Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich touring brake or gear lever enlarger R1250GS, R1250RT and more

Gear shit extender Steve Bendell on Jun 20, 2021

Rating: 4

Good item, does exactly what I needed to ease twisting my dodgy knee when changing gear

Gear change lever enlarger Matt Savage on May 06, 2021

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit, especially when used with my MFW Vario footpegs. You'll likely need a rubber mallet to get it over the existing lever, as it's a very tight fit.

Makes life easier Mick Richardson on Sep 18, 2020

Rating: 4

My old K1200LT has a decent sized gear shifter, but I found the smaller shifter on the R1200 difficult to locate at times (same with brake pedal) - and though a bit pricey, this item solved the problem completely. Simple to fit and secure.

Wunderlich gear lever extender Tony Hunt on Mar 17, 2020

Rating: 5

This extender took only minutes to fit and gear changing is now much more positive and comfortable. Highly recommended.

brake lever enlarger. william place on Feb 18, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit,good to look at and most importantly better for braking.You do not have to bend your foot down to use.

Mr Barry Graham on Nov 18, 2018

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit. Easy to fit, and used as a gear stick extender it has made changing gear so much easier for me.

Hear and brake pedal extenders Rob Russell on May 18, 2018

Rating: 4

The build quality is good only negative point is i have added another securing point as I found it moved with only 1 grubbscrew in it as i used the medium length supplied grub screw on each unit supplied

Gear level extender Bob on Apr 27, 2018

Rating: 5

Foot peg lowering kit resulted in the brake pedal being to low. This corrected this and was easy to fit.

Gear Leaver Enlarger Brad on Nov 01, 2016

Rating: 4

I used this as a gear leaver enlarger for my 2006 BMW R1200RT. It certainly looks the part on the bike and gives the gear leaver a bit of class and substance. I did find it a bit hard sometimes to get my foot under it because it is quite thick, but that could also be the style of riding boot I was wearing, normal shoes were not a problem.

Wunderlich gear lever enlarger Harvey on Sep 17, 2016

Rating: 4

I was getting a painful big toe from gear changes. Well made and well fitting item, and has resolved the painful toe Looks a bit odd at first as it is large

Mr RoyHeath on May 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Brilliant bike but I had trouble feeling for the rear brake so purchased this item. Good quality, looks as if it was made for it. Rather than just the grub screw I did use clear silicone sealant.

Brian Little on Oct 17, 2015

Rating: 4

Easy to fit and extensive adjustability as well as a larger toe-bar. WARNING: There is a little more "play" compared with the standard lever which made the quick-shifter difficult and harder to work; had to revert to the original lever and all OK. Beware if you have a quick-shift system fitted!

Georges De Keerle on Sep 20, 2015

Rating: 4

Very good and easy to install

Mike Tompsett on Jun 27, 2015

Rating: 5

Better than previous model, now held in place more securely.

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: