Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £9 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £49 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich rider footpeg lowering - F750GS/850GS/850 Adventure, R1200GS LC 2013 on, 2017 on, R1250GS, R1200 Adventure, R1250 Adventure

Footpeg lowering Clive on Jun 26, 2021

Rating: 5

With the low seat option the leg, knee foot angle is perfect.

Lowering pegs Knut Reitan on Dec 13, 2020

Rating: 4

Still winter i Norway so havent tried the pegs yet. The reason for my buy is that the level between brake pad and fotpeg was to high when standing driving. So it should be easier to reach the brake while standing on the pegs now. Lets hope iam right.

Lower pegs Martin Hogge on Aug 09, 2020

Rating: 5

Great pegs. Stop my knees getting cramp and good grip with my boots.

A significant improvement Jonathan on Oct 08, 2019

Rating: 4

I've just returned from a 3,000 mile trip around Europe with these lower footpegs fitted. They improved my leg comfort significantly over the OEM pegs, and I'm pleased with them. They are beautifully made, being milled from a single billet or casting; and the rubbers from the OEM pegs fit reasonably well with a bit of fiddling to get them off the old and onto the new pegs. I have very small feet, so can still reach the gear and brake pedals comfortably, but I suspect someone with large feet might need to fit adjustable length levers. No problems with ground clearance as far as I know - which might be partly my riding style(!) - but with these new pegs I do go onto the balls of my feet when riding tight bends, just to be on the safe side. 4 rather than 5 star rating because they are expensive for what you get. But if you're touring and want comfort, so be it.

Wunderlich rider foot peg lowering Steve on Jun 13, 2019

Rating: 5

Well made product delivered in good time. Makes for more comfortable riding without apparent loss of ground clearance. Downside would be to suggest that it’s a lot of money for not too much product.

job done Rob on Aug 26, 2018

Rating: 4

simple to fit good quality and they increased legroom enough to notice the difference, a bit expensive but well designed. job done

wunderlich rider footpeg lowering robert mills on Mar 14, 2018

Rating: 5

after fitting a lower seat ,i found it a bit cramped,even though i am,only short( 5:7,)i fitted these pegs,not only are your legs less bent but you are closer to the rear brake.as usual wunderlich expensive but fantastic quality and complete with springs.many thanks again to nippy normans for great service

Useful John Connell on Feb 10, 2018

Rating: 4

These are actually only 20 mm lower than the original GSA footpegs. To my mind they don't look as good as the original stainless pegs, and I am a little concerned that the serrations may not be grippy enough on muddy boots when standing up. However having said that, they were a 5 minute snip to fit, and do make a difference in comfort for old creaky legs over a very long journey. They are so easy to fit I may carry the original pegs with me to swap back in muddy conditions, if required.

Wunderlich lower pegs MARTIN on Apr 16, 2017

Rating: 4

I'm 6ft 4. Needed lower pegs and a bit forward from standard. These are perfect for me. My knees don't hurt anymore. Recommended

Carroll Lamport on Oct 22, 2015

Rating: 5

Adds just over an inch. makes all the difference to me . i'm 6foot 1inch and these are excellent. fit well and can get at stand and brake gear lever no problem. now really comfortable all day. 20 mins max to fit.

steven m Hayes on Jul 03, 2015

Rating: 4

great piece of kit,well made,easy to fit springs could be bent better

Roger Newark on May 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Although the item doesn't look like the one depicted on the NN website, it fitted beautifully, and dropped my feet by about 1", lessening the amount of knee bend, which was the aim. Not cheap, but very well made.

Glenn Morris on Sep 01, 2013

Rating: 4

Just like the other Wunderlich products I have purchased, these footpegs are very well made, they fit perfectly and look like part of the bike. They are lower than the originals and do give more leg room. They are grippy enough to hold you feet in place (without being sharp enough to wreck your boots) and way better to stand on than the originals. The side-stand tang is a little closer to the left peg but still easy to get at. I dont think rubber inserts are needed as the vibes from this motor are OK.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: