Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich air intake grill (pair) - R1200GS LC

wunderlich air intake grills dave on Nov 05, 2016

Rating: 4

As normal excellent service for nippy normans..would recommend these air intakes which should have been fitted by b.m.w from factory, defo will stop objects from entering the air take.

Great piece of kit Brett on Oct 16, 2016

Rating: 5

Bought these air intake grills after speaking with other GS owners who said it was a pain to clean leaves out of the original air intake. Ordered and arrived in a couple of days with no problems. Easy to fit and literally took 10 mins to install. They look great, fit great and completely remove any chance of debris getting into the air intake. Top piece of kit.

intake grills Phil on Aug 28, 2016

Rating: 4

Nice quality and look well on the bike. Very easy to fit, no bodywork dismantling is required. I suspect there job is more biased to looking good rather than functional, but I like them.

wunderlich air intake grill Steven M Hayes on Jul 28, 2016

Rating: 5

easy to fit and very well made they enhance the look of the sides of the bike covering the two holes.

Jonathan Longstaff on Jan 30, 2016

Rating: 5

My previous review is wrong - thought I was writing about the radiator grills! Sorry. Easy to fit and look great. Quick delivery.

Jonathan Longstaff on Jan 30, 2016

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, but a bit of movement at top. I presume that's why it's provided with sticky felt strip. Need to take out again and secure with tape at top. Looks great and does the job!

Robert Raphael on Jan 22, 2016

Rating: 5

Very pleased Thanks

Abid Sayeed on Jan 04, 2016

Rating: 5

The Wunderlich air intake grills are a very good design, I was impressed with the quality and how well they adapt and locate nicely on the intakes. Excellent product.

Philip Knight on Oct 31, 2015

Rating: 4

Great piece of additional 'bling' but does serve a useful purpose, in that it keeps out unwanted debris,being induced into the air box. Very easy to install; less than 10 minutes.

Keith Sewell on Oct 03, 2015

Rating: 5

A doddle to fit. Adds a classy look to the bike. Almost like you're adding something BMW forgot to put on in the factory. Will undoubtedly add protection.

Mick Goodyer on Jul 21, 2015

Rating: 5

Good Instructions, easy to fit. Look Good

Marc Iserman on Jun 02, 2015

Rating: 4

So easy to fit - one bolt each. The only prep is to apply the self adhesive cushioning rubbers to the grills before bolting them on. I like the aesthetic but I do wish Wunderlich would tone down the logo slapping on their products.

Steve Weston on May 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Easy to fit and adds a nice look to the intakes. Would keep out larger insects I guess too, but mainly improves appearance

Peter Robinson on Sep 07, 2014

Rating: 5

I agree with the other reviews. Looks great, well made and very easy to fit. Really, really nice.

wiss jones on Aug 15, 2014

Rating: 5

very easy to fit and looks good

Malcolm Ainsley on Jun 04, 2014

Rating: 5

I agree that the air intakes on the bike are ugly, and I was impressed with these grills when I saw them on another LC. They were very easy to fit and enhance the looks of my bike.

Graham Shephard on Feb 04, 2014

Rating: 5

NIce, well made very easy to fit. Make sure that you stick the backing pads on to protect the paint work and to ensure they don't rattle. Thought they were a nice bit of "Bling" really until found a feather and a large leaf stuck to one the other week. So, yes, they do work and look good too and take 5 mins to fit.

kevin Saunders on Sep 18, 2013

Rating: 5

Looks great and essential protection to the airbox.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: