Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Headlight protector (clear) - K1600GT/GTL, K1600 Bagger

A must have for me Daniel Hamilton-Charlton on Aug 14, 2021

Rating: 5

A must have for me. The headlamp unit would be an expensive replacement so this is a no brainer. Does not affect the amount of light thrown on the road ahead but does give peace of mind when stone get chipped up at me.

protecter Ross Sharp on May 25, 2021

Rating: 4

Not tried the headlight protector as in the the process of changing my bike to a BMW 1600gt. will review when fitted. Regards Ross Sharp

Headlight protector David manks on Mar 18, 2021

Rating: 5

Perfect

Mr Timothy Reilly on Feb 27, 2021

Rating: 5

Arrived quickly, fitted easily, does what is said on the tin. Headlight protector.

hEADLIGHT PROTECTOR Christopher Taper on Feb 12, 2021

Rating: 4

Quality/Fit is good, bought my own fixings.

Very Good Nick Dyson on Feb 04, 2021

Rating: 5

Easy to fit with the fasteners t9 the existing light unit. Good coverage of the area with the right protection. Saves any expensive mishaps

Headlight protector cover Philip McCabe on Oct 23, 2020

Rating: 4

£29 cover to protect what would cost hundreds of pounds if a stone were to flip up and smash into the headlamp unit is a no brainer. Would have liked a few more double sided fixing strips.

Peace of mind brian on Oct 13, 2020

Rating: 4

Nicely formed to fit over headlight and does look OK on the bike, looks a quality piece of perspex as well. I am though slightly disappointed with the velcro fastenings, it came as a strip that looked like it had been hacked from a larger role of the stuff so was quite ugly really, cut it into six pieces to mount the the cover, three across top, ends and middle and same for the lower end, will look to improve on this at sometime soon NIPPY NORMANS SAYS Will send you extra Velcro free of chagre

Headlight protector Graeme Shields on Aug 27, 2020

Rating: 5

Good price, good quality, fits perfectly. Only negative is the sticky pads used to fit this are white, so very noticeable, pity there are not clear versions, but better than needing a new headlight if damaged!

Excellent Steve lewis-Evans on Aug 24, 2020

Rating: 4

good quality and good fit, I did buy somesmaller bits of velco that look a bit better, but nothing actually wrong with the supplied items

Headlight protector K1600GTL Sergio on May 19, 2019

Rating: 4

easy fit offers good protection, nice for trips away.

Headlight protector Mark on May 10, 2019

Rating: 4

Does the job but not enough Velcro to secure I have purchase more from Amazon hopefully will help to secure to headlight. I have had two stones hit the headlight before I fitted so peace of mind now. Arrived quickly well packed.

Headlight protector (clear) - K1600GT/GTL Neil Sunderland on Mar 01, 2019

Rating: 4

Good quality fits well on the K1600B. Very good price and value for money, looks like it should protect the headlight well hopefully will not have to find out. Can only give 4 stars as its not had anything hit it yet

Good Product but ugly Paul Nol on Dec 13, 2018

Rating: 4

Good product, good fit but ugly. Would help if we knew how many points were needed to stick this on as they spoil the look

Headlamp protector Graham Brown on Sep 12, 2017

Rating: 5

All good, could do with extra Velcro stickers to hold the protector to jeadlamp

head light protector Andy bray on Jun 28, 2017

Rating: 4

this head light protector is very good ,the finish is as good as original and well worth the cost to protect your very expensive head light ,only down side was that the addisive strips in the box was not enought do the job . i contacted sale and they sent me extra strips out next day but over all very good

K1600 headlight protector Chris Barrett on Jun 27, 2017

Rating: 2

Headlight protector looks sound; it arrived promptly with the rest of my order, unfortunately there were no 3M attachment tabs in the the bag it was sent in. I emailed NN, and was sent 1 X 3M attachment tab about the size of my thumb nail to attach the screen. Nippy Normans Say - we have subsequently offered this customer more tabs Make of this what you think.

Mr Richard Godwin on May 18, 2017

Rating: 5

Very easy install, protects well, not the prettiest but I knew that when I ordered it. Sure beats the alternative.

Great product Matt Eager on Oct 23, 2016

Rating: 3

I bought this after hearing horror stories of a replacement headlight costing £3000. It's of a good quality, fits well and removes easily. Definitely worth the money.

Headligt Protector Jim Elkin on May 18, 2016

Rating: 4

Very easy to fit, I just wish that the mounting velcro was not visible

headlight protector k1600. roger Bates on Apr 21, 2016

Rating: 4

Nice snug fit and got to be worth saving a headlight that costs over £500.

Looks like Original Equipment! Mike Lowe on Apr 08, 2016

Rating: 5

Purchased after I read horror stories on a forum about the cost of a new headlight. Fantastic fit looks like it came with the bike. Sticky Velcro tabs hold the protector well. Essential item.

K16gt Headlight Protector Roger G on Apr 07, 2016

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and good value. It might just Dave a few pounds or a ruined trip in future.

Gordon Evans on Nov 10, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect fit. Very secure with translucent Velcro at all speeds. Already stopped flying debris from hitting headlamp on first outing! Easy to remove and replace to clean. Very good value. Well packaged. Doesn't detract from look of bike.

alan Laurie on Jun 09, 2014

Rating: 5

Highly recommend this item, easy to fit once you work out where to stick the self adhesive tabs. Instructions would be helpful.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: