Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of MachineArt Avant Fender Extender - R1200GS/Adv.(04 TO 2012)

machine art avant fender extender Lee Dinnell on Oct 31, 2020

Rating: 4

Great bit of kit. Much bigger than most fender extender's Takes about 10 mins to fit. A little expensive for a moulded bit of plastic but is decent quality.

Very Pleased michael richardson on Apr 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Great Product Good design Good price Good quality Easy to install Great service Securely wrapped Good communication on delivery and order etc Thank You

Fender extender Ian Harris on Mar 19, 2020

Rating: 5

Although it was a bit fiddly to fit, once in place it worked far better than you would expect for such a small increase in mudguard length. I took it out on one of the wettest days this year - there wasn't any muck on the exhaust and a lot less everywhere else

Fender Extender Richard Schonwalder on Nov 06, 2019

Rating: 5

What a brilliant bit of kit. So easy to fit, only takes minutes. Fits like it should and looks like it belongs. The best bit is that it REALLY WORKS! Keeps the road crud off the front of the engine and my boots. Only gripe would be that for the price the fasteners screws should be stainless and the same as used on the pannier rack/engine bars etc. Brilliant service from NN.

Excellent and removable Nic Bowman on Apr 20, 2017

Rating: 5

Excellent, easy to fit and functional, looks good on the bike. Why BMW designed such poor mudguards is anyone's guess, but, this fixes the front one without drilling holes, and can be easily removed.

Mr steve sheard on Nov 17, 2016

Rating: 5

Exceptionally easy to fit. Does exactly what it says.

Nice but expensive. Carroll Lamport on Oct 26, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy to fit. takes 10 mins tops and looks really good.

Fender extender jimmy Mccoll on Jun 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Superb bit of kit keeps mess off engine and spray off feet way better than normal size fender extender

Fender extender jimmy Mccoll on Jun 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Superb bit of kit keeps mess off engine and spray off feet way better than normal size fender extender

David Persson on Jan 27, 2016

Rating: 5

Good

Kevin Scott on Dec 06, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product which even I could fit very easily. Very effective at keeping muck off the engine. Very good service from Nippy Normans as usual.

gary nelson on Apr 03, 2015

Rating: 5

high quality from machine art, no drilling or gluing required. worth paying a bit more for the quality imho, great service as usual from NN

COUSSON Jean-François on Apr 02, 2015

Rating: 5

Really easy to install without drilling and giving the best protection of bottom of the bike.

howard wright on Jan 26, 2015

Rating: 5

Well made; easy to fit. Far superior to other extenders on the market so whilst at first may seem a little expensive at the end of the day you get what you pay for.

maris williamson on Jan 05, 2015

Rating: 5

extenda fenda for husbands bike as christmas gift arrived very promptly and exactly what he wanted, your service was excellent many thanks

paul moon on Dec 30, 2014

Rating: 5

Fantastic, easy to fit , cleverly blends in with the existing mudguard so it looks original and it stops the spray and mud. Thoroughly recommend.

Dub Zivkovic on Nov 01, 2014

Rating: 5

I guess the only downside is the price, but it fits perfectly, is easy to install and looks good on the bike (doesn't look as big as I thought it might). Haven't had a chance to test it yet but it looks like it should do the job.

timo t on Oct 07, 2014

Rating: 5

Perfect fit,looks good.

Steve Markham on Mar 23, 2014

Rating: 5

Pricey, but looks good, is easy to fit and does a really good job of keeping shit off the front of the engine.

Graham Saunders on Feb 20, 2014

Rating: 5

Perfect in every way by stopping the muck from the front wheel hitting the front of the engine and cylinders plus this keeps your feet dryer by stopping the water hitting your feet, I would recommend this to any motorcycle rider, Five Star Product. Graham Saunders World Motorcycle Rider and owner of Toursareus Motorcycle Events

David Goddard on Feb 12, 2014

Rating: 4

A little fiddle to fit. But a well made produce which does not look out of place on the bike. Pleased.

John Moore on Jan 20, 2014

Rating: 5

This is a very useful addition to my bike which saves me a lot of un-necessary bike cleaning. Woo hoo!!

mike chambers on Nov 12, 2013

Rating: 5

easy to fit does what it says

mike chambers on Nov 12, 2013

Rating: 5

easy to fit great product

Alan Lynch on Nov 05, 2013

Rating: 5

Great quality, looks good, works brilliantly, easy enough to install. Pictures on instructions could be a bit larger/clearer.

Tony O'Connor on Oct 14, 2013

Rating: 5

Delivered very quickly and fitting was very easy. The extender is a perfect fit over the original mudguard and the colour match is accurate. Keeps most of the road muck and water off the cross pipe and front of engine. Looks a little odd at first but getting used to it, well worth it for the protection.

Dar Wynne on Sep 17, 2013

Rating: 5

Brilliant bit of kit, very easy to fit - even for a klutz like me. Good fitting video on UTube. Why Beemer don't do this is beyond me!!

Chris Drew on Sep 12, 2013

Rating: 5

Great product which does not look like an after market add-on. Materials match OEM plastics, no self tapping screw heads to cheapen the appearance of the bike. It looks far less conspicuous that it appears in the advert images. I have no doubt it will protect the lower engine case and exhaust well. Very pleased.

josmar rossi on Aug 14, 2013

Rating: 5

product excelent

David Meadows on Jun 26, 2013

Rating: 5

This has to be the best extender I have ever bought and I have had a few. No drilling, no sticky tape just perfect fit held on with clamps. It moulds perfectly with the mudguard and looks like an OE part rather that an accessory and it is longer and wider than others, does a great job.

Harvey Garton on Apr 08, 2013

Rating: 5

Having tried most of the other fender extenders over many years, this is definitely the best at keeping the muck off the front of the bike.

Bryan Duncan on Feb 12, 2013

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and it works.

Tony Smith on Jan 25, 2013

Rating: 5

This really works, I went for a run out on a really muddy RUPP and my boots remained clean. We all had a laugh, but my mates now have them fitted. Looks great too.

Gregor Gillies on Dec 28, 2012

Rating: 5

Very impressed, seconds to fit , looks good carrying on the lines of the bike. Recommended

Steven Moxey on Jul 27, 2012

Rating: 5

The best fender extender I have used so far. Simple to install and very effective.

Andy Haywood on Apr 30, 2012

Rating: 5

Tough quality product and so simple to fit. After 2200 miles around the outer Hebrides over nine days 90% of the normal front wheel crud was deflected away. Just wish I had purchased one much sooner. If you have a GS/GSA you need one of these and on that basis I highly recommend this product.

Trevor Purden on Apr 20, 2012

Rating: 5

Without a doubt, the best fender extender money can buy, SUPERB quality, very easy to fit and the extra width and length keeps the dirt and rain off......... plus 100 % excellent service from NN

David Clarke on Apr 17, 2012

Rating: 5

Expensive but maybe worth it?

Purden Trevor on Apr 06, 2012

Rating: 5

excellent quality, simple to fit..... Does exactly what it says on the tin!!!!!.................looks like it could be OEM..... will def be buying from Nippy Normans again

ahmet mermerci on Mar 28, 2012

Rating: 5

I installed it right away.Without drill it's very easy.Honestly I'd say it seems better than picture on the net and it works very well.I think it is the best in market.

Richard Mencner on Mar 12, 2012

Rating: 5

Excellent product. Easy to fit. Keeps a lot of road muck off the bike. Thoroughly recommended.

Peter van der Linden on Jul 08, 2011

Rating: 5

There are always lots of products that copy others... the MachineArtMoto Avant Fender for the GSA sets the standard without a doubt! A really good product that adds looks and more importantly - the protection needed! I'm also a firm believer that no matter what the product that you buy - it's ONLY as good as the service and backup you get from the supplier... which face it, makes the difference. NN's definitely come to the party.. and as a UKGSer.com member - I can highly recommend this product and NN's for the very best service and support! Thanks NN - for this Avant fender and the other "goodies" I've purchased hassle-free from you!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: