Choose your Bike...

Free Delivery

For orders over £29 to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich clear headlight grill (folding) - R1200GS LC 2013 to 2016, Adventure LC 2014 to 2018, R1250 Adventure

Headlight Guard Derek Love on Jun 04, 2018

Rating: 4

Excellent bit of kit. Well worth it. Bit of a fiddle to fit the first lower bracket. Second one in a couple of minutes, once you find a good method. As others have suggested, fit the lower brackets on their own, then assemble the guard.

Wunderlich headlight protector Hobbit Biker on Nov 16, 2017

Rating: 5

Very please but very fiddly, if you already have the BMW Aux lights fitted then you don't need to use the bolts or nuts that go up through the under side of the mudguard as the ones used with the Aux lights are longer. Also if you have the Wunderlich GoPro mount on as well it get very tight on the top mounts so be careful not to cross thread the screws but very happy

Quality kit mick on Oct 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Quality product from Wunderlich that looks good as well. A little fiddly connecting the bottom bolts. Excellent service from Nippy Normans as usual..

A bit fiddly David on Oct 16, 2017

Rating: 4

The fitting instruictions weren't that clear and it was a bit of a pain.. When I decided that it might be easier to glue my nuts in to the brackets so that when I bolted from underneath they didn't lift out of the brackets then it was so much easier. Use wise, so far so good.

Headlight grill peter Crowther on Jun 21, 2017

Rating: 5

Easy to fit. Bought this version because the drop down cover makes cleaning lens glass easy. Prompt service as usual from Nippy.

Fitment Chris Boardman on Dec 20, 2016

Rating: 4

Looks great on the bike and the folding function is just what I wanted. The instructions are poor and fitment is a major "PITA", especially the bottom brackets. I found it easier to install these then fit the lense assembly to them and not as the instructions recommended. I have given it 4 stars purely down to the problems described above otherwise the quality seems good and I hope it performs as expected.

Wunderlich headlight protector Steven Weston on Oct 31, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, be advised that the unit for the GS is different to the GSA due to slightly different mounting brackets. Therefore make sure you order the right one - part numbers are very similar. Great design and appearance, easy to flip down for cleaning too.

Mr Haydn Rees on Jun 18, 2016

Rating: 5

Good quality kit and looks good on the bike. Folding feature very useful for cleaning. The fitting instructions need updating for 2016 model GSA and you need to set aside plenty of time to fit.

Dave Wheeler on Sep 11, 2015

Rating: 4

Well made product. Protection lens secured well against frame, better than other makes. Hinged system makes cleaning lens very easy. No Headlight glare to rider. I would of given 5 stars but bottom bracket tricky to fit but once secured works well.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: