R1200RT and the amount of crap that's stopped is amazeing ! add a crud catcher on the front of your motor and I promise you wont regret it one bit I don't normaly fill in reviews on things as most stuff I have owned has been less than good :( but when you get gear like this its worth telling folk about it

DAVID RATHMELL on Jul 10, 2013

Rating: 5

This offers great protection and easy to fit

Matt Hibbs on Jan 21, 2013

Rating: 5

Excellent fit almost looks original only took 5 mins to fit. No unsightly drilling or bonding required

Steve Muir on Jan 15, 2013

Rating: 4

Well designed and very easy to fit. Not, perhaps, the most attractive accessory but certainly practical. Keeps a lot of crud away from the bike.

Terry Cooke on Jan 06, 2013

Rating: 5

Easy fit, no holes to drill, blends in well with existing bodywork. Seems to work well, crud kept to the extremities of the exhaust on either side, engine well protected

Brian Truscott on Dec 27, 2012

Rating: 5

Very simple/easy fitting 5/5. Done about 400 miles since fitted, it's still there and appears to be working well. Overall very happy.

Peter Ryder on Dec 11, 2012

Rating: 5

Well made and easily fitted. It gives wider and longer coverage than most I've seen. Disappears when on the bike (not literally....!)

Stephen Lane on Nov 06, 2012

Rating: 5

Just what it says on the tin - easy to fit and really seems to keep the crud off the front of the bike. Also appears to be solidly made.

Brendan Mitchell on Oct 22, 2012

Rating: 5

So far, so good! Easy to fit - blends with existing bodywork nicely.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: