Choose your Bike...

Covid 19 Service Update

There are no issues with delivery anywhere and all of our staff are working normally.

Stay Safe

The Nippy Normans Team

Free Delivery

For ANY value order to the UK & Ireland
over £49 to Europe.

Free postage options available for other destinations

...Or pick a department

Reviews of Wunderlich Ergo screen extension 3D - clear R1200GS/Adv LC, R1250GS/R , F700GS/800 Adventure and more

Wind deflector Brian McLean on Oct 11, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, good quality product. Immediate difference to wind noise around my helmet. I’m 6.2 with long back so I’m well impressed.

Wind deflector Brian McLean on Oct 11, 2019

Rating: 5

Easy to fit, good quality product. Immediate difference to wind noise around my helmet. I’m 6.2 with long back so I well I’m pressed

O John Wiffen on Jun 30, 2019

Rating: 4

First rate mod

Calmer in the cockpit Variava on May 06, 2018

Rating: 5

Compliments my GSA screen really well and makes it that little bit calmer in the cockpit at motorway speeds.

Stop buffeting Jussi Mäki on Jul 30, 2017

Rating: 5

Just amazing effect. Really happy with this spoiler it makes buffeting go away. I'm 188cm toll and works perfectly for me.

Wunderlich Screen Extender Alec Gore on Apr 02, 2017

Rating: 5

I'm 6'0". Makes a huge difference to me, sending most of the airflow over my head. Ride is quieter and less stressful at 70 mph speeds. Your vision quickly adapts to it being just below the eyeline. Nippy's delivered great customer service in dispatching this to me within 48 hrs, even though there was a hitch in the online payment process.

Mr PETE BEEDELL on Feb 16, 2017

Rating: 4

This does a great job of deflecting the wind of the top of your helmet and makes motorway work much more relaxing. I can now hear my music much better, definitely a bonus. It takes a bit of re-calibrating having this in your line of vision is your screen is up in higher positions but you soon adapt.

Screen extender Guy Purdy on Sep 03, 2016

Rating: 4

Plus points, simple installation, and well made, an improvement on the standard cockpit fairing regarding buffeting. Good it will fit any fairing. Minus point, a bit disconcerting how the whole assembly moves around at 50 MPH plus, hopefully I will get used to this. Nippy Normans were very helpful when I inquired about the screen extender.

Wunderlich Screen Deflector Richard on Aug 18, 2016

Rating: 4

The plastic 3d screen is difficult to see through. I have made a flat screen from a sheet of 3mm perspex which l can see through easily. The anodised adjustable aluminium bracket is superb. Overall l am happy to recommend as it has defeated the turbulance my wife was suffering on the pillion seat. but you might prefer the cheaper flat screen rather than the 3d screenp

VERY EFFECTIVE Robert on Jul 26, 2016

Rating: 5

Works very well, I'm 6'2" and got a lot of buffeting with the stock screen even fully raised. The screen extension takes that away completely even when I lowered the screen so I could see over the top of it. Can now ride visor open at all legal UK speeds.

Rob Vdb on Sep 15, 2015

Rating: 4

Good quality...fiddly to fit and could be improved by having a knob that will allow you to loosen the bolt that allows the tilt to be altered....or you need to have an Allen key around. Makes a big difference though. Centring the screen clamp should be moulded not by eye...for the OCD amongst us...uneven gap is bugging.

Paul Hodges on Aug 24, 2015

Rating: 4

If this wasn't so easy to steal when fitted it would get 5 stars. Fitting is easy. It look ridiculous on the bike, ugly even but the effect... Wow! better than a bigger screen. The difference cannot be described here. If you do any distance on a GS BUY ONE! You won't regret it

Paul Heskes on Aug 17, 2015

Rating: 4

Great small screen (deflector) to counteract the effect of buffeting from the badly designed OEM screens that seem to be fitted to the majority of bikes these days. Bought this (latest version) wind deflector, as opposed to the older type, as it's slightly bigger and made for curved screens. It's not a screen that I'd like to look through, in fact it would be dangerous to have to rely on looking through it due to the sharp, angular detailing of the deflector, but it wasn't made to be looked through, just to divert the airflow above your helmet and off to the sides, which it does very well on my 2015 Triumph Tiger 800 with the taller touring screen fitted. It takes a little bit of messing around to set it up to your individual requirements, but once it's setup, you can tighten the bolts and leave it in place, doing what it does well (just a two minute job to remove if you are parked in less than desirable places, but personally I wouldn’t be leaving my bike there anyway!) Very well made, (no drilling required) doesn't cause damage to your original screen if you follow the fitting instructions and don't overtighten. Big Tip (use thread lock on the bolts that secure it to your screen). Lots of adjustability to suit the majority of riders and standard screens, but I doubt it would be suitable for someone much over 6 feet tall and running a standard OEM screen, as there is a limit to how far above your helmet it will divert the airflow. Personally, I'm 5'10" and it works fine for me. I can now ride at motorway speeds with my visor up (if I wish) and I don't get hit by lots of bugs driven through the 1 inch gap I normally have my visor open at. Only one minor criticism. It does increase the amount of flex in your screen, but that’s only to be expected and it’s only really noticeable at motorway speeds or on very windy days.

Marcus Richardson on Apr 19, 2015

Rating: 5

I bought this for the simple reason that my mates were complaining of wind noise coming through the intercom. Since fitting any wind noise had vanished, even with the OEM screen at its lowest position. It is very well made, almost over-engineered and feels like it should always have been there on the bike, a perfect complement to the OEM screen. I'm very happy with this purchase and with the quick delivery from Nippy Norm. Definitely recommended!!

To help prevent spam, please answer the following question: