Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For orders over £49 to the UK & Ireland.

For orders over £99 to Europe.

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich Handlebar Bag R1200GS/Adv. all years, F650twin/700/750GS/800GS/850GS,G650GS,R1200R LC, R1200GS LC/adv, R1250GS/R,R1250 Adv,S1000XR

Very handy piece of kit... Ms Alison Peberdy on Sep 14, 2021

Rating: 5

I really like this as an alternative on those days when you don't want to use a tank bag but still want essentials at your fingertips... makes life very easy, phone, money etc. without causing any obstruction or being intrusive in any way.  That said, it still provides additional, easily accessible storage when fully loaded for a long trip and does not impact upon or obstruct a tank bag. I didn't go for the bag with the media window simply because I'd rather have the extra pocket and credit card window on the inside flap which is of more use to me.  Additionally, there's enough 'going on' with the TFT and Sat Nav screens in front of me, another reason I went for the plain bag since an additional window for a mobile is, IMHO, potentially just a further (unnecessary) distraction. Quality is - as you would expect from Wunderlich - superb.  There is nothing I dislike about this bag hence the 5* rating

Great piece of kick, fits the F900XR Victoria Anderson on Sep 09, 2021

Rating: 4

This is a great handy piece if kit which you can access easily when need to. I bought it on the off chance it would fit my model bike as it doesn’t state this in the description but it does (it’s an F900XR). Not sure how waterproof it is a haven’t used it in rain yet but the waterproof one I ordered was too big for my bike.

Handle bar bag Alan riddington on Sep 20, 2020

Rating: 5

Great looking ,great fitting and really handy piece of equipment Everything is easy to get to and its not intrusive at all

Handlebar bag Stephen Dougan on Aug 02, 2020

Rating: 4

Handlebar bag is as described. Good solid item that fitted perfectly, was easy to fit and secure with the velcro straps.

Excellent bag Tim Haynes on Jun 27, 2020

Rating: 5

I had a Ducati version for my old Multistrada and this is of far better quality. Simple to fit and remove, good capacity for wallet, phone, travel documents etc . Well worth the money.

Bag Paul Bayford on Jul 06, 2018

Rating: 5

Had a couple of these bags before. V.useful, fits well, well made.

Ace kit Ian Nanjiani on Feb 24, 2018

Rating: 5

Excellent bit of kit; phone , cash, earplugs, keyless keys etc - can use with gloves, and saves tank bag

Handlebar bag Alan Pratt on Jan 23, 2018

Rating: 5

Good bag , well made . Looking forward to using it . Great service as usual from NN .

Great Bag Jez Griggs on Oct 29, 2017

Rating: 4

Great bag as didn’t want a tank bag. Just so where to put phones etc whilst they charge. Fits great and doesn’t obscure any of the dials!. Looks the part too. Only issue was needed a lot of force to cut the opening for the charger cable for phone.

Wunderlich Bar Bag Steve on Sep 10, 2017

Rating: 4

Excellent quality bag that makes life so much easier, especially when using toll roads in Europe. Can even do tolls with gloves on using card in this bag Might appear a tad expensive but well worth it and has stood up to some very heavy rain in the process Not exclusive for BMW - fits Triumph Explorer very well

Wunderlich handlebar bag Jim Eaton on Aug 29, 2017

Rating: 4

The bag itself is a brilliant idea, BUT the one a got from NN is neither water resistant or waterproof as advertised on Wunderlich site, its leaks, I've kept the bag as the customer service I got from both NN & Wunderlich was less than positive - I just have to remove from the bike when it rains!!!! NN SAYS Jim was offered a refund or exchange both of which he turned down. We have sold hundreds without an issue about waterproofing BUT DO NOT LEAVE IT ON THE BIKE OVERNIGHT IN THE RAIN AS JIM DID - not a good idea !!!! The convenient design of the bag means that it cannot be 100% waterproof but it is really useful and we sell hundreds.

Mr Mike on Jun 02, 2017

Rating: 5

Quality product which fits well to my GS1200. Strong,waterproof with secure fasteners and adequate space for carrying those essential items.

Prioerly made! By far better than Touratech one Gianluca Cugnetto on Feb 12, 2017

Rating: 5

Really a great accessory, properly made, strong and waterproof!

Review on Handlebar bag Silverbuzzard on Dec 23, 2016

Rating: 5

A much better and robust design than the old handlebar bag designed for the 56 plated model. Well done on the upgrade. Great for Autoroute tolls, easy access.

Ideal little bag Paul Lowe on Oct 29, 2016

Rating: 5

Perfect small bag carries MP3 and bike to bike radio wallet and other bits and bobs saves carrying tank bag

Ideal storage solution John Bailey on Aug 06, 2016

Rating: 5

Great bit of kit. Didn't want a tank bag, but wanted somewhere to keep the bits and bobs. Screen wipes, credit card for petrol, backup battery for bikecam, phone. Nippy Normans delivery was fast and price was good.

Excellent tank bag alternative Joseph on Jun 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Brilliant bag and a very worthy alternative to a tank bag. I didnt want a tank bag as didnt like the look of the way they sit on the bike. The bar bag works really well and attaches easily. It has enough room for visor cleaning bits, change, wallet, charger etc. It also kept my passport to hand when I went abroad last month. Not tested in the rain I would say it would need torrential rain to get the inside wet.

Mr Paul Crossett on Apr 10, 2016

Rating: 4

Brilliant and alot cheaper than bmw motorad

Adrian Hunt on Feb 07, 2016

Rating: 5

Great item at a very reasonable price. Easy to fit with plenty of room.

Lena Holmgren on Dec 07, 2015

Rating: 3

Great seller, fast shipping!!

John Meaden on Nov 30, 2015

Rating: 4

I brought this as I think it will be easier to find and keep credit card and motorway toll tickets on the go

Tim Archer on Nov 02, 2015

Rating: 5

The bag was easy to fit and does everything that I expect of it. It gives me plenty of waterproof storage and enables me to safely charge my iPhone and other accessories safely and without risk of getting everything wet. The various internal pockets are useful for keeping things handy, which is what I wanted e.g. Somewhere to keep change for the various toll roads over on the continent. All in all, a good bag, which is great value for money.

Chris Price on Oct 30, 2015

Rating: 5

Looks great on the bike. Quality product

Geoff Bones on Sep 01, 2015

Rating: 5

This is a great little bag. Actually, it's not so little: I can a wallet, sunglasses, ear plugs and still have room for a small picnic if I want. Yet is sits comfortably above the handlebars and doesn't distract or get in the way at all when riding. The only time I wish is wasn't there is when I'm off the bike and want to put the key in the ignition, as it hides the slot for me. But this is a very minor point. Inside there is one large zipped pocket, a zipped flat which could take paper work, a small transparent pocket, which is about the size of a plastic drivers licence, and some small loops to take pens. The large pocket is supported by some stiff plastic at the bottom. I had to cut this down a bit as it had buckled up for lack for room. It's easy to take on or off the bike. I tend to keep it on, and only remove it for washing the bike. But it's not at all secure, so you might want to remove it whenever you leave the bike. It comes with a detachable strap for slinging over your shoulder should you want to walk around with it. I've thrown this away: you'd be better off sticking in the top box or your rucksack. The bag appears to be tough and is certainly waterproof too - I've ridden with it in some good rainfall and the contents have stayed dry. I guess I've not mentioned the most important part: is it useful. For sure it is. It's really easy to open even with gloves on, and fish something out while your on the bike. No need to get off to get to the top box, or to fight with pockets.

Paul Cornish on Aug 09, 2015

Rating: 5

Excellent product and excellent service. A very minor modification is needed to reduce the length of the plastic insert to make the bag fit the GS - a simple matter following manufacturer's instructions.

Marcus Hemy on Jul 19, 2015

Rating: 5

Fits the handlebars well. Large enough to take phone, wallet, loose change, notepad. Hasn't come loose and doesn't interfere with the steering.

Clive Edwards on Jul 12, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect bag for the handlebars as I don't like tank bags getting in the way. I bought it for a European trip. To keep passport & tunnel details to hand. Money and toll tickets easily accessible. Most importantly in front where you can keep I eye on your valuables. Contents stayed dry after a thorough dowsing. Highly recommended

Jon Moreau on Jul 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice product - with a bit of tweaking fitted the MTS 1200

Jon Moreau on Jul 01, 2015

Rating: 5

Nice product - with a bit of tweaking fitted the MTS 1200

Simon Wilson on Jun 18, 2015

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit, really works well.

Anthony Cawte on Mar 20, 2015

Rating: 5

Fits nicely on the 800gs. More than happy with it.

Kevin Bourne on Mar 14, 2015

Rating: 5

Perfect bit of kit. Saves having a small tank bag. Well made, handy for travel documents, glasses, ear plugs etc

Tim Gornall on Mar 05, 2015

Rating: 4

The Quality of this product is very good, I have only done a few hundred miles with it on, but found it handy for carring my puncture kit, wallet etc. I bought on recommendation from another rider and have no regrets, big test to come touring the Italian Alps in a couple of months.

David Twist on Jan 05, 2015

Rating: 5

Fits easily and well. Looks well made and holds the things I want it to. Not tested yet for leakage.

Dave Cockle on Dec 18, 2014

Rating: 4

Great bag for keeping the little things handy and out of difficult to reach pockets. Used it through New Zealand in rain and Snow and worked like a treat. Only down side was the media pocket with the clear section not that waterproof. Otherwsie love it and a couple of mates have brought them as well

Doug Hill on Dec 02, 2014

Rating: 5

Excellent quality and clever design. A very useful little bag.

Philip Ridealgh on Nov 26, 2014

Rating: 4

Great piece of kit, handy for all those little things I used to keep under the seat. Easy to fit.

Dave Smith on Nov 12, 2014

Rating: 4

Bought two for my wife and I. They were very good so bought another one for my son. Says it all.

Paul Ellis on Nov 11, 2014

Rating: 5

Superb quality, very happy and NN provided a very fast service. This is a great alternative to a tank bag which I didn't want. Even though it is small it is very handy for storing phone, wallet etc. and comes with a carrying strap which will be useful when it is removed if leaving you bike. There is also a larger compartment that I reckon is big enough to keep some extra tools should you wish, snacks, spare gloves etc. I also bought the tank bag power cable which I will use with this to power a camera/satnav. It works well as the purpose built hole which you cut to size comes out at just the right place to connect to my GS800 power din plug. The only unknown at the moment is whether it will be more than shower proof in a down pour. I intend to fashion a water proof cover though, a bit like a shower cap which will slip over the complete bag. I definitely recommend this for someone who doesn’t want a cumbersome tank bag in front of them but does require some handy storage to charge and store a phone etc. on the move.

Dave Smith on Nov 08, 2014

Rating: 4

I would have given 5 stars except that the overflap can occasionally blow down at fast speeds. Whilst this not a major issue it could have been pre-empted with extra valcro being placed strategically. Otherwise very good kit. Even better was Nippy Norman service and follow ups on line - 5 star

eric quinn on Sep 21, 2014

Rating: 3

Atop piece of kit Dont know what I did without one

Simon Devall on Aug 19, 2014

Rating: 5

Perfect equivalent to a small tank bag but more convenient. Plenty of space in the main compartment and handy pockets for specific items too. The structure is very robust and keeps shape well. Genuinely a high quality product and one I would recommend highly.

jason thompson on Jul 29, 2014

Rating: 5

Perfect, does exactly what it says on the tin, plenty of room.

Andrew Birch on Jul 27, 2014

Rating: 5

Great little bag. Very useful for toll tickets/cridit cards etc and anything you need quickly on a trip. Not waterproof but withstands a lot of rain before things inside get damp. Did rub the paint off the handlebars a bit but the instructions do state that paintwork should be protected.

Ian Tate on Jun 30, 2014

Rating: 5

Used this on a trip to Northern Spain, never really tested full waterproofing but seems more than adequate. Great for keeping bits and pieces handy. This fits great on my Triumph Tiger 800 if anyone is wondering whether it will fit.

Andrew C on May 28, 2014

Rating: 4

Bag great for holding toll money docs and glasses. Charging phone. Reasonably waterproof. little too small for gloves. Easy to fix and remove.

David Butcher on Jan 31, 2014

Rating: 5

The most useful piece of kit yet! Fits great and easy to remove and take with you - a real quality product!

Robson Ramos on Aug 20, 2013

Rating: 5

I have a G650GS Sertao, and this fit perfect. I like a lot and Nippy is always fast.

Owen Wright on Aug 12, 2013

Rating: 5

Good idea well executed

Bob. Provan on Aug 12, 2013

Rating: 4

Good piece of kit; a bit small and not totally waterproof (nothing is in a downpour). Great for checking in at ferries where you have to produce tickets, passport, etc. You can even write your route on a piece of paper, stick it in the window and look at it on the move.

Jayne Parker; on Jun 27, 2013

Rating: 5

bought for 09 Suzuki DL650, fits and works well to hold all those little bits and bobs

Colin England on Jun 07, 2013

Rating: 5

Great piece of kit fits well and stores a lot of stuff A******

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: