Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Headlight protector (clear) - R1200RT to 2009

Headlight protector Emil on Oct 11, 2019

Rating: 5

Protector is good but velcro is small and quite thick and rough. Maybe you should think of something more subtle to attach.

Headlight - Protected! Al Gillard on Mar 09, 2019

Rating: 4

Top service as usual from NN, protector fitted in no time, perfect shaped fit. All in all another top job from Nippy's.

Mr Ted Bransfield on Nov 09, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent

Rt headlight protector Andy Brookfield on Oct 23, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent quality and fit

Headlight protector Anthony Franklin on May 23, 2018

Rating: 5

Good and easy to fit, only took a few minutes. Delivery was equally fast, thanks

Headlight Protector - R1200RT Kim Porter on Mar 23, 2018

Rating: 4

Prompt delivery and fits perfect ... heading off on a 4,000k ride to Northern Australia in a couple of months so I reckon it will pay for itself.

Mr Melvyn Bird on Nov 29, 2016

Rating: 5

New headlamp glass and fitting's about £350 cost of protector £30 . More than covered by feeling of serenity knowing lights are protected. Melvyn Bird Birds Bike Academy.

Robert Parkinson on Nov 21, 2015

Rating: 4

Protector easily fitted and looks good fit. Didn't realise how many chips etc in headlight already so will hopefully protect for the future. Only niggle is the Velcro adhesive pads are visible and a bit rough cut so need careful matching. Otherwise very pleased.

Ian Stokes on May 05, 2015

Rating: 5

As an international buyer of parts/accessories for my bike I generally place my orders with some trepidation. I have now made several purchases with Nippy Normans, the parts where received on time and in good order. I will be making further purchases in the near future. I am a "happy punter".

Terry Jefferson on May 13, 2014

Rating: 5

Essential item to protect an expensive headlight unit, easy and perfect fit.

White David on May 05, 2012

Rating: 4

Not easy to get all of the adhesive velcro to attach as the cover does not sit uniformly the same distance from the headlight. However it seems secure with the four that fit and did a great job over the four weeks we toured Europe.

Roy Bunce on Mar 31, 2012

Rating: 4

Prompt delivery, well packaged. Good quality item reasonably priced and easy to fit. Recommended.

Andrew Dyson on Mar 03, 2012

Rating: 5

It does what it is supposed to do, clear and simple. I also tape up parts of it to travel abroad thus not harming the expensive standard light

Gregory Lockwood on Aug 27, 2011

Rating: 3

This headlight protector has saved an expensive replacement recently at the cost of pigeon impact as it flew up into my path. RIP one unfortunate pigeon, long live to light my way again, £300 plus headlight unit. (p.s the protector was dislodged temporarily only)

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: